Stats: 3,148,898 members, 7,802,894 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 02:13 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 - Travel (495) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (1298661 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (492) (493) (494) (495) (496) (497) (498) ... (886) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Olagirl1(f): 5:22pm On Jun 22, 2021
Hello Samoludayo,

Please I want to confirm if you are in Bristol now?
I want to make some inquiries.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Olagirl1(f): 5:27pm On Jun 22, 2021
Hello Everyone,

Please I want to find out if age counts for a legal guardian sponsor. i.e Must the person be advanced in age?

Secondly, can I use my account statement to sponsor my dependants even though I am using a legal guardian as my own Sponsor.

3rdly, Is it advisable I process my own Visa first or for the family altogether?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Sammybliss23(m): 5:35pm On Jun 22, 2021
Hello house, please put me through for the last time, bikonu. I want to deposit the funds for POF ,
My tuition balance is 9000pounds
My maintenance fee = 9207
My husband's M/fee = 6120.
Total = 24327pounds.
So, I multiply by 600. Hope this is correct?.
Second question- for the ihs and visa fee, my husband has domiciliary acct with providus bank, a friend of mine in US will help me get dollar. So after that what next?,
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Pidaa: 6:12pm On Jun 22, 2021
scobyy2007:

Do you have the following ready

1. Bank Statement - 28day rule compliant
2. CAS
3. TB Certificate
4. WAEC (depending on what is stated on CAS)
5. Bachelor's Degree Cert or Transcript (depending on what is stated on CAS)
6. IHS fee + Visa Fee + Priority fee (optional)
7. Biodata Page of International Passport

My sch is resuming on September but I want to pay priority fees because I dont want to panic during visa processing. Hope I will be able to do priority since am applying early?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Optimally: 6:17pm On Jun 22, 2021
Pidaa:

My sch is resuming on September but I want to pay priority fees because I dont want to panic during visa processing. Hope I will be able to do priority since am applying early?
yes you can, but honestly that money for priority you can use it for other primary needs either here or in the uk, if you don't condition your mind to be able to stand the wait, even the 5 working days for priority might still seem like 15 working days, literally speaking though, it will surely end in praise

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by AirBay: 6:17pm On Jun 22, 2021
Sammybliss23:
Hello house, please put me through for the last time, bikonu. I want to deposit the funds for POF ,
Total = 24327pounds.
Second question- for the ihs and visa fee, my husband has domiciliary acct with providus bank, a friend of mine in US will help me get dollar. So after that what next?,
Correct
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Pidaa: 6:40pm On Jun 22, 2021
Optimally:
yes you can, but honestly that money for priority you can use it for other primary needs either here or in the uk, if you don't condition your mind to be able to stand the wait, even the 5 working days for priority might still seem like 15 working days, literally speaking though, it will surely end in praise
Amen. I really appreciate

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by OMOLOLA2017(f): 6:46pm On Jun 22, 2021
OK, thank you

I guess yes, because they do CAS Data Check
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by TIGER1001: 6:54pm On Jun 22, 2021
My cousin admission offer will be out first week of July due to some delay from the school(she is an alumni) . The issue here is that she has appointment slated for 5th of July ,is it advisable for her to go for the IOM(Tb test) before the admission letter comes out?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by scobyy2007: 7:44pm On Jun 22, 2021
Sammybliss23:
Total = 24327pounds.

N14,596,200

Oil is on your head....Please go ahead and sin no more grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

I would like to suggest that the money is kept in the principal applicant's account. My view though!!!

Wait for the 28day rule to be fulfilled.
Go for TB test as a family
Get your CAS

Fill Student & Dependants Online App

Pay IHS and Visa Fee

Voila...visa go land

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Preshyi: 7:47pm On Jun 22, 2021
Please what is the answer for Visa expiry date for main applicant when filling the dependant visa. I haven't gotten a Visa yet. Urgent please
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by scobyy2007: 7:49pm On Jun 22, 2021
Yes now!!!!

Pidaa:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by scobyy2007: 8:10pm On Jun 22, 2021
Follow this guide

https://warwick.ac.uk/study/international/immigration/tier4/dependants/howtoapply/lone_dependant_20_june_2019.pdf

Preshyi:
Please what is the answer for Visa expiry date for main applicant when filling the dependant visa. I haven't gotten a Visa yet. Urgent please

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Melahou(m): 8:11pm On Jun 22, 2021
scobyy2007:

NO Sir!!!

