Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,148,810 members, 7,802,602 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 05:10 PM

Truck Driving....... - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Truck Driving....... (805 Views)

The Benefits Of Attending A Truck Driving School / Truck Driving School / Have You Ever Considered Learning Truck Driving? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Truck Driving....... by Nateben(m): 5:01pm On Jul 30, 2021
This post is in respect and response to the previous post by one of us who went into truck driving after much struggle.
I myself, I'm a truck driver, but in a different kind of way, but before that, I worked with Citigroup.
I don't want to bore anyone with long story on how I got to start driving truck, but someone I know introduced me to a man who trains and employ truck drivers for a big shipping company at Apapa Wharf, all their trucks are air conditioned and automatic, and we don't drive out of the terminal, our only job is to load from the vessel and take to the yard, or load from yard to the vessel when we're loading export, that's basically our job and the pay is above 100k, with full medical insurance and pension, we eat 2 times per day, and it's 4 star rated meals. And one great thing about the driving is, after 6 months, you'll get a certificate which will enable you drive TT (Terminal Truck) all over the world because they're all the same and model.
We have many terminals at Apapa Lagos that are currently recruiting drivers and container crane operators, please do well to check and apply.
Again, ladies are also driving the TT, I have nothing less than 9 female colleagues at the moment.
God bless us all.

NB... I do not have contacts or can give jobs, I just started myself, but you guys can browse/google Micura services Ltd or APM Terminals apapa.

God bless.....
Re: Truck Driving....... by omikel(m): 5:06pm On Jul 30, 2021
Wao!