Stats: 3,148,739 members, 7,802,247 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 11:32 AM

NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) (49998 Views)

Tolulope Arotile Was Mistakenly Killed By Her Ex Schoolmate - NAF / A-29 Super Tucano Aircraft For Nigeria Marks First Flight In Florida / Pilot MB Baba-Ari Dies In NAF Aircraft Crash In Abuja (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Robinson155(m): 8:32pm On Jul 22, 2021
KillMNKnow:
IPOB terrorists here we come

They'll hear paveway across the sad yeast

Pay back time motherfckers

Well granddaddy came home in a B-52
In a pine box covered in gree white green
He was one of the brave and the proud and the few
21 guns helped us say goodbye
I stood there in silence trying hard not to cry
As the preacher he quoted lines written in red
And he folded his bible in a broken voice he said
There's only two people whose ever died for me
Laid down their lives just so I could be free
They both went through hell bared crosses and shells
And both got back up again after they fell
They never pick a fight but their there to pick up the pieces
God only knows where we'd be without soldiers and Jesus
It seems like the news loves to run em' both down
Whenever we need em' there always around
So don't hand me a parties political views
There's left side and right side and then there's the truth
To me there both heroes for the path that they chose
One fights for my life one fights for my soul
Soldiers and Jesus
In a pine box covered in green white green.

Who hurt you as a child lol

You sick or something?
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by EricBraven: 8:34pm On Jul 22, 2021
WayoProphet:
Smh, they no see F16 or F22 Raptor buy. Who still dey use Tuscano jet in this age.
It seems you do skip school or didn't attend one.
Research and you would know the reason why the super tucano was purchased

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by seunny4lif(m): 8:35pm On Jul 22, 2021
Tetehjewels:

Read and get more knowledge. It would help you. A Tucano is specifically tailored for what an Su25 cannot do. It is King over the su25
Tucano is so great according to you yet the USA airforce are not using it in battle.
The USA still uses A-10 Thunderbolt to lead the battle.
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Nobody: 8:36pm On Jul 22, 2021
WayoProphet:
Smh, they no see F16 or F22 Raptor buy. Who still dey use Tuscano jet in this age.

Help your ignorance

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by becky39000(m): 8:36pm On Jul 22, 2021
KillMNKnow:
Well granddaddy came home in a B-52 In a pine box covered in gree white green He was one of the brave and the proud and the few 21 guns helped us say goodbye I stood there in silence trying hard not to cry As the preacher he quoted lines written in red And he folded his bible in a broken voice he said There's only two people whose ever died for me Laid down their lives just so I could be free They both went through hell bared crosses and shells And both got back up again after they fell They never pick a fight but their there to pick up the pieces God only knows where we'd be without soldiers and Jesus It seems like the news loves to run em' both down Whenever we need em' there always around So don't hand me a parties political views There's left side and right side and then there's the truth There's only two people whose ever died for me Laid down their lives just so I could be free They both went through hell bared crosses and shells And both got back up again after they fell They never pick a fight but their there to pick up the pieces God only knows where we'd be without soldiers and Jesus To me there both heroes for the path that they chose One fights for my life one fights for my soul There's only two people whose ever died for me Laid down their lives just so I could be free They both went through hell bared crosses and shells And both got back up again after they fell They never pick a fight but their there to pick up the pieces God only knows where we'd be without soldiers and Jesus Soldiers and Jesus Well granddaddy came home in a B-52 In a pine box covered in green white green.
Senseless Epistle from an overused pee hole angry

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by extol1(m): 8:36pm On Jul 22, 2021
fasho01:
How old is the aircraft please
as far back as the second world war
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by EricBraven: 8:36pm On Jul 22, 2021
begge:
These are waste of fund, because the weapon will be hijack very soon by the boko haram
You are the one taking it to them bah, this is a public forum use your head

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Nobody: 8:38pm On Jul 22, 2021
You will soon hear,it has gone missing.
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by EricBraven: 8:38pm On Jul 22, 2021
seunny4lif:

Tucano is so great according to you yet the USA airforce are not using it in battle.
Because the US air Force is not using it,we should also not use it ?
Research and ask questions not making useless comparison

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by tnerro1(m): 8:38pm On Jul 22, 2021
One fool was arguing with me that the super tucano will win the war against boko Haram and I asked the zombie if the Americans that are selling the super tucano to Nigeria used them to fight the talibans in Afghanistan .

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by AuntLaVIV(f): 8:38pm On Jul 22, 2021

Watch the beautiful Rivers university

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UhW_PLYv70
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by saajus: 8:38pm On Jul 22, 2021
A-29 Super Tucano is not that bad. It can launch attacks from a far distance. If I were the Govt, I would invest more in UAVs than helicopters. We can't continue to waste our troops lives on something that UAV would even take care of better. UAV is also cheaper.
ODJ124:

Must we buy this old aircrafts..

