Stats: 3,150,496 members, 7,808,838 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:45 PM

Covenant University In Pictures, Video - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Covenant University In Pictures, Video (34541 Views)

N5Bn Covenant University Research Center In Pictures / Beautiful Picture Of Covenant University Stadium / The People Of Covenant University In Pictures (2) (3) (4)

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Achile1515: 7:21pm On Jan 14, 2021
School that church members children can not go. May we have sence.

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by hustla(m): 7:22pm On Jan 14, 2021
ginggerxy:
no need being in pains , was never trying to measure your IQ.

Very funny, I don laugh tire
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by hustla(m): 7:24pm On Jan 14, 2021
DrayZee:

This your comment is paining them sha grin

.. And yet, they couldn't even spot the Sarcasm in the post

They'd be at home while CU students complete 100 semesters.. I guess it pays to stay at home for 1 year so you can shout greatest gbo gbo from a bed bug infested hostel

University of First choice yunno

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by hustla(m): 7:27pm On Jan 14, 2021
Starzo:

3rd semester for uni
u be really olodo

You lack sense

Una really dey use 2 years for 1 semester

Some of una Don do yahoo, una women don turn olosho for Tinder finish

You wey sabi book dey stuck in 1 semester for almost a year now

Dey deceive yourself there o

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Hausa(m): 7:28pm On Jan 14, 2021
Oau football field betters Covenants'.

One is pure grass, the picture you've shown seems like artificial (synthetic).

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by samwash(m): 7:29pm On Jan 14, 2021
But not be only Oyedepo get University for Nigeria na
Why always tongue blasting him, when it comes to anything concerning him.
Moreover, we have others religious persons/ bodies that also own universities.
Make una nor dey get headache for person when God Don bless.

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by DrayZee: 7:35pm On Jan 14, 2021
udomonday:
your sense of taste and beauty are just low.
Read the post again.
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by edoairways: 7:37pm On Jan 14, 2021
chiTT:

many places in the USA and Europe have electric cables on a pole, so what is your point?
Many universities in Nigeria are using under ground wiring why should CU be different?
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Hezmatosky: 7:39pm On Jan 14, 2021
They copied from LASU undecided

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by edoairways: 7:40pm On Jan 14, 2021
Achile1515:
School that church members children can not go. May we have sence.
Church members are not complaining
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by edoairways: 7:42pm On Jan 14, 2021
lkillbrokehoes:
Schooling abroad is better than schooling in that shíthole
It cost more to school abroad especially at the initial stage
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by edoairways: 7:45pm On Jan 14, 2021
Asiseeit:

This your comment confuse me o. University dey get 3rd semester?
I think say nah secondary school dey get 3rd term. Abi nah so educational system don change for Nigeria?
Some Universities run three semesters for both undergraduate and postgraduate studies
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Starzo: 7:54pm On Jan 14, 2021
hustla:

You lack sense

Una really dey use 2 years for 1 semester

Some of una Don do yahoo, una women don turn olosho for Tinder finish

You wey sabi book dey stuck in 1 semester for almost a year now

Dey deceive yourself there o

from this ur right up, e clear say u no be covenant uni student
infact if u get waec certificate sef na miracle

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Emeka71(m): 7:57pm On Jan 14, 2021
nairavsdollars:
Glorified secondary school..heard students are still flogged there and asked to do college stuffs
No way.
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by CSTRR: 7:58pm On Jan 14, 2021
The entrance of Nigerian schools are shit.

