Stats: 3,148,575 members, 7,801,644 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 07:17 PM

Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them (72635 Views)

UK Suspends Kate Osamor, For Calling Israel’s Actions ‘Genocide’ / Russia Has Expanded The List Of Unfriendly Countries / Russia Issues Cyprus Warning Over US Military Buildup In Their Island (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by HonNL: 4:02pm On Mar 07, 2022
The Russian government issued on Monday a list of countries "taking unfriendly actions against Russia, Russian companies, and citizens," referring to the economic sanctions introduced amid the Russia-Ukraine war.

According to a decree published on the Government's website, the list includes Albania, Andorra, Australia, Great Britain, including Jersey, Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, Gibraltar, EU member states, Iceland, Canada, Liechtenstein, Micronesia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, San Marino, North Macedonia, Singapore, US, Taiwan, Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, and Japan.

The Government allowed Russian citizens and companies, the state itself, its regions and municipalities that have obligations in foreign currency to foreign creditors from the list of unfriendly countries to pay back their debts in rubles.

For that, a debtor may ask a Russian bank to create a special ruble account "C" in the name of a foreign creditor and transfer payments to it in ruble equivalent at the exchange rate of the central bank on the day of payment.

The new order is temporary and is valid to payments exceeding 10 million rubles (around $72,202).

Russia's war on Ukraine has been met with outrage from the international community, with the European Union, UK, and US, among others, imposing a range of economic sanctions on Moscow.

At least 364 civilians have been killed and 759 others injured in Ukraine since Russia launched a war against the Eastern European country on Feb. 24, according to UN figures, with the real toll feared to be higher.

More than 1.7 million people have fled Ukraine to neighboring countries, according to the UN refugee agency.

SOURCE

21 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by cosby02(m): 4:04pm On Mar 07, 2022
Naija dey the list Thank God oo

233 Likes 19 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Malory: 4:06pm On Mar 07, 2022
Even when friendly countries will be listed Nigeria won't still be there because they are not worthy of mentioning All thanks to the lifeless

538 Likes 30 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Jackanda1(m): 4:11pm On Mar 07, 2022
When you invaded a sovereign nation, were you expecting the whole world to clap for you?

Aren't there better ways to handle disagreement aside the use of violence?

Putin wants the world to think he's a tough guy, but he's just an over emotional and sensitive baby with a fragile ego. undecided

384 Likes 34 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by cosby02(m): 4:13pm On Mar 07, 2022
Malory:
Even when friendly countries will be listed Nigeria won't still be there because they are not worthy of mentioning All thanks to the lifeless
It's Better like that. We dont have to be anyone's friend or adversary in a war situation.

157 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Malory: 4:17pm On Mar 07, 2022
cosby02:

It's Better like that. We dont have to be anyone's friend or adversary in a war situation.
When you are fighting with a fellow big boy you don't see a crippled two year old boy as a threat or a friend worthy of mentioning his name

47 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by cosby02(m): 4:19pm On Mar 07, 2022
Malory:
When you are fighting with a fellow big boy you don't see a crippled two year old boy as a threat worthy of mentioning his name

We like am like that.

103 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Malory: 4:21pm On Mar 07, 2022
cosby02:

We like am like that.
All thanks to the lifeless

37 Likes 1 Share

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Prosperous111(m): 4:29pm On Mar 07, 2022
Naija dey among grin

One nukes is okay for aso rocks grin

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Maxymilliano(m): 4:50pm On Mar 07, 2022
Putin should be reminded these are sovereign nations,

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by MangekyoAlt: 4:55pm On Mar 07, 2022
So happy to see Britain and US on their list.
These two Anglo-Saxon countries need to be thoroughly dealt with immediately and I just can't wait witness it. I'm itching to see the downfall of the USA. Britain is pretty much a silly lapdog to the USA so they will follow their masters to the ground, where they belong.
Meanwhile, what is "Great" about Britain?
Imagine Biafra brakes out of Nigeria and then few decades later, Nigeria becomes a lapdog of Biafra, answering yes sir to Biafrans and doing their dirty biddings. That's how fućked up the so called "Great" Britain is right now. Britain is Just a fućked up third world shithole riding on past glory. By the time the Russians are done with 'em, they will find themselves in the stone age. Can't wait for it

90 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by chronique(m): 5:09pm On Mar 07, 2022
Lol. Putin na bad guy sha. Paying them in rubles would obviously affect them when they want to collect their money. Very smart decision.

70 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by TheWolfen(m): 5:18pm On Mar 07, 2022
Well it's okay.
I felt there should be balance of power.

Every moves has a counter attack.
Every stands can also be countered. ..

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Horus(m): 5:22pm On Mar 07, 2022
Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by doctokwus: 5:24pm On Mar 07, 2022
HonNL:

SOURCE

Lalasticlala Mynd44
It's starting to choke them.
No one would accept any payment in Rubles that is no longer worth more than the paper it's printed on.
It's like Nigerian creditors accepting payment in ₦ that Buhari has made almost worthless.
What creditors would just do when their debt is overdue is apply to the courts in their various countries to allow them sell off seized Russian assets or release of its seized dollar reserves in western banks to recoup their debts.
Putin doesn't know what is coming to him militarily and politically back home.
By the second week when the effects of all the economic squeeze starts being felt by the Russian people,even the threat of tanks on its own citizens inside Russia won't stop the mass protests.
When your whole month's salary won't buy you food that would last more than a few days and even those that have had their companies shut down,don't know where the next pay slip would come from,no one would tell you before you start looking to ways to remove the source of your woes.

