Stats: 3,150,296 members, 7,808,008 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:41 AM

Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint - Family (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint (36399 Views)

Why Don't Husbands Have Issues With Their Father In Laws? / Husbands, Have You Noticed That Women Change After Wedding? / Nigerian Couple Show Why Husbands Should Help Their Wives At Home. Photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Nobody: 11:05pm On Dec 22, 2020
DexterousOne:

Trump is a Forbes acknowledged USD billionaire. If that is an unsuccessful businessman, I wonder what you would consider as successful. Filing for bankruptcy does not make one a failed businessman. There are many business savvy reasons to file for bankruptcy. Even Henry Ford has filed for bankruptcy at one time. Ask yourself, if he sucked so much at business, how come he is worth billions today when he filed for bankruptcy 'many times'?

Filing for bankruptcy multiple times makes you a failed business man
He filed for bankruptcy AT LEAST FOUR times (I'm sure it's more)
His father at some point had to bail him out because he was making stupid decisions

His father already was a very rich man
Multimillionaire real estate mogul who laid the ground work for him
Despite all the advantages
Trump still flunked
Trump university = Failed
Trump airline = Failed
Trump wine = Failed
The casino at Atlantic city =Failed
Let me not even go on

Even his networth has a question mark on it
There was an article that alleged anyways that he paid that person for the op ed that brought his name into the forbes list in the first place, an allegation trump is denying, but we know he is a habitual liar

Obviously not very versed in business techniques are you? Please educate yourself on why businesses file bankruptcy. It can be a very smart tool in the hands of those who know what they're doing...the very opposite of failed businessmen.

At the very highest, his father left him a fraction of what he is worth today. Whatever you think of him, the baseline is that he is a SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE in USD. There's no getting around that. We can acrobatically jump rope and hang upside down from tree branches by our tails all day and all night. His billionaire status doesn't go away anywhere; and lest I forget; that's after filing more than four bankruptcies (according to you).

You can put any number of question marks on his net worth. So by how much do you want to reduce his networth? A billion? Two? Carry go, he is still a billionaire. And by the way, if Forbes staff can be so easily bribed to smuggle in names to their list that do not belong there, then this can only mean that the Forbes list is unreliable.

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by DexterousOne(m): 11:11pm On Dec 22, 2020
RisenPhoenix1:

Obviously not very versed in business techniques are you? Please educate yourself on why businesses file bankruptcy. It can be a very smart tool in the hands of those who know what they're doing...the very opposite of failed businessmen.

At the very highest, his father left him a fraction of what he is worth today. Whatever you think of him, the baseline is that he is a SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE in USD. There's no getting around that. We can acrobatically jump rope and hang upside down from tree branches by our tails all day and all night. His billionaire status doesn't go away anywhere; and lest I forget; that's after filing more than four bankruptcies (according to you).

You can put any number of question marks on his net worth. So by how much do you want to reduce his networth? A billion? Two? Carry go, he is still a billionaire. And by the way, if Forbes staff can be so easily bribed to smuggle in names to their list that do not belong there, then this can only mean that the Forbes list is unreliable.
You are still not getting the point
This Ttump man
We know his antecedents
If I list the number of failed business ventures here for you eh grin cheesy
Anyways it was a pleasure having this conversation with you
Listening to differing perspectives from time to time is good

P.S.
It's my field
It's in line with what I do for a living
So I VERY WELL KNOW the implications and ramifications of "Chapter XI"

Good night cool
Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Nobody: 11:22pm On Dec 22, 2020
Hathor5:

Yeah, and why live with a swine when the sausage is freely available?

That's an interesting angle. Very smart of you, though I'm not sure if you are intending a pun on the word 'sausage' here. Since you are a lady (according to your status), I would assume that the pun was unintended. So I'll take sausages here to mean 'financial benefit'; which is always the reason why women are eager to marry.

