Stats: 3,149,991 members, 7,806,881 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 06:07 AM

Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko (1072 Views)

LP Resorting To Masses’ Court, Says LP Campaign Spokesman, Yunusa Tanko / Yunusa Tanko, Arabambi Differ On Obi’s Manifesto / Yunusa Tanko: How Osinbajo’s Tact, Capacity To Lead Nigeria Angered The Cabal (2) (3) (4)

Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by joyairemiya: 6:08pm On Jul 22, 2021
Temidayo Akinsuyi

LAGOS – Dr. Yunusa Tanko, a former presidential candidate on Thursday said Yoruba nation activist, Sunday Adeyemo aka Sunday Igboho shouldn’t have fled Nigeria to Benin Republic over attempt to by the security agents to arrest him.

Speaking with DAILY INDEPENDENT, Yunusa who is the National Chairman of the National Conscience Party (NCP) said like the late Chief Gani Fawehinmi (SAN), true activists stay and fight their battles especially when their agitation has to do with the welfare of the common man.

The Head of Public Affairs Bureau, National Consultative Front (NCFront) however said he laid the blame for sectional agitations in the country on various tiers of government which has failed to do the right things and address the myriads of problems confronting the Nigerian people.

According to him, if the government had carried out its responsibilities effectively, activists like Sunday Igboho will not emerge.

“If you are leading a battle, you should be able to face the consequence. Majority of people who have led secession agenda either fell by the way or they face treasonable felony accusation by the government, who of course will not just watch while the sovereignty of the country is at jeopardy”.

“If you are an activist who is fighting for the interest of the people, then you don’t run anywhere when the government comes after you. Stay within the confines of the country and fight your way through even when you are being arrested. That is the way we are trained”.

“That was the way Gani Fawehinmi led us. Gani didn’t run anywhere. He faced his battles squarely despite several arrests and attacks by the military government. Infact, he taught some of us who are his foot soldiers that anywhere we are going, we should go with our bags of drugs, toothpaste, brush and other essentials because we can be arrested at anytime”.

“ If you are defending and fighting for the rights of the people, you don’t need to run to anywhere. You stand by your words and face the battle” he said.
https://independent.ng/igboho-real-activists-dont-flee-they-stay-to-fight-battles-yunusa-tanko/

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by ignis: 6:09pm On Jul 22, 2021
Smelling Talk

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by KillMNKnow(f): 6:14pm On Jul 22, 2021
grin Activist with foreign wife's and many passports

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Abdul05: 6:16pm On Jul 22, 2021
True talk. May be, it seems more like a weakness of character after all, he successful gained more followers , that is excellent ,so why the sudden change of front
Yoruba people like;
Fela
Awo
Fayose
Abiola
Gani
Tai solarin
Name them
Didn't run from danger.

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by espn(m): 6:19pm On Jul 22, 2021
Which battle did your father fight? Even the prophet ran away for sometin when the enemies were at his trail... MO JA MO SA LAFI MO AKINKANJU...

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by ivolt: 6:21pm On Jul 22, 2021
He is right.
Real activists stay and fight.

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Guestlander: 6:22pm On Jul 22, 2021
Nonsense, Ayattolah Khomeini fled Iran and later came back to become the leader of Iran.
Fidel Castro fled to Mexico and came back to become the leader of Cuba, Lenin of Russia came back from exile to lead Russia. There are many examples like that.
You never know how these things play out.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by donbachi(m): 6:23pm On Jul 22, 2021
Activist and an agitator no be the same.
He was on ground as an activist.
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Nobody: 6:24pm On Jul 22, 2021
espn:
Even the prophet ran away for someone when the enemies were at his trail... MO JA MO SA LAFI MO AKINKANJU...
And God fired him as a result
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Restructuring: 6:24pm On Jul 22, 2021
Hausa dog has spoken

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by OVB123: 6:27pm On Jul 22, 2021
Fidel Castro fleed Cuba when the Government were looking for him to clamp down, other freedom fighters did thisame thing, when their government where after them. So this is not a big deal. All we are saying is that Buhari should stand up and become the President of Nigeria and not Northern Nigeria only.

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Jerryherd: 6:29pm On Jul 22, 2021
Mandela was exiled in Nigeria for a while
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by akinmusi(m): 6:32pm On Jul 22, 2021
mumu talk.
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Jostoman: 6:38pm On Jul 22, 2021
Coming from a smelling mouth. You went to someone's house around 1:30am with about 200 soldiers and DSS harmed with AK-47 and even go there with mortar and when he realized that those security agent are not there to arrest him but to kill him he ran away for his life and that is what a true warrior always do because he who run to fight today live to fight another day.

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by limeta(f): 6:40pm On Jul 22, 2021
Ye but fulanis can fight taqiyya jihad
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Guestlander: 6:43pm On Jul 22, 2021
Jerryherd:
Mandela was exiled in Nigeria for a while

Almost all the recent leaders of South Africa were at one point in exile. The person who said activists always stay around even when their life is in danger is a learner.

