Stats: 3,149,970 members, 7,806,812 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 01:34 AM

Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy (28587 Views)

Ogun Workers Declare Indefinite Strike Over Unremitted Deductions / Osun Workers Declare Warning Strike / Ekiti College Workers Declare Support For Fayemi (2) (3) (4)

Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Lutherblaq: 4:34pm On Jun 05, 2023
The Judiciary Staff Union of Nigeria (JUSUN) has declared industrial action over the removal of fuel subsidy.

The pump price of fuel tripled after President Bola Tinubu declared that fuel subsidy was gone.

The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation Limited (NNPCL) had directed its retail station to jerk up the price of fuel per litre from N197 to between N488 and N570.

The Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) had subsequently declared nationwide strike, with effect from Wednesday.

In a statement, JUSUN’s General Secretary, M.J. Akwashiki, directed all branches and chapters of the union to begin nationwide mobilisation and withdrawal of service from Wednesday.

“This followed a decision of the National Executive Council (NEC) of the Nigerian Labour Congress (NLC) at her meeting on 2nd June, 2023 over the increase in the pump price of the Premium Motor Spirit (PMS) by the Federal Government through the NNPCL,” he said.

“All zonal vice presidents are to coordinate their zones by ensuring that branch and chapters chairmen mobilise their members for a total compliance.”

https://dailytrust.com/breaking-judiciary-workers-declare-nationwide-crisis-over-fuel-subsidy/

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Lutherblaq: 4:35pm On Jun 05, 2023
Why is Tinubu silent?

Oo: Maybe he is on a Trip to Chicargo to meet our country's Business partners cheesy

Week 2 Nigerians where is ou President sad

55 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by NwaNimo1(m): 4:35pm On Jun 05, 2023
Week 2....more crisis

73 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Jostoman: 4:37pm On Jun 05, 2023
W
Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Jennie002: 4:38pm On Jun 05, 2023
Make we hear word abeg

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by darling2424(f): 4:42pm On Jun 05, 2023
Do what is right oh,not up to one week,we are already facing hell.

32 Likes 1 Share

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by FeelGoodAlways(m): 4:42pm On Jun 05, 2023
Tinubu protested fuel subsidy removal in 2012 and now gallantly wants to be the one removing it so freely. It won't work.

184 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Antiurchins: 4:46pm On Jun 05, 2023
Achievement of ALL PROPAGANDA CONGRESS

1. Double digit inflation highest in 23 years.
2. Massive unemployment
3. Recession
4. Failed economy policy
5. 1.5 billion released for tam of refineries yet no functional refineries.
6. Insecurity in farms and expressway
Massive kidnapping, Foulani headsmen, unknown gunmen

7.So many failed business

8. Borrowing 37 trillion from debt mkt and 22 trillion from cbn that only him knows what it was used for.

9. Nepotism in highest order

10. Corruption, insurbordination, and massive looting.

THAT IS WHAT TILIBU PROMISED TO CONTINUE FROM.

My prayers are for those that didn't vote for APC, may God make things easier for them.

132 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Antiurchins: 4:48pm On Jun 05, 2023
Apc said there was nothing like subsidy, tinubu lead his thugs to occupy Ojota, and used the ignorant,naive and tribalist southwest to frustrate gej, 11 years down the line he is removing at 600 same thing that was removed at 120 and gej was crucified as long it’s not coming from there tribesman it is never good, hypocrites

158 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Alaigbomaster: 5:51pm On Jun 05, 2023
I don't like this
I want them to finish the case and clear some people's doubt

So pitar wasiu Obeer and his Obidient cult members can move to the next stage of grief

104 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by fourboys: 5:52pm On Jun 05, 2023
Funny country.. shege reloaded grin grin

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by LagosFirstSon: 5:52pm On Jun 05, 2023
Tinubu government is about to hit the rock bottom even before it starts

Everywhere don burst in just 2 weeks 😂😂😂

The strike has even started before the fixed date Wednesday 🤣

Interesting times ahead people, interesting times ahead

36 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by zieraw2005(m): 5:52pm On Jun 05, 2023
Lols We as a country are not ready yet.

Everything in Nigeria has to be attributed to past/History or tribalism, nepotism and religion.

Anybody wasting time here hoping say e go better, mek e better for am ooo.

As for me, I made my choice right from childhood.

Country that can't hire you based on skill or experience, rather want to hire based on connection or tribe or connections.

How will it get better?

This subsidy has lingered for a long period of time.

And this is the only benefit for common Nigerian like me.

Fuel subsidy has to go but nobody trust what's gonna happen to the money that would have been used for subsidy. Na like this this part of the world go be till our generation will pass.

