Stats: 3,150,387 members, 7,808,369 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:03 AM

Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG (43506 Views)

Northern Tomato Farmers, Traders Lose Over ₦10 Billion In One Week, Cry Out / Dangote Tomato Factory Closure: Aroms Was Right - Opinions.ng / Why Dangote Closed His Tomato Factory And Lessons You Can Learn From It (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Nobody: 9:25pm On Oct 22, 2020
Stoo pid thing
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Aflix(m): 9:25pm On Oct 22, 2020
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by BattyB20: 9:25pm On Oct 22, 2020
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Omezif(m): 9:26pm On Oct 22, 2020
Tomatos are very cost in the market now the flesh ones are had to see and if you see it very cost, the carton of sachet tomatoe paste i bought was #5000 easted of normal #2500 i used to buy it before last month. Stopping inportation of it will makes it skyrocket more in coming weeks to come. But i don't know if they still importing it into nigeria since it's under ban and the ones they producing here in nigeria some of them are tastless.

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Nobody: 9:26pm On Oct 22, 2020
Soro niyen

Who still get mouth to chop tomato in this unrest

I just dey fast & weep for 9ja since last week

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by InvertedHammer: 9:26pm On Oct 22, 2020
/
He forget say fuel and matches still dey market.

The day almajiri go start their own wahala...the whole North go burn down.

/

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by CalabarPikin: 9:27pm On Oct 22, 2020
Another problem of the nation...

Political businessman

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Adakintroy: 9:27pm On Oct 22, 2020
Pls protesters business is starting to go well for me recently.

Let's s not kill one another or destroy things.
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by bestower: 9:27pm On Oct 22, 2020
You no go see better in your life,thunder fire you and your dangote family.... Bastard
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by BruncleZuma: 9:27pm On Oct 22, 2020

Our true rulers have spoken
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by ivolt: 9:28pm On Oct 22, 2020
They won't try it. Tomato price will soar. Nigeria don't need ban if we produce enough. In fact, the ill-fated rice ban should be reversed.

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by fineboynl(m): 9:29pm On Oct 22, 2020
it's the same plot they use on rice ban. which the whole country is suffering from.

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by zoedew: 9:29pm On Oct 22, 2020
Commendable. FG please do the needful!
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by abbey37(m): 9:30pm On Oct 22, 2020
No o babangida ni as if he would sell at a reasonable price, he would monopolize the sector and use his connection in government to frustrate any competition in the business. Exploitation
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by chamboy(m): 9:30pm On Oct 22, 2020
JokeAdeleke:
Hustlers

Leave the country alone
it should be ban. I'll show you video soon.
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by sunexameh(m): 9:31pm On Oct 22, 2020
They should also ban the importation of Cars so that innoson will be the major supplier of cars too. Thunder fire them there. They think the country belongs to them.

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Brushstrokes20: 9:31pm On Oct 22, 2020
Bunch of greedy, self serving mofos!

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by samwillyco1(m): 9:31pm On Oct 22, 2020
May thunder fire him, he wants to impose more hardship on NIGERIANS

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by jrusky(m): 9:31pm On Oct 22, 2020
Dangote you better use chain to tie down one of your dog before we reason your matter

My honest advice because blood dey hot right now and this is not the right time for that stupid statement orelse we go reason you and your establishment.

Nonsense!!!

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Prosperlord(m): 9:32pm On Oct 22, 2020
mumu man... y una no barn importation of cars so all Nigerian go d use innoson motors
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Correcto: 9:32pm On Oct 22, 2020
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by okoloemmalex(m): 9:32pm On Oct 22, 2020
this man is not left out in the struggle, his side should be beamed search light.

dangote my foot, see yeye talk.

No difference from our leaders after all they use his investment as an underlining tool for shipping out billions.

stewpid fifu
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by collitexnaira(m): 9:32pm On Oct 22, 2020
Selfish lots, you want other people's business banned while yours thrive.
There's no monopoly in business, make your money buy producing yours and let others makes their livelihood by importing and selling.

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Solutionchima: 9:32pm On Oct 22, 2020
Has that not happened already? Why do we have only locally produced Gino and Sonia in the market, which now sold for almost 150 for the smallest unit. Enjoy you opportunity

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by lomprico(m): 9:33pm On Oct 22, 2020
if not for the monopoly our useless government Grant's this man, he wont be the richest man in kano, talk less of Nigeria.
rubbish

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Unified07: 9:33pm On Oct 22, 2020
Dangote is one of our major problem in this nation,any Commodity he ventured into becomes costly I don't understand
# ENDANGOTESMONOPOLY

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 9:34pm On Oct 22, 2020
southniyikaye:
The border closure is affecting so many business badly, mine included..
And I heard northern part of the country get goods steady from other countries..
What's the essence of border closure on goods not produced in Nigeria?
my broda help us ask the president and his advisers, they are the ones responsible for the high cost of rice. Bag of rice is not supposed to be more than N15k

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Benwallt(m): 9:34pm On Oct 22, 2020
Where are the hoodlums, meet don come make Una go unleash terror for farm o. Palliative tomatoes
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Nobody: 9:35pm On Oct 22, 2020
One thing that disgusts me the most about capitalism, greed.

Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by Pigmy(m): 9:37pm On Oct 22, 2020
Re: Ban Tomato Importation - Dangote Tomato MD Tells FG by mariahAngel(f): 9:38pm On Oct 22, 2020
Hey gawd!

They want to own and finish us in this country oooo!

Follow Me To See How You Can Make Over 150k Weekly On This Product in 2017 / Coldstone Creamery Is Trying To Cover Up A Theft At Their Lekki Outlet / Emefiele: No Papers To Print ₦‎200, ₦‎500, ₦‎1000 New Notes

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19