Stats: 3,148,653 members, 7,801,903 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:56 AM

38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu (14443 Views)

29 Inmates Escape From Police Cell In Abia / Man Who Couldn’t Afford N20K Bail, Dies In Police Custody In Edo. Photo / Notorious Kidnapper, Pilot, Escapes From Police Custody In Ebonyi State (2) (3) (4)

38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by oshozondii: 12:57pm On Dec 21, 2020
There is tension in Enugu State on Monday after over 38 criminals reportedly escaped from police custody.

The PUNCH gathered that the inmates were remanded in the custody of the State Police Command for various offences.

Police sources told The PUNCH on Monday that the inmates numbering between 38 and 40 escaped from the police cells at the State Criminal Investigation Department, inside the State Police Headquarters on Sunday night.

Our correspondent gathered that those inmates were remanded by Magistrate Courts at the police cells during the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown.

It was learnt that the offenders were kept in the police custody because of the congestion of the Nigerian Correctional Service, Enugu.

When contacted on the telephone, the State Commissioner of Police, Ahmad Abdurrahman, did not pick his calls.
https://punchng.com/breaking-38-inmates-escape-from-enugu-police-custody/?amp=1

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by KingAttitude(m): 1:01pm On Dec 21, 2020
ghen ghen.. Na inside work

13 Likes

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by tit(f): 1:05pm On Dec 21, 2020
Police don kill them for night

29 Likes

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Praxis758: 1:20pm On Dec 21, 2020
Very sad.

This will further complicate our deplorable security.
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Nobody: 1:27pm On Dec 21, 2020
As if herdsmen, banditry, armed Robbery, kidnapping and the likes is not enough, now we have escaped convict and not just any month o, December for that matter in a country whereby people now eat 0-1-0...
Wetin Musa never see for gate self?

If you dey abroad right now even if na Togo, just know say I dey envy you

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Offpoint1: 1:28pm On Dec 21, 2020
grin wahala no dey finish... e bi like bicycle, e no need fuel.

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Homeboiy: 1:28pm On Dec 21, 2020
The ones wey escape for Benin

We still de suffer am

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by labisibrass(m): 1:28pm On Dec 21, 2020
who's fooling who

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by ipobarethieves: 1:28pm On Dec 21, 2020
sad Inspector Chinedu don collect backpass com free the Arsonists Pigs sad

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by TalkTalkTwins(m): 1:30pm On Dec 21, 2020
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Dovegrey: 1:30pm On Dec 21, 2020
042 amaka grin grin grin grin grin
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Tonyspecial(m): 1:30pm On Dec 21, 2020
Hh
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Emzenoz(m): 1:32pm On Dec 21, 2020
Enugu is one of the safest state in Nigeria. pls Let no Aboki CP turn it into a terrorist state.

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Celestyn8213: 1:33pm On Dec 21, 2020
Christmas freedom

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Nobody: 1:34pm On Dec 21, 2020
Igbos AT IT AGAIN...
I RESERVE MY COMMENT...MAKE I NO SCATTER FLAT HEAD AND DRUG DEALERS REGION FOR THEM...

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Antoeni(m): 1:35pm On Dec 21, 2020
Congrats on your Temporary Freedom
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Nukilia: 1:35pm On Dec 21, 2020
Time for this nation to break up! Let's stop this mediocrity

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by jlinkd78(m): 1:38pm On Dec 21, 2020
Following
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Pandev(m): 1:38pm On Dec 21, 2020
the commissioner of police no pick call. If him pick wetin him go talk be say him dey outside state for official meeting. All man for himself. Abeg mo I light my kpoli in peace mo I catch cruise small. cool

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Puissant: 1:40pm On Dec 21, 2020
When is Nigeria ever gonna get it right? Prisons are congested, so suspects are thus remanded in police facilities.

Fact check: - Quite a number of persons that “congested”the prisons are either innocent or awaiting trials, yet, the Judiciary in Nigeria will never see the urgency to fast-track the process of the giving such cases a closure.

Now, the police will be begin the indiscriminate massive arrest of young folks in the area, and come back here to come and showcase them as the escaped suspects (inmates).
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Gorillabrain: 1:42pm On Dec 21, 2020
38 inmates escaped! Thunder strike una for releasing them to street. Walder don collect bride
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by EjaikreTheViper(f): 1:45pm On Dec 21, 2020
I hope Mannabbgrillz is not part of those that escaped because I heard he has been cooling off at Enugu Police Command for weeks

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by pacino26(m): 1:47pm On Dec 21, 2020
Let me wait for those who will believe the story.

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by flejnr(f): 1:49pm On Dec 21, 2020
Police don chop bail money clean mouth since na aftermath control be this, since covid19 lockdown approximately 4months and you are just discovering that they are no more in the cell today? 40inmates for that matter, na production warrant wey court don serve bring gbege for the industry. Funny enough no head will roll for this , the cases would be struck out for inability of the prosecution to provide suspects

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by asmovic(m): 1:51pm On Dec 21, 2020
oshozondii:

https://punchng.com/breaking-38-inmates-escape-from-enugu-police-custody/?amp=1
they are set for 'Christmas in the city'...just like the novel of those days...'pacesetters'. just unfortunate that they are going into criminality again to be able to enjoy the season. its unfortunate that our leaders got us into this mess out of their greediness. did they escape in a commando style? God rest the soul of Chinua Achebe. 'things fall apart...the center cannot hold).
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by Puissant: 1:58pm On Dec 21, 2020
Birchi33:
Igbos AT IT AGAIN...
I RESERVE MY COMMENT...MAKE I NO SCATTER FLAT HEAD AND DRUG DEALERS REGION FOR THEM...

Ma’am, one of the reasons why I chose not to register an account here after being a guest for almost 10 years is the tribalism that soars here.

TBH, every human has what it takes to be good or bad, so, crime is never limited to any region.

I’ll suggest that we bid 2020 farewell together with tribalism on this forum.

One love.

For the records, I’m not Igbo

Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by walozanga(m): 2:03pm On Dec 21, 2020
38 rugged niggarz released. Wahala dey oooo
Re: 38 Inmates Escape From Police Custody In Enugu by bluefilm: 2:07pm On Dec 21, 2020
Na wa o

They should do fast and recapture those hoodlums o.

I don't want the terrible things that happened in Edo after those daredevil criminals escaped from jail to happen in Enugu state o.

Driver Defrauds Woman Of N65,000 In Ibadan, Arrested (Photos) / Police Arraign Man For Allegedly Stealing 33 Cows In Lagos / Customs Impound 31 Containers Of Rice At Lagos Port

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18