Stats: 3,150,480 members, 7,808,752 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 04:22 PM

Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) (12643 Views)

Deji Adeyanju Graduates With First Class Degree In Law (Photos) / Seyi Makinde Dressed In Amotekun Outfit To Sign Bill Into Law (photos) / Ganduje Breaks Kano Emirate Into Five, Signs Bill Into Law (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by ojsmscom(m): 4:58pm On Oct 22, 2021
Mrkumareze:
Good move by Southern states but, do we really think the Nigerian police force would enforce such a law ? Its time to look Into state police, just like we have Hisba in the North, to enforcement such laws

Don't worry,the youths are enforcing it at the background...this is not for the police it is for the youths to enforce

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by gwafaeziokwu: 5:05pm On Oct 22, 2021
Way to go. Kudos to Obiano. Highly commendable.
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by puzzlegate(m): 5:09pm On Oct 22, 2021
Moferere:
Good step
But when will he make laws to ban IPoB/ESN senseless activities in Anambra?
He dare not !
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Bamzyriches451: 5:13pm On Oct 22, 2021
Good
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by executive12: 5:30pm On Oct 22, 2021
Mrkumareze:
Good move by Southern states but, do we really think the Nigerian police force would enforce such a law ? Its time to look Into state police, just like we have Hisba in the North, to enforcement such laws

Restructuring and State Police will come in 2023 after Buhari leaves office.

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by omoharry(f): 5:42pm On Oct 22, 2021
Mrkumareze:
our regional security outfit will do the job . The police are comprised and only carry out the biddings of the Fulanis In Aso rock .

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Lugianostar(m): 5:55pm On Oct 22, 2021
Why waiting for so long!!!!
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by descarado: 6:12pm On Oct 22, 2021
Anaerobi:
Smiles...
Igbo Yoruba and Hausa/Fulani are the 3 major lanuage in Nigeria.

But the truth is that Fulani's are herders while Hausa's are Farmers. But it's a slap that the Fulani's uses their cows to eat up what an ordinary Hausa man have planted.

If the North as a whole don't wake up and sign anti open grazing, a time will come that even the North won't be able to plant what they will eat.

Anti open Grazing thqt the SE and SS are signing is to protect it people and to fix Nigeria against the Invaders and some Fulani's.

Kudos to that.
There is nothing like hausa fulani.
It's hausa and fulani cos the two don't have anything in common like u all are led to believe.
I started hearing hauda fulani on nairaland.
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by galaxy2020(m): 6:29pm On Oct 22, 2021
Where is IMO and Ebonyi state? Ndi sabo
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by onumadu: 7:03pm On Oct 22, 2021
Not that other states in the East and South don't carry much weight, but Anambra is CRITICAL to this type of goal of stamping out herdsmen terror in the South.

Watch as this herdsmen menace will begin a rapid deceleration.

Obiano had no choice because onu madu bu onu mmuo(Igbo) Vox Populi, Vox Dei (Latin) :the voice of the people is the voice of God.

This is a great day.

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Anambra1stSon(m): 7:05pm On Oct 22, 2021
obama30:

the race the governor run at Ihiala reverse his sense to do the right thing. He doesn't want to name the people that attack him at ihiala. but he just do the right to stop such occurrences
Otondo which race are you among the empty brains that claimed this picture when Obiano was jogging to podium in his reelection campaign 2017 Obiano didn't come close to Ihiala that day, in 2017 they claimed it was Orumba, 2021 dumb minds use the same picture as Ihiala.

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Burruchaga71(m): 7:06pm On Oct 22, 2021
Good to hear. E remains to adoubt ESN as our security team in Anambra State
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by CaptainFM1: 7:21pm On Oct 22, 2021
Everywhere I turn to I see them. All the southern governor's acted too late. We have already been infiltrated.

It seems OBJ was right about the fulanisation.
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Anaerobi(m): 7:21pm On Oct 22, 2021
descarado:

There is nothing like hausa fulani.
It's hausa and fulani cos the two don't have anything in common like u all are led to believe.
I started hearing hauda fulani on nairaland.

Hausa and Fulani?

So we have four major lanuages in Nigeria?

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Tzar(m): 7:31pm On Oct 22, 2021
Good move!
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by matm: 8:15pm On Oct 22, 2021
God bless Obiano at least for his courage amidst pressure.

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Gkemz: 9:18pm On Oct 22, 2021
Miyetti Allah carry your cattle and leave.
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by descarado: 10:09pm On Oct 22, 2021
Anaerobi:

Hausa and Fulani?

So we have four major lanuages in Nigeria?

Seems like you are didn't do history in school.
Hausa is an ethnic group. Statically the largest ethnic group in Nigeria. Has nothing common with fulani.
Language is hausa.

Fulani is an ethnic group in Nigeria.
Language is fulfude.
Fulani attached itself to hausa politically and conquered almost all hausa land.
They also conquered all other ethnic groups in the North.

Hausa Fulani was a political name coined to deceive people like you unless you are a Fulani into thinking hausa fulaninis one.
Fulani came with religion called Islam. For each place they gave religion, they will take over and install an emir. They are the most educated in the north( contrary to what people believed) and is on expansionist journey. Nigeria is the only country Fulani has power and its seen as their headquarters. Buari already gave them visa on arrival power so the number of Fulani from other African countries that is presently in Nigeria has tripled. The reason they want to encroach other tribes through land grabbing backed by their living usman Dan fodio.

Read your book please. Not browsing irrelevant things online.

