Stats: 3,148,714 members, 7,802,161 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 10:07 AM

Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring (11365 Views)

Demons: You Hate Igbos Yet Can't Imagine Life Without Igbos / Mbaka To Buhari On IPOB Sit-at-Home: Negotiate With Igbos, Nigeria Sinking / Why Are Nigerians Afraid Of Living Without Igbos What Is Their Fear. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by 900winer(m): 7:50pm On Jun 13, 2020
[quote author=Igbochief001 post=90633917]
See this one ....oga your party are full of noise and cheap food ...one Igbo party is enough to make 10 Yoruba party

Panla fish that no body eats in the east , Kanda and cheap animal inners

Come to Igbo party and see verities of food
Drinks that one bottle can throw full Yoruba party ...oga don't over hype your self

That was how most lagos people believe yorubas eat pepper the most ...lol una they learn for ijaw hand ...ijaw use pepper raw one to drink garri even

Travel u won't [/quote
You are just pained, come to Yoruba party and you will know Igbo party is childs play.

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Sammy07: 7:50pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

U are a super lion and u didn't see nsukka people do ceremony for a week plus ?
Na the same unn I go u go ?

Yes I'm a Proud Lion.
My campus is in Enugu campus not Nnsuka

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 7:50pm On Jun 13, 2020
LegendHero:

Stop saying nonsense. No sensible Igbo will say they throw parties more than the Yorubas.

No tribe in Nigeria can withstand the Yorubas in Owambe. Entertainment is in our blood and the Owambe is a major economic industry in Yoruba land.

Oga your parties are just numbers no quality that what I'm telling u
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by ThatFairGuy: 7:51pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001 , you too like chestbeating. Showing muscle where there's none

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 7:51pm On Jun 13, 2020
Sammy07:

Yes I'm a Proud Lion.
My campus is in Enugu not Nnsuka
Unec people are dull people na ...how can u be in enugu of all places and not enjoy party and night live
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 7:52pm On Jun 13, 2020
[quote author=900winer post=90634426][/quote]
I served in osun Bros
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 7:52pm On Jun 13, 2020
ThatFairGuy:
Igbochief001 , you too like chestbeating. Showing muscle where there's none
As usual u are already intimated
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 7:53pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

U are using your hausa moniker Bros

Do you people typically run mad, when we counter your false propaganda with facts?

I literally have no idea what you are talking about? Hausa moniker?

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Iamgrey5(m): 7:53pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

U think u enjoy yourself more than igbos ?
Your parties are cheap ...u go for the cheapest part of meat , the cheapest fish n so on ....u hyped jollof rice in part ...na children dey eat jollof for Igbo party

Go to any market where igbos are ...everyday they most celebrate something , new born , new house , new car , something must happen , free drinks ..most times expensive drinks

If an Igbo man throws a party , then it's a party no be by mouth ...to to Igbo land there is bae every 5 houses and all sales ...that's how we roll ..we don't need loud music to enjoy

Highlife was always more matured than afro juju
Ok, if you think enjoyment is all about money.

There's a reason Why you can never go hungry in Yoruba party

Music + food

No time to oppress others

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Sammy07: 7:55pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

Unec people are dull people na ...how can u be in enugu of all places and not enjoy party and night live

it's not like Ondo where I come from.
over here in Ondo, there is none stop of music from the DJs, they won't let us sleep at night with their musics.

BTW, The night life is fairly Okay esp in Imo, clubs everywhere cheesy

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 7:55pm On Jun 13, 2020
Iamgrey5:
Ok, if you think enjoyment is all about money.

There's a reason Why you can never go hungry in Yoruba party

Music + food

No time to oppress others
Lol food is everywhere in Igbo land ... people give food normal u don't need party for that
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by 900winer(m): 7:56pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:
I served in osun Bros
I also stayed in Enugu for a year Oga

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Admissionclass: 7:57pm On Jun 13, 2020
DuwaRepublic:
Imagine if there was never a King Sunny Ade, a Fela Kuti, a Shina Peters, Davido, Wizkid, Majek Fashek

Sports football: Rasheed Yekini, Gani Lawal, Obafemi Martins, Asisat Oshoala, Babajide Collins Babatunde, Best Ogedegbe, David Alaba, Dele Alli, Fikayo Tomori, John Fashanu, Leon Balogun
Mudashiru Lawal, Patrick Owomoyela, Razak Omotoyossi, Saturnin Allagbé, Segun Odegbami
Taye Taiwo

Boxing and MMA: Anthony Joshua, Ola Afolabi, Israel Adesanya

Basketball: Gani Oladimeji Lawal Jr., Giannis Antetokounmpo, Thanasis Antetokounmpo, Kostas Antetokounmpo, Hakeem Olajuwon,
Michael Olowokandi, Olu Famutimi, Victor Oladipo
Bam Adebayo

Athletics: Daley Thompson, Femi Ogunode, Karim Olowu, Olusoji Fasuba

Influential figures such as Samuel Ajayi Crowder, Wole Soyinka, Funmilayo Ransom Kuti, MKO Abiola, Chief Obafemi Awolowo.

C’mon, the list goes on!

fela is the only important person there other no help anybody NB: alaba is not Nigerian.

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Iamgrey5(m): 7:57pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

The only sports yorubas dominate I give it to them is boxing ...that's all
Table tennis? Wrestling?

Which of your Basketballer is greater than "the dream" Hakeem Olajuwan?

How many athlete do you have in igbo land outside footballers ?.

