Stats: 3,148,524 members, 7,801,455 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 03:26 PM

Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? (49015 Views)

Are People Still Reacharging Their Lines With Paper Recharge Cards / This Spec Is Very Overrated Yet People Still Use It To Judge Phones / ***You Still Use 2go?, Hop In! A Thread For 2go Users*** (2) (3) (4)

Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by akoniyong: 9:20am On Sep 23, 2021
Hello techlanders!!, I stumble across this while surfing the internet today., Please do people still use this Universal Charger to Charge Phones or it has became an extinct.? is it still available in the market for Purchase or ? share your experience using this Guyz!!

leggo!

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Kamezy(f): 9:37am On Sep 23, 2021
I still have one at home. We do use it.

80 Likes

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by tayo60(f): 10:18am On Sep 23, 2021
People still do but not as common as before

67 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Nobody: 11:26am On Sep 23, 2021
I have one at home.

Not in use though.

I hope they place an $8,000 bounty on it ?

81 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by akoniyong: 12:04pm On Sep 23, 2021
AlhajiBitcoin:
I have one at home.

Not in use though.

I hope they place an $8,000 bounty on it ?

eazzzy na egbon.., see ehn lemme tell you what i face,.. The way this thing frustrate me that year ehn, and the most annoying thing is the name., What exactly is "UNIVERSAL' in that Charger now.? you remove your battery, you're offline oooo, plug it during night class from 6PM, only for you to go and remove it by 11PM and discovered it wasn't even charging., see PAINMENT abeg,. not to talk of the stress and pain of connecting the Battery led with the two iron on the so called universal charger,. if the charger con break nkor, you use rubber band support am, all these stress because you wan SPOIL your Battery lifespan. Thank to New age abeg

216 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Skyfornia(m): 1:12pm On Sep 23, 2021
This actually saved lives those years..if the springs stop working, you support it with rubber band. angry grin

232 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Mautonmentos(m): 1:27pm On Sep 23, 2021
I still have it...lol

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by sylve11: 1:27pm On Sep 23, 2021
Back then.... cool

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Decentdave(m): 1:27pm On Sep 23, 2021
This thing don save my fone many times then.if u want to charge ur fone for crowdy place e too make sense because I may not need to watch it frequently (students am I speaking grin)

45 Likes 1 Share

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by byteem: 1:27pm On Sep 23, 2021
Go to North.. U go see am tire

73 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by DrGill(m): 1:27pm On Sep 23, 2021
Wella grin grin grin
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by leksdigital: 1:28pm On Sep 23, 2021
OMG. Reminds me of those old days, how did we survive this period. I remember back then with my trium phone. I had two battery. Reminds me of this barbers shop around my area. I would plug one of the battery while using the other one.
The annoying thing is they now call it one nice name Universal charger cheesy. Thanks to technology we now have power banks. I can't wait for the next 5 years when we will do a throw back on powerbanks too.
This charger has a crazy way of draining the battery life span. You will just realize after few months your battery life span deteriorates And once it falls down omo you will have to buy another one. Or better still use rubber band to tie it to your battery grin cheesy cheesy.

Please kindly follow my channel. For information on making money online, travel and adventure and the coolest places to visit around the world. I will be sharing my travel stories https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC9BgTLu95Tp2J65fhiZIpPg

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by wunmi590(m): 1:28pm On Sep 23, 2021

I'm not certain people are still using this anymore, alot of technology has evolved and phone modification has upgraded to the extent that you can't remove your battery, except for those who are using small phones...

That time I have close to 5, teo in my house, sitting room and my room, one in my bag, one in my office and one in mum shop...

Black berry nearly killer me that year, I had to buy multiple battery if one die, I remove and charge with it... cheesy

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Sundaypaul12345: 1:28pm On Sep 23, 2021
Yes nau, its still useful to some people
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by MrrGary: 1:28pm On Sep 23, 2021
Sundaypaul12345:
Yes nau, its still useful to some people

Yeahh.. especially elderly people and some phone charging business centres.

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by NaijaCover(m): 1:28pm On Sep 23, 2021
Yes na
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Circuitlord(m): 1:28pm On Sep 23, 2021
Yeahh!
I know evolution is real, but we've not evolved past this one, I just even finished using it to charge my small Nokia touch battery grin

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Focusmind: 1:28pm On Sep 23, 2021
byteem:
Go to North.. U go see am tire

Fear North! undecided

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by bishop4life(m): 1:29pm On Sep 23, 2021
Very much
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Nobody: 1:29pm On Sep 23, 2021
Yes sure I actually have one grin and I bought it here in Brazil, so it is used worldwide as long as China is producing it, lol
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by babaRUNtinz(m): 1:29pm On Sep 23, 2021
I dey use am
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Jerryherd: 1:29pm On Sep 23, 2021
Yes yes and yes
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by OBALOLA55(m): 1:29pm On Sep 23, 2021
BMC MEMBER ABOVE ME IS STILL USING IT

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Cokahot: 1:29pm On Sep 23, 2021
When 2G AKA EDGE was the fastest phone with Internet services aka bold 1
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Hezzyluv: 1:30pm On Sep 23, 2021
Yes. But it reduces battery lifespan shape shap
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by chukwuibuipob: 1:30pm On Sep 23, 2021
grin very much oo
Thanks to Aba boys cool
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Eriokanmi: 1:30pm On Sep 23, 2021
Only in ladies custody and ilÄ™ awusa would you find such nowadays

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Bigredmachine: 1:30pm On Sep 23, 2021
Yes na
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Yuneehk(f): 1:30pm On Sep 23, 2021
Most phones come with inbuilt battery so it's not popular. In the north, though, especially the rural sides, it's very common. They fix it to a wood that is connected to light and you just give them the battery to charge for a token.

And you'll be seeing lots of colourful lights on the wood that has the desktop chargers grin

Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Godada(m): 1:30pm On Sep 23, 2021
sad
Re: Universal Charger: Do People Still Use This? by Tonymegabush1(m): 1:31pm On Sep 23, 2021
For what kwa nu except for some small phones most phones this days come with inbuilt bar3

Thailand: Football Fan Electrocuted By His Phone As He Watched A Match On Phone / What's The Best Midnight Data Plan Available? / Sony Ericsson or Nokia - which is better?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25