Why do they like those gates?
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by ipobarethieves: 8:14pm On Jan 14, 2021
grin grin grin dnt mind the conFUSED soul.Covenant/Caleb Uni dey do online class,the dunce/dumb upstairs ones are busy roaming the the street.Their mate in CU/Caleb are in 200,300L/final year.The nuts are still in their 1st semester.Yeye kids
hustla:

Imagine trying to explain what Sarcasm is to someone who is a dunce like this one quoting me

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by ipobarethieves: 8:18pm On Jan 14, 2021
hustla:

.. And yet, they couldn't even spot the Sarcasm in the post

They'd be at home while CU students complete 100 semesters.. I guess it pays to stay at home for 1 year so you can shout greatest gbo gbo from a bed bug infested hostel

University of First choice yunno

100l are presently in their 200,300,400L now...Free dem
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by pokipoki: 8:35pm On Jan 14, 2021
nairavsdollars:
Glorified secondary school..heard students are still flogged there and asked to do college stuffs
Hmm. The hearing type!!. I can bet you've never visited or gone to any school outside Nigeria for a proper comparison. Get your facts right!!
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Erkhalifa(m): 8:42pm On Jan 14, 2021
Aerial views will have be better
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by CoolAmbience(m): 9:03pm On Jan 14, 2021
Hongkog:

Go open your own business center.

Oga, na Oyedepo business center be that.

He doesn't matter if you believe so.
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Onlyonebuhari: 9:20pm On Jan 14, 2021
Better stop the nonsense, most beautiful ko most beautiful ni! Spider building alone in OAU more beautiful than everything put together in covenant.

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by NwaforIgbo: 9:52pm On Jan 14, 2021
But seriously covenant University is aoverated.. Its only the best by naija standard..

And we know naija standard and SA standard no be mate, even Ghana don raise their standard oass us recently.
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Rossintii: 10:02pm On Jan 14, 2021
NwaforIgbo:
But seriously covenant University is aoverated.. Its only the best by naija standard..

And we know naija standard and SA standard no be mate, even Ghana don raise their standard oass us recently.

Covenant University is ranked 4th in Nigeria and 28th in Africa, and is ranked higher than every university in Ghana.

Ghana's top university, the University of Ghana, is ranked 43rd in Africa.

The University of Ibadan is Nigeria's top ranked university, is ranked 7th in Africa, and therefore higher than many South African universities.

https://www.timeshighereducation.com/student/best-universities/best-universities-africa
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by NwaforIgbo: 10:09pm On Jan 14, 2021
Rossintii:

Covenant University is ranked 4th in Nigeria and 28th in Africa, and is ranked higher than every university in Ghana.

Ghana's top university, the University of Ghana, is ranked 43rd in Africa.

The University of Ibadan is Nigeria's top ranked university, is ranked 7th in Africa, and therefore higher than many South African universities.

https://www.timeshighereducation.com/student/best-universities/best-universities-africa

Most of this rankinng are academic rankings.. Not neccessarily infrastructurally. I agree with the fact that they are great academicaly, but what we are talking about is what we can see, the pictures....
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Josywhyte: 10:13pm On Jan 14, 2021
So na this pictures make am the best abi? I've seen some of their graduates that can't even spell their names or answer questions during interview. Some couldn't even write common application letter. A school that can't give u mandatory withdrawal if u fail because of the high amount u pay every semester
Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by rossipki: 10:46pm On Jan 14, 2021
NwaforIgbo:

Most of this rankinng are academic rankings.. Not neccessarily infrastructurally. I agree with the fact that they are great academicaly, but what we are talking about is what we can see, the pictures....

The OP's pics do not do justice to the university.

EVERYTHING is included in the rankings, and if they were a little shack with leaky roofs and broken doors, they would NOT be ranked among the top 30 universities in Africa.

And there is nothing wrong with their infrastructure.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/4760233_CUimage_jpg5feffd2274d1cc12df3ee11166c2c2fb

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by rossipki: 10:54pm On Jan 14, 2021

Re: Covenant University In Pictures, Video by Thelucifer666(m): 6:27am On Jan 15, 2021
FalseProphet1:
I see this school becoming the best in West Africa. But I see their students complaining bitterly I don't know Why. I can see that their students aren't proud of the University.
This is why they are always complaining

Unic Vilos Montessori School Teacher Arrested For Abusing A Toddler In Lagos / Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Ondo, In Pictures / The Entire Final Year Biochemistry Students Fail An Exam In #EKSU