Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,695,802 members, 6,354,803 topics. Date: Thursday, 24 June 2021 at 05:31 PM

Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic - Car Talk (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic (4166 Views)

My Sojourn Into W201 World (1993 190E I6 Auto Tranny) / The Honda Place Abuja Bills Man N15million To Fix A N4million Honda Civic Coupe / How Much Does A Complete Toyota Corolla 2009 1NR-FE Engine With 6-speed Tranny? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by diportivo: 1:35pm On Sep 29, 2020
chiefbuchiV12:

Oga mi where be dat incase we know persin wey fit need am



go ijebu ode


u go see,u go tite


clean title.....non accident


I don source for there well
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by speedfreak(m): 2:12pm On Sep 29, 2020
chiefbuchiV12:

I just hope this doesn't end in tears
Lol, nobody is going to ask for C duty of a car that old especially this civic

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by chiefbuchiV12(m): 11:23pm On Sep 29, 2020
speedfreak:

Lol, nobody is going to ask for C duty of a car that old especially this civic
You think so?

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by chiefbuchiV12(m): 11:24pm On Sep 29, 2020
diportivo:




go ijebu ode


u go see,u go tite


clean title.....non accident


I don source for there well
That's lexis motors and Co.. Those dealers from adefisan straight down to ibadan garage and beyond abi

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by diportivo: 12:32am On Sep 30, 2020
chiefbuchiV12:

That's lexis motors and Co.. Those dealers from adefisan straight down to ibadan garage and beyond abi


bought a car from lexis in 2007...o ti pe gan


esbee odus is my new fave...the guy dey mobalufon wink

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by chiefbuchiV12(m): 10:12am On Sep 30, 2020
diportivo:


bought a car from lexis in 2007...o ti pe gan

esbee odus is my new fave...the guy dey mobalufon wink
Oga mi you get mouth

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 4:03pm On Oct 01, 2020
Lavisha:



Nice Car
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 4:06pm On Oct 01, 2020
diportivo:
una still dey go back and forth for here??

op,where is the car na undecided

buy ur car and enjoy....forget naysayers

our currency no get value na why 98 car dey enter 1m....simple!!

with ur eyes in maintenance,a budget car will work for u

if u were Lagos based,e get where u fit find European cars with genuine duty....that cotonou na the only blemish wey dey this ur deal


The car is yet to be delivered.
The dealer has been paid to deliver the car to me anytime soon.
The car is already in Badagry undergoing some modification i requested.
He will deliver soonest I Hope.
Wil let you guys know immediately i receive my babe.
Thanks Guys
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 4:08pm On Oct 01, 2020
speedfreak:

Lol, nobody is going to ask for C duty of a car that old especially this civic

Yeah thats true.
Gazzuzz also told me thesame.
I pray sha
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 4:23pm On Oct 01, 2020
adimj2000:


Nice Car
Thanks.
Hope you will end up buying a better car than mine

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 4:25pm On Oct 01, 2020
chiefbuchiV12:
You think so?
Nobody will ask.
Since I've been driving my Accord DC, no customs ever stopped me.
Them dey look cars.
they do stop vehicles from 10years old and below.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 10:05am On Oct 03, 2020
Lavisha:

Nobody will ask.

Since I've been driving my Accord DC, no customs ever stopped me.

Them dey look cars.

they do stop vehicles from 10years old and below.

They do stop vehicles from 10years old and below
Or
They don't stop vehicles from 10years old and below
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 10:05am On Oct 03, 2020
[quote author=Lavisha post=94507174]
Thanks.

Hope you will end up buying a better car than mine[/quote

Amen Oh ����
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by ronkyzee1: 3:05pm On Oct 03, 2020
I hope my feedback is not late. I used a Honda Civic 2000 v tec and I can tell you you it is a good car. Though I got it brand new I used it for more than 10 years. Civic has different versions ie lxi, the lowest followed by existing and exi premium and then the v tec. You have not identified the version you are considering.
You will suprised to hear that I prefer Honda to Toyota. After the Civic I now use a Honda pilot which is another great car.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 4:32pm On Oct 04, 2020
ronkyzee1:
I hope my feedback is not late. I used a Honda Civic 2000 v tec and I can tell you you it is a good car. Though I got it brand new I used it for more than 10 years. Civic has different versions ie lxi, the lowest followed by existing and exi premium and then the v tec. You have not identified the version you are considering.
You will suprised to hear that I prefer Honda to Toyota. After the Civic I now use a Honda pilot which is another great car.

