Stats: 3,150,369 members, 7,808,286 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:54 AM

US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria (34325 Views)

US Approves $997m Military Equipment Sale To Nigeria / NASS Plans To Meet US Congress Over $875m Weapons Deal Stoppage / FG Not Bothered By US Lawmakers’ Moves To Halt $875m Defence Equipments (2) (3) (4)

Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by wellmax(m): 9:33pm On Jul 28, 2021
caracas:

Stop fooling yourself oga
Buhari needs those weapons to fight secessionists not terrorists, if you don't know that this government is tacitly supporting those bandits,Fulani herdsmen n boko Haram then you need to have your brain examined. Nigeria will defeat those Fulani terrorists but that will be after this useless regime....

You are not capable of intelligent discourse. Bye

Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by RiceProducers: 9:33pm On Jul 28, 2021
Not stopped. Delayed.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Munamu: 9:34pm On Jul 28, 2021

vedaxcool:
[s][/s]

grin grin grin under GEJ he marketed the Christian bigotry tropes of Muslims trying to slaughter all Christians. His fellow Christians in the US just ignored him and sold him not a single weapon.

PMB on the otherhand has despite all the plots and conspiracy against him, secure weapons from the US and other powers without resorting to giving pastor bling bling money to smuggle weapons. What has been the result of all his efforts;
Nigeria military has denied BH of all territories in Nigeria.

Eliminated the incidence of suicide bombings.

Eliminated bombing places of worship

Pressured BH to the extent it fractured into splinters resulting to the death of Shekau![s][/s]

Equipped the military with 32 aircrafts and drones

Ensured the military no longer run away from BH rather confront them frontally.

Degraded BH ability to attack far beyond the war theater...

Tell which of this GEJ achieved even though we know his crumbs have blocked all objectivity from you.

Who invented bokoharam? So u expected a southern xtian president to effectively manage bokoharam. What were the utterances of buhari when GEJ declared emergency in the Northeast? Why did bokoharam appointed buhari as their mediator during GEJ rule? I understand 30k means a lot in this hard time.

Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by RiceProducers: 9:34pm On Jul 28, 2021
dappydozzy:

Selling of Cobra attack helicopters to this authoritarian regime will be disastrous and suicidal, considering the level of impunity as regards violation of human rights by NA , bombing of villages in search of ESN without minding civilian population, such weapons in the hands of such murderers will be a huge catastrophe.

The FG won't use Cobras against secessionists. They don't need to.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by officialfoodie: 9:35pm On Jul 28, 2021
vedaxcool:
[s][/s]

grin grin grin under GEJ he marketed the Christian bigotry tropes of Muslims trying to slaughter all Christians. His fellow Christians in the US just ignored him and sold him not a single weapon.

PMB on the otherhand has despite all the plots and conspiracy against him, secure weapons from the US and other powers without resorting to giving pastor bling bling money to smuggle weapons. What has been the result of all his efforts;

Pressured BH to the extent it fractured into splinters resulting to the death of Shekau!

Tell which of this GEJ achieved even though we know his crumbs have blocked all objectivity from you.

This is serious hallucination.

BH controls territories in some states in the north. Borno even has two governments.

Your terrorist govt has only succeeded in making sure that news of suicide killings and bombings are downplayed. You can't deceive anybody.

Death of Shekau? Lmao. Same Shekau that had been killed more than 5 times. This dementia is really disturbing you.

Same military who complain of being under equipped, even a general made this assertion in a video, how his men were ready to fight buy there were no weapons. Even news outlets have said how your security chiefs have cornered funds for prosecuting the war on your terrorist brothers. We even saw how the equipments for war in sambisa was used to carry out a bombardment in Imo state, not like BH resides there.

It is buhari's crumbs that have blocked your senses. GEJ was winning the war when Elrufai and the rest of A.P.C cronies sent false videos claiming violation of human rights which made the US under terror loving Obama to refuse to sell arms to him and out of desperation, went to black market. You're a talking about what GEJ achieved when you and your kin ensured that Nigeria would be ungovernable for him, aided BH, even your darling daddy of a mannequin in aso rock said war against BH was war against the North.

You think because you baptised BH and terrorists to bandits, you think we have forgotten and have our nose in the air.

You northerners and buharists have very short memory and you suffer from selective amnesia.

You need to get your head checked.

Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by onuman: 9:35pm On Jul 28, 2021
“Our Tucanos have arrived” boast online during the last three days by Moslems of the sharia states of northern Nigeria, must have given them out.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by AnanseK(m): 9:36pm On Jul 28, 2021
ifytrik:
Am 100 percent in suport of th US on this one, selling fire arms to the Nigeria military under this present administration is like dashing them out to bokoharam and iswap terorists for free, at the end it will all end up in sambisa forest.

