Stats: 3,150,257 members, 7,807,887 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:48 PM

I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job (67027 Views)

I Earn N1.2M Monthly And I Recently Got A Visa, Should I Japa or stay / I Earn £50 As A Naked Cleaner - British Lady / Why I Lost My Job At An Airtel Shop Today (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by engrrichie92(m): 8:15pm On Jul 16, 2020
it's stressful, exhausting...not what I really love/want to be doing

My boss dosent like me...I can perceive my colleague see me as incompetent hence I don't have their respect

But then it pay this bills...that's the only motivation for me

I feel it shouldn't be that way...it should be more than money

I want to resign...

Just thinking out loud

66 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Akhigbeblog(m): 8:18pm On Jul 16, 2020
Make some good savings first

418 Likes 11 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Kyrx(m): 8:18pm On Jul 16, 2020
engrrichie92:

My boss dosent like me...I can perceive my colleague see me as incompetent hence I don't have their respect

I want to resign...

Just thinking out loud

Stay put there until you have a much better alternative.

333 Likes 8 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Ahmed0336(m): 8:28pm On Jul 16, 2020
Job description please.

159 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by berryace007: 8:42pm On Jul 16, 2020
engrrichie92:

I want to resign...

Just thinking out loud
Resign and connect me with your boss grin

626 Likes 30 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by donPhill(m): 7:33am On Jul 17, 2020
engrrichie92:

I want to resign...

Just thinking out loud
bro just try and adopt first till you get a good alternative, me like this de look for any placement, vacancy no de your office abeg?

57 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Upaka(f): 11:49am On Jul 17, 2020
engrrichie92:

I want to resign...

Just thinking out loud

Hello, is there any vacancy for an Admin Officer or a Receptionist in your organization?

141 Likes 7 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Karlifate: 12:36pm On Jul 17, 2020
berryace007:
Resign and connect me with your boss grin

143 Likes 7 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by engrrichie92(m): 9:33pm On Jul 17, 2020
[quote author=Karlifate post=91805757][/quote]

Even if I resign,
You may not be able to do what I do sir

It requires certain skill set...either you have it or you dont

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by ecolime(m): 7:18am On Jul 18, 2020
engrrichie92:

Even if I resign,

What makes you think countless people here don't have the skill set? Even if they don't, skills are acquired.

Dude, these are unprecedented times and it's pretty tough out there. Stop whining online, focus on your job, upgrade yourself and look out for opportunities to move to a saner work environment.

Loose your job over petty issues and 'body go tell you'

711 Likes 39 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by engrrichie92(m): 7:29pm On Jul 18, 2020
ecolime:

What makes you think countless people here don't have the skill set? Even if they don't, skills are acquired.

Dude, these are unprecedented times and it's pretty tough out there. Stop whining online, focus on your job, upgrade yourself and look out for opportunities to move to a saner work environment.

Loose your job over petty issues and 'body go tell you'

Okay sir

17 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by babakb: 6:10am On Jul 19, 2020
Fvck love, for almost 10 years now I have been working where I don't like but I can't afford to resign because I have to pay my bills.

368 Likes 14 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Drifter02: 11:40am On Jul 19, 2020
engrrichie92:

Even if I resign,

What are those skills you need? Could you share?

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by ThiagoKid(m): 1:19pm On Jul 19, 2020
This life no just balance

65 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by engrrichie92(m): 8:16am On Jul 26, 2020
babakb:
Fvck love, for almost 10 years now I have been working where I don't like but I can't afford to resign because I have to pay my bills.

You try oo...I can't

I see myself exiting soon...to a better and higher pay of course

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Karlifate: 9:56am On Jul 26, 2020
Instead of you to quote that berryace moniker above, you are quoting me.
engrrichie92:

Even if I resign, You may not be able to do what I do sir

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by rummmy: 11:55am On Jul 26, 2020
You don't know your boss is here observing.

50 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by engrrichie92(m): 9:18pm On Jul 26, 2020
rummmy:
Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by engrrichie92(m): 9:19pm On Jul 26, 2020
rummmy:

funny

because I am the only person in this world that earns over 300K and hates his Job

215 Likes 6 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Nobody: 4:40pm On Jul 28, 2020

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by proeast(m): 4:40pm On Jul 28, 2020
Isorite. Millions of Nigerians are either unemployed or underemployed, yet you're here hating on a job that pays you 300k monthly.

If automechanics can be reeking of grease and sweat, working under the elements and still earn peanuts but still found a way to love their jobs then I wonder why you can't develop love for yours.

127 Likes 7 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by ODJ124(m): 4:40pm On Jul 28, 2020
I think u should continue with the work....
until u have a better alternative with strong foundation... before proceeding on Leaving... or you take it as a way of life.... whether u like it or not there's alway an opposition in whatever you do.. just like in Government..such is life..

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Orubebe01: 4:40pm On Jul 28, 2020
Don't rush to resign. Make sure you get a better place before doing so or you endure it for a while, save substantial amount of money and become self employed.

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by FuckThaMod: 4:40pm On Jul 28, 2020
Hunger never wire you... You better think like a Nigerian woman in this situation, to her it's money over love, na love she go chop?

87 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Hndrrxxx(m): 4:40pm On Jul 28, 2020
You dn use head hit German floor be that baba

22 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by Bombolistic: 4:40pm On Jul 28, 2020
Abeg leave love jare, close your eyes and make money

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by AntiWailer: 4:41pm On Jul 28, 2020
Resign dear .

You deserve to be happy.

37 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by lomprico(m): 4:41pm On Jul 28, 2020
engrrichie92:

I want to resign...

Just thinking out loud

you are definitely from a rich background.

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by humnsikan: 4:41pm On Jul 28, 2020
Not many people earn that much in Nigeria, even some professionals, so stay put while searching for a job you llove or creating one for yourself.

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by rhemauni: 4:41pm On Jul 28, 2020

Better give yourself sense

If I hear resign again

35 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Earn Over 300K Monthly... But I Don't Love My Job by ursullalinda(f): 4:41pm On Jul 28, 2020
This life no balance.......some have food but cannot eat.......some can eat but have no food......smh

127 Likes 4 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

Nigerian Men Who Sweep The Streets Of Italy For Survival (Photos) / Abba Kyari & His Ranks From SP, CSP, ACP To Deputy Commissioner Of Police / See How Most Nigerian Workers Survive Monthly (photo)