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by festacman(m): 6:44pm On Jul 22, 2021

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Jerryherd: 6:45pm On Jul 22, 2021
Guestlander:

Almost all the recent leaders of South Africa were at one point in exile. The person who said activists always stay around even when their life is in danger is a learner.

They even got issued Nigerian passport to make their traveling and freedom fight easier

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by DDDEnterprises: 6:53pm On Jul 22, 2021
Was he fleeing entirely? something important might have taken him out of the country

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by nairavsdollars(f): 7:31pm On Jul 22, 2021
like business deal or seminar
DDDEnterprises:
Was he fleeing entirely? something important might have taken him out of the country
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by skywalker240(m): 7:32pm On Jul 22, 2021
Funny some of Sunday Igbohos tribe Men also said the same thing about Nnamdi Kanu.

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by AntiBMC(m): 8:05pm On Jul 22, 2021
This is how dese head-slammers pop out everywhere, talking rubbish publicly.

The way their tiny c0w brains interpret events, is the reason why this one thinks that the govt has successfully stopped activists.

Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by flokii: 8:13pm On Jul 22, 2021
Why won't they have mouth to talk.. had it been Igbos didn't mislead GEJ by hijacking his government , marginalizing Yorubas and other ethnic groups in South. Maybe things would have taken a different shape.

When SE took power during GEJ, they saw Hausa/Fulani as friends and equals.. Yorubas and others could go to hell.

Fast forward to 2015. Fulanis took power and didn't even send them, now they are lookimg for favour and alliance with Yorubas they humiliated under GEJ.
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by BeardedMeat(m): 8:33pm On Jul 22, 2021
flokii:
Why won't they have mouth to talk.. had it been Igbos didn't mislead GEJ by hijacking his government , marginalizing Yorubas and other ethnic groups in South. Maybe things would have taken a different shape.

When SE took power during GEJ, they saw Hausa/Fulani as friends and equals.. Yorubas and others could go to hell.

Fast forward to 2015. Fulanis took power and didn't even send them, now they are lookimg for favour and alliance with Yorubas they humiliated under GEJ.
How did Jonathan marginalize yorubas? Who thwarted PDPs efforts to make mulikat akande Speaker House of Rep? Let me know if you don't know the answer.

Igbos looking for what alliance from who?
Where did you get that from?

In 2015 down to 2019, you sang buhari's praise to a breaking point and made a lot of enemies with your caustic and belligerent nature here. Today, you are blaming Igbos for buhari.

Didn't we warn you?
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by flokii: 8:40pm On Jul 22, 2021
BeardedMeat:
How did Jonathan marginalize yorubas? Who thwarted PDPs efforts to make mulikat akande Speaker House of Rep? Let me know if you don't know the answer.

Igbos looking for what alliance from who?
Where did you get that from?

In 2015 down to 2019, you sang buhari's praise to a breaking point and made a lot of enemies with your caustic and belligerent nature here. Today, you are blaming Igbos for buhari.

Didn't we warn you?

No be only Mulikat.. you no like Muniru?

Igbos should keep quiet and be contented with Senate minority leader slot instead of asking for Security chief slot if that's the case.
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Ojiofor: 8:40pm On Jul 22, 2021
MNK is Igboho's mentor so I am not surprised that he is following his footstep.Run to Europe and stay there to send gullible youths to face the army while collecting and chopping donations.
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by BlowYourMind: 8:41pm On Jul 22, 2021
Madman
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by jahsharon: 8:49pm On Jul 22, 2021
Almajari born at the roadside by beggar parents. A useless Hausa man that has been colonized by Fulani to the extent that he thinks he is Fulani because he has forgotten his origin.
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by BeardedMeat(m): 8:49pm On Jul 22, 2021
flokii:

No be only Mulikat.. you no like Muniru?

Igbos should keep quiet and be contented with Senate minority leader slot instead of asking for Security chief slot if that's the case.
Off point. You are a kid. GTFO!
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by FakeUnity: 8:49pm On Jul 22, 2021
Guestlander:
Nonsense, Ayattolah Khomeini fled Iran and later came back to become the leader of Iran.
Fidel Castro fled to Mexico and came back to become the leader of Cuba, Lenin of Russia came back from exile to lead Russia. There are many examples like that.
You never know how these things play out.

I didn't know you knew all these when you were taunting MNK in 2017 for remaining in london after soldiers stormed his house.
Re: Igboho: Real Activists Don’t Flee, They Stay To Fight Battles – Yunusa Tanko by Guestlander: 8:53pm On Jul 22, 2021
FakeUnity:

I didn't know you knew all these when you were taunting MNK in 2017 for remaining in london after soldiers stormed his house.

I never did. My only problem with Kanu was his hate campaign which I believe was absolutely unnecessary.

Cath. Diocese Of Orlu Releases Statement, Contradicts Army Claims On Ipob Link / Shocker:uk Activist Affirm Buhari Death Allegation / Simon Ekpa Fires Back At IPOB Leadership