I would venture to say that it's because 'sausages' are not really freely available to all women for all time. Men work hard for those sausages and usually demand exclusive access before they accept to spend out of those hard earned sausages on women (I wish you hadn't used that word; my mind keeps wandering to its alternative meaning). Also, women have an expiry date after which they can no longer access any more sausages at all, unless they are attached to a swine who feels an obligation to continue to provide her with them. Therefore, she needs to hook up with a swine so that she can keep getting his sausages even after she has passed her prime; otherwise, he will just transfer those sausages to a younger model more befitting of them. At that age, she would then find it difficult to get another man to provide her with any form of sausages at all.

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Hathor5(f): 11:37pm On Dec 22, 2020
RisenPhoenix1:

That's an interesting angle. Very smart of you, though I'm not sure if you are intending a pun on the word 'sausage' here. Since you are a lady (according to your status), I would assume that the pun was unintended. So I'll take sausages here to mean 'financial benefit'; which is always the reason why women are eager to marry.

I would venture to say that it's because 'sausages' are not really freely available to all women for all time. Men work hard for those sausages and usually demand exclusive access before they accept to spend out of those hard earned sausages on women (I wish you hadn't used that word; my mind keeps wandering to its alternative meaning). Also, women have an expiry date after which they can no longer access any more sausages at all, unless they are attached to a swine who feels an obligation to continue to provide her with them. Therefore, she needs to hook up with a swine so that she can keep getting his sausages even after she has passed her prime; otherwise, he will just transfer those sausages to a younger model more befitting of them. At that age, she would then find it difficult to get another man to provide her with any form of sausages at all.

No, the sausage is the sausage. It's always available to us. Even my grandma who is now a widow gets still hit on by widowers. cheesy And if the sausage meant 'financial benefits', let me break it down to you, most women work nowadays. More women graduate from universities than men. We really do not need your sausages to live comfortable lives. So why live with the swine when everything (sausage and sausage) is readily available to us?

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Nobody: 11:46pm On Dec 22, 2020
Hathor5:

No, the sausage is the sausage. It's always available to us. Even my grandma who is now a widow gets still hit on by widowers. And if the sausage meant 'financial benefits', let me break it down to you, most women work nowadays. More women graduate from universities than men. We really do not need your sausages to live comfortable lives. So why live with the swine when everything (sausage and sausage) is readily available for us?

Women don't marry for that sausage. Even after marriage, they try to do everything to minimise access to it, so if it is for that reason alone, women would not marry.

Yes. Most women work, but they are inherently greedy and they can never achieve the kind of material status they aspire to on their own. Men work diligently and persistently to get where they are because they are gifted with the stamina to do so. Women on the other hand, are emotionally erratic. They can rarely commit to that level of dilligence for the same length of time. It is much easier for them to find a man who is already at the level they wish to be, and take over his wealth; all for the small price of opening their legs once fortnightly. It's a win-win for women. For men, not so much, although I do endorse marriage for men; if only to ensure at least a minimal level of paternal certainty. Of course with reliable DNA testing, this will likely become more and more unnecessary as time goes on.

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Hathor5(f): 11:52pm On Dec 22, 2020
RisenPhoenix1:

Women don't marry for that sausage. Even after marriage, they try to do everything to minimise access to it, so if it is for that reason alone, women would not marry.

Yes. Most women work, but they are inherently greedy and they can never achieve the kind of material status they aspire to on their own. Men work diligently and persistently to get where they are because they are gifted with the stamina to do so. Women on the other hand, are emotionally erratic. They can rarely commit to that level of dilligence for the same length of time. It is much easier for them to find a man who is already at the level they wish to be, and take over his wealth; all for the small price of opening their legs once fortnightly. It's a win-win for women. For men, not so much, although I do endorse marriage for men; if only to ensure at least a minimal level of paternal certainty. Of course with reliable DNA testing, this will likely become more and more unnecessary as time goes on.

