Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,715,097 members, 6,416,698 topics. Date: Monday, 02 August 2021 at 07:55 AM

Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? (488 Views)

OMG!!! Is This The Real Face Of The Nigerian President That We All Know? / The Official Car Of The NANS President That Costs 19 Million Naira: A Review / No Igboman Has Ever Ruled Nigeria At Any Point In Time, Really? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by Tpave(m): 1:41pm On Oct 25, 2020
We all know them all. In your opinion, whom among them do you think is the best and why?
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by DICKstractor(m): 1:43pm On Oct 25, 2020
None
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by SoKoa7: 1:43pm On Oct 25, 2020
None
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by Nobody: 1:44pm On Oct 25, 2020
There is none.

If am to say who the worst is, I will choose Gowon. Some of the reason I will choose him his because he had a lot of oil money, yet didn't know what to use it for.

He is one of the reason Nigeria is in this mess.

1 Like

Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by sammyj: 1:44pm On Oct 25, 2020
None but OBJ is the better Evil
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by NwaNimo1(m): 1:45pm On Oct 25, 2020
Azikiwe...

2 Likes

Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by TecM0: 1:45pm On Oct 25, 2020
None but my personal favourite was Yar'Adua followed by Obasanjo especially his second term... But he is far from being called a " best President"
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by SalamRushdie: 1:45pm On Oct 25, 2020
I don't know but I am 200 percent sure Buhari is the worst so far

4 Likes

Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by 10kgod(m): 1:45pm On Oct 25, 2020
I'm yet to see nor heard the best among them....
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by Kestolove(f): 1:48pm On Oct 25, 2020
Yakubu gawon...the only man that send the coward ojukwu to exile and sacked him from the nigeria military.

3 Likes

Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by obailala(m): 1:48pm On Oct 25, 2020
TecM0:
None but my personal favourite was Yar'Adua followed by Obasanjo especially his second term... But he is far from being called a " best President"
What exactly did YAradua achieve as president to earn him this honour? I dont remember Yaradua ever doing anything at all till he passed away, what exactly is the yardstick for measuring YAradua's performance?
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by Nigeriabiafra80: 1:50pm On Oct 25, 2020
Yaradua
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by TecM0: 1:51pm On Oct 25, 2020
obailala:
What exactly did YAradua achieve as president to earn him this honour? I dont remember Yaradua ever doing anything at all till he passed away, what exactly is the yardstick for measuring YAradua's performance?

Amnesty program completely ending pipeline vandalism and kidnapping

Fuel price reduction

Stable economy with little or no borrowing

All this in less than 3 years in which over a year was spent being sick

.
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by Mikehot: 1:51pm On Oct 25, 2020
None

But Yar adua if I must add

He had a just heart, he was liberal in approach, he tried to get militants their rights.

He brought petrol down.

He accepted the election that brought him was fraud.

He wasn't a bigot, quota system was reduced for competence.


He only started having problems when cabals were using his health issues to cause chaos

1 Like

Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by Nobody: 1:54pm On Oct 25, 2020
Kestolove:
Yakubu gawon...the only man that send the coward ojukwu to exile and sacked him from the nigeria military.

Must you spit rubbish like one with a broken head.

You have never made sense for once on this forum...smh.

3 Likes

Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by Vivian16: 1:54pm On Oct 25, 2020
Obj
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by TecM0: 1:55pm On Oct 25, 2020
9x436:
[s][/s]

Former President and head of states having zoom call

Trolling Yoruba on this thread is actually a joke on you

.

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by Nobody: 2:10pm On Oct 25, 2020
President Mohammadu Buhari is the best President alive.

1 Like

Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by obailala(m): 2:11pm On Oct 25, 2020
TecM0:


Amnesty program

Fuel price reduction

Stable economy with little or no borrowing

All this in less than 3 years in which over a year was spent being sick

.
youngpresidooo:
reduce fuel price
brought in Niger delta Amnesty.
did a lot.
so far he is the best we ever had

Reduced fuel price?
OBJ increased fuel price from N65 to N75 a week before handing over to Yaradua. Yaradua assumed office and reversed the price back to N65 a week later. Is that really what we want to call an achievement to earn him title of best president?

Amnesty
FG bribed militant leaders and their boys with billions to ensure oil kept flowing. While that's acknowledged as a good move to stabilise the economy, is that really what makes him the best president? You know how many people and groups OBJ had to equally bribe (behind the scenes) to keep things stable?

Stable economy with no borrowing?
Of course things were stable because he did absolutely nothing for 3 years and oil prices were reasonably high throughout his time. Yaradua enjoyed even higher oil prices than GEJ (oil hit the highest ever price of $147 in July 2008). All Yaradua did was just maintain the status-quo he inherited from OBJ; he started zero projects and didnt initiate or complete any major reforms, he kept planning and planning and planning that he was even termed 'Baba Go-Slow'.

Regarding borrowing, I have no details of the specifics, but you're mistaken if you think we didnt borrow under Yaradua. OBJ cleared most of Nigeria's debt but in 2010 when GEJ came on board, Nigeria had already accumulated total debt clocking over $30billion with zero notable projects to show for it.
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by Olamotad: 2:14pm On Oct 25, 2020
Muritala Mohammed. the best so far. check history. so unfortunate he is a military man
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by obiekunie2: 2:14pm On Oct 25, 2020
SalamRushdie:
I don't know but I am 200 percent sure Buhari is the worst so far be it in his first, second and third. the man is a born idiot and deserved to be hung by the balls

corrected.
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by obiekunie2: 2:16pm On Oct 25, 2020
Kestolove:
Yakubu gawon...the only man that send the coward ojukwu to exile and sacked him from the nigeria military.

this one is one of those set free from calabar mental home!

una see one of the mistakes of our protesters ba?

1 Like

Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by obiekunie2: 2:20pm On Oct 25, 2020
Olamotad:
Muritala Mohammed. the best so far. check history. so unfortunate he is a military man

forget that thing the man is just a pretender like buhari!
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by samunaka: 2:24pm On Oct 25, 2020
Muhammad Buhari, the president of the Talakawas
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by youngpresidooo: 2:53pm On Oct 25, 2020
reduce fuel price
brought in Niger delta Amnesty.
did a lot.
so far he is the best we ever had
obailala:
What exactly did YAradua achieve as president to earn him this honour? I dont remember Yaradua ever doing anything at all till he passed away, what exactly is the yardstick for measuring YAradua's performance?
Re: Who Is The Best President That Has Ruled Nigeria In Your Opinion? by badmus11(m): 3:22pm On Oct 25, 2020
umar musa yaradua is good in everything follow by gej for his humbleness

(1) (Reply)

I'm Disgusted With CNN And BBC's Coverage Of #endsars Protest - Buhari / Unknown Gunmen Killed Six Herders In Osun / VIDEO: Nigerians Abroad Have No Rights To Complain About Killer Herdsmen: Wase

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.