Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,695,804 members, 6,354,804 topics. Date: Thursday, 24 June 2021 at 05:32 PM

Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic (4167 Views)

My Sojourn Into W201 World (1993 190E I6 Auto Tranny) / The Honda Place Abuja Bills Man N15million To Fix A N4million Honda Civic Coupe / How Much Does A Complete Toyota Corolla 2009 1NR-FE Engine With 6-speed Tranny? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 5:32pm On Sep 17, 2020
Hello House
I am close to getting my first car after years of dreaming and planning.
I got an offer for this Toks 1999 Honda Civic from a trusted dealer in Cotonou.
I love the car but I really wanna know what its durability , gas consumption and maintainance
Is like for an person that earns below a hundred Naira monthly.
Thanks in advance for all your honest contributions.

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by heendrix(m): 5:45pm On Sep 17, 2020
adimj2000:
Hello House
I am close to getting my first car after years of dreaming and planning.
I got an offer for this Toks 1999 Honda Civic from a trusted dealer in Cotonou.
I love the car but I really wanna know what its durability , gas consumption and maintainance
Is like for an person that earns below a hundred Naira monthly.
Thanks in advance for all your honest contributions.

How much is he getting it for you?
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 6:05pm On Sep 17, 2020
1999 car in 2020?!

gadamnnit!!
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Eldemmi(m): 7:01pm On Sep 17, 2020
Lavisha:
1991 car in 2020?!

gadamnnit!!

it is 1999 and why do you people don't know what to type at the right time, OP asked for review you couldn't provide one yet you are belittling his choice..SMH

30 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 7:04pm On Sep 17, 2020
Eldemmi:


it is 1999 and why do you people don't know what to type at the right time, OP asked for review you couldn't provide one yet you are belittling his choice..SMH
1999?!

Wtf?!
What is wrong with you people sef?!
How would you feel driving such car on the road?!
You go wait tire for review.

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by mejai(m): 7:24pm On Sep 17, 2020
Lavisha:

1999?!

Wtf?!
What is wrong with you people sef?!
How would you feel driving such car on the road?!
You go wait tire for review.
Really?
The first thing in life.... Nobody cares about you.

22 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by BamBamK: 7:32pm On Sep 17, 2020
you sound very irresponsible..... na wetin him money reach to buy na... if u no like am, borrow am money or send am car


Lavisha:

1999?!

Wtf?!
What is wrong with you people sef?!
How would you feel driving such car on the road?!
You go wait tire for review.

36 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by ayolayo0405(m): 8:26pm On Sep 17, 2020
adimj2000:
Hello House
I am close to getting my first car after years of dreaming and planning.
I got an offer for this Toks 1999 Honda Civic from a trusted dealer in Cotonou.
I love the car but I really wanna know what its durability , gas consumption and maintainance
Is like for an person that earns below a hundred Naira monthly.
Thanks in advance for all your honest contributions.

It's a very nice and rugged car, gas consumption is super good and if it's really toks, trust me u will enjoy it

14 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 9:54pm On Sep 17, 2020
Lavisha:

1999?!

Wtf?!
What is wrong with you people sef?!
How would you feel driving such car on the road?!
You go wait tire for review.


What make and model of car do you own presently?

15 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MASTAkiLLAh(m): 10:00pm On Sep 17, 2020
Eldemmi:


it is 1999 and why do you people don't know what to type at the right time, OP asked for review you couldn't provide one yet you are belittling his choice..SMH
ignore the donkey biko

@ OP, you can go ahead, it’s a very sweet and reliable car

12 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Eldemmi(m): 6:55am On Sep 18, 2020
OP It is a good ride you will enjoy it it has good fuel economy and Civic don't pull legs like Accord but ultimately take good care of the car and she will reciprocate.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 12:18pm On Sep 18, 2020
uboma:


What make and model of car do you own presently?
Honda Accord 2007
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 1:39pm On Sep 18, 2020
Lavisha:

Honda Accord 2007


I am disappointed.

From the way you made a fuss about the op's request, I thought your car was built in 2019 at least.

32 Likes 1 Share

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MASTAkiLLAh(m): 3:01pm On Sep 18, 2020
uboma:



I am disappointed.

From the way you made a fuss about the op's request, I thought your car was built in 2019 at least.
grin I thought it was 2021 Ferrari sef yet she dey make mouth

11 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lexusgs430: 3:11pm On Sep 18, 2020
adimj2000:
Hello House
I am close to getting my first car after years of dreaming and planning.
I got an offer for this Toks 1999 Honda Civic from a trusted dealer in Cotonou.
I love the car but I really wanna know what its durability , gas consumption and maintainance
Is like for an person that earns below a hundred Naira monthly.
Thanks in advance for all your honest contributions.


If the car you want to buy, is the same one on the picture......


DON'T BUY IT....... Have you factored in cost of conversion + many more hiding cost, that would rear it's ugly head?.........