Hunger can make you think you have feelings for the person who just bought you food grin cheesy

Thread seen..

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Nobody: 8:39pm On Jul 22, 2021
seunny4lif:

Help your self inflicted ignorance

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by NairaMaster1(m): 8:39pm On Jul 22, 2021
Mangekyo:
Misleading headline
The headline should be

"Boko Haram acquires Super Tucano Aircraft" undecided

Better still: Miyetti Allah squire new fighter jet.

To test it on ipob
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by velocity25(m): 8:40pm On Jul 22, 2021
KillMNKnow:

Soldiers and Jesus
tools wey your bandit brothers dey bring down easily that one na aircrafts?
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by isahsalee: 8:40pm On Jul 22, 2021
Picture taking is for them or aircraft?, I don't understand how they nearly coveted the entire aircraft.
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by olugabbie(m): 8:40pm On Jul 22, 2021
Vickyvice:
I hope Boko Haram fighters never dey make their airstrip for their use when the saboteurs in Nigeria army go don sublet the jets to them o. It shall never be well for all terrorists and their sponsors, whether or not they are in government

Fighter jet is not a car that anybody can drive.
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Handsum64: 8:41pm On Jul 22, 2021
ednut1:
Nice format. Crash them all, buy new one, chop money along the way
Undesirable element
Illiterate
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by seunny4lif(m): 8:41pm On Jul 22, 2021
If it’s good like you said then the USA will be the first to use it.
F16, F22 and F35 was built by them and they were the First Nation to use it.
Wait until the BH shot it down then I will remind you cool
EricBraven:

Because the US air Force is not using it,we should also not use it ?
Research and ask questions not making useless comparison
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by yazzman(m): 8:42pm On Jul 22, 2021
The picture look photoshopped
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by tnerro1(m): 8:42pm On Jul 22, 2021
A shoulder fired SAM will send this aircraft running for cover. Hope the find out how the alpha jet was shot down before they deploy this propeller plane to the battlefield with southern pilots in them.

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by driand(m): 8:44pm On Jul 22, 2021
KillMNKnow:

Soldiers and Jesus
well ur comment was as stupid as fvck...
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by seunny4lif(m): 8:44pm On Jul 22, 2021
Tetehjewels:

Help your self inflicted ignorance
You don’t even answer my question
Is the USA airforce using it?
All USA bases have it best fighters jets upfront
Any jets the USA is not using as frontline is not good enough
Simple
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by ajyogbon(m): 8:45pm On Jul 22, 2021
Please someone should assure me pe tori terrorist ni won se rah supper tecno or tori awa ti south. Because won oh fi omo won shere oooo
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by femixville(m): 8:46pm On Jul 22, 2021
We're in the tucano era in Nigeria..
This people are taking this nation for granted..
The world has moved on.. Move Nigeria, move >>>

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Jonah507(m): 8:46pm On Jul 22, 2021
In 21st century, getting such an achaic fighter jet and you're not ashamed of yourselves!

Even South Africa would not waste her resources acquiring this.

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Nobody: 8:46pm On Jul 22, 2021
tnerro1:
A shoulder fired SAM will send this aircraft running for cover. Hope the find out how the alpha jet was shot down before they deploy this propeller plane to the battlefield with southern pilots in them.

Are you the one who supplied BH/ISWAP with a SAM? Unfortunately for you, they do not own any

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Nobody: 8:46pm On Jul 22, 2021
ednut1:
Nice format. Crash them all, buy new one, chop money along the way
Negativity breeds negativity for you and yours, get sense.

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Impactever(m): 8:47pm On Jul 22, 2021
HonNL:

SOURCE

Lolz...of what use is it ? .... when it will definitely be taken down by the useless Fulani Islamic Jihadist Terrorist up North ...

The NAF fighter aircraft that was taken down few days ago , by the Hausa-fulani terrorist.. .how far ?

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by tnerro1(m): 8:47pm On Jul 22, 2021
Tetehjewels:

Help your ignorance

If your country makes catapults, your newspapers will champion it as the best weapon in the world so they can sell it to gullible countries.
Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by Nobody: 8:47pm On Jul 22, 2021
seunny4lif:

Why always comparing us to US everytime, are we as rich or powerful as US, be realistic. This rain bombs and kills terrorists, bandits and enemies of the state.

Re: NAF Acquires Super Tucano Aircraft (Photo) by WaffenSS(m): 8:49pm On Jul 22, 2021
Vickyvice:
I hope Boko Haram fighters never dey make their airstrip for their use when the saboteurs in Nigeria army go don sublet the jets to them o. It shall never be well for all terrorists and their sponsors, whether or not they are in government

Since when is the army flying planes?

You dumb fukks say just about anything without thinking

The 5 Most Expensive Places To Live In Abuja / Ship Carrying Over 2000 Cars Bound For Brazil Sinks / US To Deport Foreign Students Whose Courses Go Fully Online

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53