Stats: 3,150,370 members, 7,808,293 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:57 AM

Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna (23803 Views)

Crippled Kidnapper Buhari Haruna Arrested While Collecting ₦2M Ransom In Katsina / Drama As Judge Shaves Head Of Former Barcelona Player Haruna Babangida / Abdulkareem Haruna: Kidnapped & Released Journalist Narrates Shocking Experience (2) (3) (4)

Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by Nemere2020: 10:55am On Nov 17, 2020
Traditional Ruler Shot Dead In Kaduna

Haruna Kuye, district head of Gidan Zaki, Zangon Kataf local government area of Kaduna state, has been shot dead.

Kuye and his son were killed after gunmen invaded their residence in the early hours of Tuesday, according to Samuel Aruwan, the state commissioner for internal security and home affairs.

The commissioner said the widow of the district head sustained injuries from machete cuts while her daughter had a gunshot wound on her finger.

“Security report stated that the act was carried out by about five men wielding AK-47 rifles and machetes, who also tried to burn the house and a vehicle” Aruwan said adding that “three empty cases and a live round of 7.62mm special ammunition were recovered at the scene of the incident,” Aruwan said in a statement.

“Troops in collaboration with other security agencies are carrying out investigations and trailing the assailants.

“Governor Nasir El-Rufai has condemned the killings as evil and violation of the sanctity of the human lives by enemies of peace who must be fished out and made to face the wrath of the law.

“The Governor who condoled the Kuye family and the Atyap Traditional Council, prayed for the repose of the souls of the District Head and his son.”

He said el-Rufai praised the late Kuye for his peace-building efforts in Zangon-Kataf.

“The Governor has directed the Commissioner of Police and Director of the Department of State Services to team up with the military forces on the ground to ensure diligent investigations,” the statement said.

“Security agencies have also reported attacks in Giwa LGA where armed bandits attacked Fatika, Kaya and Yakawada villages. Two persons were killed and some kidnapped.”

Similarly, two people were also killed while many were reportedly abducted following attacks on Fatika, Kaya and Yakawada villages in Giwa local government area of Kaduna.

Although the level of insecurity in Kaduna is high, the state has recorded widespread attacks in the last three days.

On Monday, suspected bandits killed 11 people in Albasu community in Igabi local government area of the state.

Some students of the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Zaria, were also abducted in the state while two persons were killed on Sunday.

On Saturday, gunmen broke into Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic, Zaria, and abducted a lecturer and two children.

https://www.thecable.ng/breaking-traditional-ruler-shot-dead-in-kaduna

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by slawormiir: 10:55am On Nov 17, 2020
Damnnn niggarrrr
Too bad....rest in peace
Emmanueltrin:
assuming he was in his room smoking real sk weed from ikorodu ,this date couldn't have met him though kaduna is getting messed up of a recent
Real niggarrrrs read...read the body of the story niggarrrr
They were at home...probably in their room smoking dope shit....
Let me tell you a secret....for every day we wake we are faced with more than a hundred ways to die....it doesn't matter where we are or what we are doing...what matters is that as a real niggarrr make sure you smoke enough weed, bang enough pussy, drink enough beer, make some dope money and seek a little knowledge before you die..
If we enter car na motor accident
If we enter train na derail
If we enter ship or boat na capsize
If we enter plane na plane crash
If we sit down for house na building collapse or electric shock us die
If we sit down for beer parlor na stray bullet
If we begin walk motor fit knock us down unto say we want cross road.

46 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by Emmanueltrin(m): 10:59am On Nov 17, 2020
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr
Too bad
assuming he was in his room smoking real sk weed from ikorodu ,this date couldn't have met him though kaduna is getting messed up of a recent

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by Edeyoung: 11:03am On Nov 17, 2020
We can no longer wait for the corrupt government to give us good governance anymore
We are tired of the chess games they keep playing with us, we wont forget how the peaceful protesters were killed in lekki
They must pay for it....
We all are fed up
Join this telegram group lets plan on, how to remove this bad government lets tell them the people has more power than them
*No whinnng on this group
Just boldness and ideas
All good nigerians who are fed up with the government are welcomed

https:///saynotobadgovernment
To every concerned nigerian click the link above

Search for it on telegram if the link is not working
@saynotobadgovernment

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by SoftP(m): 11:04am On Nov 17, 2020
The midget is only good @ condemning without tangible action.

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by GOFRONT(m): 11:04am On Nov 17, 2020
The monster they made

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by Wisedove(m): 11:04am On Nov 17, 2020
smiley
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by flemsy15(m): 11:04am On Nov 17, 2020
Unless powers from above are behind the attack, unraveling a case like this shouldn't be too difficult for the police.
I hope justice is served.

RIP to the deceased, quick recovery to the wife and daughter.

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by southsouthking(m): 11:04am On Nov 17, 2020
Life
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by ebujany(m): 11:04am On Nov 17, 2020
Insecurity and Kaduna five and six. What's elrufai doing?

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by flexyrule(m): 11:04am On Nov 17, 2020
The monster they created.

Rest in peace your royal majesty!
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by gambia(m): 11:05am On Nov 17, 2020
State of the Nation. Insecurity everywhere, Its quite unfortunate.

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by jamiudarex(m): 11:05am On Nov 17, 2020
This 2020 is really a bad year everyday bad news everywhere cry
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by marwanafrica: 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
Life and Stomach of the masses none matter to the government.

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by davades(m): 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
Too bad
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by crestedaguiyi: 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
he might not be a fulani so they want to install one hence killing him and his son.

wisdom will not wound me

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by punisha: 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by YahooG(m): 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
Who shot who?Just say Bandits friends from the north shot a traditional ruler because baba no show love wink
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by Aboguede(m): 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
All these nuisance claiming kings

Yeye is smelling
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by Nobody: 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
Things that are happening these days it is God that will help save us all

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by CodeTemplar: 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
Sad.
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by sammysmiles(m): 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
Nah wah oooo...
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by Iyajelili(f): 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
Hell rufai knows that his citizens are being killed almost every week yet he is not doing anything to stop it. I know nemesis or karma is usually slow on wicked people but whenever it comes, it will be deadly on him, his family and generations.

Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by pegix(m): 11:06am On Nov 17, 2020
Eliminate bandits b4 they eliminate you

They wont listen
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by YahooG(m): 11:07am On Nov 17, 2020
30gb MTN just dial *606*1# and thank me later,hurry now!!
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by AFvckingAlpha(m): 11:07am On Nov 17, 2020
The fvck

Niggarr!!

What is going on in Kaduna?

What a mess it is there!
Re: Haruna Kuye Shot Dead In Kaduna by lastempero: 11:07am On Nov 17, 2020
Fulani agenda unleashed!!!

American Police Officer Shoots At Man After Mistaking Sound Of Acorn For Gunshot / Nigerian Sentenced To 14 Years In US Prison For Leading Fraud Ring / CAC Pastor Stabbed To Death In Lagos By Unknown Persons

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20