Stats: 3,150,352 members, 7,808,233 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:11 AM

Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide (29421 Views)

Calabar-Itu Road: Senator Ita Enang Has Indicted President Buhari - Group / APC Primary: Udo-Edehe Slaps Ita Enang, Enang Bites Udo-Edehe - Akwa Ibom Daily / Some Senators Who Defected Have Returned To APC – Ita Enang (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Brushstrokes20: 11:27am On Mar 01, 2021
Believe this satanic govt of self serving THIEVES at your peril!
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Nobody: 11:28am On Mar 01, 2021
it should keep dropping
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by ofiko123(m): 11:30am On Mar 01, 2021
Any amount they call it, God will give us the grace to buy/purchase it...
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by naijadrivablog: 11:31am On Mar 01, 2021
If you see fuel line for here eh.

This coun3 don finish.

Shame on you for protesting against Jonathan.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by AerialMapper: 11:33am On Mar 01, 2021
believe at your own peril
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Briller: 11:34am On Mar 01, 2021
Just the way $1 equals N1.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Princeton92(m): 11:35am On Mar 01, 2021
Yea right... We've heard that before
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by madridsta007(m): 11:39am On Mar 01, 2021
dre11:

https://www.newtelegraphng.com/fuel-pump-price-may-drop-to-n100-presidential-aide/

STORY.

Regime of the "mays" the "we will", the "soon we shall"...
All talk and no action.

Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by BigBizzy(m): 11:40am On Mar 01, 2021
Thanks for lying

Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by otokx(m): 11:43am On Mar 01, 2021
That dope must be of the highest quality.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Ghostmode2two(m): 11:52am On Mar 01, 2021
Another bait. These people know that Nigerians are gullible set people. Small time na to shoot am to N250 per litre. Bunch of mofos
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Polyglot7pointO: 11:54am On Mar 01, 2021
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Rebuke: 11:59am On Mar 01, 2021
Same thing I have been suggesting here everytime I read in the news creeks were set on fire.

What a shame though, that the government has to to fall back to creeks as their last option.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by 12345baba(m): 12:03pm On Mar 01, 2021
The wan to tell us another story again o.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by FreeSpirited: 12:05pm On Mar 01, 2021
who cares...Lori iro
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by sim37(m): 12:18pm On Mar 01, 2021
where is thunder?
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by divequi: 12:28pm On Mar 01, 2021
NOW IS THE TIME FOR HEAVY EQUIPMENT TRAINING.

"LUCK" is when preparation meets Opportunity.

One of the lessons learned during 2020 is perhaps there’s not enough value prescribed toward stability. The current calendar year has been marked by one turbulent month after another. The coronavirus pandemic continues to alter most aspects of daily life across the country. End Sars protests, Kidnapping and robberies in the southern states, and civil unrest is found throughout the entire country. The job market shrank dramatically early in the year, and now seasonal changes may further affect the outlook.

If you’re looking to get back on solid ground and find a way to ensure a productive career, heavy equipment training can offer you a way back to stability.
Despite the damages from bad governance, the changing seasons, and the unsure nature of just about everything at the moment, you can be sure of one thing: "builders will still be needed".
And heavy equipment operators will remain a steady backbone of that industry. Whether it’s improving infrastructure projects, rebuilding damaged homes and property, hauling goods and materials to where they’re needed, or mining the raw materials to rebuild, heavy equipment operators will be needed in the future to make sure all the jobs get done.

Nigeria Labour Force estimated that jobs for heavy equipment operators would grow by at least four percent between 2019 and 2029 — a rate equal to the average compared to all other occupations.
With an average median pay well above 800k per annum for even first-year operators, heavy equipment training offers a path to a dependable job that is accessible to most, quick to shift into, and stable enough to be counted on to provide for you and your family.

WHY EQUILOG TRAINING COURSES CAN WORK FOR YOU

Equilog Training Institute knows what works when it comes to heavy equipment training. You expect a quality experience that will provide the fundamental knowledge needed for entry-level employment, and the credentials and/or certifications that will show potential employers what you have learned and the types of equipment you are qualified to operate.

