Stats: 3,143,253 members, 7,780,541 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 04:07 PM

Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project (14476 Views)

We Have Acquired New Equipment To Monitor Each Litre Of Oil Taken - Komolafe / Sanwo-Olu: We Will Deliver 6-Lane Lekki-Epe Highway Project 1st Quarter 2022 / Sanwo-Olu: We Will Demolish Lekki Houses Built Without Government Building Plan (2) (3) (4)

Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by Lanrelagboi: 2:20pm On Jan 26, 2022
BREAKING NEWS: Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu today announced that the State Government has also acquired 3 more trains for the BLUE LINE Rail Project.

#LagosRail
#SanwoIsWorking
#ForAGreaterLagos

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=deKRCa_ZbNQ

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by walemoney007(m): 2:26pm On Jan 26, 2022
Good news

More information on this is needed.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by FreeStuffsNG: 2:31pm On Jan 26, 2022
This is great news! I wish other states can take a cue from Lagos State Government.

While HE Wike of Rivers State Government is busy wasting €3million on a plane rusting away since 2012 yet abandoned a metroline started by his predecessor https://punchng.com/rivers-abandons-monorail-project/ ,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ya5s-MdcdLE
Lagos State is using same money to buy new trains and racing to complete its own Metroline project inherited from previous administration.

Only HE Wike can waste collosal public funds and not even any concerned Rivers State citizen will complain. HE Wike just used €3 million (N1.4 billion) to 'fiix' a plane he reportedly discovered to be abandoned for 10 years.

Curiously,brand new model of the same model of the 'discovered' plane currently goes for sale at around €11m but among many other priorities of dear Rivers State including decrepit schools begging for attention here https://nigerdelstars.com/rivers-community-appeals-to-wike-to-save-school-from-complete-collapsed/ , HE Wike lavished/wasted a whopping €3m euros,equivalent of N1.4 billion on a plane rusting away since 2012 and had to spend extra travel expenses of moving a retinue of Rivers State Government officials to Munich Germany from the accounts of Rivers State Government to see a plane abandoned since 2012. I am shocked and completely disappointed . Thank God EFCC is taking notes and register of the names of everyone of them that went on that jamboree excursion.

Meanwhile, good afternoon fellow patriotic Nigerians. Please I plead with you to vote Asiwaju Tinubu. Asiwaju Tinubu is extremely capable and competent to lead Nigeria to greater heights. He will deliver and keep his promises to lead Nigeria to greater heights. Asiwaju Tinubu is an experienced public administrator and a Patriot to the core.
Asiwaju Tinubu is the brain behind this new Lagos metro train project we now celebrate one of his successors, HE Sanwo-Olu, for advancing.
Please vote for Asiwaju Tinubu.
Thank you.
May God bless you and may God bless Nigeria forever.
Here's free book on business ideas & money sources directory for you,it's 100% free! https://www.nairaland.com/6666800/looking-business-ideas-money-fund. Cheers.

37 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by helinues: 2:31pm On Jan 26, 2022
Very good

Lagos state, a state like a country

Eko o ni baje oo

42 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by Blackfire(m): 2:31pm On Jan 26, 2022
Another one...

Another lie...

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by admax(m): 2:53pm On Jan 26, 2022
Some of the solutions to Lagos Traffic problems are:

1. Train
2. Functional Public Buses
3. Good Roads

I wish Ogun State Government can start deploying infrastructures in border towns they shared with Lagos. They need to start wooing Lagos residents thereby decongesting Lagos. Imagine having interstate rails and busses commuting to Lagos multiple times a day.

34 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by optimistfeel(m): 2:53pm On Jan 26, 2022
Sanwo Olu is working, Lagos is moving.............Lasgidi on point....

17 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by Kellie069(m): 2:54pm On Jan 26, 2022
Okay! But how much una thief via the transaction ?eh OGA sir ?
Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by MANNABBQGRILLS: 2:54pm On Jan 26, 2022
GOD BLESS SANWO-OLU.

Very Good Development.

That's a good one.

Lagos State : A country within a country.

The State of many Firsts.

God bless Lagos State.

God bless Nigeria.

We Rise.

