Stats: 3,147,769 members, 7,798,564 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 05:56 AM

Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) - Science/Technology (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) (62221 Views)

Hassan & Hussaini Muhammad Nawad Design Cooking Stove That Uses Water, Petrol / Talented Boy Manufactures ATM That Dispenses Cash In Imo State (Video) / Man With Disability Manufactures Electric Bucket To Heat Water (2) (3) (4)

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by Killermamba: 6:24pm On Jun 18, 2021
Mikecold:

Your end product should be infared light not a combustible flare,

Infared light operates like your micro wave, just heat

Exactly my thought, thanks for this. Dem dey full dem selves
Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by Nobody: 6:25pm On Jun 18, 2021
Almaigaa:
The North to the World. If na some people from the LAND OF THE RISING SUN. They will go to China, asked Chinese to produce one fake stuff. They will bring it to the Country and claim one of them produced it locally. angry grin grin grin grin grin grin
same way Ibrahim tanko could not understand technicality.... Its same way you won't understand that thing is impossible without gas or kerosene....so why call it solar powered

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by mrvitalis(m): 6:25pm On Jun 18, 2021
Idiko1:

Yes, fuel source can be any combustible material such as dried woods, leaves, twigs and clothes. If a person directs the solar energy with concave glass, as indicated by Commentor, to a fuel source such as stated above, fire will be generated.
And that's a solar powered fire ? grin

Even stone can be used to start fire

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by nnadychuks(m): 6:25pm On Jun 18, 2021
Mikecold:

Your end product should be infared light not a combustible flare,

Infared light operates like your micro wave, just heat
so you’re assuming there’s a fuel inside the burner?
Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by mrvitalis(m): 6:26pm On Jun 18, 2021
Commentor:

Well, I don't quite agree.

Even the solar energy we talk about converts the sun rays into electricity.

There would always be a conversion to some usable form.
U can convert electricity to flames ? Which chemistry book did y read this one

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by chaloskyx: 6:27pm On Jun 18, 2021
hahah whats this rubbish see ehen las las Nigeria is full of Mad ppl
Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by Timon4real(m): 6:27pm On Jun 18, 2021
Wetin vex me be say he come dey try correct person wey Sabi pass am with insult ontop
Proudly ignorance
mrvitalis:

And that's a solar powered fire ? grin

Even stone can be used to start fire

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by mrvitalis(m): 6:28pm On Jun 18, 2021
southniyikaye:
that's the solar panel wire
Tell me you are joining ? Solar to flames ? LMAO

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by mrvitalis(m): 6:30pm On Jun 18, 2021
Timon4real:
Wetin vex me be say he come dey try correct person wey Sabi pass am with insult ontop
Proudly ignorance

Oh man I done use laugh nearly killl my self here

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by dmbb: 6:30pm On Jun 18, 2021
God bless malam
Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by freemi(m): 6:31pm On Jun 18, 2021
Arrewa:
now let me school you...

The electricity from a solar panel can be used to create heat to start a fire. A resistive heating element like a cigarette lighter, toaster or stove element could be used.

However, a photovoltaic solar panel is about 10–15% efficient. Using the solar heat directly through a magnifying lens is much smaller, cheaper and efficient (more like 80%) depending on the surface being heated.

Now let me give u example...

PV panels can cause fires if installed improperly, just as anything electrical can, by creating a spark.

One dey even use Google to debate me...

Later Una go dey shout quota system up and down!!!

But na una be the real quota system products!!
u r wrong. U don't even understand what that guy wrote.

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by Quaddafi29: 6:31pm On Jun 18, 2021
Nice try. May be improved. Nothing to applaud yet. Fire come from one point only.

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by Nobody: 6:31pm On Jun 18, 2021
mrvitalis:

Tell me you are joining ? Solar to flames ? LMAO
why will I do that? I whatever he is trying to do can't work, am just pointing out what that guy was asking!

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by Aug28th(m): 6:31pm On Jun 18, 2021
I get it.....
The yellow box traps the solar energy from the sun, then passes the energy through the yellow tube.
Omo grin grin

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by jendoslim(m): 6:31pm On Jun 18, 2021
This yellowish flame reeks of fossil.

Supposing this 'invention' is solar powered as claimed, the end product will be burning bright bluish flame, not the yellowish-soot-ladden flame as seen in the picture.

This is worse than a mediocre invention, its a daylight fraud. People all over the world view this site, we shouldn't be celebrating fraud in this country (UAR)

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by freemi(m): 6:33pm On Jun 18, 2021
Idiko1:

I really can pardon your ignorance on the ground you are neither an engineer, scientist, technician, electrician nor receiver of sound education. The energy from solar medium does not flare or produce fire unless in reaction with combustible material. There are numerous electric stoves which do not shoot flare or generate fire as your picture suggested.
very few people will understand what u just wrote. And u r absolutely correct

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by israelp(m): 6:33pm On Jun 18, 2021
Commentor:

Well, I don't quite agree.

Even the solar energy we talk about converts the sun rays into electricity.

