Stats: 3,150,495 members, 7,808,832 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:37 PM

Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? (11746 Views)

How Much Is Car Papers Renewal In Your State? / How Do You Calculate Your Car's Fuel Consumption? / How Much Do You Spend On Car Fuel Weekly (2) (3) (4)

Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by iliyande(m): 7:34am On Jun 24, 2021
For the experts in this forum please I want to know if those fuel savers being advertised by the fuel attendants really effective?
In my calculation: Fuel saver price is 1k and what if one uses the 1k to add more fuel to his car? Or can those fuel savers effectively save up to 1k fuel in one's car?
What about injector cleaners?

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by nurey(m): 9:52am On Jun 24, 2021
Fuel saver read about snake oil to get your answer but in all it doesn't work.

Injector cleaner is used to clean injectors but rarely recommended because it mostly does more harm than good, injectors are cleaned using water bathe, more effective.

Octane booster is the only genuine one I know and only for cars with premium fuel required tot recommended.

REQUIREd means it's a must and engine may fail if something else is used

RECOMMENDED means can use non premium fuel won't fail but won't give the optimum operation.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by iliyande(m): 10:45am On Jun 24, 2021
nurey:
Fuel saver read about snake oil to get your answer but in all it doesn't work.

Injector cleaner is used to clean injectors but rarely recommended because it mostly does more harm than good, injectors are cleaned using water bathe, more effective.

Octane booster is the only genuine one I know and only for cars with premium fuel required tot recommended.

REQUIREd means it's a must and engine may fail if something else is used

RECOMMENDED means can use non premium fuel won't fail but won't give the optimum operation.

Wow. Really enlightened

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by tobtap: 11:52am On Jun 24, 2021
cool ..na scam

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by NwaNimo1(m): 11:52am On Jun 24, 2021

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by Chukwutobi: 11:52am On Jun 24, 2021
Here to read comments

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by GboyegaD(m): 11:54am On Jun 24, 2021
I don't think so. To me, it seems like "sakamanje".

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by design106: 11:54am On Jun 24, 2021
I think these products were made specifically to give car owners peace of mind since there aren't any significant value they add. Just like placebos. I might be wrong though.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by eedimo(m): 11:55am On Jun 24, 2021
Story for another day.
Just don't let anyone decieve you.

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by Kaybaba5(m): 11:55am On Jun 24, 2021
Its scam
Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by lakefist(m): 11:55am On Jun 24, 2021
Interesting
Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by Odjirigho: 11:55am On Jun 24, 2021
Am also here to learn grin

1 Like 4 Shares

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by system21: 11:56am On Jun 24, 2021
I think it's for cleaning of injector but for saying pure lie
Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by levi2(m): 11:56am On Jun 24, 2021
So you still believe in fairies .......and Santa clause ...

fake

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by Sebastine1994(m): 11:56am On Jun 24, 2021
Don't

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by Robisky001(m): 11:57am On Jun 24, 2021
The Buhari government hates to hear anything advancing, progressive, succeeding, developing and lastly accomplishing. That's why he is hellbent on being stagnant.

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by Simplyleo: 11:58am On Jun 24, 2021
There is nothing like fuel saver, stop killing your car engines. Something must pay for something.

Attempting to save fuel and still get desired output is same as trying to create energy out of nothing in complete defiance of general energy principles.

19 Likes

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by SpatialKing(m): 11:58am On Jun 24, 2021
Rubbish products they damaged my Toyota camry Injector

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by slowice(m): 11:58am On Jun 24, 2021
Is there a genuine way to save fuel or improve the fuel efficiency of a car? Lately I kinda feel that my Honda accord is consuming more fuel, dunno sha.

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by figoperch: 11:59am On Jun 24, 2021
Check nairaland for XFT, extreme fuel treatment from syntek global.

If it truly works, dont you think danfo and other commercial drivers will be chasing it upandan

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by Kindness218: 11:59am On Jun 24, 2021
No
Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by flexlatifa: 12:00pm On Jun 24, 2021
I can't buy that fuel saver for 1k
Better to use the money buy fuel....

15 Likes

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by Authoreety: 12:00pm On Jun 24, 2021
I need to know
Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by GeneralPula: 12:02pm On Jun 24, 2021
Your eye go clear when your engine finally choke..
Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by aspabay(m): 12:03pm On Jun 24, 2021
Robisky001:
[s]The Buhari government hates to hear anything advancing, progressive, succeeding, developing and lastly accomplishing. That's why he is hellbent on being stagnant[/s].

Guy, grow up and find a life. Better still get a job

There is life after Buhari's government

Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by abatically(m): 12:04pm On Jun 24, 2021
slowice:
Is there a genuine way to save fuel or improve the fuel efficiency of a car? Lately I kinda feel that my Honda accord is consuming more fuel, dunno sha.

Get the car scanned. Lemme guess there's a check engine light illuminated on ur dashboard.
Re: Is Car Fuel Saver Really Economical? by oriewanbe: 12:05pm On Jun 24, 2021
Fuel saver for where?

Reasons Why Electric Cars Have Only 1 Gear & Not Multi-geared Like Typical Cars / If It Works, It Ain't Stupid / What's The Farthest A Car Can Go With A Damaged Fan Belt?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20