Stats: 3,148,038 members, 7,799,518 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 11:36 PM

Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category - Music/Radio (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category (24446 Views)

Ayra Starr, Davido, Olamide, Burna Boy, Asake Nominated For Grammy 2024 / Wizkid Loses To Angélique Kidjo In Best World Music Album Category / Burna Boy’s ‘Twice As Tall’ Nominated For 2021 BRIT Awards (2) (3) (4)

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Karleb(m): 8:06pm On Nov 24, 2020
Coldie:

Twice as tall humble musicians this year.

U observe say this year musicians no too sing rubbish again after twice as tall, many artists had to shift their album release and go back for a review

I tell you.

Burna has again proved to musicians you don't have to commercialize your songs or sing meaningless lyrics to blow.

I've listened to ABT, Made in Lagos, That Olamide's album (I've forgotten the name now), Yellow. They are all good and I enjoy all but Twice As Tall is just too bam!

I'm even surprised by the quality of Olamide's album. cheesy

The last album I enjoyed like Twice As Tall aside African Giant was Moral Instruction (Including Teni's Billionaire EP and that Victor AD EP).

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by darmostic(m): 8:06pm On Nov 24, 2020
Bebo
Karleb:

Bank on it.
No fit vex.
Comma.

This one is for all my comma babes. grin

Burna is good abeg! cool

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by silverlinen(m): 8:08pm On Nov 24, 2020
Damn
Odogwu my main OG
Let's see whose album is gon FEM
No be to dey shout like fool
Oluwaburna no say one day him go carry Grammys
Only BURNABOY does music better in Nigeria

PEACE

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Kendaboss(m): 8:08pm On Nov 24, 2020
No fit Vex.
JoeEeL:
Burna Boy's top 10 most insane, dopest tracks (and features):

1. Giddem (produced by Chopstix)
2. On the Low
3. Gimme dat (Ice Prince ft. Yung L, Burna, Olamide) produced by Chopstix
4. Rock your body
5. Way too Big
6. PH city vibration
7. 23
8. Time Flies (Burna ft Sauti Sol)
9. Afrikan star (Sauti Sol ft Burna)

10 Insert yours...

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by i124k(m): 8:09pm On Nov 24, 2020
Coldie:

Twice as tall humble musicians this year.

U observe say this year musicians no too sing rubbish again after twice as tall, many artists had to shift their album release and go back for a review

wait please excuse me ooo...
is like davido sang rubbish somehow...
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by JoeEeL(m): 8:10pm On Nov 24, 2020
Kendaboss:
No fit Vex.

Omo, that one sef dey.

List plenty o.

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Bawofss(m): 8:12pm On Nov 24, 2020
pls can someone tell me why MIL and Better time not selected....ayam not understanding
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Nobody: 8:15pm On Nov 24, 2020
i am not a fan of this guy but his song "heaven's gate and killin dem" gives me goosebumps pon d replay. i pray he become the 2nd nigerian to win this biggest music award. gracias
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Karleb(m): 8:16pm On Nov 24, 2020
i124k:

Bros, you no fit just call person work rubbish like that now? cheesy

Davido, Olamide and Wizzy albums are just a little bit better than each other.

Had Burna not released Twice As Tall this year, na those three album we go dey vibe till next year.

We wouldn't even have a standard to compare them to.

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Merimental(m): 8:17pm On Nov 24, 2020
Toyade888:

He will
I hope he does. but d Oda contenders have done beta numbers on sales n charts.
besides femi kuti was serially nominated but Neva won.

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Coldie(m): 8:19pm On Nov 24, 2020
i124k:

If u want know say song make sense from the moment u play am e go dae on repeat for ur house for a while.

Ask anybody way listen to davido album plenty people are already moving on.

But till today once u hear "time flies like a thief in the night" ur head must scatter or mistakenly u just dae pass hear "calling me a monster calling us fake"

cry d joy for d album mad

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by CSTRR: 8:21pm On Nov 24, 2020
McAustin92:
The biggest Act in Naija so far

Burna
Kizz Daniel
Patoranking
Yemi Alade ....in that order
Yemi Alade is bigger than everybody in the industry.

Everybody.

Is it Grammy?

