Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,257 members, 7,807,885 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:39 PM

Fani-Kayode’s Attack On Daily Trust Reporter: Our Stand By Editor-In-Chief - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fani-Kayode’s Attack On Daily Trust Reporter: Our Stand By Editor-In-Chief (34077 Views)

Lekki Shootings: ‘We Stand By Our Report’, CNN Reacts To FG's Sanction Threat / Atiku Vs Buhari: Daily Trust Newspaper Opinion Poll / Kemi Adeosun Resigns Over NYSC Certificate Scandal - Daily Trust (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fani-Kayode’s Attack On Daily Trust Reporter: Our Stand By Editor-In-Chief by omenka(m): 10:04pm On Aug 25, 2020
AnanseK:
A BIG HAMMER TO #FFK'S COFFIN FROM VETERAN JOURNALIST Asaju Tunde

-----------------------------------------------------------
I can share my column later. This Can't Wait
By Asaju Tunde

As a journalist, I am simply outraged; first to read the views of my chairman, Emmanuel Ogbeche and later to see the clip of my dear sister, Ruona J. Meyer on events in Calabar. It's still early in Ottawa and I need to take it easy today so that I don't transfer my aggression on others (including members of my own family). But I am totally miffed!

I mean, this is an assault on journalism. Journalism is a noble profession. A profession that have rules. A profession that is practiced by the best of the world - yes (subtract me). Canada's Deputy Prime Minister is a journalist! The founding fathers of Nigeria - Obafemi Awolowo and Nnamdi Azikiwe were journalists!