Stats: 3,150,289 members, 7,807,981 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:10 AM

Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors (11450 Views)

Think Enugu For Business Investments, Ugwuanyi Tells Investors / Oyetola Took N18bn Loan After Election Loss, Left N407.32bn Debt – Adeleke / Osun Assembly Replies Demola Adeleke On The Change Of The State's Name (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by duro4chang(m): 9:10am On Dec 17, 2022
It seems Adeleke is daft. He doesn't know how to manage a state. He thinks he is damaging the image of Oyetola but he is indirectly damaging the image of the state. No investor will like to invest in a bankrupt state.
Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by bigboluet(m): 9:13am On Dec 17, 2022
sonofthunder:

And what should happen to Adeleke for all he stole as a senator?

Show us the evidence that he stole your father’s money

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by mrkings84(m): 9:19am On Dec 17, 2022
Small money that's not even up to 1 quintillion self na him una no go allow us hear word
Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Advocate500: 9:31am On Dec 17, 2022
BAZ001:
Ignore wetin?
Investors don’t trust dancing Governor until he starts working and showing results

I hope d guy get brain to rule or at least get brain to choose intelligent heads to work with him unlike bubu that doesn’t have brain to rule or choose.

As he no even get brain to go school SMH
we saw the one with brain ,he has borrowed the state to stupor , oppressed celebrating his oppressor.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Indispensable85(m): 9:40am On Dec 17, 2022
I love the check and balance going on in Osun State. That's how democracy should operate not the executive having the legislative arm as a branch.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by sonofthunder: 9:52am On Dec 17, 2022
gtrust:
You don’t even understand what’s happening!
It’s NOT about the truth
It’s about winning the next election!

Maybe you now understand the game of politics!
Adeleke is presenting himself as “the one who inherited a failed state and now doing his best to rescue it!

Adeleke is essentially de-marketing Oyetola
Never vote that thief again.

Vote me, Adeleke the one who rescued Osun state.

Well, while your point may be valid, osun state is a very weak state. It's better for him to look for a way to better the citizenry than to paint oyetola evil and then fail in leadership.

It will mean that Oyetola will have it easier in the next elections and PDP will lose value in the state. They've been riding on popularity rather than competence.

In small states, once you get power, look for something tangible to do.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Bluntemperor: 10:16am On Dec 17, 2022
Cantonese:

“ Facts are sacred”. Absolutely. Just as you read in the news, we also have read in the news. Can you say that you have not made your judgement on the basis of what the commissioner said?
“…zealots about the party involved”? Certainly not. The truth remains that rather than move Nigeria forward in all fronts as promised twice in 2015 and 2019 by APC, Nigeria has clearly been set back with misgovernance. Do you want to dispute this clear fact?
I read the letter. Have you wondered why Oyetola refused to cooperate with Adeleke in setting up the transition committee, despite Adeleke’s repeated requests? Do you remember that the same went for Amaechi and Wike, when Amaechi refused to submit handover notes to Wike? It is the style of politicians who are termed “sore losers”. Have you quickly forgotten that Oyetola’s refusal made it difficult for Adeleke to have first hand information about records? One would simply wonder what he was concealing. Or rather, he’s waiting on the Supreme Court to return him to power.
We live in an age where records are kept in different ways. The same Adeleke who told us all that the state was indebted, indeed mentioned that salaries for the month of November had been set aside by Oyetola’s administration. When he says that Osun state is indebted to the tune of 407b, have you forgotten quickly that Aregbesola left some debt?
Oyetola’s refusal to cooperate with Adeleke made it hard for them all.
The facts are there for us all as Nigerians to see. Now let’s wait for more information over this matter.

Its seems from your analysis,you love politicians and trust them,eh,then at your peril o!
Can you imagine the Messages of the Speaker ( neither here nor there)- all na politics!
Can you say those Banks mentioned are not Bankers to the Osun Govt? So,why is it difficult to call out the Account Numbers by the new govt and confirm the facts,so that Osun and the people of Nigeria will know the truth?
The reason why they can't do that is that,the Electorates will be using it to monitor what goes in out of govt at the end of his tenure,for its a dicey affairs,not simple the way you are looking at it now!
Besides, you call that Aregbe has ' few debt', please can you furnished us and OSUN People the Whole Aregbe Debt-Profile ,so that we start from there?
It's better not to trust any Politician, especially Nigeria Politicians! Even in America- the cradle of Democracy,see how Mr Trump- a former TV co- hoster- messed up the place and till date,many Cases, including Criminal Cases are on his neck!