Now this is one of the funniest things I have read on this forum this year. And a big lie. What kind of women are you surrounded by? You don't need to answer this question, I don't mean to make it personal. It just seems that you are surrounded by underachievers.
Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by madridsta007(m): 12:50am On Dec 23, 2020
GeneralPula:

Mtcheew..

And someone was even saying this one has sense..

Shey nah 2015 husband become to dey scare abi nah 2015 women start to dey show their evil ways?

Be deceiving yourself. When you are done, read the Financial Times. If you have the range to understand the content.

https://on.ft.com/3axODex

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by emmaodet: 1:07am On Dec 23, 2020
Liposure:
simply put, women have the connections, men work their way up
Of course bro, of course.
Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Wunna: 1:26am On Dec 23, 2020
Zzor:
Husband is not scarce but the responsible one's na im scarce
Then goan marry the irresponsible ones that abounds. Empty skull angry
Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by deltateam: 4:12am On Dec 23, 2020
samcolee:

I earn approximately 50k but it's very difficult to see a wife. I'm gainfully employed but seems the rich yahoo boys have raised our girls standard. They make legit Hustle look like joke

It seems you are surrounding yourself with slay queens.
Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Fiscus105(m): 5:35am On Dec 23, 2020
RisenPhoenix1:

It is said that when a man repeats a phrase twice, he is unsure of what he's saying. You repeated "a wife has so much to offer than sex" three times, and not once did you deign to give one little example of what that is.

Obama was a wuss; even as POTUS. He regularly drew red lines that everyone ignored. He built nothing and achieved nothing in his private life. The only reason you admire him is because the leftist US media pushed him as some socialist hero. And he didn't run his family; Michelle does. Trump on the other hand, was and is, a successful businessman. No wuss achieves such a status. It takes grit and balls, and the ability to focus your brain power on your path.

I don't want to comment on ur first comment about wife and being successful, but since you keep proving myopically,.......you mentioned just very few men who succeeded without wife ,what of thousands who made it despite married since their adulthood, MKO, Otedola, Harry Akande, Chairman of BUA, Adenuga among others, the last time I checked, they were successful having married since their adulthood, in fact those who are successful as married men far outnumbered those without.

Let me tell you good Truth, being married, people do achieve success far more than being single, so many guys built houses and improve in their businesses mainly because they have family of their own and want good living for their family and many of those achievements came through joint efforts with their wives. If they have not married they might spend the money for drinking and useless lifestyle.

Marry 'wife material' you say no, you want a lady who can Bleep like IndecentStar, who like faaji, clubbing , and you still expecting her not to sniff life out you.

Companionship is number one reason for marriage, how did you want to achieve that? You think ur sister or any of ur friend perhaps Oklahomans can fully occupy such position? You leaving in fool paradise!

Do you also think about old age? What will happen to you then? A 75 yrs old man going to buka to eat food? You are too myopic in your reasoning.

All those rich men you mentioned earlier, how many of them that are not remarried or planing to remarry. If wife not important while Trump remarried?

Go and read article about Dangote and his marriage, you will understand better, provided you don't read it with prejudice.
Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Nobody: 6:30am On Dec 23, 2020
Fiscus105:

I don't want to comment on ur first comment about wife and being successful, but since you keep proving myopically,.......you mentioned just very few men who succeeded without wife ,what of thousands who made it despite married since their adulthood, MKO, Otedola, Harry Akande, Chairman of BUA, Adenuga among others, the last time I checked, they were successful having married since their adulthood, in fact those who are successful as married men far outnumbered those without.

Let me tell you good Truth, being married, people do achieve success far more than being single, so many guys built houses and improve in their businesses mainly because they have family of their own and want good living for their family and many of those achievements came through joint efforts with their wives. If they have not married they might spend the money for drinking and useless lifestyle.

Marry 'wife material' you say no, you want a lady who can Bleep like IndecentStar, who like faaji, clubbing , and you still expecting her not to sniff life out you.

