Stats: 3,143,304 members, 7,780,721 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 08:40 PM

How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? (29498 Views)

NIMC: National ID Card Replacement Costs N5,000 / Any Pu*sy Without A Little Bit Odour, Is Not Original– Nigerian Lady, Says / Ambode Dumps His APC ID Card, Makes Himself Unreachable To The Party Chairman. V (2) (3) (4)

How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by NaijaOlosho(f): 9:08am On Jan 08, 2021
6 Years After Registration, I Am Yet To Get My National ID Card

Fellow Nairalanders I greet you all.

I know that i am not the only one on this shoes right now.

I registered and completed the process for National ID Card with NIMC since 2014, that is about 6 Years ago.

I am yet to get it. I have gone to there office severally they kept saying its not ready.

How Long does it take to get the Original Nigerian National ID Card??

What is really causing the much delay?

Please if you work in NIMC your explanation might be off help here.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by ifex370(m): 9:09am On Jan 08, 2021
NaijaOlosho:

I registered and completed the process for National ID Card with NIMC since 2014, that is about 6 Years ago.

I am yet to get it. I have gone to there office severally they kept saying its not ready.

7 years

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by NaijaOlosho(f): 9:11am On Jan 08, 2021
ifex370:

7 years

So hopefully by next year I will get it??

But why does it take this long??

2017 I couldn't verify my payoneer account because they rejected the temporary paper type

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Mysticwebb: 9:20am On Jan 08, 2021
I have waited for 7yrs and still counting. Got registered in 2013. Till date no permanent or original card as you called it.

47 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by valentineuwakwe(m): 9:23am On Jan 08, 2021
They are on strike now, so you have to wait till they call off there strike action.....you have been patient enough to wait this 6 years, so wait small again....

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Hyperchi(m): 9:32am On Jan 08, 2021
forever

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by whytediamond(m): 10:01am On Jan 08, 2021
Go listen to the song below. You'll find the answer grin

Naija no get part2 grin

54 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by MANNABBQGRILLS: 10:02am On Jan 08, 2021
Naijaarchive:
It's now a digital identity card with barcode reader.. The NIMC released an app recently for this that shows the digital copy of your ID card as it should be when printed... Bt the issue now is no means of printing it hence using it for verification on international portal isn't possible...
You typed well.

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Lanry1(m): 10:02am On Jan 08, 2021
Till thy kingdom come. grin grin

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Akinbahm(m): 10:02am On Jan 08, 2021
Hyperchi:
forever

Me wey don comot my hand for government I.D matter...

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by GIANTPLUSHUB: 10:02am On Jan 08, 2021
Lol. How long to get it kee? You should be asking questions like "Have you given up on your national ID card that takes forever to be ready? grin grin

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by davillian(m): 10:02am On Jan 08, 2021
Did mine in Jan 2014 till now
Nothing yet.....
But people who I registered before got Thiers due to the fact they have people working there in Abuja...
But what I think is responsible for the delay is lack of funds or the funds are being embezzled .

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Eriggs: 10:02am On Jan 08, 2021
Naija Olosho, d Jonathan wey u dey worship on Nairaland 24/7 no give you your ID card before him pack him bag go?
Carry canoe go Otueke make u go collect am now.
Wailer.

Sunnycliff:
8×years pls.
I did mine in 2013, till date I never gt my ID card
See dem Jonathan ass lickers dey lament here. Hypocrites.

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Nobody: 10:03am On Jan 08, 2021
This ID card just belike person way buy shares from bank ...just forget about the card like person way buy Nigerian shares

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Jentilia(f): 10:03am On Jan 08, 2021
Most people accept the temporary one now,so make use of it

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Kennyfancy(m): 10:03am On Jan 08, 2021
Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by AdemolaA2: 10:03am On Jan 08, 2021
Registered since 2016 april and I’m yet to get mine as well ..
Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by adagbon101(m): 10:03am On Jan 08, 2021
30 to 45 mins you can get your NIN but due to the bad eggs around a week or months. I did mine and collected it same day courtesy 5k

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by SmartPolician: 10:03am On Jan 08, 2021
I registered in 2013 and got the card in 2018.

That's roughly 6 years.

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by visijo(m): 10:03am On Jan 08, 2021
Elon Musk no get beards,
Jeff Bezos no get beards,
Dangote no get beards,
Your beard will take you no where. Rest��

28 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Addmoreone: 10:03am On Jan 08, 2021
Is that available again
Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Abdul4trust1(m): 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
NaijaOlosho:

indefinitely
Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by kayswag100(m): 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
2yrs plus. Only with the slip that has faded badly

Our country don kast like bet ticket.

How can it be difficult to produce plastic chipped ID cards?

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Sunnycliff(m): 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
8×years pls.

I did mine in 2013, till date I never gt my ID card
Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by OlawaleBammie: 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
it should be up to half a century if am not mistaking

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by K4daniel: 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
Jamb question.since when? They don't issue permanent card again.

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by jericco1(m): 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
Lol in your next life
Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by ipobarethieves: 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
sad Nothing work here
Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by jadajada: 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
U registered in 2014, the validity is 5 years which means the card has expired even b4 u collect it.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by solmusdesigns: 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
NaijaOlosho:

You ain't getting the plastic card anymore.. it's now a digital identity like SSN

Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Rainbowjazz: 10:04am On Jan 08, 2021
You get it immediately or the following day na
Re: How Long Does It Take To Get Original Nigerian National ID Card?? by Charisma01: 10:05am On Jan 08, 2021
NaijaOlosho:

Mine is since 2013 & i haven't gotten it.

Wike: PDP's Chances Brighter If Bala Mohammed Emerges Presidential Candidate / Ugwuanyi Welcomes Bola Tinubu To Enugu Govrrnment House / I Never Thought APC Would Last This Long – Okupe