Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,742,744 members, 6,506,214 topics. Date: Friday, 24 September 2021 at 11:38 PM

Islamic Ruling On Cryptocurrency - Islam for Muslims - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Islam for Muslims / Islamic Ruling On Cryptocurrency (12091 Views)

Islamic Ruling On DNA Testing To Establish Paternity / Islamic Ruling On Keeping Dogs / Islamic Ruling On Blowing Oneself Up (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Islamic Ruling On Cryptocurrency by onmylane: 9:38pm On Apr 18
Assalamualaikum to all brothers and sisters in Islam. I would like to know more about what Islam says about crypto investment and trading. I'm a beginner in crypto trading and would like to know if it's permissible.
To my understanding, cryptocurrencies are like other fiat currencies, which increase and decrease in value. For example, naira has depreciated against the USD, and that's how all currencies work. Hence, I feel crypto trading should be permissible because it's just like having a currency data increase in value over the other.
However, I'm open to learn from the learned ones in the house.

1 Like

Re: Islamic Ruling On Cryptocurrency by AlBaqir(m): 8:28am On May 05
onmylane:
Assalamualaikum to all brothers and sisters in Islam. I would like to know more about what Islam says about crypto investment and trading. I'm a beginner in crypto trading and would like to know if it's permissible.
To my understanding, cryptocurrencies are like other fiat currencies, which increase and decrease in value. For example, naira has depreciated against the USD, and that's how all currencies work. Hence, I feel crypto trading should be permissible because it's just like having a currency data increase in value over the other.

Opinion of Shi'i Scholars on Cryptocurrency