Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,038 members, 7,807,117 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:49 AM

The Pain Of An Accountant - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / The Pain Of An Accountant (13954 Views)

How Did You Cope With The Pain Of Being Jobless As A Man / Agony Of An Accountant / My Advice For You As An Accountant! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (Reply) (Go Down)

The Pain Of An Accountant by Mish02: 11:24am On May 25, 2023
I am an expert in accounting. Finance management, cost accounting and tax filing.

I am confident and ready to relocate.

I remember making a post some years back on the agony of an accountant.

I got promoted to the level of acting general manager where I functioned for a year in the hotel. But without a pay raise.

When I complained on pay raise and also getting an accountant, as I was functioning both as the hotel accountant and the general manager, the chairman requested that I recruit an accountant within which period, he surprises me with a new general manager.
I was then asked to continue my duties as an accountant.

I was surprised as I performed excellently well in my new role as a GM.
Revenue increased from 13m to about 20-25m monthly.

The chairman told me his decision was so because he couldn't get an accountant and I was unable to get one too.

Although I had recommended that the cashier be promoted but he refused.

I couldn't cope with the new boss as he felt unsecured with me.

Eventually I had to resign. Although the chairman has called that we have a chat but I want to move on.

I really don't feel appreciated on the job which will surely affect my performance.

I am using these medium to request for placement wherever possible.
I'm ready to relocate.

Thank you.

For those who didn't see my early post on the AGONY OF AN ACCOUNTANT, here is an extract.