Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,134,148 members, 7,746,427 topics. Date: Saturday, 24 February 2024 at 04:00 AM

SYNW Registers ANA Benue Chairman, Others As Members Of The IWWG - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / SYNW Registers ANA Benue Chairman, Others As Members Of The IWWG (148 Views)

Synw Registers Fifty Three Nigerian Female Writers As Members Of Iwwg / For New Members Of Our Whatsapp Group For Writers +2347033443215 / Wole Soyinka With Founding Members Of Pyrate In 1952 (Throwback Photo) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

SYNW Registers ANA Benue Chairman, Others As Members Of The IWWG by synw: 7:07pm On Jun 23, 2023
The Society of Young Nigerian Writers (SYNW) has announced the registration of twelve new Nigerian female writers as members of the International Women Writing Guild (IWWG). This partnership between SYNW and IWWG aims to create a platform that inspires and supports young female writers from all parts of Nigeria, fostering their writing talents and providing opportunities to showcase their works.
Among the newly registered members are notable individuals such as Onwanyi Ulegede, Chairman of the Benue Chapter of the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA), Fatima Ibrahim Abba Gana, Adejumo Elizabeth Faith, Msurshima Comfort Chenge, Lola Odeyale Ayo-Fashida, Taiwo Fauziyyah Adesola, Ireyimika Oladele-Ojo, Esther Dairo, Nikeagbeja Adesanya, Princess Faozat Modupeola Kalejaiye, Adelana Esther, and Clement Patience Onyeche.
The official registration of these twelve Nigerian female writers as full members of IWWG has been confirmed through a mail from the Director of IWWG, Michelle Miller. In her message, she stated, "Everyone is signed up now, and they have all received individual welcome letters by email. If they wish to attend any workshops, they can email me, and I will register them at no cost (so long as there is space)."
This achievement follows last year's successful registration of fifty-three Nigerian female writers as members of the International Women Writing Guild (IWWG). The IWWG, founded in 1976 by Hannelore Hahn, is a non-profit writing organization dedicated to empowering women writers personally and professionally. The IWWG has enjoyed special consultative status at the United Nations Economic and Social Council since 1998, making it an influential organization on the global stage.
SYNW, established in 2011 by Wole Adedoyin at the former residence of Nobel Laureate Wole Soyinka, is a dynamic literary organization devoted to nurturing and promoting young writers in Nigeria. SYNW actively participates in global literary dialogues and collaborations as an active member of the International Authors Forum (IAF) and the International Writers Association (IWA). The organization has established strong connections with various international institutions, including the Ebedi Writers International Residency, Alliance Francaise, 100 Thousand Poets for Change, Woman Scream International Poetry and Arts Festival, Milton Society of Georgia (MSG), Gibran National Committee (GNC), Amnesty International Book Club, International Women Writing Guild (IWWG), and the International Human Rights Art Festival (IHRAF).
This registration of twelve new Nigerian female writers into IWWG as members marks another significant milestone for SYNW and highlights its dedication to fostering cultural exchange and artistic expression. Through collaborations with prestigious organizations and institutions, SYNW continues to expand its influence and reach, promoting the voices of young writers in Nigeria on the global stage.

(1) (Reply)

Black Struggle Is Not Real / Carlos Alcaraz Beats Novak Djokovic To Win Wimbledon Men's Singles Final / Writer With Experience In Query Letters

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.