Average Nigerian is bitter and angry for no reason .

A visionary leader would have considered ripple effects of removing subsidy and proffer solution before pronouncing the removal of subsidy.

You can't leave your citizens like that and take away the only thing they have to benefit.

No water, no electricity, no good road, no security of lives and property etc Everything government is to provide for the citizens are nowhere to be found in Nigeria.

My country people 9ja go better!

Peace out.

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by nairalanda1(m): 5:53pm On Jun 05, 2023
Antiurchins:
Apc said there was nothing like subsidy, tinubu lead his thugs to occupy Ojota, and used the ignorant,naive and tribalist southwest to frustrate gej, 11 years down the line he is removing at 600 same thing that was removed at 120 and gej was crucified as long it’s not coming from there tribesman it is never good, hypocrites

So, that means that you did not support the removal of fuel subsidy in 2012 or today?

92 Likes 1 Share

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by specialmati(m): 5:53pm On Jun 05, 2023
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin just survive, if you survived next level, you will survive finish level too. if you are planning any strike thunder will fire you. after finish level those that survived will be ushered in to a new Nigeria

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Fashypearl(f): 5:53pm On Jun 05, 2023
Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Greensmoke0(m): 5:53pm On Jun 05, 2023
Well e don red be that
Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by kingthreat(m): 5:53pm On Jun 05, 2023
You all are the ones making things difficult.
Instead of you all to insist on palliatives for subsidy, you want this stupid fraud to continue.

104 Likes 1 Share

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by phemmyjohnson: 5:53pm On Jun 05, 2023
Gullible people Dey said tinubu will deal with them let’s see how many groups he wants to deal with

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by SpecialAdviser(m): 5:54pm On Jun 05, 2023
grin grin grin grin grin grin
Bastard drug Lord Emilokan may likely visit London hospital very soon .

Tulumbu supporters, ON YOUR DAFTNESS WE SHALL LAUGH!!!! grin grin grin grin

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by cjudy(m): 5:54pm On Jun 05, 2023

This movie go make sense die.

Them call us name because we forecast the future. Everyone is against fuel subsidy but plans should be put in place before ending it. Not just come out and declare on national TV without any measure. Now see the result.

Shey APC, PDP, LP are all suffering it now Abi?

Our eyes never clear, it will soon clear

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by schoolboymatt(m): 5:54pm On Jun 05, 2023

make everybody just calm down...fuel subsidy removal has come to stay.

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by goodness4ever(m): 5:54pm On Jun 05, 2023
This is serious.
Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Aremwayne: 5:54pm On Jun 05, 2023
Since the docile man decided to remove subsidy he hasn’t even issued a statement since then.

Maybe we will really Buhari.
Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by thisisit: 5:54pm On Jun 05, 2023
THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION PETITION TRIBUNAL (PEPT) IS FORCED TO ADJOURN INDEFINITELY BECAUSE OF THE STRIKE

BRAVO.. KUDOS TO APC & TINUBU..

BUT THE ATTENDANT UNINTENDED CONSEQUENCE WILL CONSUME TINUBU & APC.

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by In2systemsTech(m): 5:55pm On Jun 05, 2023
Okay.... Sounds legit 🤪

I have the new Shinecon Virtual Reality headsets for 3D games and videos at very affordable price. Please check out my link for more details

https://www.nairaland.com/7702367/shinecon-virtual-reality-headset-sale
Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Winters23: 5:55pm On Jun 05, 2023
Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by Escapist(f): 5:55pm On Jun 05, 2023
Hmm, won't this affect the election tribunal?

Re: Judiciary Workers Declare Nationwide Crisis Over Fuel Subsidy by adioolayi(m): 5:55pm On Jun 05, 2023
Okay...

But, wait..

Who exactly are the workforce , working at these dead refineries all these years No be the same members of NLC
.I don't understand why the NLC excos can't help the government sanitise the workforce for efficient delivery.

If Government get money and they are just being wicked, NLC should know..

If Government no get money true true to pay for subsidy...NLC should know..

Who are the people behind the transport of subsidize fuel from Nigeria to other countries...can this be done without any organ of NLC members in the know

NLC should really champion revolution devoid of protest within the workforce...they should beging to name and shame political appointees that may want to use them for corruption..

I am 100% certain if certain workers, at Federal , State or Local government is not party to corruption..no way political appointees or elected officers can embezzle our funds.

Section Of Senator Wamakko's Building Collapses In Sokoto. Photos / Lagos Policemen In Fear Over CP Alleged Fight Back, Hand-pick Posting / 2023: Northerners Need Someone From North, Not Igbo Or Yoruba – Atiku

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35