Stats: 3,150,585 members, 7,809,116 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:54 PM

South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing (30942 Views)

Ban Open Grazing, Lose 2023 Presidency, Fulani Groups Threaten South / Buhari: Southern Governors' Ban On Open Grazing Political, Unconstitutional / Southern Governors Ban Open Grazing, Call For National Dialogue (2) (3) (4)

South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Wisdomkosi(m): 7:07pm On Feb 01, 2021
BREAKING!!! Southeast Governors Ban Open Grazing

By Wisdom Nwedene

The Governor of the Ebonyi State and Chairman Southeast Governors' Forum, Engineer David Umahi says the zone had banned open grazing of cattle in the zone.

IGBERE TV reports that Umahi announced this during an APC stakeholder meeting at the Christian Ecumenical Centre Abakaliki.

The Governor who said the Southeast Governors' Forum had also banned the movement of cows by foot into the zone enjoined leaders to exhibit patriotism in their conduct to guarantee the unity of the Country.

"We are living in a dangerous time, without patriotism to our nation Nigeria, it is very difficult to have a peaceful time"

He called on leaders and stakeholders of the zone to speak up and desist from playing politics with the Security of the zone and nation.

"Governors of South East have been calling on our leaders to speak out on the Security of the zone and unity of Nigeria, I read on paper where someone said he was giving Governors of South East 7-days to ban open grazing, the Governors of southeast had banned open grazing and movement of cows by foot into South East, in each of States of the South East, we are managing ourselves well, what we discuss with the herdsmen is the system in place for a long time"

The Chairman of the southeast Governors' Forum cautioned people of the zone against instigating crises in the country through the dissemination of fake videos alleging killing of Fulanis by IPOB in the South East.

"What our people must know is that Security is not political, what is demanded of the leaders is to put up programs that favors the people and foster national unity"

Gov. Umahi announced his support for the call to flush out criminal elements from forests across the nation to boost the security of the country.

"In our forests today, we have the kidnappers, herdsmen, cultists, all sorts of criminals, anybody staying in the forest is taking a risk, when we say that people should move out of the forests, it is for their safety and security, so I support that kidnappers, herdsmen, cultists, and bandits should be flushed out of our forests"

The Governor used the occasion to officially flag off the APC Revalidation and Registration Committee and charged the Caretaker Committees to ensure the successful conduct of the exercise.

He thanked stakeholders of the party for attending the meeting and observing the COVID19 protocol, insisting that the State remains APC.

"Let me thank our leaders for their commitment to the welfare of our party; Ebonyi State is complete and Ebonyi State is APC"

Earlier, the Acting Chairman of APC in the State, Chief Stanley Emegha said the meeting was convened to find a way of upgrading the membership of the party in the State and called on the stakeholders to support the exercise to fully reintegrate the State to the next level.

"We have made it clear that Ebonyi is APC and the National will be expecting us to prove it, proving it is by us coming out and participating in the exercise massively, make whatever sacrifice to the betterment of the State because we must use the exercise to prove a point that Ebonyi State is APC and APC is Ebonyi State"

Inaugurating the State and Local Government Area Caretaker Committee members of the exercise, the Chairman of the exercise in Ebonyi State, Chief Chima Onyekwere expressed hope that the exercise of membership Revalidation and Registration would produce an Igbo President in 2023.

He appealed to Local Government Chairmen to collaborate with the Caretaker Committees to ensure the success of the exercise in their areas.

Highlights of the meeting were the adoption of Local Government Area nominees for Federal Board appointments and empowerment among others.

Source: https://igberetvnews.com/1381137/breaking-southeast-governors-ban-open-grazing/

39 Likes 3 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by SpecialAdviser(m): 7:08pm On Feb 01, 2021
Who asked them? Nnamdi Kanu I know, others I don't know.

248 Likes 6 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Kaduna1stson: 7:09pm On Feb 01, 2021
Must these governors catch fear just because Nnamdi Kanu gave them an ultimatum?

We northerners are not happy about this.

95 Likes 6 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by triple996(m): 7:09pm On Feb 01, 2021
That's ok
If the West can ban open grazing I don't have problem with east doing same.it must sha b their governors not a runaway coward like that.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Tranquillity360: 7:11pm On Feb 01, 2021
The differences between Easterners and people from other part of Nigeria is,in East power belongs to the people,and who ever the people supports,have the power.

Am not disappointed for been a disciple of the truth(Kanu) from the year 2014.

God bless and protect ESN.

