Stats: 3,150,294 members, 7,807,999 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:06 AM

2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo (10918 Views)

Appeal Court Sacks 2 LP Reps Members: Nwodo, Okereke; Affirms Oke, Anayo (PDP) / Endorsement: Obiano, Nwodo trade insults in telephone chats / Fani-kayode Speaks On Stopping Nwodo, Clark From Flying To Benue (2) (3) (4)

2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by OEPHIUS(m): 7:15am On Sep 10, 2022
...As Peace Ambassadors, Mmagha Support Group back Ugwuanyi, Mbah, PDP

*Governor empowers three physically-challenged persons among groups

The Chairman of Igbo-Etiti Local Government Area, Hon. Ikenna Nwodo, on Friday, led the youths of the council, under the umbrella of ‘Peace Ambassadors for Gburus’ to the Government House, Enugu, to declare their unanimous support for Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi’s senatorial bid and that of the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Dr. Peter Ndubuisi Mbah and other candidates of the party, declaring that “the sins of the fathers, the mistakes of those before us can never befall us.”

Hon. Nwodo, a leader of the PDP in Igbo-Etiti LGA, explained that the group’s philosophy reflects the principles of party supremacy, peace and togetherness, stressing: “We are standing together as youths and writing our own future. We are standing together on a platform of peace, a platform of progress, and a platform of prosperity.

“We are telling you (Ugwuanyi) that all Igbo-Etiti youths are solidly behind you to represent Enugu North Senatorial District in the Senate in 2023, our incoming governor by the special grace of God, Barr. Peter Mbah, Hon. Ezenta Ezeani (PDP House of Assembly candidate) and Rt. Hon. Dr. Martins Oke (PDP House of Representatives candidate).

The Council Chairman appreciated the Director General of Peace Ambassadors for Gburus, Hon. Martins Ugwuamadieze, for his immense support and grassroots mobilisation and charged the teeming members of the group to remain focused and committed to the tasks ahead, saying: “It is operation deliver your polling units. We are here not only to support our leader, but to also support all other PDP candidates for the coming elections. It is operation deliver your polling units.”

In his speech, the Director General of Peace Ambassadors for Gburus, Hon. Ugwuamadieze, corroborated Hon. Nwodo’s statement, adding that they are ready to do the work they have agreed to do satisfactorily.

Stressing that “Igbo-Etiti is PDP and PDP is Igbo-Etiti”, the DG reassured Gov. Ugwuanyi that “we are going to come first in the forthcoming general elections because our Digital Mayor, Ikenna Nwodo, is doing all it takes to make sure that everybody supports you and the PDP.”

Hon. Ugwuamadieze applauded Gov. Ugwuanyi for the youths’ participation in governance, stating that the governor has “given every Igbo-Etiti youth a sense of belonging by the emergence of these young men from our council area.

“It’s not only that you have given us hope, you have also given us hope that tomorrow, it may be your (our) turn.”

Also at the Government House, Enugu, on a solidarity visit to Gov. Ugwuanyi, were teeming members of Mmagha Support Group for Gburugburu 2023, led by the Director General of the group, Dr. Joel Ugwuoke.

The group equally assured of its unalloyed support for Gov. Ugwuanyi’s senatorial bid in 2023, that of the governorship candidate of the PDP, Dr. Mbah and other candidates of the party in recognition of the governor’s remarkable achievements and uncommon leadership style.

Delivering the group’s message, the DG, Dr. Ugwuoke told Gov. Ugwuanyi, who was with traditional rulers of Enugu North Senatorial District led by the Grand Patron of Enugu State Council of Traditional Rulers, HRH, Igwe Simeon Osisi Itodo, that “we are here to let you know that come 2023 we are solidly behind you and other PDP candidates.”

The DG hailed the governor for his administration’s fruitful investment drive in Enugu State, disclosing that “I am one of the beneficiaries because you provided the enabling atmosphere for that (investment) and investors are coming to invest in our communities.”

He added: “For instance, in my community Eroagu, white men built some factories there because of the enabling environment you created in Enugu State.

“In Nsukka, our sons have attracted the Nollywood Industry because you developed Nsukka. We have good roads and I am proud of it whenever I am inviting visitors and business associates to Nsukka.

“The judiciary buildings we had before were too local and dilapidated but you transformed them by renovating and constructing modern ones.

“Your Excellency, your projects are uncountable. We have taken note of them and when we come for campaign we will list them.

“The number of people you are seeing here are just the numbers that can be contained here. We all have agreed that we will support all the candidates of the PDP. We will deliver in all our polling units.

“So, I will advise that you should never stress yourself but allow us to do the job because your good governance will speak for you and we plead that you continue the good work.”

In their separate speeches, the Commissioner for Transport and a staunch member of Mmagha Support Group for Gburugburu, Hon. Andy Peter Omeje, the Zonal Coordinator of the group, Hon. Fidelis Ojobo, the woman and youth leaders, Mrs. Ijeoma and Chinonso Ugwunweze respectively, all expressed gratitude to Gov. Ugwuanyi for his administration’s youth-friendly initiatives and developmental strides, particularly the ongoing massive projects at the newly established State University of Medical and Applied Sciences (SUMAS), Igbo-Eno, Enugu State, and the attraction of the Federal Polytechnic, Ohodo, with their inherent benefits to the people of Enugu State, among others.

