Stats: 3,150,294 members, 7,807,998 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:57 AM

Nelson Mandela Is Dead? - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Nelson Mandela Is Dead? (11434 Views)

Nelson Mandela Is Dead / Nelson Mandela Is Dead / Nelson Mandela Is 'responding To Treatment' (2) (3) (4)

Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by Nobody: 7:19pm On Sep 13, 2011
just heard dear Nelson Mandela is dead, so sad cry cry cry cry cry cry
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by Nobody: 7:21pm On Sep 13, 2011
You joking? cry cry cry cry cry

I hate dumb jokes. This better not be a joke.

Any source?
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by Eyitimothy: 7:30pm On Sep 13, 2011
Just got a BB BC saying Mandela is dead , Checked on google but nothing there , guess it is one of those jokes .
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by sheriffman(m): 7:48pm On Sep 13, 2011
I got the news on twitter and on my search to confirm the news/rumour my google search led me here.
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by harmeenut: 7:50pm On Sep 13, 2011
got d message on BB too. Has it been confirmed?
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by cinzo: 8:16pm On Sep 13, 2011
It is not true!
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by fredrick3: 8:21pm On Sep 13, 2011
so he is above death?.anybody can die.if he's dead,R.I.P. if still leaving, very good
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by WebSurfer(m): 8:56pm On Sep 13, 2011
i heard it too not long ago,, any source to confirm he is ?
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by cinzo: 8:59pm On Sep 13, 2011
No foreign news network has confirmed it!
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by ariyebaba(m): 9:17pm On Sep 13, 2011
Rumour mongers stop peddling, BABA MANDELA still dey kampe. BABA wa fi ewu pa ri , wa fi erigi je obi . Igba odun bi odun kan ni o. ASE EDUMARE !
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by sunnshyn(f): 9:26pm On Sep 13, 2011
Madiba isnt dead! Haba! Got ∂ broadcast on my BB. But sadly only Nigerians based in Nigeria on my frnds list were ∂ only ones sayin he ws dead. Naija we hail thee,

Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by olaadegoke(m): 9:32pm On Sep 13, 2011
hes hospitalized not dead oooo, haba cheesy Long Live the son of the soil.
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by oneuniquemind(m): 9:34pm On Sep 13, 2011
Smfin like dt sud be a breakin news.4 now notin has been said abt it so,
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by claremont(m): 9:51pm On Sep 13, 2011
I have Googled, BBCed, CNNed, and Aljazeerad it, and no such thing is on the news. Therefore, the great Nelson Mandela is still very much alive and kicking. It seems this despicable and baseless rumour is been spread by blackberry users without even bothering to confirm it first via the newsagents. All those who are wishing the great Mandela dead shall all die before him, may their days be rough, may the news of their death be spread even before they die, and may their children die before them. Useless bunch of people who go about spewing bad news without even using their common sense to confirm it first! angry angry angry
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by Dgunnerz(m): 9:53pm On Sep 13, 2011
Naija!
I hail una!
BB users una weldone!
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by Nobody: 2:58am On Sep 14, 2011
fredrick.:

so he is above death?.anybody can die.if he's dead,R.I.P. if still leaving, very good
No one is above death and you know that. But we all like the people that we love to live longer.

Thank God he is still alive. I thank you Allah.
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by Angelheart: 7:29am On Sep 14, 2011
He is ALive and well
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by pendo89(f): 8:47am On Sep 14, 2011
claremont:

I have Googled, BBCed, CNNed, and Aljazeerad it, and no such thing is on the news. Therefore, the great Nelson Mandela is still very much alive and kicking. It seems this despicable and baseless rumour is been spread by blackberry users without even bothering to confirm it first via the newsagents. [b]All those who are wishing the great Mandela dead shall all die before him, may their days be rough, may the news of their death be spread even before they die, and may their children die before them. Useless bunch of people who go about spewing bad news without even using their common sense to confirm it first! angry angry angry[/b]

shocked shocked
Rumours can kill one.
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by fredrick3: 9:00am On Sep 14, 2011
pendo,just because you dont have blackberry.you want those that have blackberry to die.that's envy of the highest order.kai bad bele
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by RSA(m): 11:13am On Sep 14, 2011
Its all lie,if Mandela die you wont hear it first on the BB's but you'll hear our screams from South!

Tata is alive,and God have blessed him with a long life to make up for the years he lost in prison.

Long Live Tata Mandela Long Live! Amandla!
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by claremont(m): 2:47pm On Sep 14, 2011
He is very much alive!!!

Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by panafrican(m): 1:02am On Sep 15, 2011
You sound like a stinking white supremacist.
In 1998 a jewish  guy asked me how I would feel if  I hear  that Mandela is dead.
My answer was this : I would feel the same say you would if you hear that radical muslims have thrown an atomic bomb on Israel. He looked at me and went red.
Since that day,if shut his mouth.
Re: Nelson Mandela Is Dead? by morpheus24: 1:51am On Sep 15, 2011
See all the SAFFA's quick quick respond. If na una Africa brother die e no consine una.

US Commits Additional $55m In Emergency Funds To Nigeria’s Food Security / African Union Suspends Sudan, Demands Civilian Government / Oscar Pistorius Charged With Premeditated Murder

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17