Meanwhile, Congratulations to Govnr Adeleke for reversing the School Fees earlier charged the Politecnic there but hope more money will be available for Research and Development,as well as constant payments in incremental Salary and Allowances for the Teachers, even the Retirees Pensions -through out your duration!
We appreciate you for this !

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Superwave16320: 10:37am On Dec 17, 2022
You should do the research n get back with your claim. I am not your slave, I know very well Peter Obi is a diehard criminal na you de claim say he be saint.

gtrust:
Charles Soludo did the same and even tried to rubbish ONE OF peter Obi’s investments.

The internet is your friend.
Do a simple search.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by esther36: 11:19am On Dec 17, 2022
They should publish the financials of the state so the records can be set straight.They should publish the financials of the state so the records can be set straight....
Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Simplythebest: 11:20am On Dec 17, 2022
Stop smoking weed u won't hear thinking that Agbero and thuggery is work. Sorry is ur name. Useless Agbero person
Mandate2023:

Mumu what's d business of EFCC with state taking loans grin grin grin the business of EFCC is when u embezzled government money mumu

Moreover oyetola made it clear he did not take any loan aside mandatory #3B bailout FG gave to every state

U go leave ur useless governor in SE come dey cry about SW governors werey

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Mandate2023: 11:29am On Dec 17, 2022
Simplythebest:
Stop smoking weed u won't hear thinking that Agbero and thuggery is work. Sorry is ur name. Useless Agbero person

Hw does dis ur response correlates to EFCC work?

U sef don see say u get mental prob grin grin grin the agberos in onitsha alone is over all d south west agberos without even mentioning the unknown gunmen killing and kidnapping ur fellow ipigs in the east

As u no dey smoke weed u can't even make any sense, nothing is inside that ur useless pig dumb head than to be typing nonsense on nairaland aranko grin
Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by chukwuma234: 11:52am On Dec 17, 2022
sonofthunder:

And what should happen to Adeleke for all he stole as a senator?

Senators do not have access to funds..You can't prove this in any court
Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by sonofthunder: 11:59am On Dec 17, 2022
chukwuma234:

Senators do not have access to funds..You can't prove this in any court

Ignorant response.

Can you see how you guys support evil? You know the man is a thief and you are telling me I cannot prove it in court. Maybe because you are so sure of yourself at helping him to hide the evidence.

1 Share

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Yankee101: 12:07pm On Dec 17, 2022
You fight and suffer to become office holder, you enter see say e no be as you think

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by gtrust: 12:46pm On Dec 17, 2022
Merry Christmas

Superwave16320:
You should do the research n get back with your claim. I am not your slave, I know very well Peter Obi is a diehard criminal na you de claim say he be saint.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Cantonese: 2:51pm On Dec 17, 2022
Bluntemperor:

Its seems from your analysis,you love politicians and trust them,eh,then at your peril o!
Can you imagine the Messages of the Speaker ( neither here nor there)- all na politics!
Can you say those Banks mentioned are not Bankers to the Osun Govt? So,why is it difficult to call out the Account Numbers by the new govt and confirm the facts,so that Osun and the people of Nigeria will know the truth?
The reason why they can't do that is that,the Electorates will be using it to monitor what goes in out of govt at the end of his tenure,for its a dicey affairs,not simple the way you are looking at it now!
Besides, you call that Aregbe has ' few debt', please can you furnished us and OSUN People the Whole Aregbe Debt-Profile ,so that we start from there?
It's better not to trust any Politician, especially Nigeria Politicians! Even in America- the cradle of Democracy,see how Mr Trump- a former TV co- hoster- messed up the place and till date,many Cases, including Criminal Cases are on his neck!

Meanwhile, Congratulations to Govnr Adeleke for reversing the School Fees earlier charged the Politecnic there but hope more money will be available for Research and Development,as well as constant payments in incremental Salary and Allowances for the Teachers, even the Retirees Pensions -through out your duration!
We appreciate you for this !