Companionship is number one reason for marriage, how did you want to achieve that? You think ur sister or any of ur friend perhaps Oklahomans can fully occupy such position? You leaving in fool paradise!

Do you also think about old age? What will happen to you then? A 75 yrs old man going to buka to eat food? You are too myopic in your reasoning.

All those rich men you mentioned earlier, how many of them that are not remarried or planing to remarry. If wife not important while Trump remarried?

Go and read article about Dangote and his marriage, you will understand better, provided you don't read it with prejudice.

Lol. Don't believe everything you watch on Telemundo.

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Nobody: 6:57am On Dec 23, 2020
Hathor5:

Now this is one of the funniest things I have read on this forum this year. And a big lie. What kind of women are you surrounded by? You don't need to answer this question, I don't mean to make it personal. It just seems that you are surrounded by underachievers.

You mean the bolded? I could have phrased it in a more socially acceptable way but its meaning is not untrue if you only think about it without bias. Why do women always; without exception; marry up? Why does 'love' always work to make a woman fall for a man in a higher social status than herself, but usually works in the opposite direction for men? Earlier, before I deactivated my first account, I think there was a thread asking how many women on NL would marry an okada rider given that they liked his character. Not one said 'yes'. They all beat about the bush.

And on a personal level, while I do suggest that the overwhelming majority of women do tend to underachieve because they lack the testosterone to forge ahead in business, I am not really surrounded by exceptionally underachieving women; just averagely so. My wife, sisters, cousins are all; to my knowledge; highly educated professionals; some at the peak of their careers. But they are all married to men who are wealthier than them. None of them can maintain her lifestyle on her own, and not one of them married down socially, as you won't.

You see, women cannot really compete in the business world against men. They are given favoured status as employees in the workplace (which is why you get some excel as workers), but in business, they have to make it on their own; and usually find the battles extremely difficult. This is why there are 20 times as many men billionaires as women, and why; if you look at the lists, you'll find out that most of the top women billionaires actually only made it on the backs of their husbands or fathers; either through marriage and inheritance (the Jobses, Koches, Waltons, Meyers, Reinharts etc) or through divorce settlements (Bezos' ex), while many men are self made.

But it's ok. It's only natural for women to be this way.

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Fiscus105(m): 7:39am On Dec 23, 2020
RisenPhoenix1:

Lol. Don't believe everything you watch on Telemundo.

I biliv all those successful men u mentioned in ur comments met you physically, they came to ur house as visitors and they got ur house they whispered to ur ear that they are successful because they didn't send women.

You accused that guy that he was repeating himself, when another person break down ur argument into pieces, instead to admit errors in ur opinion, you turned it to telemudio.

Bro, don't run away from ur shadow, what you will definitely do don't procrastinate to another day.

Just because very very few succeeded without marriage doesn't validate it that marriage is a clog in wheel of progress

Sex or procreation is not only reason of marriage. Bye! Bye! Bye!
Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Hathor5(f): 8:19am On Dec 23, 2020
RisenPhoenix1:

You mean the bolded? I could have phrased it in a more socially acceptable way but its meaning is not untrue if you only think about it without bias. Why do women always; without exception; marry up? Why does 'love' always work to make a woman fall for a man in a higher social status than herself, but usually works in the opposite direction for men? Earlier, before I deactivated my first account, I think there was a thread asking how many women on NL would marry an okada rider given that they liked his character. Not one said 'yes'. They all beat about the bush.

They don't. This is so yesterday. In societies where women have access to education, spouses tend to stay within their social class. They choose partners of similar social status. It's not bias, it's research. When women were excluded from education or tertiary education, you would, for instance, see many doctors getting married to a nurse, nowadays doctors tend to marry doctors more often than is the former case.

And on a personal level, while I do suggest that the overwhelming majority of women do tend to underachieve because they lack the testosterone to forge ahead in business, I am not really surrounded by exceptionally underachieving women; just averagely so. My wife, sisters, cousins are all; to my knowledge; highly educated professionals; some at the peak of their careers. But they are all married to men who are wealthier than them. None of them can maintain her lifestyle on her own, and not one of them married down socially, as you won't.