I imported this car from Japan in 2003 or so..... It was a pleasure to drive back then (Civic Ferio)....... Good old memories....... cheesy

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 5:01pm On Sep 18, 2020
MASTAkiLLAh:
grin I thought it was 2021 Ferrari sef yet she dey make mouth


grin

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by dfos2k(m): 5:33pm On Sep 18, 2020
My issue is why go through Cotonou instead of apapa? A car coming in from Cotonou at this time of border closure surely carries fake duty which can expose you to impounding issues. I use 2005 civic and to be frank civics handle better than Corollas, just make sure you choose a Honda specialist as a mechanic.
Also get this book as a first time car buyer. 07037532769 (WhatsApp)

3 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:34pm On Sep 22, 2020
heendrix:


How much is he getting it for you?


He is getting it @1M
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:36pm On Sep 22, 2020
Lavisha:
1999 car in 2020?!

gadamnnit!!

Bros how we go do na?
At least make i start from somewhere .
I Will Get Dia

4 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:39pm On Sep 22, 2020
]

it is 1999 and why do you people don't know what to type at the right time, OP asked for review you couldn't provide one yet you are belittling his choice..SMH[/quote]

Thanks Jare
Wetin be the difference with people way day by 1999 Toyota Camry AKA Pencil Light inside this 2020?

6 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:40pm On Sep 22, 2020
Lavisha:

1999?!

Wtf?!
What is wrong with you people sef?!
How would you feel driving such car on the road?!
You go wait tire for review.

Sorry Oga.
But its my choice for now.
BTW I asked for reviews and not questioning my choice.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:41pm On Sep 22, 2020
[quote author=BamBamK post=94027402]you sound very irresponsible..... na wetin him money reach to buy na... if u no like am, borrow am money or send am car


Tanku Jare
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:42pm On Sep 22, 2020
ayolayo0405:


It's a very nice and rugged car, gas consumption is super good and if it's really toks, trust me u will enjoy it

Thanks Baba. You too much.

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:44pm On Sep 22, 2020
MASTAkiLLAh:
ignore the donkey biko

@ OP, you can go ahead, it’s a very sweet and reliable car

Thanks So Much...����
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:45pm On Sep 22, 2020
Eldemmi:
OP It is a good ride you will enjoy it it has good fuel economy and Civic don't pull legs like Accord but ultimately take good care of the car and she will reciprocate.


Oh Yeah...
I heard thesame that Civic dont pull compared to Honda.
Thanks for the advice...
God Bless You���
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:47pm On Sep 22, 2020
uboma:



I am disappointed.

From the way you made a fuss about the op's request, I thought your car was built in 2019 at least.


Me sef oh...
I think say 2018 or 2019 brand new ride you get sef...
Yeye day smell.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:50pm On Sep 22, 2020
If the car you want to buy, is the same one on the picture......


DON'T BUY IT....... Have you factored in cost of conversion + many more hiding cost, that would rear it's ugly head?.........


I imported this car from Japan in 2003 or so..... It was a pleasure to drive back then (Civic Ferio)....... Good old memories....... cheesy[/quote]



No Sir
I browsed this pic from the internet.
I hope to upload the pic of the actual car before the week runs out.
Thanks BTW

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:53pm On Sep 22, 2020
dfos2k:
My issue is why go through Cotonou instead of apapa? A car coming in from Cotonou at this time of border closure surely carries fake duty which can expose you to impounding issues. I use 2005 civic and to be frank civics handle better than Corollas, just make sure you choose a Honda specialist as a mechanic.
Also get this book as a first time car buyer. 07037532769 (WhatsApp)



Impounding Issue?
Thats just my nightmare. But this guy happens to be a cousin to my inlaw and he promised to deliver with original duty. I hope it turns out right if i decide to get it eventually.
Thanks Sir
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Elsueno: 4:29pm On Sep 22, 2020
Eldemmi:


it is 1999 and why do you people don't know what to type at the right time, OP asked for review you couldn't provide one yet you are belittling his choice..SMH

lol, My boss drives a 1990 Honda accord, d car works Wella, with A.C and everything. Na only few states the car hasn't visit in Nigeria from end to end. The car still dey campe, only my 2000 Peugeot dey compete with am. grin

4 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 4:41pm On Sep 22, 2020
Elsueno:


lol, My boss drives a 1990 Honda accord, d car works Wella, with A.C and everything. Na only few states the car hasn't visit in Nigeria from end to end. The car still dey campe, only my 2000 Peugeot dey compete with am. grin


Wow 1990 ? Still works well?
That your boss sabi maintain motor gan.
Thats good to know.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 7:56pm On Sep 22, 2020
adimj2000:



Me sef oh...
I think say 2018 or 2019 brand new ride you get sef...
Yeye day smell.


Are you referring to me?

Lol

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Elsueno: 10:36pm On Sep 22, 2020
adimj2000:



Wow 1990 ? Still works well?
That your boss sabi maintain motor gan.
Thats good to know.

If you go up North, even cars made in the 80's can still be seen. The particular one you are even planning to buy is extremely popular over thier grin
Be at ease, d car reliable pass corolla sef grin

4 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply)

Which of These Automobile Interiors Would You Pick? / Can Someone Please Explain What This Vin Report Means Pleaseee!!!!!!!!! / Pictures Of Jeep Wrangler Going Offroad

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 110
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.