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by LegendHero(m): 7:57pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

Oga your parties are just numbers no quality that what I'm telling u

Lol. What do you mean by quality?

Can you give me 3 parameters that define your quality for parties?

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 7:58pm On Jun 13, 2020
Sammy07:

it's not like Ondo where I come from.
over here in Ondo, there is none stop of music from the DJs, they won't let us sleep at night with their musics.

BTW, The night life is fairly Okay esp in Imo, clubs everywhere cheesy
Bros there is bars all over enugu
From 4 pm till you get tired ...bro ur stay in enugu was a waste

I'm from imo , owerri is just too close to my village ...I'm dream place to stay is enugu ...bro your friends bleeped up

Remember when I went to Calabar , first few days was dry ..till I met the right guys that showed me the real Calabar ... spend extra days there ...
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Iamgrey5(m): 7:59pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

Lol food is everywhere in Igbo land ... people give food normal u don't need party for that
Mr man your party is synonymous with spraying of cash and small food.

Igbo parties are about spraying cash

I have been to at least three parties in Igbo land.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 8:01pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

My gf served in enugu, they never had light once! No running water either, see people fetching water from wells.

Nobody was partying abeg, too much starvation no energy to party. She couldn’t wait to get out of there.

Most of the indigenes have deserted the place for greener pastures, so I don’t think you want to go there.

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 8:01pm On Jun 13, 2020
LegendHero:

Lol. What do you mean by quality?

Can you give me 3 parameters that define your quality for parties?

Firstly in Igbo land party is a show of status ....
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 8:02pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

What status, poverty status??

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Hussle(m): 8:02pm On Jun 13, 2020
Yes their akpu no be here.

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Sammy07: 8:03pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

Bros there is bars all over enugu
From 4 pm till you get tired ...bro ur stay in enugu was a waste

I'm from imo , owerri is just too close to my village ...I'm dream place to stay is enugu ...bro your friends bleeped up

Remember when I went to Calabar , first few days was dry ..till I met the right guys that showed me the real Calabar ... spend extra days there ...

Well sha, you might be right.
but that party, I still no gree.

But let's leave that, ain't gaining anything from it.
Cheers.

Buh I prefer Imo to Enugu
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 8:04pm On Jun 13, 2020

Admissionclass:

[s]fela is the only important person there other no help anybody NB: alaba is not Nigerian.[/s]

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by 900winer(m): 8:06pm On Jun 13, 2020
Admissionclass:

fela is the only important person there other no help anybody NB: alaba is not Nigerian.
Another pained Osu grin

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 8:07pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

U think u enjoy yourself more than igbos ?
Your parties are cheap ...u go for the cheapest part of meat , the cheapest fish n so on ....u hyped jollof rice in part ...na children dey eat jollof for Igbo party

Go to any market where igbos are ...everyday they most celebrate something , new born , new house , new car , something must happen , free drinks ..most times expensive drinks

If an Igbo man throws a party , then it's a party no be by mouth ...to to Igbo land there is bae every 5 houses and all sales ...that's how we roll ..we don't need loud music to enjoy

Highlife was always more matured than afro juju

Lol. Even your mother will feel disgraced if she hears you making this claim in public. For where? On what planet will dull and charismaless Igbos be mentioned, regarding partying, in the same sentence with Yorubas who are the Party kings and queens of Nigeria and arguably Africa?

You guys don't have the culture, fashion swag, innate disposition and panache to throw banging Parties because you are naturally boring and swaggerless with a colourless culture. It is like you all had charisma bypass surgery as infants lol.

You Igbos deserved to be studied in a lab because I have never come across a people so shamelessly dishonest and into denying accepted reality as you lot do.

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by 900winer(m): 8:08pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:
Status as in how

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by LegendHero(m): 8:10pm On Jun 13, 2020
Igbochief001:

In Yoruba land, party is used both for flexing muscle and for normal necessity.

In Yoruba for instance, you will see someone that will say he wants to turn the back of his mother in her grave again and thrown non-stop parties that can extend for more than a week.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Nobody: 8:14pm On Jun 13, 2020
Admissionclass:

Lol. Igbos and redundant excuses. Did the others tell you they wanted to help people when they went into sports, entertainment etal?

Sure Olajuwon only wanted to be good at basketball to then use that to get into his dream profession of philanthropy.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Mightyhaiz: 8:18pm On Jun 13, 2020
Sammy07:

when it's applied to all tribes.
ohkayyy.. it applies to all tribes? But u didn't insinuate anything like this in your initial post where u painted yorroba white,..but others as cheats..

Where were ur sources and proofs?
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Admissionclass: 8:18pm On Jun 13, 2020
Oshigun:

Lol. Igbos and redundant excuses. Did the others tell you they wanted to help people when they went into sports, entertainment etal?

Sure Olajuwon only wanted to be good at basketball to then use that to get into his dream profession of philanthropy.

I guess you don't watch NBA there are many Igbo basketballers there but they can never play for Nigeria shithole.
Re: Without Igbos, Nigeria Will Be Boring by Sammy07: 8:20pm On Jun 13, 2020
Mightyhaiz:
ohkayyy.. it applies to all tribes? But u didn't insinuate anything like this in your initial post where u painted yorroba white,..but others as cheats..

Where were ur sources and proofs?

How do I paint Yoruba white?

don't you understand the meaning of Checkmate?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply)

Don’t Give Up On Your Dreams’, Sanwo-Olu Tells Rescued Street Kids / El-Rufai Allocated Land To Family Members (8 Plots) / .

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44