Happy to see your review sir.
I did not take the version into consideration . Thanks fo pointing that out.
I love honda cars too. I Believe they are reliable cars .
I already paid for this. I hope to get it anytime soon.
Thanks so much
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 10:45pm On Oct 04, 2020
Hello All
My car arrived about an hour ago.
Super excited right now.
Pictures will come up after washing tomorrow.
Thanks all for your contributions.
#gratefulheart

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by weyreypey: 10:53pm On Oct 04, 2020
adimj2000:
Hello All
My car arrived about an hour ago.
Super excited right now.
Pictures will come up after washing tomorrow.
Thanks all for your contributions.
#gratefulheart
Customs clearance?

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 11:26pm On Oct 04, 2020
NO CLEARANCE
I was told sha. Anticipated!
When I called the dealer, he said there's no need for a CLEARANCE since
its an old vehicle. My neighbour who uses a 1999 Nissan Primera bought in 2011
also confirmed that he has never been asked for a CLEARANCE on the highway
for his car eversince he bought it even though he has the document.
I dont even intake taking her outta my state.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Alkason: 1:58pm On Oct 09, 2020
Lavisha:

Nobody will ask.

Since I've been driving my Accord DC, no customs ever stopped me.

Them dey look cars.

they do stop vehicles from 10years old and below.

How do I get such dealer that can deliver without the C papers? I can sort the papers out later

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by djfiki: 2:41pm On Oct 09, 2020
so how much did you spend in total? Since you did not pay for clearance

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 11:12am On Oct 10, 2020
so how much did you spend in total? Since you did not pay for clearance


1.2M
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 11:14am On Oct 10, 2020
How do I get such dealer that can deliver without the C papers? I can sort the papers out later




Ok Then ...
Just let me know the car and model you want
So i can tell him.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Alkason: 12:14pm On Oct 10, 2020
adimj2000:


How do I get such dealer that can deliver without the C papers? I can sort the papers out later




Ok Then ...
Just let me know the car and model you want
So i can tell him.

ML 320 or Acura MDX

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 6:57pm On Oct 15, 2020
Alkason post

ML 320 or Acura MDX






Ok
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:10pm On Nov 01, 2020
ML 320 or Acura MDX

Drop your number
Here's my number 08036000558
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by deyink1: 7:50am On Nov 02, 2020
adimj2000:
NO CLEARANCE
I was told sha. Anticipated!
When I called the dealer, he said there's no need for a CLEARANCE since
its an old vehicle. My neighbour who uses a 1999 Nissan Primera bought in 2011
also confirmed that he has never been asked for a CLEARANCE on the highway
for his car eversince he bought it even though he has the document.
I dont even intake taking her outta my state.
we are waiting Na
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by checkmatez: 7:28am On Nov 03, 2020
We are still waiting for the car pictures, and nobody should tell me it's not by force. Because the op was the one that promised to upload the pictures
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:19pm On Nov 07, 2020
deyink1:
we are waiting Na


Sorry Oh
I have been having problems uploading her pix.
I will keep trying till it works .
Sorry for the delay
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:22pm On Nov 07, 2020
checkmatez:
We are still waiting for the car pictures, and nobody should tell me it's not by force. Because the op was the one that promised to upload the pictures


Lolz.
Its by force oh I understand.
Buts it uploading and I dont know why.
Please I go still day try.
Thanks
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:36pm On Nov 07, 2020
Hopefully tomorrow... smiley smiley wink
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by deyink1: 9:40am On Nov 12, 2020
adimj2000:
Hopefully tomorrow... smiley smiley wink
we no go let u rest o, baba use chrome browser
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 4:34pm On Nov 17, 2020
deyink1:
we no go let u rest o, baba use chrome browser




OkSir

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply)

Peugeot 407 Transmission Fault / Which of These Automobile Interiors Would You Pick? / Can Someone Please Explain What This Vin Report Means Pleaseee!!!!!!!!!

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.