At Equilog Training Institute, students will receive all of that in a condensed, efficient setting. Our training courses are theory and practical based sessions, duration's between four weeks — eight weeks — with 90% of that time spent with in-the-seat training ( Practical hands on machine). At Equilog, you will be operating real equipment — not simulators.

What you tend to benefit....
*A recognized international certificate...
*Job assistance
*Internship Program
*Professionally detailed CV with references and work experience

#MrPresident #EndSARS #VerifiedLaycon #EndAsuuStrikeNow #starboy #skillinvestment #empowerment #ContainerHandler #professionaldevelopment

Enroll for our 2nd Batch of Equilog Professional Heavy Duty Machinery Training and look forward to a Prosperous and life fulfilling 2021.

Check us on facebook https://web.facebook.com/equilogng and our website http://equilogroup.com/ for more information.

Royal Cedar Plaza, KM 25 Lekki Epe Expressway Opposite Fidelity Bank Ajiwe, Ajah Lagos

1 Share

Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by OrdinaryNigeria(m): 12:34pm On Mar 01, 2021
May
May
May
May
May faint u there

But

I think is a beautiful idea.

I hope dss ,police and army wont arrest them on de day of meeting.

This is a good idea.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by OmoEpe(m): 1:06pm On Mar 01, 2021
Godarz:
So in other words, instead of deregulating and allowing more legitimate investors who would build standard refineries to provide enough PMS, we want to legalize backyard refineries, which are not up to standard and provide a lot of pollution simply because we want cheap fuel.

Even then, we still must deregulate. It is the only way we can eventually get low oil prices.

Isn't licensing those refinery not part pf deregulation? it seems you don't even have a sound grasp of what deregulation is
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Nobody: 1:09pm On Mar 01, 2021
OmoEpe:

Isn't licensing those refinery not part pf deregulation? it seems you don't even have a sound grasp of what deregulation is

It is...but then you have to let them set the price of the fuel they refine...instead of setting the price below their profit margin for them, and paying them a subsidy that does not cover their losses.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by 7lives: 1:14pm On Mar 01, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

Do you even understand the meaning of deregulation.

How can deregulation work if Government can not encourage illegal refineries in the creeks to get legalise.

Dont you know theirs is more cheaper than the legalise ones

Illiterates plenty for nairaland, if you no know, now you know.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Nobody: 1:45pm On Mar 01, 2021
Godarz:
So in other words, instead of deregulating and allowing more legitimate investors who would build standard refineries to provide enough PMS, we want to legalize backyard refineries, which are not up to standard and provide a lot of pollution simply because we want cheap fuel.

Even then, we still must deregulate. It is the only way we can eventually get low oil prices.

Imported fuel reportedly of lower quality compared to illegally-refined fuel in the Niger-Delta creeks

A recent study by the Stakeholder Democracy Network (SDN) revealed that black market fuel refined in the creeks of the Niger Delta tends to have higher quality than the legally imported petrol and diesel imported into Nigeria from Europe.

Even though Nigeria has the capacity to pump over 2 million barrels a day of high grade “Bonny Light” crude, Nigeria’s refining capacity has been heavily reduced to nothing due to the dysfunctional state of four of Nigeria’s refineries which are managed by the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC.
https://nairametrics.com/2020/07/01/imported-fuel-reportedly-of-lower-quality-compared-to-illegally-refined-fuel-in-the-niger-delta-creeks/
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by excel101(m): 1:48pm On Mar 01, 2021
Its like the Federal Govt. is preparing Ita Enang as the next Minister for Information. liar.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by kutashi: 1:52pm On Mar 01, 2021
Stop comparing the incomparables!
'GSM sector' as you called it had and still has no impact on price of other things like food stuff, transport fare etc. An increase in price data on call rate will not have exponential impact like an increase of just N2 on price of Petrol! If not now, our economy was 99% oil dependent! I hope you what that means?

Then, there is this hypocrisy about Nigerian populace, everybody want deregulation and the sector was deregulated but they want to start enjoying effect of deregulation with zero tolerance for it's pain! They want petrol price fixed!

Godarz:
]

Which is what we have been doing for years...and which is why we have broken down refineries and people not too willing to invest in more refineries simply because partial deregulation means profits aren't enough to pay for new refineries, and rebuild and repair existing ones.