While addressing the crowd, Gov. Ugwuanyi identified and empowered three physically-challenged persons who were among members of the support groups at the Government House, Enugu financially to enable them establish businesses of their choice, amid jubilation.

The Executive Secretary of Enugu State Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board, Barr. Nestor Ezeme, was at the events.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid0RHAekWCQEWDWLwGbQ6iaW1yrgnTvMfYhPkV9HVMYeeeerK5gHBgLS5sG14Kt3WPAl&id=100044234839321

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Nobody: 7:16am On Sep 10, 2022
Amen

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by OnyeAshuaUru: 7:18am On Sep 10, 2022
Bunch of clowns.

13 Likes

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by pawacrangers: 7:18am On Sep 10, 2022
Amen

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by robinso01(m): 7:21am On Sep 10, 2022
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by EzegeNdiigbo: 7:21am On Sep 10, 2022
See their faces
But the G guy is A fashionista
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by oluseyiforjesus(m): 7:34am On Sep 10, 2022
Anybody can win in state but our federal must be OBIdent

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Hndrrxxx(m): 7:35am On Sep 10, 2022
undecided undecided

Lies lies lies 24/7
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by butterfly777(m): 7:35am On Sep 10, 2022
Let's. It deceive ourselves, Buhari and APC have befallen us. But the people are wiser now. Tinubu will not befall us again.

It's time for prudence and accountability, not looters and dictators.

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Passionate888: 7:35am On Sep 10, 2022
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 7:35am On Sep 10, 2022
Federal polytechnic Ohodo.... just hearing abt it for the first time. Investment in education is not a waste. Kudoz to the FG & the state government
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Nobody: 7:35am On Sep 10, 2022
ok
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Ogow: 7:36am On Sep 10, 2022
lipsrsealed we
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by MrBanner(m): 7:37am On Sep 10, 2022
--
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Pwettylinda(f): 7:37am On Sep 10, 2022
Like you Tinubu should be rejected shocked
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by pepetua(m): 7:38am On Sep 10, 2022
A biggest amen.
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Igbodicool(m): 7:38am On Sep 10, 2022
Amen ooo!
We are committed in correcting the mistakes of the past...
The calamitous APC regime.
The migrant Fulani hegemony.
The inglorious 1914 British amalgamation.

So help us God to succeed in doing these in our life time!
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by opalu: 7:44am On Sep 10, 2022
APC
National Chairman- Muslim
Presidential candidate- Muslim
VP candidate- Muslim

This party doesnt have objective people to advise them? Or they just plan to loose the election?
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Tboy222: 7:46am On Sep 10, 2022
Ugwuanyi seems to be doing his best, but whether that's enough might soon be put to test. I hope he fufills what he says he will do, because he his being watched by his friends, and also his enemies too.

I wish my brothers from the east, in which ever state or area they exist. To shun hatred and divisions and come together, and put up a strong force not even the devil can break asunder.
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Otuegbe: 7:48am On Sep 10, 2022
Rubbish gburugburu.
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by WibusJaga: 7:48am On Sep 10, 2022

The greatest mistake would be for an evil bat to preside over the affairs of this country.

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Wintertime: 7:48am On Sep 10, 2022
Jj

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Mureseds: 7:49am On Sep 10, 2022
BEWARE, JOB SEEKERS!

If you have applied for two or more jobs and yet haven't received any interview invitation, it's a clear indication that your CV is ineffective and requires professional assistance.

Please pay close attention to what you're about to read next if you're tired of being in this position and need your CV to be effective.

I must let you in on a secret. I know exactly where you can find help.

There is a company that will rewrite your CV and turn it into a powerful marketing tool that will land you multiple interview invitations. 99.9% guaranteed.

Their service is RELIABLE, FAST, and CHEAP.

Within a week of reading this, the first 20 persons who get in touch with them will receive a CV revamp for just 5,000NGN.

With your revamped CV, you would stand out, dazzle recruiters, improve your prospects, and secure an interview.

Keep in mind that the discount has a deadline. Therefore, take action today! Contact them right away!

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by StDonE(m): 7:55am On Sep 10, 2022
EzegeNdiigbo:
See their faces
But the G guy is A fashionista
His name is Ukwu Aziza na Umunko. He calls himself Financial Celebrity. But the guy get cash bahd ooo. grin grin grin but no ask me wetin be im job.

Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by Nobody: 8:05am On Sep 10, 2022
Igbo governors De flex. Nobody calls them out for anything whatsoever. Their subjects are very ok with how they are been governed
Re: 2023: The Mistakes Of Those Before Us Can Never Befall Us – Nwodo by SALLYBERRY01(m): 8:05am On Sep 10, 2022

Gbajabiamila: Saboteurs Behind Naira, Fuel Crises / Tinubu Mourns Akeredolu / PHCN To Commence Privatization Next Week

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32