Okay thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by lasunakin(m): 8:12pm On Jun 22, 2021
Please has the person received their CAS. Did Wolverhampton give any discount or scholarship?
Vicas2000:

Yes. I'm helping a family member with application With wlv.ac.uk and yes you require TB cert. Proof of funds and deposit for cas to be issued.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by scobyy2007: 8:17pm On Jun 22, 2021
Please do ensure that the money stays in her account for the 28days Ooooooo biko

Melahou:

Okay thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by maangel01: 8:20pm On Jun 22, 2021
Please guys at what point do we book for Biometrics?

Is it after you apply for tour visa or one can book for it before while doing the TB test.

I seeing whether I can do both at the same time rather than traveling multiple times to Lagos.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Preshyi: 8:28pm On Jun 22, 2021
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by AAO7(f): 8:32pm On Jun 22, 2021
prissyllar:

Oh wow
You’ve been so helpful
You put this table in a pdf file right?
And submitted along side other documents for uploads?

Please see the sample below
I attached it along side my bank statements. The statement had more money in the closing balances but I took the lowest amount & used.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by scobyy2007: 8:34pm On Jun 22, 2021
maangel01:
Please guys at what point do we book for Biometrics?

Is it after you apply for tour visa or one can book for it before while doing the TB test.

I seeing whether I can do both at the same time rather than traveling multiple times to Lagos.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Kingp91: 9:16pm On Jun 22, 2021
I need help please, I am trying to do my application but anytime UKVI sends me and email I don't get the email that contains the link, what do I do?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Brimmie(m): 9:28pm On Jun 22, 2021
hustla:

Oh that's true

Didn't notice though

Maybe its part of it

£15 would be deducted from your deposit.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Aminess1: 9:44pm On Jun 22, 2021
Hi guys , I paid 1k Pounds before my Cas was issued and it was stated on my CAs and now I’ve paid my full tuition fee , now will the school give me another CAs statement ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by chidarlus100: 9:54pm On Jun 22, 2021
omopapa:
The HCPC registration is the ticket to land a job as a biomedical scientist in the UK so yeah they shld go ahead to make the payment.

Coming to the UK to study will give them better chance at applying for jobs even tho they can apply from Nigeria when registered. Also most of the courses available for them will require their physical presence in the UK

Getting HCPC registered is not a guarantee you will land a job as a biomedical scientist either in or outside the UK.

For you to be successful in getting a Biomedical scientist job, you need to be exceprionally good with QMS and value based questions..this you can learn through networking via platforms such as LinkedIn
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by L0rdRahl: 10:07pm On Jun 22, 2021
Aminess1:
Hi guys , I paid 1k Pounds before my Cas was issued and it was stated on my CAs and now I’ve paid my full tuition fee , now will the school give me another CAs statement ?
Full tuition!!! Chei where Una dey see this money o

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Kingp91: 10:10pm On Jun 22, 2021
Help
Kingp91:
I need help please, I am trying to do my application but anytime UKVI sends me and email I don't get the email that contains the link, what do I do?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by ariyike23(f): 10:11pm On Jun 22, 2021
Kingp91:

Have you checked your spam /junk folder ? If yes ? Use a gmail account instead .
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Holufunmee: 10:16pm On Jun 22, 2021
Co-ask o. these people should cut soap for me abeg
L0rdRahl:

Full tuition!!! Chei where Una dey see this money o
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Josh121(m): 10:18pm On Jun 22, 2021
Aminess1:

The school will not send you another CAS , you willl have to include the telex copy in your application and also send the telex to the school
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by prissyllar: 10:54pm On Jun 22, 2021
AAO7:

Please see the sample below
I attached it along side my bank statements. The statement had more money in the closing balances but I took the lowest amount & used.
Thank you so much
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by perisabc: 10:58pm On Jun 22, 2021
Write to the school to issue you an updated CAS. You won't get a new CAS.
Aminess1:

(1) (2) (3) ... (492) (493) (494) (495) (496) (497) (498) ... (886)

Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37