I think we need total deregulation. It is the best way, and yes in return for paying high prices for petrol, we get more refinereis, more of the licence holders would be able to source for money to build refienreis, and NNPC would finally have the profit we need to build new refinereis.

Partial deregulaiton has been tried over and over again since the 1990'S...AND it is not working.

Yeah, I know. But that's the price of business.

The marketers will raise prices, yes, but they would also have more than enough profit which can be reinvested in new refienreis...which means increased production and eventually falling prices for PMS.

I'm sure you won't like it if you were running a business selling clothes, and government came in and set your prices at a level where you could not make enough of a profit to sustain your business. Which is what we have been ding for the oil business...and which is why over the years, we have had sharp practices like fuel scarcity and smuggling...

We did it for the GSM sector. In the beginning, GSM companies were allowed to charge what they liked. They made big profits...whjich were invested in the IT backbone that today has provided millions of jobs here in this country

Now imagine if Obasanjo had started fixing the prices that MTN, Econet (now Airtel) and Glo were allowed to charge. I doubt we would have hand the internet and IT sector we have now.

PLus the subsidy is chopping our revenue, and forcing us to take more loans and more loans to meet up with our budget.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Nobody: 1:59pm On Mar 01, 2021
kutashi:
Stop comparing the incomparables!
'GSM sector' as you called it had and still has no impact on price of other things like food stuff, transport fare etc. An increase in price data on call rate will not have exponential impact like an increase of just N2 on price of Petrol! If not now, our economy was 99% oil dependent! I hope you what that means?

So why were Nigerians calling for the government to reduce the prices of calls if it wasn't important back then?

The point is, for businesses to run effectively they have to be run profitably.

Besides, we are paying heavily for subsidy in terms of using our scarce revenue to pay for it...which is one of the reasons why we have to take more loans and more loans.....We may not experience increases in food prices, but the loans and debt we go into to keep up paying for the subsidy on fuel is still impacting on our pockets heavily

Then, there is this hypocrisy about Nigerian populace, everybody was deregulation and the sector was deregulated but they want start enjoying effect of deregulation with zero tolerance for it's pain! They want petrol price fixed!

Sad, and which is why we will continue not to have refinereis, and continue with taking loans...since we run out of money because...subsidy

As an example..of how subsidy is a waste.

In 2011, fuel cost N65 at the pump, and was costing N99 to import.

iN 2012, gej raised prices to N140 per liter...and thus removed the subsidy....but portests forced him to reduce prices to N97 per liter...and thus a subsidy of N2 per liter

By 2015...it was costing N132 to import one liter of fuel. And fuel was being sold for N87...and that subsidy had gone up to N54 per liter...

See how income is wasted paying for subsidy.?

And we cannot refine fuel because if we did...subsidy arangement would make the refining of fuel unprofitable in Nigeria.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by thonyman: 2:38pm On Mar 01, 2021
Lori Iro
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by meobizy(f): 2:52pm On Mar 01, 2021
Unbelievable. The current administration has two years to meet this fallacious promise. Once ousted from power, which I hope not, they'll sit back and watch the masses suffer.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by Nobody: 2:58pm On Mar 01, 2021
meobizy:
Unbelievable. The current administration has two years to meet this fallacious promise. Once ousted from power, which I hope not, they'll sit back and watch the masses suffer.
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by adebopo: 2:58pm On Mar 01, 2021
dre11:

https://www.newtelegraphng.com/fuel-pump-price-may-drop-to-n100-presidential-aide/
Yes, just as 1dollar is now 1naira..
Lori iro, Association of Perfect Congress liers
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by shedy03(m): 5:09pm On Mar 01, 2021
Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by armadeo(m): 5:59pm On Mar 01, 2021
Another thread on this same front page claims that fuel will hit 230 this month.

Only for naija. Two opposite statements on the same issue on the same day.

Re: Fuel Pump Price May Drop To N100 - Ita Enang, Presidential Aide by guychidile: 6:21pm On Mar 01, 2021
have lai Mohammed spoken

South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets / Patience Monday Oroni Dies In Accident After Submitting Chairmanship Form / Gifts Buhari Should Not Have Rejected, By Niyi Akinnaso

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41