She will be there as an announcer.
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by CSTRR: 8:22pm On Nov 24, 2020
Bawofss:
pls can someone tell me why MIL and Better time not selected....ayam not understanding
Noise making is their level.
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Elvictor: 8:23pm On Nov 24, 2020
God please let him win this time around, the guy don really work for am for this album.

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Omolomo4eva(m): 8:27pm On Nov 24, 2020
Na now my mind rest wella, Angelique Kidjo no dey there

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Samijoe12(m): 8:29pm On Nov 24, 2020
[quote author=JoeEeL post=96401970]Burna Boy's top 10 most insane, dopest tracks (and features):

2. On the Low
4. Rock your body
5. Way too Big
6. PH city vibration
7. 23

10 real life (burna ft stormzy) my best

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by mariahAngel(f): 8:36pm On Nov 24, 2020
Another heartbreak loading... grin
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by mariahAngel(f): 8:39pm On Nov 24, 2020
Elvictor:
God please let him win this time around, the guy don really work for am for this album.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

You know wetin you go do? Wetin you go do be say, you go fast for 50days and 50nights for inside wilderness, after that one, you go come go mountain for go fast for another 50days and night, come still go cry for blessed sacrament, then maybe him fit win am grin

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by BigDawsNet: 8:41pm On Nov 24, 2020
JoeEeL:

That must be Hallelujah track! wink

That track was in 2016 I think. Can't believe he mentioned Rema. shocked
Abi na d same Rema ni?

I'm not really sure its the same rema cheesy

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by pointstores(m): 8:48pm On Nov 24, 2020
Nice
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by i124k(m): 8:49pm On Nov 24, 2020
Coldie:

If u want know say song make sense from the moment u play am e go dae on repeat for ur house for a while.

Ask anybody way listen to davido album plenty people are already moving on.

But till today once u hear "time flies like a thief in the night" ur head must scatter or mistakenly u just dae pass hear "calling me a monster calling us fake"

cry d joy for d album mad

i swear bro...
na only me and you sabi beta thing for dis Nigeria ��....

absolutely true....
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by SweetDipBenny(m): 8:51pm On Nov 24, 2020
Burna is a winner
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Lightangel65: 8:52pm On Nov 24, 2020
JoeEeL:
Burna Boy's top 10 most insane, dopest tracks (and features):

2. On the Low
4. Rock your body
5. Way too Big
6. PH city vibration
7. 23

10 Insert yours...

You didn't add monsters you made

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Ayo2004: 8:57pm On Nov 24, 2020
Lightangel65:

You didn't add monsters you made
And anybody,own it and location....infact everything is the best

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Elvictor: 8:58pm On Nov 24, 2020
mariahAngel:

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

You know wetin you go do? Wetin you go do be say, you go fast for 50days and 50nights for inside wilderness, after that one, you go come go mountain for go fast for another 50days and night, come still go cry for blessed sacrament, then maybe him fit win am grin

no mention fasting with my name oh, it sound strange.
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by candygist: 9:02pm On Nov 24, 2020
fatymore:
Paid......

Can Davido not afford it ?
Or do you think this is herdies or sound city award?

Abeg go play with sand.

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Badonasty(m): 9:04pm On Nov 24, 2020
I'm sure he'll win this time....that mummy no dey
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by mariahAngel(f): 9:05pm On Nov 24, 2020
Elvictor:

no mention fasting with my name oh, it sound strange.

If you want quick result, fasting na im sure pass na
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Amarisco(f): 9:11pm On Nov 24, 2020
Nickshrapnel:
I hope he wins this time
As innnnnn!!

But if he doesn’t win again then Grammys don cast be dat angry
Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Teddyaiyez(m): 9:11pm On Nov 24, 2020
Oshey back to back he got nominated for the best category again OLUWA BURNA

Re: Burnaboys Twice As Tall Nominated For Grammy In Best Global Music Album Category by Elvictor: 9:11pm On Nov 24, 2020
mariahAngel:

If you want quick result, fasting na im sure pass na

ahhh! na which scientist talk this one? Aunty Mariah I no know wetin be fasting oh!

Wizkid Hints At A Collaboration With Davido On More Love Less Ego / R2bees - Slow Down Ft Wizkid [Official Video Download] / AEUSA: Portable Wins First International Music Award