Stats: 3,148,043 members, 7,799,534 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 April 2024 at 12:07 AM

Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) - Foreign Affairs (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) (84817 Views)

Taliban Fighters ’round Up Women Into Car Park Like Cattle’ & Open Fire(Pix,vid) / Taliban Fighters Killed & Captured After Afghan Militias Seize 3 Districts / Taliban Fighters Set Woman On Fire For Bad Cooking, Use Girls As Sex Slaves (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Luckybelt: 4:38am On Aug 16, 2021
And the world is watching, this is not fair on the citizens
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Chipmunkz: 4:38am On Aug 16, 2021
quickly:
That’s the work of Biden.

That guy is clueless

Obama started d withdrawal,trump continued and Biden followed his predecessors decision.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by jumpandpas(m): 4:45am On Aug 16, 2021
Areola14:
They are still going to fight one another for supremacy... It is the nature of man. There is going to be rivals.... Some will say they are been cheated and will rebel against others.... And that may leads to the division of the country... All of them, same goal but different ideologies..!!

Spot on.
I see this leader bn assassinated .

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Benmob: 4:51am On Aug 16, 2021
womenareapess:
if given a visa between USA and Afghanistan! This idiot will joyfully take the America visa undecided

real glorified idiot,even d Iran him no fit go
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by babyfaceafrica: 4:53am On Aug 16, 2021
Luckybelt:
And the world is watching, this is not fair on the citizens
The citizens want Taliban!!
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by itsene: 5:34am On Aug 16, 2021
Now they must govern!
Half of the people on that stage will be dead within a year due to rivalry or in-fighting.
Governing people in peace is NOT EASY.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Galadimabawa: 5:48am On Aug 16, 2021
There victory wouldn't be too long.
Very soon another war will break out in-between them.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by emmy512: 6:01am On Aug 16, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:

That privileged photographer just captured history in pictures. It's obvious that Afghans want the Talibans to rule them.
Now it's obvious that you don't need khaki green camouflaged shirt, trousers and boots to win a war. I wonder why we keep wasting billions on military uniforms not made in adire , aso oke and other local fabrics
Funny.
But those their clothes actually blend with their environment though.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Jaysnowkid: 6:11am On Aug 16, 2021
Hmmmm! This country na wa ooo.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Wordoftruth: 6:17am On Aug 16, 2021
Firstorderwizard:
What's next
they will start killing non moslems and ruling the people wickedly. Just watch n see

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Ikpongiton: 6:31am On Aug 16, 2021
In Nigeria, we have bokoharam in the core north, bandits in north central and fulani herdsmen are infiltriting the south.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by pipnator00(m): 6:32am On Aug 16, 2021
Is not about taking over all arms of government, can they constitute a government?
If they do, will it be recognized outside Afghanistan?
When the government isn't recognized outside Afghanistan, how they gonna conduct international businesses?
There banks, necessary imports for the country especially food.
When all this isn't available, there is definitely gonna be chaos in the streets and another faction/separatist group will rise to challenge the non-recognized government and the cycle will continue.
I pity that country but I pity there women more!

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Gandollaar(f): 6:41am On Aug 16, 2021
feezay86:

Just Imagine GEJ won second tenure.....
Obviously buhari is better for you and your family.

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Gordieshegz(m): 6:43am On Aug 16, 2021
oyatz:

Nigeria is different from Afghanistan. The Taliban succeeds in Afghanistan because majority of the populace share their religious identity and/or ideaologies.

In Nigeria, if Boko Haram capture Aso-Rock, they will only be able to rule over the core North and this will speedily leads to disintegration of Nigeria.

You may not be completely right about this if you consider these questions.
Did the whole of Nigeria share the ideologies of military regimes? Did Nigeria break up when that happened?

Terrorism is way deeper than that, and remember that every tool of government is presently in the hands of the Northern people who share terrorists' orientations.
It may be very unlikely but not impossible.

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by yahmohy27: 6:44am On Aug 16, 2021
psucc:
They can extend that gesture to one shithole of a country.

I no dey house o.

Remove Islam, you would have solved 85% of the World's problem generally
No, REMOVE WESTERNERS SELLING PRODUCTS(AMMUNITIONS) and you feel PEACE everywhere
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by yahmohy27: 6:46am On Aug 16, 2021
Areola14:
They are still going to fight one another for supremacy... It is the nature of man. There is going to be rivals.... Some will say they are been cheated and will rebel against others.... And that may leads to the division of the country... All of them, same goal but different ideologies..!!
There is no doubt about that.
Yes that's sacrosanct

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by OMNIVIRUS(m): 6:47am On Aug 16, 2021
oyatz:

Nigeria is different from Afghanistan. The Taliban succeeds in Afghanistan because majority of the populace share their religious identity and/or ideaologies.

In Nigeria, if Boko Haram capture Aso-Rock, they will only be able to rule over the core North and this will speedily leads to disintegration of Nigeria.

