Stats: 3,143,337 members, 7,780,885 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 02:31 AM

The NBA Begins - Sports (516) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / The NBA Begins (1589587 Views)

Two Nigerian Players In The NBA Finals / Miami Heats Wins The NBA Final / Unbelievable! Kobe Bryant The Nba Player Of The Decade: (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (513) (514) (515) (516) (517) (518) (519) ... (2186) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The NBA Begins by Skywalker5(m): 2:24am On May 17, 2017
Warriors doing what they do best. Dominating.
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 2:29am On May 17, 2017
if i was danny ainge, i am trading that pick for paul george.

Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 2:33am On May 17, 2017
I don't even think you have to give up the first round pick for paul george. Bruh shocked shocked shocked
Re: The NBA Begins by Skywalker5(m): 2:44am On May 17, 2017
Guys seriously, the warriors should take it easy grin grin
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 3:11am On May 17, 2017
I am not watching the 2nd half.

Not trying to be arrogant or anything but I doubt we would let this slip.
Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 6:37am On May 17, 2017

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3mUDERydmGs
And here is Lemarcus Aldridge being dirty which is clearly intentional unlike Zaza but I guess Zaza's move is only a dirty play when Kawhi gets injured. And Popovich forgot his boy Bruce Bowen who invented the move and did it for years. Zaza played dirty for the Mavs and Bucks but on this Warriors team, in Game 1, The hate is real.
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 6:57am On May 17, 2017
Donlittle:
In favor of boston or cavs? before i tell you to chop knuckle? undecided grin
In favour of Cavs jhare. Na Disney land you dey? grin
Re: The NBA Begins by chic2pimp(m): 7:28am On May 17, 2017
Abeg Make una hurry up jare..... Everyone is waiting for the showpiece itself. The Warriors and the Cavs are clearly a notch above their rivals in their respective conferences.
Re: The NBA Begins by Decale: 8:53am On May 17, 2017
If Kawhi doesn't show up for game 3, this series is over
Re: The NBA Begins by allenmeist: 9:10am On May 17, 2017
Avery Bradley and 1st round pick and someone else for PG13 if i was Kevin Pritchard
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 1:11pm On May 17, 2017
Mike Brown told journalists that it was Steve Kerr's idea to give Pat McCaw, Iggy's minutes. The idea ended up being genius.

Pop does this and they would write blogs about it telling us how intelligent he is (which he is). But Kerr's own is always because he has good players.

"Lately, I feel the haters eating away at my confidence. They scream out my failures and whisper my accomplishments" - Aubrey Graham.
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 1:19pm On May 17, 2017
Kerr has good players, kerr has arguably 2 of the best 5 players in the world, 3 of the best seven arguably, and four of the best 10 arguably.. so no vex say we no see am as genius.

Your coach decided to play iguodala, a former finals MVP, and make we suddenly see am as genius? Maybe McCaw yes, but Iggy? Mba. Making it seems like iggy was some 57 round pick in the draft. Cool beans sha

Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 1:53pm On May 17, 2017
Kerr. Gave. McCaw. Iggy's. Minutes.

That's what I praised as genius.

Phil Jax and Pop used atleast 4 HOFers each to win rings but I get your point.
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 2:48pm On May 17, 2017
Eruditor:
Kerr. Gave. McCaw. Iggy's. Minutes.

That's what I praised as genius.

Phil Jax and Pop used atleast 4 HOFers each to win rings but I get your point.
Kerr gave mcCaw Iggy minutes? I misunderstood you but I still stand by my point. There is nothing genius about beating the spurs with two of their best players out. The series should have been a sweep even with kawhi still playing, with kawhi been out, which kind genius the guy need again?

Yeah I guess 4 HOF in their prime was on Phil jax or pop team at the same time.

Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 4:13pm On May 17, 2017
Donlittle:
Kerr gave mcCaw Iggy minutes? I misunderstood you but I still stand by my point. There is nothing genius about beating the spurs with two of their best players out. The series should have been a sweep even with kawhi still playing, with kawhi been out, which kind genius the guy need again?

Yeah I guess 4 HOF in their prime was on Phil jax or pop team at the same time.

The genius is not in beating the Spurs my good man. It is the decision to deploy the least likely player (going by the last series) to cause severe havoc to a great defensive outfit. It is genius because it was clever and yielded unprecedented results.