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Expressking: 11:56pm On Oct 22, 2021
Obiano should not bring any ranch to my awka north o.i always had this feeling it was going to be awka north. You no fit work anything for my people for 8 years now you wan carry RUGA come our land .We'll resist you till our last blood.Ozu .
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by stinechykee: 1:09am On Oct 23, 2021
Mrkumareze:
We don't expect them to enforce it that is why ESN is on ground in all the South East States to help them to enforce it for them.From March next year there will no Housa cows in the entire South East except Igbo cows and no matter who you are whether Igbo or Housa/Fulani if ESN see any cows in any occasion or event that person will see Oba Benin and hear nwii
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by stinechykee: 1:11am On Oct 23, 2021
Moferere:
Good step
Don't overstretch your luck boy.There is a limit you can throw jokes here
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by stinechykee: 1:14am On Oct 23, 2021
BombAttack:
Not just to sign

Empower ESN to chase away all Fulani herdsmen in Igboland

Not those Ebube Ewu people that has never caught a single fulani herder
Whether he empowers ESN or not they already dey gidigba on ground counting from now till March,Six months from now to totally ban Fulani cows in the whole South East
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by stinechykee: 1:17am On Oct 23, 2021
Philipponzaghi:

The Fulani still killed yesterday in Enugu o. IPOB is currently occupied with Killing their fellow Ibos so Ebube Agu should be deployed to deal with Fulani terrorists before it’s too late.

https://abacityblog.com/fulani-herdsmen-attack-catholic-priest-in-enugu-cut-his-body-with-matchet/
You people should keep on doing on a favour by exposing una self.So it no more IPOB,ESN or UGM that is killing their fellow Igbos?? We are happy that whatever evil you people wishes to happen in the South East is happening in all of una region and at last Igbos will triumph
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Deadlytruth(m): 2:37am On Oct 23, 2021
muykem:
Good one. Emperor Obaseki has decided to make Edo a black spot in the south.
Obaseki is not likely to ever sign the anti-open grazing bill into law in Edo State because, going by certain information making the rounds, he rears cattle by proxy. Meanwhile he has, as usual, just obtained a court injunction restraining Dan Orbih, Ogbeide Ihama and some other top PDP executives in the state from attending and voting in the PDP national convention just around the corner.

Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by BombAttack(f): 3:29am On Oct 23, 2021
stinechykee:
Whether he empowers ESN or not they already dey gidigba on ground counting from now till March,Six months from now to totally ban Fulani cows in the whole South East

I believe you Boss
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Tundethegood: 4:13am On Oct 23, 2021
Right direction

post=106960258:
Anambra State Governor, Chief Willie Obiano has assented to and signed the bill to prohibit and abolish open and nomadic Cattle and other livestock grazing and rearing in Anambra State, establish Cattle and other livestock Ranches in the state and to provide for related matters.

The signing ceremony was performed today, Friday, 22nd October, 2021 at the Governor's Lodge, Amawbia.

Performing the function, Governor Obiano who appreciated the state house of Assembly for expeditious passage, said that the establishment of the law will hopefully enable entrenchment of peace, though they have been managing crisis for a very long time which were only short term measures, stressing that the law enforcement agents have been directed to implement it.

Present at the brief ceremony were the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Barrister Uju Nworgu, Secretary to the State Government, Professor Solo Chukwulobelu, Commissioner for Police, Mr. Echeng Echeng, Commissioner for Agriculture, Chief Nnamdi Onkwuba, Chairman of South East Council of Traditional Rulers, Igwe Nnaemeka Achebe, Traditional Ruler of Okpuno, Igwe Sunday Okafor, Traditional Ruler of Mbaukwu, Igwe Peter Anugwu, Member representing Awka North at the State House of Assembly, House Committee Chairman on Agriculture, Chief John Nwokoye, Members of the Hausa Community in the state, among others.

https://www.facebook.com/200902653400035/posts/2093034367520178/
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Anaerobi(m): 5:14am On Oct 23, 2021
descarado:

Seems like you are didn't do history in school.
Hausa is an ethnic group. Statically the largest ethnic group in Nigeria. Has nothing common with fulani.
Language is hausa.

Fulani is an ethnic group in Nigeria.
Language is fulfude.
Fulani attached itself to hausa politically and conquered almost all hausa land.
They also conquered all other ethnic groups in the North.

Hausa Fulani was a political name coined to deceive people like you

I quietly read ur point, but when I got the place you stated . "Deceive people like you" I have to stop reading. Why?

Because you don't have any meaniful thing to tell me.

Secondly, whoever that wants to educate you and start with underrating ur learning ability does not worth your attention.

I ask one simple question.
What are the three major languages in Nigeria?
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Poleski: 5:30am On Oct 23, 2021
Blackfire:
What is wrong with that mumumu govnor... imagine this insult after assuring us you won't sign that anti grazen law

Igbis are betrayals

Now we are resolved North2023 North2023 North2023 North2023 North2023 North2023

You're a good example of why our our education system is moribund!
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Tinububalls: 7:06am On Oct 23, 2021
Moferere:
Good step
Never
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by Moferere: 11:37am On Oct 23, 2021
stinechykee:
Don't overstretch your luck boy.There is a limit you can throw jokes here
Will you keep shut your dirty mouth
Re: Governor Obiano Signs Anambra Anti-open Grazing Bill Into Law(photos) by EmekaA125(m): 12:45pm On Oct 23, 2021
Siwisheswereesh:
Nice one!

Akeredolu and his Igbo wife have been able to unite southern governors.

Kudos to him.

Nigerians Should Stop Moaning And Roll Up Their Sleeves / 14 PDP Governors Submit Letter Of Resignation Over Amechi Suspension / Buhari Presides Over Federal Executive Council Meeting (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44