Are you that ignorant?
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Kenn55: 9:42pm On Jul 28, 2021
vedaxcool:
[s][/s]

God shall put all Nigerians enemies to shame, those who raise their arms spill blood on this nation shall meet their demise. Ameen.

Are you indirectly talking about Buhari and his fulani terrorists brothers who have spilled blood all over Nigeria? You just described them. I say Amen to your prayers.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Nobody: 9:42pm On Jul 28, 2021
OBALOLA55:

I EXPECT JIHADI VEDAXCOOL AND HIS JIHADI BRETHREN TO START WAILING

what do you mean wailing - you guys do not have even the faintest idea of what is coming grin grin
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Polaris1: 9:43pm On Jul 28, 2021
For the curious...
Top is the Tuscano, below is the AH-1 Cobra attack helicopter.

To me, one looks like a toy wannabe fighter
The other looks like a baddas mudafuka.

Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by JayB11(m): 9:48pm On Jul 28, 2021
ifytrik:
Am 100 percent in suport of th US on this one, selling fire arms to the Nigeria military under this present administration is like dashing them out to bokoharam and iswap terorists for free, at the end it will all end up in sambisa forest.

This is what comes out from the lips of a common ingratiate who sits within his comfort zone and sees no effort of the Military. You will meet your waterloo....bagger.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Kimikazi2: 9:49pm On Jul 28, 2021
Earlystar698:
Where's the dead meat seller?
He's currently offline hunting vultures that he wants to grill....
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Hendtime: 9:53pm On Jul 28, 2021
Apus:
Better

Na when dey wan do Oju aye(eye-service) dem dey go U.S. but know which countries they go to when they wan arm their brothers, all so they can silence the public.

You're happy that your country would be unable to arm herself, tomorrow you'll be among those who would be crying insecurity. Who do una this strong thing sef? undecided
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by legendgalas(f): 9:53pm On Jul 28, 2021
Russia, is ready to do business with us
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by mctech(m): 9:58pm On Jul 28, 2021
Good, otherwise it will end up in hands of Boko Haram and herdsmen.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Crayfish09: 10:00pm On Jul 28, 2021
FakeUnity:
IPOB has messed up buhari's regime, within and without. The whole world now sees buhari as an islamic fundamentalist and terrorist, especially with his association with Al-qaeda supporter Sheik Ali Pantami Isa who declared support for Osama Bin Laden's killing of innocent Americans.

All IPOB needs is to send all the evidence to the White house and Senate commitee on defense in the US congress.
buhari government don suffer for IPOB hand.

Was it also Ipoop that stopped them from selling arms to Jonathan? What you are seeing right now is the handwork of DEMOCRATS, and not some black monkeys. They have a strong (pretentious) obsession about "human rights ", hence they use it against regimes that refused to do their bidding. Even the Tucanos we are receiving is the result of Trump's presidency.

Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Mayniaa: 10:00pm On Jul 28, 2021
vedaxcool:
[s][/s]

Pressured BH to the extent it fractured into splinters resulting to the death of Shekau!

Degraded boko haram attacking camp bases and even capturing it and the military said it was a tactical retreat cheesy grin
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Crayfish09: 10:00pm On Jul 28, 2021
FakeUnity:
IPOB has messed up buhari's regime, within and without. The whole world now sees buhari as an islamic fundamentalist and terrorist, especially with his association with Al-qaeda supporter Sheik Ali Pantami Isa who declared support for Osama Bin Laden's killing of innocent Americans.

All IPOB needs is to send all the evidence to the White house and Senate commitee on defense in the US congress.
buhari government don suffer for IPOB hand.

Was it also Ipoop that stopped them from selling arms to Jonathan? What you are seeing right now is the handwork of DEMOCRATS, and not some flag-waving black monkeys. They have a strong (pretentious) obsession about "human rights ", hence they use it against regimes that refused to do their bidding. Even the Tucanos we are receiving is the result of Trump's presidency.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by JimmyBishop: 10:02pm On Jul 28, 2021
bluefilm:

You are not looking at the big picture.

Who is selling those weapons to the boko H?

These Westerners don't care about you that much.

The best they can do is to support both sides involved in a conflict by selling weapons to both sides or by tactically stopping of selling weapons to one side of the conflict such that the battle can never be won.

