Stats: 3,150,569 members, 7,809,073 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:27 PM

Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) - Science/Technology (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) (98503 Views)

See The Big Scorpion That Almost Stung Me! / Woman Kills Python And Scorpion After Invading Her Home In Lagos. Photos / The Beautiful Scorpion I Found In Ogun On My Project Site (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Nobody: 10:09pm On Jun 13, 2020
Blackmoran:
Omo orroooooo!!!!!!!! This is poison.is that a scorpion or a trap.. Cos for my life I have never seen a scorpion so big like that..
scorpions are not poisonous to human,but the sting is very painful

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by BuddhaPalm(m): 10:09pm On Jun 13, 2020
akeentech:
I haven't seen scorpion as big as this before

How do you know how big it is? tongue
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Eliteklaus(m): 10:09pm On Jun 13, 2020
CANDYDADDY:

Apc is deadlier than that thing
you just made my day bro, �
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by 0taPiaPia(m): 10:10pm On Jun 13, 2020
After my passing out out parade.. I came back to my lodge and meet a shocking situation. Soldier ant everywhere and a black scorpion.. I killed the scorpion, closed my door and went back to were I came from (don't ask me were tongue) and in my mind I just concluded "my village People arrived late"

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by themonk(m): 10:12pm On Jun 13, 2020
Olamilekxy:

Did he mention any where in the post that he want to eat it?
Did I say he did?
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Skmoda360(m): 10:13pm On Jun 13, 2020
themonk:
Don’t eat that thing undecided
Make he eat am now.....he go die
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by descartes400: 10:13pm On Jun 13, 2020
RealSolution001:

Why you for kukuma kill that thing throway?

It didn't threaten my existence therefore there was no need dispatching it to hades.

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by smatme(m): 10:16pm On Jun 13, 2020
Go fumigate
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by madjune(m): 10:16pm On Jun 13, 2020
Where do you live?
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by realstars: 10:17pm On Jun 13, 2020
Please Keep The Creature Dont Kill It,
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by pocohantas(f): 10:18pm On Jun 13, 2020
Every scorpion has a venomous sting, a few are LETHAL.

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by dumininu01(m): 10:19pm On Jun 13, 2020
This shit is big o shocked... Better fumigate and clean your room asap
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Aladin245: 10:20pm On Jun 13, 2020
Lala what do you think about this?
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by arthorjnr(m): 10:20pm On Jun 13, 2020
descartes400:

It didn't threaten my existence therefore there was no need dispatching it to hades.

If humans live nearby, it could threaten someone else's existence.

On another news, the one the OP posted, looks long dead and dry. Prolly lived a ripe old scorpion age.

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Olamilekxy(m): 10:21pm On Jun 13, 2020
themonk:
Did I say he did?
you didn't
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Ebenezer2021(m): 10:22pm On Jun 13, 2020
CANDYDADDY:

Apc is deadlier than that thing
shut up.
As if PDP isn't the cause of Nigeria's misfortune that we're presently witnessing

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by sundayoluwatimi(m): 10:22pm On Jun 13, 2020
Thank God. That thing stung me years ago. It is terrible.
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Heartmender1: 10:22pm On Jun 13, 2020
I killed this too this morning

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Minesbetter(m): 10:25pm On Jun 13, 2020
Abeg , go sanitize your wardrobe

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by pjetta007(m): 10:25pm On Jun 13, 2020
themonk:
Don’t eat that thing undecided
who does dat?
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Mummyfour(f): 10:26pm On Jun 13, 2020
chibike69:

Why killing the poor scorpion?

#Scorpionlivesmatter
Bros,if scorpion has ever stung you before,you no go sing this love song for Scorpion. This same Brow strowman( WWE wrestler)scorpion grin stung my son months back and I was so afraid. It stung him at 2 am and we rushed him to hospital. It's a long story.

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by remi4ever(m): 10:31pm On Jun 13, 2020
akeentech:
I found this giant scorpion on my wardrobe this morning, I had to search for the right section to post it using "snake" as a keyword so I was directed to celebrities section.

Now I understand why snake threads make fp, snakes are celebrities on nairaland.
O.P, I love your sense of humor.. grin

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by hopexter(m): 10:32pm On Jun 13, 2020
akeentech:
I haven't seen scorpion as big as this before

This one lacks sufficient food otherwise, it would be bigger than this. cheesy

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Vyzz: 10:33pm On Jun 13, 2020
akeentech:
I found this giant scorpion on my wardrobe this morning, I had to search for the right section to post it using "snake" as a keyword so I was directed to celebrities section.

Now I understand why snake threads make fp, snakes are celebrities on nairaland.

Where do u live?

I have never seen scorpion in my entire life except on TV and like here on NL
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Vyzz: 10:34pm On Jun 13, 2020
daddytime:
Deadly shiit

But my family get the anti-venom and treatment. Sadly, religion and age prevented me from asking to be shown the herbs those days in the village.

Please brother, it is never too late to ask around and find out....

One day u might need it to save a life...

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Nobody: 10:36pm On Jun 13, 2020
If this one sting you in your sleep at night, you are as good as gone.
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by ruggedtimi(m): 10:36pm On Jun 13, 2020
bbstarr:
I've killed 6 this year. I even lived with one for four months. I'm glad NYSC is over and nothing bad happened to me throughout my stay there.
interesting
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Nobody: 10:36pm On Jun 13, 2020
daddytime:
Deadly shiit

But my family get the anti-venom and treatment. Sadly, religion and age prevented me from asking to be shown the herbs those days in the village.
What has religion got to do with it?

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Iceberg3: 10:36pm On Jun 13, 2020
Coneheaded structures are deadlier than that scorpion o.....
Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by descartes400: 10:37pm On Jun 13, 2020
arthorjnr:

If humans live nearby, it could threaten someone else's existence.

On another news, the one the OP posted, looks long dead and dry. Prolly lived a ripe old scorpion age.

The someone's else existence is 99.9% more likely to be threaten by someone else's than a scorpion scrambling to hide from a human who is an apex predator.

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by icestorm(m): 10:38pm On Jun 13, 2020
akeentech:

Just exactly the type that stung my wife last week. I was lucky to kill it and my wife didn't feel the pain .

Re: Giant Scorpion Found In My Wardrobe (Photos) by Adgideon(m): 10:39pm On Jun 13, 2020
Just eat and become the scorpion king

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Hungry Monkeys Storm Streets In Thailand, Fight Over Food / Cassowary: How The World's Most Dangerous Bird Got Its Unique Feathers / 7,000-Year-Old Well In Eastern Europe, Oldest Wooden Structure Ever Discovered

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25