What gives you that idea?
Anybody that controls the Armed forces, controls the nation
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Comedian2019: 6:51am On Aug 16, 2021
Afghanistans should enjoy their Islamic rule. Peaceful people indeed. grin grin
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Adisa89(m): 6:52am On Aug 16, 2021
These are the true Muslims. It's exactly what Islam stands for, kill, rape, overtake and shout Allahu Akbar!
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by jaytee01(m): 7:11am On Aug 16, 2021
psucc:

I no dey house o.

More like 99 percent.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by GROWTHSET(m): 7:13am On Aug 16, 2021
I hope ignorance will not kill people.Trump started the withdrawal
Iceman2017:
Honestly, this will in one way affect us in Nigeria expecially those in northern Nigeria. Talibans and Bokoharam or iswap have the same agenda which is to islamize everyone.

They want islamic control state. Who knows the reason behind this recent surrendering of Bokoharam. It might be another strategy to infiltrate into Nigerian army or system.

Talibans will empower and motivate this already problem we have here.

To be honest with you. The world will regret American decision to remove Trump. Talibans will spread their missions to other part of the world.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Tbasicme: 7:14am On Aug 16, 2021
Snitch24:
This is a show of shame
What's the US doing about it

Why US? What is League of Arab nations doing about it? Saudi, UAE, Turkey, Iran Iraq are all watching but them no put mouth. I have a strong believe that these nations are in support of what is going on in Afghanistan if not they would have intervene.

If we can all recall this is the same scenario that almost played out in Syria immediately after the Arab spring but Bashir Al Asad never allowed insurgents to take over his county because he is a democratically elected government. I am not judging him or supporting the attrocities he might have committed.

Ideological warfare is a very difficult war to win.

Majority of the Afghanistan are in support of the Taliban.

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Oracleforce: 7:25am On Aug 16, 2021
Iceman2017:
Honestly, this will in one way affect us in Nigeria expecially those in northern Nigeria. Talibans and Bokoharam or iswap have the same agenda which is to islamize everyone.

They want islamic control state. Who knows the reason behind this recent surrendering of Bokoharam. It might be another strategy to infiltrate into Nigerian army or system.

Talibans will empower and motivate this already problem we have here.

To be honest with you. The world will regret American decision to remove Trump. Taliban [b]will spread their missions to another part of [/b]the world.

Islamic terrorists know their limit..they can't try this nonsense with some countries like China, Russian, UK, US, Germany etc.

.the fighting of Afghanistan government against the Taliban group is not a sincere fight. Just like the fighting against ISWAP/Bokoharam group....and through the help and assistance of other neighboring Islamic nations, they were able to defeat the government in power...what a shame!
I fear for Nigeria and its people...this is what Boko Haram is looking at....they need the assistance of people in power and some Islamic nation....and it is quite unfortunate that the past and this present government are helping them to fulfill their horrible agenda...
Anybody that still believes in one Nigeria is living in the past ages...with the way things are going in this country, between now and 2030, Boko Haram will take over the government

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by georgeakins: 7:30am On Aug 16, 2021
Beverages:

You dull small

No be small. He is an incurable dullard.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Caboceer: 7:33am On Aug 16, 2021
This is Nigeria in thirty yearsgrin
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by effort1: 7:38am On Aug 16, 2021
ShadowWalker00:
hakeem muri-okunola.

So, monogamy is Hakeem Muri-Okunola? grin grin grin?

The Yoruba Muslim from Ogun State. grin grin grin.

He prefers Fulani bondage to Yoruba freedom.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by timay(m): 7:46am On Aug 16, 2021
OMNIVIRUS:

What gives you that idea?
Anybody that controls the Armed forces, controls the nation

Bold of you to think they'll be able to control the armed forces as one and there won't be division even in the armed forces
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Nobody: 8:00am On Aug 16, 2021
And El presidente fled with his tail between his legs.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Lovenorth: 8:12am On Aug 16, 2021
feezay86:
Taliban has taken total control of the country. This would have happened during GeJ, Boko haram jihadists would have taken over the Government because the North was totally in support of it.
The hate of the North will kill you one day

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Lovenorth: 8:14am On Aug 16, 2021
psucc:

I no dey house o.

I love Islam

Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by Henri8: 8:20am On Aug 16, 2021
oyatz:

They can't even capture Abuja.
Re: Taliban Fighters Have Taken Over Afghanistan's Presidential Palace (Photos) by JoeEeL(m): 8:21am On Aug 16, 2021
cejaypriesty:

My dear take your rest it wont happen here

The Lebanon Christians said more than this.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Amina Mohammed Shakes Donald Trump. See The Look On Melania Trump's Face / Donald Trump: This Dog Chased Al-Baghdadi, ISIS Leader - US President Reveals / Enock Ruberangaba Sebineza Masturbating In His Office (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35