NGpatriot:

The man went to the US to buy train, you Igbos shout election

Now the man is building bridge and you Igbos are still shouting election

.....at this point, shey make the man just abandon projects, don't commission anything and stop governing all l because of election?.

ipob mentality is always upside down mentality.

It's really not too hard to figure out why the SE is so poor and the most backward region in Nigeria..
Igbos are very pathetic animals.
Bunch of brainwashed swines they are.
The never do wells in the society.
Cannibalistic murderers they are.

Here is a governor working,
And we have another governor in a certain state, promising (ON NATIONAL TV) any woman that delivers in their health center, a whopping #500 (FIVE HUNDRED NAIRA!!) to take care of themselves and their babies!!!!
THAT is a whopping 90 cents in US currency!!!!

But these hypocritical swines never for one day said anything about this foolishness, but they are here condemning Sanwo-Olu 24/7!!!

May Devil and Amadioha punish all hypocrites and enemies of peace and progress in our darling nation.

iboboyswag:

Amen!!!
God bless you real good.
And God bless your parents for giving us a King like you.

22 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by Cantonese: 2:54pm On Jan 26, 2022
FreeStuffsNG:
This is great news! I wish other states can take a cue from Lagos State Government.
While HE Wike of Rivers State Government was wasting €3million on a plane rusting away since 2012 Lagos State is using same money to buy new trains.

Na sorry be your name.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by free2blast(m): 2:54pm On Jan 26, 2022
Nice one

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by MANNABBQGRILLS: 2:55pm On Jan 26, 2022
Cantonese:

Na sorry be your name.
Wetin come be ya own name?
Canton

Truth is bitter just as yeye dey smell

11 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by laurel03(m): 2:55pm On Jan 26, 2022
Eko o ni baje... It's Sad news for some people

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by highskies(m): 2:56pm On Jan 26, 2022
Wow. Lagos is moving regardless of the apparent challenges and naysayers. Eko o ni baaje o

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by YellowMayor(m): 2:56pm On Jan 26, 2022

The working Governor

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by oluseyiforjesus(m): 2:57pm On Jan 26, 2022
Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by RichDad1(m): 2:57pm On Jan 26, 2022
Ride on. Gala sellers will not be happy about this wonderful news.
Lagos no be anybody’s mate.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by ednut1(m): 2:58pm On Jan 26, 2022
For the amount Lagos generates they are still taking us for fools

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by SarkinYarki: 2:58pm On Jan 26, 2022
Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by Emir01: 2:59pm On Jan 26, 2022
Sanwo Olu is okay.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by bigdammyj: 2:59pm On Jan 26, 2022
Noted
Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by MrRhymes101(m): 2:59pm On Jan 26, 2022
Show us the trains na. Before una go go bring another ancient rejected train from China
Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by TheABOMINATION: 2:59pm On Jan 26, 2022
Something that Mc Oluomo and his boys will eventually destroy as soon as they get the opportunity. Like the Brt busses that they destroyed during the EndSars protest because it was spoiling their business.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by RichDad1(m): 2:59pm On Jan 26, 2022
Kellie069:
Okay! But how much una thief via the transaction ?eh OGA sir ?
Blackfire:
Another one...
Another lie...

Awon weréy. See them
ednut1:
For the amount Lagos generates they are still taking us for fools
Will you stfu. How much tax are you paying to LASG coffers ? Arm chair critics

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by jaxxy(m): 2:59pm On Jan 26, 2022
Trains and no tracks. Hopefully they will be completed one day
Re: Sanwo-Olu: We Have Acquired 3 More Trains For The Blue Line Rail Project by Trevor007007(m): 3:00pm On Jan 26, 2022
Buying those trains is a good development, but can it be maintained to a good degree Because Nigerian gov have very poor maintenance culture the first BRT buses comes to mind, well kudos to the trains that can't be managed, make we start booking so we can enjoy the air-conditioning system before it collapse, am on my way to book for ticket before NLs will fill up the small space available, see you guys.

Abubakar Sani-Bello: I Am Not Taking Over The Leadership Of APC / Umar Ardo: Atiku May Be Expelled From PDP If He Tries To Contest Again / See The Picture Of A Tradional Wedding My Friend Attended In Ogoni, River State

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23