328 Likes 26 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by ovieni(m): 7:13pm On Feb 01, 2021
nice development

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by ShackWes(f): 7:14pm On Feb 01, 2021
long over due

finally grew some ballz

32 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by cocaineaddict(m): 7:14pm On Feb 01, 2021
The fear of OHAMADIKE MAZI NNAMDI KANU IS THE BEGINNING OF .........

175 Likes 12 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Aksnoopy: 7:14pm On Feb 01, 2021
Lmao! Damage control.
The fear of Nnamdi Kanu and Sunday Igboho is the beginning of wisdom for Fulani slaves. grin grin

191 Likes 15 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by mcbreeze: 7:18pm On Feb 01, 2021
Aka Ka nti onunu ihe.
The fear of ESN

82 Likes 7 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by amakadlite(f): 7:21pm On Feb 01, 2021
Where is our supreme court governor on the picture, he is not among the se governors?

77 Likes 3 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Bigflamie(m): 7:26pm On Feb 01, 2021

Just because of arms carrying ESN. these governors have started getting their senses back.

If you want to get things done right in this sh*thole just pick up arms and defend your course formidably, since its how to loot money they only care about.

113 Likes 8 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by IKBARUTEN11(m): 7:27pm On Feb 01, 2021
E don clear for their eye say musa wan climb madam for him oga house

92 Likes 4 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by AlfaB: 7:27pm On Feb 01, 2021
Long Live Nnamdi Kanu.

144 Likes 8 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by GuyWise101(m): 7:29pm On Feb 01, 2021
Nna mehnnnnnnnnnn

Kudos to Nnamdi Kanu, the Governors couldn't even wait for the deadline to come closer cheesy

Fulani should know that their plan can never materialize in the South East, we have able bodied men and we also have many rich men so no inferior tribe from sahel can intimidate us even if they have all the powers in Nigeria.

200 Likes 17 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by explorer250(m): 7:32pm On Feb 01, 2021
grin them no let the two weeks expire

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Tranquillity360: 7:33pm On Feb 01, 2021
Aksnoopy:
Lmao! Damage control.
The fear of Nnamdi Kanu and Sunday Igboho is the beginning of wisdom for Fulani slaves. grin grin
Stop mentioning Kanu together with Sunday Igboho.

I don't like the idea.

God bless Mazi Nnamdi Kanu.

182 Likes 14 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Nigeriabiafra82: 7:36pm On Feb 01, 2021
If you think that eastern governors still get mouth for east then you are joking
They are afraid because when the people rise
They will run to the north and never come back

That’s why I care less about all these media thugs posting trash about kanu here everyday

185 Likes 16 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Acjohn(m): 7:36pm On Feb 01, 2021
They always compare themselves to the south west that they always tagged cowards but I am surprised that they always wait for thr so called cowards yo make the move before they do.

Any way no matter how late its better than never, at lesst, some farmers can be sure of making harvest this year

34 Likes 5 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Kingofum(m): 7:37pm On Feb 01, 2021
God bless nnamdi kanu

God bless all biafrans

BTW: take note ewedu Islamist I'm not ibo.

90 Likes 5 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Nobody: 7:39pm On Feb 01, 2021

IGBERE TV reports that Governor announced this during an APC stakeholder meeting at the Christian Ecumenical Centre Abakaliki.

If read correctly APC stakeholder meeting...

Sometimes people celebrate rubbish. The meeting is it now an APC affair that unilaterally catapults everyone into the fold.

Let me not misquote Umahi but he said such ban has been in existence even before now..

Ascribing the sovereignty and independent nature of other states to Umahi by misquoting him to attract cheap publicity is a grievous offence

Igberetv will soon go the way of Lagos-Ibadan express news as fake media.

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Tranquillity360: 7:40pm On Feb 01, 2021
triple996:
That's ok
If the West can ban open grazing I don't have problem with east doing same.it must sha b their governors not a runaway coward like that.
I the coward ordered the governors and they obeyed.

If you like ......

72 Likes 3 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by GuyWise101(m): 7:46pm On Feb 01, 2021
Acjohn:
They always compare themselves to the south west that they always tagged cowards but I am surprised that they always wait for thr so called cowards yo make the move before they do.
Any way no matter how late its better than never, at lesst, some farmers can be sure of making harvest this year
What is this one saying? mtcheeew

68 Likes

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by IduNaOba: 7:50pm On Feb 01, 2021
Acjohn:

Is that why headsmen sorry herdsmen are chopping off your fibgers in oyo and claiming territories?