Like Timmy, Parker, Manu and Kawhi of 2013/14?
Re: The NBA Begins by SIRcumalot: 4:22pm On May 17, 2017
Eruditor:

The genius is not in beating the Spurs my good man. It is the decision to deploy the least likely player (going by the last series) to cause severe havoc to a great defensive outfit. It is genius because it was clever and yielded unprecedented results.

Like Timmy, Parker, Manu and Kawhi of 2013/14?
u know say no be their prime be that. maybe the 07 championship.
you just gats forget Leonard.

Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 6:50pm On May 17, 2017
SIRcumalot:

u know say no be their prime be that. maybe the 07 championship.
you just gats forget Leonard.

Well I get the point but it is neither here nor there. Without Timmy, Spurs don't get to the WCF. Without Parker they don't win the WCF. Without Kawhi they don't win the finals- he was MVP for a reason.
Re: The NBA Begins by SIRcumalot: 7:16pm On May 17, 2017
Eruditor:

Well I get the point but it is neither here nor there. Without Timmy, Spurs don't get to the WCF. Without Parker they don't win the WCF. Without Kawhi they don't win the finals- he was MVP for a reason.
I picked that 07 championship for a reason. I could have gone with any of the ships that came before.

this no join the main talk which is the roasting of Kerr.
I think Kerr is too humble to take credit for the warriors dominance.
people still dey doubt doc rivers actual contribution to the 08 Celts ring.
but the warriors as we know them since 14-15 won't happen without Kerr.
maybe genius is too far but his a fine coach.

Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 7:54pm On May 17, 2017
SIRcumalot:

I picked that 07 championship for a reason. I could have gone with any of the ships that came before.

as simple as abc. fine coach yes, genius? hmmm ok
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 9:44pm On May 17, 2017
SIRcumalot:

Eruditor:
Mike Brown told journalists that it was Steve Kerr's idea to give Pat McCaw, Iggy's minutes. The idea ended up being genius.

The shrunken and emboldened word is what I praised as genius.

Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 11:16pm On May 17, 2017
Donlittle:
as simple as abc. fine coach yes, genius? hmmm ok
We thought pep G was a genius at Barca and Bayern. Now we know better.
The only active coach i can ascribe the genius tag to is Pop.
My 1kobo sha
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 11:21pm On May 17, 2017
I know say Ino get 3rd eye like Decale but let me call this series before it starts.
Cavs take game 1
Celts take game 2
Celts take game 3
Cavs take games 4, 5 & 6
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 1:20am On May 18, 2017
sapiosexual1:

We thought pep G was a genius at Barca and Bayern. Now we know better.
The only active coach i can ascribe the genius tag to is Pop.
My 1kobo sha

Keep it man. We don't want to leave you broke.

Re: The NBA Begins by showbobo(m): 1:28am On May 18, 2017
Please anyone with a link to stream the Celtics Vs Cavs
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 1:45am On May 18, 2017
http://www.nbastreams.me/478765/2/boston-celtics-vs-cleveland-cavaliers-live-stream-online.html

Try this, if you need an SD stream. I can get you HD if you like as well.
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 1:53am On May 18, 2017
Celtics. Make. Your. 3s.

Sheesh!
Re: The NBA Begins by showbobo(m): 2:05am On May 18, 2017
Eruditor:
http://www.nbastreams.me/478765/2/boston-celtics-vs-cleveland-cavaliers-live-stream-online.html

Try this, if you need an SD stream. I can get you HD if you like as well.

Site is requesting credit card information before I can view bro
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 2:21am On May 18, 2017
cavs in 2 grin
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 2:22am On May 18, 2017
showbobo:

Site is requesting credit card information before I can view bro
This is a first. Are you in Nigeria?

https://www.reddit.com/r/nbastreams/comments/6bsgwl/game_thread_cleveland_cavaliers_boston_celtics/

Check as many as you can here. But that one I put there did not ask me for credit card info. The site specifically mentions that you should not pay a dime as it is free.
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 2:22am On May 18, 2017
Like i said, if celtics is in a win now mode, trade them picks for paul george asap.

(1) (2) (3) ... (513) (514) (515) (516) (517) (518) (519) ... (2186) (Reply)

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43