Think.
Bros, let's just assume that you're right with your submission. Is it not a failure on the part of our govt to allow these weapons into our country freely.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Feggie3: 10:10pm On Jul 28, 2021
Sterope:
If the Nigerian government should offer a percentage of that money yo lobby them, they will authorise that sale before the end of today.
Shut up!! Who is talking about lobbying? Why is almost every Nigerian corrupt both young and old?
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by frankson1(m): 10:12pm On Jul 28, 2021
safesurfer:
I believe if it was that easy, they would have considered the option.
Even America navy seized cargo heading to Iran from China recently and China did nothing about it.

They didn't seize from China but near China sea.
It's wasn't China's cargo but Iran's medical supplies particularly, to produce oxygen.
And it was seized because Iran is still under sanctions.

The US can't bite China directly without the Chinese biting back.

Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by RiceProducers: 10:13pm On Jul 28, 2021
legendgalas:
Russia, is ready to do business with us

Russia is under US sanctions. They may be only able to sell seven MI35M to us. No new equipment possible
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by BafanaBafana: 10:13pm On Jul 28, 2021
safesurfer:
I believe if it was that easy, they would have considered the option.
Even America navy seized cargo heading to Iran from China recently and China did nothing about it.
Not same scenario please.

Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by muller101(m): 10:13pm On Jul 28, 2021
Earlystar698:
Where's the dead meat seller?
He is grilling vultures as usual
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by RiceProducers: 10:14pm On Jul 28, 2021
Feggie3:
Shut up!! Who is talking about lobbying? Why is almost every Nigerian corrupt both young and old?

Nigeria will use lobbyists. Lobbying is not corruption in the US. It is a legal way of influencing decision makers. Lobbyists are registered by the government
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by muller101(m): 10:16pm On Jul 28, 2021
favor914:
This is just story, but not withstanding enemies of Nigeria, you are happy the United States refuses to sell weapons to Nigeria?, Egypt’s human rights record is 100x worse than Nigeria’s but yet the United States gives Egypt $1 billion dollars every year for the Military because of a deal tied to Israel, yet you rejoice when they deliberately try to make your country weak? but you still want to prosper in Nigeria, Yet you wish bad for Nigeria?
And how are they stopping the country from being strong.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by Litmus: 10:16pm On Jul 28, 2021
Faiththatworks:
As much as I'm genuinely angry about Gen Buhari indifference to these Fulani killer terrorist and killer animalistic bandits,I will never forgive any Nigerian that gives this administration any excuse
of not being able to purchase ammunition because of human rights abuse,u have become part of the problem by indirectly scoring an own goal.
If Gen Buhari needs to buy 2000 alpha jet helicopters,20000 cobra spitting helicopters equipped with a I million round spitting bullets I will genuinely curse any Nigerian that writes a letter to the United States talking about human Rights.
What's human rights for endsars victims when thousands are being massacred daily by these crazy bandits,entire villages are being whipped out and someone is writing letter to US Congress to block the sale of weapons,and these same Nigerians will come online to condemn the government of Gen Buhari.
Gen Buhari buy all the weapons of mass destruction you need to wipe out all these miscreants from the face of the Earth, I'm sure if you buy and don't use it,the next president will not have any excuse to destroy these bandits

Indeed and when bandits and terrorists win, their human rights violations will be worst. Actually, why are Saudi Nationals not accorded the same human rights as Nigerians?
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by bluefilm: 10:18pm On Jul 28, 2021
JimmyBishop:

Bros, let's just assume that you're right with your submission. Is it not a failure on the part of our govt to allow these weapons into our country freely.

What if your government has been programmed to fail from ab initio?

Are you aware that the West will never want to see a strong Africa and they have put in place so many stumbling blocks to make sure that Africa will never rise?

You may have the best natural resources in the world, but if the West decides to rubbish your economy completely, it's just like a child's play to them.
Re: US Lawmakers Stop $875m Defence Equipment Sale To Nigeria by frankson1(m): 10:18pm On Jul 28, 2021
wellmax:

Nigerian army never gets the credit it deserves. Simple.

We need these weapons to cover more grounds.

USA never wants this insurgency to end. What did they do when Chibok happened during GEJ? Nothing.
Ming you the USA has a military base in Niger republic. They have the drones, they did nothing. When an American was kidnapped they got him released in matter of hours, how? They had all surveillance drone every where but will not share Intel or strike terrorists bases.

See it's more than what I can share here on NL. But what do you guys know? Just hating on Nigeria and talking gibberish.

When the bandits and terrorists increase,hope you will run to USA.

Nigeria needs those weapon to give terrorists and terrorism and heavy blow.

They no nothing. They've moved from white ass lickers to worshippers. They think the whites witches love them. Very corrupt sets of people destroying Africa countries.

Fayose Dumps PDP, Says Ayu Misleading Atiku / Osagie Ize-Iyamu Withdraws From Edo Governorship Race / 10 Throwback Photos Of Buhari

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54