74 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Nobody: 5:38pm On Mar 07, 2022
who cares ?

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Wannabenz: 5:42pm On Mar 07, 2022
doctokwus:

No one would accept any payment in Rubles that is no longer worth more than the paper it's printed on.
It's like Nigerian creditors accepting payment in ₦ that Buhari has made almost worthless.
What creditors would just do when their debt is overdue is apply to the courts in their various countries to allow them sell off seized Russian assets or release of its seized dollar reserves in western banks to recoup their debts.
By the second week when the effects of all the economic squeeze starts being felt by the Russian people,even the threat of tanks on its own citizens inside Russia won't stop the mass protests.
When your whole month's salary won't buy you food that would last more than a few days and even those that have had their companies shut down,don't know where the next pay slip would come from,no one would tell you before you start looking to ways to remove the source of your woes.
Stop ranting nonsense. Russia economy is not in any recession and the sanctions are not affecting them as you hoped because they're addressing everything as they should that was why they want their money in rubles.

47 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by aribisala0(m): 5:46pm On Mar 07, 2022
The most important country on that list is Taiwan. I sorry for she

224 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by sotall(m): 5:50pm On Mar 07, 2022
Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Toktee(m): 5:57pm On Mar 07, 2022
MangekyoAlt:
So happy to see Britain and US on their list.
These two Anglo-Saxon countries need to be thoroughly dealt with immediately and I just can't wait witness it. I'm itching to see the downfall of the USA. Britain is pretty much a silly lapdog to the USA so they will follow their masters to the ground, where they belong.
Meanwhile, what is "Great" about Britain?
Imagine Biafra brakes out of Nigeria and then few decades later, Nigeria becomes a lapdog of Biafra, answering yes sir to Biafrans and doing their dirty biddings. That's how fućked up the so called "Great" Britain is right now. Britain is Just a fućked up third world shithole riding on past glory. By the time the Russians are done with 'em, they will find themselves in the stone age. Can't wait for it
And how is he going to deal with them?
Check the countries well...those countries can do without russia but russiã will suffer with out them.

56 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Toktee(m): 5:59pm On Mar 07, 2022
aribisala0:
The most important country on that list is Taiwan. I sorry for she
How,taiwan is better than your nigeria and can survive without russia.

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Toktee(m): 6:03pm On Mar 07, 2022
doctokwus:

Don't mind putin fans on nairaland....without europe putin gas is useless.
Putin cannot survive this.

41 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by aribisala0(m): 6:03pm On Mar 07, 2022
Toktee:
How,taiwan is better than your nigeria and can survive without russia.
OK
Try to comprehend before talking don't just open your mouth stupidly
If you do not get the point ask questions

218 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Toktee(m): 6:05pm On Mar 07, 2022
aribisala0:
OK
Try to comprehend before talking don't just open your mouth stupidly
If you do not get the point ask questions
That is how you were trained or maybe you copy from your parents or is heridity...but try to defend your self logically without insults.

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by baralatie(m): 6:08pm On Mar 07, 2022
cosby02:

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by aribisala0(m): 6:30pm On Mar 07, 2022
Toktee:
That is how you were trained or maybe you copy from your parents or is heridity...but try to defend your self logically without insults.
Defend myself? Are you attacking me?

Shut up and go away. You are a nuisance

214 Likes 1 Share

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Nobody: 6:59pm On Mar 07, 2022
Even Russians are unfriendly towards Putin invasion of Ukraine.

32 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by kingjizz: 7:28pm On Mar 07, 2022
Jackanda1:
When you invaded a sovereign nation, were you expecting the whole world to clap for you?

Aren't there better ways to handle disagreement aside the use of violence?

Putin wants the world to think he's a tough guy, but he's just an over emotional and sensitive baby with a fragile ego. undecided

Just listen to yourself over grown baby

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Toktee(m): 7:32pm On Mar 07, 2022
aribisala0:
Defend myself? Are you attacking me?

Shut up and go away. You are a nuisance
Commenting on every topic does not entitled one to anything...if you hve no idea of international happenings just walk pass.

8 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by philiancoop(m): 8:06pm On Mar 07, 2022
Publish list of US countries that actions have already been taken against

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by merits(m): 9:53pm On Mar 07, 2022
Is like am seeing Nigeria ooo,abi eyes is paining me. grin

Re: Russia Issues List Of "Unfriendly Countries", Considering Actions Against Them by Godjone(m): 9:53pm On Mar 07, 2022
Russia should go and die. Putin is a useless criminal and must be dragged to ICC to face war crimes

35 Likes 7 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Sergei Surovikin: Russia's 'Ruthless' General In-charge Of The Ukraine War / Art Acevedo To Donald Trump: Keep Your Mouth Shut / Ayanda Mabulu's Painting Of Mandela & Zuma Having Sex Causes Outrage (Pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38