Highly educated professionals and all married to rich men. I see. cheesy
I could counter it with personal experience but I won't make it personal.

You see, women cannot really compete in the business world against men. They are given favoured status as employees in the workplace (which is why you get some excel as workers), but in business, they have to make it on their own; and usually find the battles extremely difficult. This is why there are 20 times as many men billionaires as women, and why; if you look at the lists, you'll find out that most of the top women billionaires actually only made it on the backs of their husbands or fathers; either through marriage and inheritance (the Jobses, Koches, Waltons, Meyers, Reinharts etc) or through divorce settlements (Bezos' ex), while many men are self made.

But it's ok. It's only natural for women to be this way.

You are entitled to your opinion but it's just this, your opinion. wink

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Nobody: 8:53am On Dec 23, 2020
Hathor5:

They don't. This is so yesterday. In societies where women have access to education, spouses tend to stay within their social class. They choose partners of similar social status. It's not bias, it's research. When women were excluded from education or tertiary education, you would, for instance, see many doctors getting married to a nurse, nowadays doctors tend to marry doctors more often than is the former case.

Yes, but even when they marry doctors, they get married to higher status doctors. And looking at it from the woman's perspective, many female nurses still marry doctors. Male nurses? Ummm probably not so much.

Hathor5:

Highly educated professionals and all married to rich men. I see. cheesy
I could counter it with personal experience but I won't make it personal.

There are exceptions of course, but very few. The point is that women always marry up.

Hathor5:

You are entitled to your opinion but it's just this, your opinion. wink

You can check the status of the top men and women billionaires. It's not secret. I even cited some names for you to cross check. It's not an opinion, it's statistical fact. Women who reach the peak of wealth mainly do so as a result of marriage or inheritance. Men who reach the peak do so on their own.

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Nobody: 9:01am On Dec 23, 2020
Fiscus105:

I biliv all those successful men u mentioned in ur comments met you physically, they came to ur house as visitors and they got ur house they whispered to ur ear that they are successful because they didn't send women.

You accused that guy that he was repeating himself, when another person break down ur argument into pieces, instead to admit errors in ur opinion, you turned it to telemudio.

Bro, don't run away from ur shadow, what you will definitely do don't procrastinate to another day.

Just because very very few succeeded without marriage doesn't validate it that marriage is a clog in wheel of progress

Sex or procreation is not only reason of marriage. Bye! Bye! Bye!

Your comment was not worth refuting that is all. You were citing Telemundo style stories of love and romance driving a man to achieve. It is too silly to answer. If it makes you feel better, I did write a point by point refutation initially, but deleted it as being pointless.

No, I don't know any of those billionaires personally, but their lives are more or less public for those who care to read. The serial divorces, unions with much younger women; typically actresses or models, and the kind of drive they put into their work all point to the fact that they are not pinned to the wrappers of the women on their lives much less influenced by them. I do have friends running successful businesses, and I do know that their women make little to no input in their business affairs.

It is not few. The vast majority of billionaires were already on their way to wealth before or inspite of, marriage.

And you are still repeating the same mistake in comprehension. I did not say that marriage is always a clog in progress; especially when kept within limits. I merely said that it is not contributory to progress in any way.

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Hathor5(f): 9:12am On Dec 23, 2020
RisenPhoenix1:

Yes, but even when they marry doctors, they get married to higher status doctors. And looking at it from the woman's perspective, many female nurses still marry doctors. Male nurses? Ummm probably not so much.

It's tiring to have a discussion when you deny facts. The development shows that likes attract likes and not opposites. The more egalitarian a society, the more marriages between equals. Now you come here with 'yeah but a general practitioner must marry a famous brain surgeon'. Like seriously? Dude, be objective and stop twisting the narrative to confirm your own bias.

There are exceptions of course, but very few. The point is that women always marry up.