There would always be a conversion to some usable form.
oga u dnt knw more dan d white,..solar cn equal goes to heat likewise heat to light n d circle continue...trying to create fire may end in tears

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by ViolentMooslim: 6:35pm On Jun 18, 2021
Alusiizizi:

...a solar panel can be used to create heat with a resistive element

Wetin you come dey talk?

Solar energy CANNOT creat heat with a RESISTING ELEMENT. It can only creat heat by light incidence and incident.

Solar can also only generate electricity of which the glow can be resisted by a resistance (which you call a resistive element), causing accumulation of charged electrons, rubbing against each other (at electron level) and releasing hear.

Chikena.

Stop using bad words on simple Engineering.

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by idomalord: 6:35pm On Jun 18, 2021
Arrewa:
No more Gas and kerosene as a man From Bauchi State invent A Solar Stove(pic)

Nigerian man invents suncooker that uses the light of day to cook meals in Bauchi. Engineer Hamza Abubakar Ningi will be cutting expenses on kerosene with this solar stove. I hope the idea is improved upon and the cooker produced on a bigger scale.

Such kind of person his contacts 8s to be displayed so that people would market and patronise him
Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by Dproperties: 6:36pm On Jun 18, 2021
Well! I know nothing about energy conversion but I am thankful for my Real estate industry.

Arewwa has disgraced himself with kero-solar energy cooking gas

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by feldido(m): 6:36pm On Jun 18, 2021
Fire= Oxygen+Fuel+Heat
Oxygen= Present
Heat= Likely present with the Panels
Fuel=?

This is thrash.
How did this get to FP? Likely just to disgrace the OP

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by ehinmowo: 6:37pm On Jun 18, 2021
Arrewa:
We are gradually getting there!!

I'm very surprised that most people in this part of the world still don't believe that solar power can ignite fire!!

So most Nigerians dont even know anything about solar thermal energy?

This explain why Africa is backward!!

We are not getting anywhere. Go higher institutions go see projects.

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by dmbb: 6:37pm On Jun 18, 2021
Arrewa:
now let me school you...

The electricity from a solar panel can be used to create heat to start a fire. A resistive heating element like a cigarette lighter, toaster or stove element could be used.

However, a photovoltaic solar panel is about 10–15% efficient. Using the solar heat directly through a magnifying lens is much smaller, cheaper and efficient (more like 80%) depending on the surface being heated.

Now let me give u example...

PV panels can cause fires if installed improperly, just as anything electrical can, by creating a spark.

One dey even use Google to debate me...

Later Una go dey shout quota system up and down!!!

But na una be the real quota system products!!
You are a good person my brother, God bless you

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by israelp(m): 6:37pm On Jun 18, 2021
freemi:
very few people will understand what u just wrote. And u r absolutely correct
it cnt continue burning wthout any fuel material .. grin thou nigerians are try grin nice discovery

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by GoldHorse(m): 6:38pm On Jun 18, 2021
What's inside the yellow box?

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by Almaigaa: 6:40pm On Jun 18, 2021
ezenwajosh:
same way Ibrahim tanko could not understand technicality.... Its same way you won't understand that thing is impossible without gas or kerosene....so why call it solar powdered

Abeg go and sit down.
We are not talking about Chemist business or Mottor spare parts business. Cause that's the only area you know better than me
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by GerogeI(m): 6:41pm On Jun 18, 2021
Both sides of the ongoing argument are rather hilarious.

You can use the solar pv cells to generate electricity, then use the electricity to power an electrolyser to produce hydrogen and oxygen from water, then burn the hydrogen. You can also choose some other chemical to electrolyse.

Down side is 1. Cumulative energy efficiency will be very low, less tha 10%. But since we have sun light abundantly, it's not wastage economically, but just high capital equipment cost to cook

Downside 2. The real danger, is that hydrogen is explosive. Not something you play with in domestic environment.

Am still suspicious of that flame though, it burns more like a hydrocarbon.

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by TruthinAction: 6:41pm On Jun 18, 2021
I wish everything will go solar so we can stop our over dependence on oil that has made our leaders thieves and lazy.

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by freemi(m): 6:41pm On Jun 18, 2021
israelp:
it cnt continue burning wthout any fuel material .. grin thou nigerians are try grin nice discovery
hehe yea correct ... But one arewa is der flaunting quota system and schooling people for his mind. Naija d try sha

Re: Hamza Abubakar Ningi Manufactures A Solar Stove In Bauchi (Pics) by israelp(m): 6:42pm On Jun 18, 2021
feldido:
Fire= Oxygen+Fuel+Heat
Oxygen= Present
Heat= Likely present with the Panels
Fuel=?

This is thrash.
How did this get to FP? Likely just to disgrace the OP
nice 1 wink heat is present wot cossi fire ? I tink itz apc grin

Giant Turtle Crawls Into Man's Compound In Bayelsa State. Photos / Nigerians Left In Awe After Spotting Elephants Roaming Inside A Bush In Ogun / Big Grass Cutter Killed By My Neighbour Now

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35