51 Likes

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Ludlum(m): 7:51pm On Feb 01, 2021
Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by kingsavage: 8:00pm On Feb 01, 2021
Kingofum:
God bless nnamdi kanu

God bless all biafrans

BTW: take not ewedu Islamist I'm not ibo.

who ask you if you are igbo or not?
Bloody minority
Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by cjrane: 8:15pm On Feb 01, 2021
Wisdomkosi:
BREAKING!!! Southeast Governors Ban Open Grazing

By Wisdom Nwedene

The Governor of the Ebonyi State and Chairman Southeast Governors' Forum, Engineer David Umahi says the zone had banned open grazing of cattle in the zone.

IGBERE TV reports that Governor announced this during an APC stakeholder meeting at the Christian Ecumenical Centre Abakaliki.

The Governor who said the Southeast Governors' Forum had also banned the movement of cows by foot into the zone enjoined leaders to exhibit patriotism in their conduct to guarantee the unity of the Country.

"We are living in a dangerous time, without patriotism to our nation Nigeria, it is very difficult to have a peaceful time"

He called on leaders and stakeholders of the zone to speak up and desist from playing politics with the Security of the zone and nation.

"Governors of South East have been calling on our leaders to speak out on the Security of the zone and unity of Nigeria, I read on paper where someone said he was giving Governors of South East 7-days to ban open grazing, the Governors of southeast had banned open grazing and movement of cows by foot into South East, in each of States of the South East, we are managing ourselves well, what we discuss with the herdsmen is the system in place for a long time"

The Chairman of the southeast Governors' Forum cautioned people of the zone against instigating crises in the country through the dissemination of fake videos alleging killing of Fulanis by IPOB in the South East.

"What our people must know is that Security is not political, what is demanded of the leaders is to put up programs that favors the people and foster national unity"

Gov. Umahi announced his support for the call to flush out criminal elements from forests across the nation to boost the security of the country.

"In our forests today, we have the kidnappers, herdsmen, cultists, all sorts of criminals, anybody staying in the forest is taking a risk, when we say that people should move out of the forests, it is for their safety and security, so I support that kidnappers, herdsmen, cultists, and bandits should be flushed out of our forests"

The Governor used the occasion to officially flag off the APC Revalidation and Registration Committee and charged the Caretaker Committees to ensure the successful conduct of the exercise.

He thanked stakeholders of the party for attending the meeting and observing the COVID19 protocol, insisting that the State remains APC.

"Let me thank our leaders for their commitment to the welfare of our party; Ebonyi State is complete and Ebonyi State is APC"

Earlier, the Acting Chairman of APC in the State, Chief Stanley Emegha said the meeting was convened to find a way of upgrading the membership of the party in the State and called on the stakeholders to support the exercise to fully reintegrate the State to the next level.

"We have made it clear that Ebonyi is APC and the National will be expecting us to prove it, proving it is by us coming out and participating in the exercise massively, make whatever sacrifice to the betterment of the State because we must use the exercise to prove a point that Ebonyi State is APC and APC is Ebonyi State"

Inaugurating the State and Local Government Area Caretaker Committee members of the exercise, the Chairman of the exercise in Ebonyi State, Chief Chima Onyekwere expressed hope that the exercise of membership Revalidation and Registration would produce an Igbo President in 2023.

He appealed to Local Government Chairmen to collaborate with the Caretaker Committees to ensure the success of the exercise in their areas.

Highlights of the meeting were the adoption of Local Government Area nominees for Federal Board appointments and empowerment among others.

STAY WITH IGBERE TV. AFRICA'S NO1 COMMUNITY TV.

Source : https://igberetvnews.com/1381137/breaking-southeast-governors-ban-open-grazing/

Nobody takes these set of clowns seriously.

Nnamdi Kanu has given the murderous herders 2 weeks to move their cattle and illegal camps out of our farms and forests.
Else once cattle is seen anywhere grazing on peoples' farms, that cattle will not escape to go and graze on another farm.

shikena!

83 Likes 5 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by haffaze777(m): 8:16pm On Feb 01, 2021
triple996:
That's ok

Whatever South east do shouldn't be our concern bro.

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by pointblank247(m): 8:16pm On Feb 01, 2021
GOD BLESS MNK FOREVER

46 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South-East Governors Ban Open Grazing by Balkan(m): 8:19pm On Feb 01, 2021
Odogwu no na elu, ogodoya na akpu na'ala
MANOK. You sneeze and the zoo shakes

38 Likes 2 Shares

EFCC Driver And Policeman Burgle Badeh's Sealed Mansion / PDP Mega Rally In Katsina: Fayose, Secondus, Other PDP Officials Arrive State / No Cause For Alarm, Ganduje Assures APC Supporters

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47