As above.

You can check the status of the top men and women billionaires. It's not secret. I even cited some names for you to cross check. It's not an opinion, it's statistical fact. Women who reach the peak of wealth mainly do so as a result of marriage or inheritance. Men who reach the peak do so on their own.

How many billionaires do we have in this world? Why do you people always think in extremes when most people are somewhere in the middle? Your argument is null and void because there are also more white billionaires on the Forbes list than black billionaires, not only in absolute terms but proportionally. This does not mean that black men have less testosterone and are therefore less business savvy.

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Nobody: 9:18am On Dec 23, 2020
Hathor5:

It's tiring to have a discussion when you deny facts. The development shows that likes attract likes and not opposites. The more egalitarian a society, the more marriages between equals. Now you come here with 'yeah but a general practitioner must marry a famous brain surgeon'. Like seriously? Dude, be objective and stop twisting the narrative to confirm your own bias.

As above.

It's not like you provided data for your own narrative. When you do, I'll show you where you went wrong.

Hathor5:

How many billionaires do we have in this world? Why do you people always think in extremes when most people are somewhere in the middle? Your argument is null and void because there are also more white billionaires on the Forbes list than black billionaires, not only in absolute terms but proportionally. This does not mean that black men have less testosterone and are therefore less business savvy.

Thousands. Testosterone is not the only factor. Opportunity is another. But all other things being equal, testosterone still is an important factor. Your argument is relying upon a false equivalence fallacy. And it does not change the fact that male billionaires (or multi millionaires if you like); black, white, yellow or green with blue stripes; are usually self made, while their female equivalents either inherit, divorce or marry their way into money.

Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Fiscus105(m): 12:17pm On Dec 23, 2020
RisenPhoenix1:

Your comment was not worth refuting that is all. You were citing Telemundo style stories of love and romance driving a man to achieve. It is too silly to answer. If it makes you feel better, I did write a point by point refutation initially, but deleted it as being pointless.

No, I don't know any of those billionaires personally, but their lives are more or less public for those who care to read. The serial divorces, unions with much younger women; typically actresses or models, and the kind of drive they put into their work all point to the fact that they are not pinned to the wrappers of the women on their lives much less influenced by them. I do have friends running successful businesses, and I do know that their women make little to no input in their business affairs.

It is not few. The vast majority of billionaires were already on their way to wealth before or inspite of, marriage.

And you are still repeating the same mistake in comprehension. I did not say that marriage is always a clog in progress; especially when kept within limits. I merely said that it is not contributory to progress in any way.

You changed again, go back and read ur initial post, . repeating mistake in comprehension? I guess you obsessed with the word REPEATING, that was what you told the first guy, you are also repeating urself again..

Telemuduo? In fact I salute those who choosed to associate with you, you leave ur entire life on theory, stop leaving in ur dream pleaaaaaase

Going by ur useless assertion.....a married man who is married and with kids, having known, kids will resume in January and single guy, who will spend wisely during income Xmas and new year? Deceiving urself from obvious is sickened pls.

May you not have wife and biological children but become billionaire. Pls say Amen to my prayer to proof am a telemudio

oga better bow down for superior (argument) opinion and swallow ur pride,......if marriage not clog to wheel of progress, while opposing it vehemently and aggressively?
Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by Tonytonex(m): 1:48pm On Dec 23, 2020
CalliDora1:
Husband is not scarce but getting someone that your chemistry both click is what is scarce.

It's just tiring.
that's not true. "girls" are just after money.
Re: Why Husbands Have Become Scarce - Blueprint by segebase(m): 4:36pm On Dec 26, 2020
Liposure:
short time 2k, till daybreak 10k. Sharpsharp

Bad guy

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (Reply)

A Mother Referred Her 16 Years Old Daughter To The Family Planning Clinic / Check Out This Amazing Family SWAG [photo] / Mummy In The House!!! Lets Discuss Our Babies Food Here.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 95