Stats: 3,150,283 members, 7,807,955 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 11:55 PM

#EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest (38089 Views)

Ooni Caucus Rallies Yoruba Leaders Over Sunday Igboho's Arrest / DSS Arrests Northern Group Leaders Over Plans To Issue Quit Notice / Thugs Attack #EndInsecurityNow Protesters In Kano (2) (3) (4)

#EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by ExAngel007(f): 11:33am On Oct 17, 2020
Four officials of the Coalition of Northern Groups were on Friday detained by the Department of State Services.

Nastura Ashir Sharif, Balarabe Rufai, Aminu Adam and Dr Muhammad Nawaila were invited by Nigeria's secret police while concluding an arrangement for a peaceful protest on the killings in the Northern part of the country.

The group had issued a statement notifying the public of their intention to occupy all the 19 Northern states and the National Assembly.

CNG’s spokesman, Abdulazeez Suleiman, in a statement on Saturday said the group will go ahead with protest despite what he described as an attempt to suppress their rights.

“#EndInsecurityNow protests against the rampant killings in Northern Nigeria and displacement of hundreds of communities has come under intense pressure and intimidation in the last few hours by the DSS which is hell bent on suppressing the tearful voice of the Northerner.

“The development saw officials of the CNG Nastura Ashir Sharif, Balarabe Rufai, Aminu Adam and Dr Muhammad Nawaila being invited by the DSS in Kano where they were held from 11pm Friday to 2:15am Saturday.

“Throughout their stay at the DSS office, they were incommunicado not answering calls on their phones and not returning the same. We are on the alert.”

http://saharareporters.com/2020/10/17/endinsecuritynow-dss-detains-northern-group-leaders-over-planned-protest

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Franklyspeakin: 11:36am On Oct 17, 2020
Hmmmm bubu on da beat.
Bubu be arresting wailers on a regular grin grin grin

God help Nigeria

74 Likes 1 Share

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Franklyspeakin: 11:37am On Oct 17, 2020
I hope the government puts in its very best to quell insecurity. The uprising is getting too much.
Na play play revolution dey take start ooo

169 Likes 10 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by ShobayoEmma(m): 11:41am On Oct 17, 2020
Sorosoke jor. Buhari, a good man with bad intentions. #endpolicebrutality# Restructure now.

44 Likes

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by protests: 11:42am On Oct 17, 2020
The group had issued a statement notifying the public of their intention to occupy all the 19 Northern states and the National Assembly.
Guys.. See Levels! These ones wan make #EndSARS learners O!

88 Likes 6 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Nobody: 11:48am On Oct 17, 2020
Way to go. The killing is too much. Are we in an animal kingdom ?

60 Likes 5 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Madmohamed419(m): 11:57am On Oct 17, 2020
wizzyrich:
Boko Haram they kill, police they kill, hunger they kill, Dangote truck they kill, fulani they kill, bad road they kill, buhari they kill, bandits they kill, pen robbers they kill (politicians) arm robbers they kill, the things way they kill for Nigeria too much tell me how many people will remain in nest 10 years when you weak up in the morning go out and come back alive you thank your God because too much thing's can kill you. By the way I never hear about Fulani killing since this protests

121 Likes 9 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Nobody: 11:58am On Oct 17, 2020
Disadvantage of a protest having a visible leader especially in my country Nigeria.... A successful protest should not have a visible leader,it should be spontaneous, am taking a cue from #endsars protest

312 Likes 24 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by ContentedK: 12:00pm On Oct 17, 2020
Fulanis on the beat... this land grabbing plot must be achieved as they think by those bastards... allow people exercise their God given rights for crying out loud

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by YorubaKinging: 12:30pm On Oct 17, 2020
The end is near

Pls my people in the southwest

You're the target

Get ready

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by EyezofGod120: 12:31pm On Oct 17, 2020
grin. Northern side can not make us move
Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by JIMMY1393: 12:31pm On Oct 17, 2020
Smh
Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by MyVILLAGEpeople(m): 12:31pm On Oct 17, 2020

This is just the beginning. It will soon snowball into a massive revolution that will consume this contraption called Nigeria.

53 Likes 2 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by InfoSources: 12:31pm On Oct 17, 2020
Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Gurumalachi: 12:31pm On Oct 17, 2020
Ifeanyi is the son of a once flourishing business man whom at his downfall, decided send his son to serve one of his kingsmen in Lagos (the popular boi boi) after secondary school.

My friend Ifeanyi served the boss diligently until a year to his settlement when his madam leveled a big allegation on him.

She said that he tampered with the vagina of her daughter of about 5yrs old. This my friend has been the one bathing this children for a while.

The oga now told my guy to return to the village(that was around March), that he will return for the matter to be sorted out within.

When the oga returned during Christmas, he ignored the guy who served him for 4yrs and traveled back without reporting to the kindred.

After a year and some months of staying at home, my guy decided to go hustle on his own and that is how his ogà tracked him down, arrested him and charged him to court for no just motive.

My guy has been awaiting trials for 2+yrs now.

All I want and seek is Justice for Ifeanyi

#Releaseifeanyi

#justice_for_Ifeanyi

129 Likes 11 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by jayautos: 12:31pm On Oct 17, 2020
What a Country

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Omezif(m): 12:31pm On Oct 17, 2020
You See the attitude of northarn part of nigeria, they are the problem of themselve behaving like animals. They know all those killers and bandits but they can't open their dirty mouth to mention them talkless of reporting them to police, evil part of nigeria.

21 Likes

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Nellybank(m): 12:32pm On Oct 17, 2020
If DSS is not care we (Nigerians) will be forced to #ENDDSS... They have forgotten that we have discovered our power

41 Likes 4 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by historyles: 12:32pm On Oct 17, 2020
I am glad Buhari is actually arresting people

This will only help the protests to escalate and may eventully turn into a revolution. Kudos to Buhari for helping the protests

#GoharderBuhari

67 Likes 4 Shares

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by jplusnaira: 12:32pm On Oct 17, 2020
This govt no dey hear word

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Amuluonyenaego: 12:32pm On Oct 17, 2020
Proper lie
Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by asobo: 12:32pm On Oct 17, 2020
Why arrest peaceful protesters?

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by theenchanter: 12:32pm On Oct 17, 2020
That's what happen when u form ur own clique.... it'll be weak.

NIGERIAN YOUTHS, HAVE ONE VOICE!!!

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by simhosting: 12:32pm On Oct 17, 2020
Nawa
Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by opalu: 12:32pm On Oct 17, 2020
Hmm

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by pupsyd: 12:33pm On Oct 17, 2020
Why the arrest? these are parts of what we're protesting against, the sh!t is getting real!!!

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by dyera(m): 12:33pm On Oct 17, 2020
With this, it is safe to conclude that DSS does not want insecurity in the north to end?

#EndDSS loading...

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Omotall(m): 12:33pm On Oct 17, 2020
Nonsense people cool
Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Uyi168: 12:33pm On Oct 17, 2020
wizzyrich:
..isn't the situation in this country worse than whats obtainable in animal kingdom?

Re: #EndInsecurityNow: DSS Detains Northern Group Leaders Over Planned Protest by Basitelo1(m): 12:33pm On Oct 17, 2020
Op so wetin u want us to do with dis news
Wen DSS dey arrest pple 4 South hw many times d Northern Groups talk put.

Na Arewa mata be dis e no concern South abeg

Malami Promotes Tinubu In Kebbi Rally / 3 Basic Things Buhari Asked Me To Do At Customs – Hameed Ali / Nigeria’s Debts: How Each Nigerian Owes ₦155,000