Stats: 3,148,627 members, 7,801,813 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 12:03 AM

How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo (23036 Views)

Fisayo Fosudo Redesigns The ₦500 Note Through Photoshop / CBN BDC Ban Explained - Fisayo Fosudo / Nigerian Court Awards $10 Million Damages Against Shoprite For Contract Breach (2) (3) (4)

How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by AnonPoet: 5:31am On Apr 27, 2021
Tech YouTuber Fisayo Fosudo Shares how he Lost $10,000

In his 7th Episode of the Finance Friday series, Tech YouTuber, Fisayo Fosudo shares the 5 worst money mistakes of his early 20s and among them, he shared how he lost a considerable amount of money for a business venture:

WATCH BELOW:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7xIM7ylslik&list=PL4rBPjtcsCXSqr-oD61S-LF_rt3ULQCd7&index=2

Other mistakes he shares include the common mistakes of Investing, Budgeting and Savings.
He also shared how he lost while trying to save in the Naira currency.

What has been your worst money mistake?

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Nobody: 5:33am On Apr 27, 2021
wait i belive u is cuming

CHECK MY STATUS

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by siralos135: 5:53am On Apr 27, 2021
Great
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Professorcplus(m): 5:53am On Apr 27, 2021
This one just want to promote YouTube channel. You tell us your story first

61 Likes 1 Share

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by adeoba2008(m): 5:54am On Apr 27, 2021
oh
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by 4tomandchi: 5:54am On Apr 27, 2021
Young people always tend to loose money in Africa because there are no real investment out there.

Most of the so called investment opportunities are schemes to swindle vulnerable investors with genuine intention to grow their capital.

Most of the investment opportunities that have really turned people's lives around are from the whites.

Invest in Crypto.

Our government saw the potential in Crypto and placed a ban on it. How man won take grow financially for this Country.

Wicked Government headed by wicked people.

92 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Nobody: 5:54am On Apr 27, 2021
Alright
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by ChocolateWine(f): 5:54am On Apr 27, 2021
Money that is not yours and you're opening mouth like this

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by markidoo(m): 5:55am On Apr 27, 2021
Abeg wia una dey see all this money sef
shey person no go cut me soap ni?

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by TroubleIsland(m): 5:55am On Apr 27, 2021
Hmmm
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by phkka1(m): 5:55am On Apr 27, 2021
How did you manage the situation under Buhari?
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by RobbStark(m): 5:56am On Apr 27, 2021
And nland want me to believe this.

Never.

Buhari please stop the killings.
It's too much.
Negotiate and rescue the Greenfield students before they are all butchered.

Nigerians, pls pray for those children

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by helinues: 5:57am On Apr 27, 2021
That's part of the business

In life, don't only count your blessings, count your loses as well

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by MANNABBQGRILLS: 5:59am On Apr 27, 2021
Other mistakes he shares include the common mistakes of Investing, Budgeting and Savings.

You Win Some, You Lose Some : A lesson on every business.
But, in most cases your profit will always be more than your loses.
There are some hard truths in any business - this is one of them.
Coming from all of us @

We Rise!

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by MANNABBQGRILLS: 6:00am On Apr 27, 2021
markidoo:
Abeg wia una dey see all this money sef
shey person no go cut me soap ni?
In whatever you do in life.
Please always be legit, we beg you.

No go follow dem cut soap o, na short life and madness cutting of soap dey lead to ooo.
Many sad stories of soap cutting abound.
It all ended in premium tears for every soap cutters.

#TeamLegitForLife

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by gambia(m): 6:00am On Apr 27, 2021
No risk, no reward, it's a simple rule.
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by gambia(m): 6:00am On Apr 27, 2021
post=101157570:
Reading

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by xpressionx(m): 6:00am On Apr 27, 2021
Nigeria lost Trillions or dollars after voting Buhari

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by morikee: 6:03am On Apr 27, 2021
I realised PnL
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Mindlog: 6:03am On Apr 27, 2021
Saving in Naira is so vulnerable to devaluation.
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by DrAkpa(m): 6:08am On Apr 27, 2021
[s]:

In whatever you do in life.
Please always be legit, we beg you.

No go follow dem cut soap o, na short life and madness cutting of soap dey lead to ooo.
Many stories of soap cutting abound.

#TeamLegitForLife[/s]

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by DrAkpa(m): 6:08am On Apr 27, 2021
[s]:

You Win Some, You Lose Some : A lesson on every business.
But, in most cases your profit will always be more than your loses.
There are some hard truths in any business - this is one of them.

Coming from all of us @

We Rise![/s]

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Jeezuzpick(m): 6:09am On Apr 27, 2021
Professorcplus:
This one just want to promote YouTube channel. You tell us your story first

Just visit the channel.

It will cost you little and you might learn something.

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by nairalee(m): 6:10am On Apr 27, 2021
They miskatenly put dollars instead of naira

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by paulolee(m): 6:11am On Apr 27, 2021
thats investment for you...win some, lose some

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Lanretoye(m): 6:12am On Apr 27, 2021
Mindlog:
Saving in Naira is so vulnerable to devaluation.
lets save in kobo then

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Seniorwriter(m): 6:13am On Apr 27, 2021
Out of non due diligence you can loose a lot from online transactions...that's why it's good to know much about a process before embarking.
Howbeit Online is the new normal.
In years to come inheritance will be more of parents USERNAME & PASSWORD.
If you have access to data + PC/Phone and you ain't earning online it's your own undoing.

@Seniorwriter

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Thelannister: 6:13am On Apr 27, 2021
Waaaaawu!!!
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Mindlog: 6:14am On Apr 27, 2021
Lanretoye:
lets save in kobo then

Where you see kobo? cheesy

Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by akeentech(m): 6:18am On Apr 27, 2021
Mindlog:

Where you see kobo? cheesy

Save in dollar
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Mindlog: 6:19am On Apr 27, 2021
akeentech:

Save in dollar

That is what I do, alongside Pound sterling.
Re: How I Lost $10,000 - Fisayo Fosudo by Nobody: 6:20am On Apr 27, 2021
May ij be recoup.
50million email available for 15k only

N500b Capital Base: Capital Needed By Commercial Banks With International Spread / 5 Reasons Why Nigeria Lost Its Place As Africa’s Largest Economy / A Wise Strategy For Betonmarket Traders..

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23