Did you read the accusations and counter accusations of Oyetola's spokesman and Aregbesola's spokesman? Oyetola accused Aregbesola of leaving the debt of N407b. Adeleke was right on point. Aregbesola's debt profile is not hidden.

Oyetola said that he did not borrow. However has has not disputed the statement by Adeleke that he took a loan of N18B just before he left.

Government accounts are not hidden. However we cannot look into the accounts, as we are not the agency in charge of that.

We cannot avoid politicians. They run our country. But we must get only politicians who we can hold accountable, into positions of power.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by ChukwuObe: 3:05pm On Dec 17, 2022
aylive02:
Oyetola is an ex thief and a potential thief

You and Adeleke have no intelligence. Why dont you ask the dancer to include the dates the loans were procured instead of just giving the figure if he is not hiding something. He knows that the loans were taken by the useless Aregbesola administration whose supporters also backed Adeleke in the governorship election
Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by frankson1(m): 3:43pm On Dec 17, 2022
gtrust:
Simple matter, ex-governor should provide account numbers and account statements like Peter Obi did when some people tried to discredit the facts!

Adeleke can as well publish documents related to the said loans.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by aylive02(m): 4:32pm On Dec 17, 2022
ChukwuObe:

You and Adeleke have no intelligence. Why dont you ask the dancer to include the dates the loans were procured instead of just giving the figure if he is not hiding something. He knows that the loans were taken by the useless Aregbesola administration whose supporters also backed Adeleke in the governorship election
. Were nie

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Tareq1105: 5:06pm On Dec 17, 2022
I maintain that Gov Adeleke doesn't have understanding of governance.

He forgot that while trying to expose the outgoing Gov, he's indirectly scaring away investors and business opportunities.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by JimRohn: 5:52pm On Dec 17, 2022
aylive02:
. Were nie

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by gtrust: 5:57pm On Dec 17, 2022
It’s NOT about the truth.
Just trying to get political advantage

frankson1:

Adeleke can as well publish documents related to the said loans.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by sim2003: 8:52pm On Dec 17, 2022
[quote author=derecho post=119214564]Oletola, the mini Tinubu
Olejija is hereditary [/quote

Osun people was calling him Oletola right from the start, he has indeed proved them right

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by nedekid: 6:19am On Dec 18, 2022
jaxxy:
law makers playing ostrich. They better find ways to clear their debts.

oyetola said he didn't take loans not untill he lost election them took 18bn loan. For what?
I wondered how he passed a budget few days before handover. That did not make sense to me. But you know if one complains on this forum, people will bash you to mind your zone etc.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by nedekid: 6:21am On Dec 18, 2022
ChukwuObe:

Wow. This makes sense.
Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by nedekid: 6:25am On Dec 18, 2022
sonofthunder:

Ignorant response.

Can you see how you guys support evil? You know the man is a thief and you are telling me I cannot prove it in court. Maybe because you are so sure of yourself at helping him to hide the evidence.
Who says senetors done have acess to money? Abi why then do they spend billions to become senators?

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by nedekid: 6:35am On Dec 18, 2022
Sheriman:
Who are those investors??
On a lighter note.
Maybe, Cubana chief prist, Shina peller(saw an investor tour he was hosted to in cotonue before becoming house member), sabinus and Co to develop the skit acedemy etc.
But seriously, I understand there is huge potential in the mining and educational fields there. The adelekes with their international reach and exposure can ferry international investors to that state.

Re: Ignore Alleged N407.3bn Debt, Osun Assembly Tells Investors by Mrmb: 7:23am On Dec 18, 2022
[quote author=LasgidyPort post=119214037]

Oyetola 's team has asked the new govt to furnish us with hard evidence of the said loans. Amounts taken and dates.

What is causing them delay in providing this information?[/quota

ADeleke is clueless, he is already looking for excuses for failure. If he keeps giving excuses for doing nothing then it won't be long before he is kicked out by the assembly

CBN To Introduce N5000 Note In 2013 / NYSC Pulls Out Corpers From Rivers Rerun Election / Two Policemen Killed By Thieves In Onitsha

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51