Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,863,229 members, 6,869,699 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 May 2022 at 12:57 AM

I Need Opinions Or Advice On This Serious Issue - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / I Need Opinions Or Advice On This Serious Issue (153 Views)

I Need Your Advice And Opinions / I Need Opinions And Advice Please / I Seriously Need Opinions Msc in Geotechnical Engineering (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

I Need Opinions Or Advice On This Serious Issue by Highzik20(m): 12:01pm On Sep 07, 2020
Am a final year student of chemical engineering in one of the country's federal university, entering the uni 5 years ago i thought am going to find it easy when graduating with at least a minimum of 2.1 because i have never been far away from the best students. But along the line i got too comfortable with that benchmark i gave myself and somehow somewhere found myself graduating with 2.2 now which i have been so disappointed with myself knowing that the minimum requirement in seeking for jobs now is mostly 2.1 and am also feeling that i have disappointed my family because there were expecting a much better result from me due to the fact that they know am not a bad student. I currently do not know what to do after graduation with this result and it has really be making me depressed and worried. I don't know what to do next in as much that i really wants to continue in my line of profession as a process engineer

1 Like

Re: I Need Opinions Or Advice On This Serious Issue by Donkalio(m): 12:10pm On Sep 07, 2020
You are yet to graduate, even the 2.2 never dey sure for you, what if you finally graduate with third class? Forget about class of degree & know what you went there for.
Re: I Need Opinions Or Advice On This Serious Issue by Highzik20(m): 2:35pm On Sep 07, 2020
Donkalio:
You are yet to graduate, even the 2.2 never dey sure for you, what if you finally graduate with third class? Forget about class of degree & know what you went there for.

lol....final year with 3.2 and u say 2.2 nor sure ke
Re: I Need Opinions Or Advice On This Serious Issue by Donkalio(m): 3:20pm On Sep 07, 2020
Highzik20:


lol....final year with 3.2 and u say 2.2 nor sure ke


You never see wia 4.8 finally come out with Third class? If you see fustration, you go fear fear, university na type by type, pray you enter the better type.
Re: I Need Opinions Or Advice On This Serious Issue by Herkim(m): 3:21pm On Sep 07, 2020
Bros pls don't give yourself unnecessary depression or hypertension about your grade. Always believe in yourself not what people says about you.

If you ask me you have done well for yourself. Certificate is just a means to an ends not ends to means.

Be focus with diligence you will surely succeed
Re: I Need Opinions Or Advice On This Serious Issue by tensazangetsu20(m): 3:29pm On Sep 07, 2020
Aside a few companies like KPMG, pwc and co. Most jobs don't require any grade. If you doubt me, check vacancies online. I also had the same fears. Your fear should be how to get a job. There's almost no jobs in that course you read.

(1) (Reply)

Build Your Proficiency As A Lead Auditor In ISO 45001- September Batch 2020 / Kindly Assist, Very Urgent / Nigeria Unemployment Rate Rises As NUPENG, PENGASSAN Shut Down Chevron

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.