Stats: 3,148,906 members, 7,802,941 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 04:36 AM

Treasury Bills In Nigeria - Investment (2076) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Treasury Bills In Nigeria (4420223 Views)

Fixed Deposits Or Treasury Bills, Which Is Better? / Fixed Deposit And Treasury Bill Investments From Abroad / I Need Information On Treasury Bills In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2073) (2074) (2075) (2076) (2077) (2078) (2079) ... (2226) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by TotoNaRubber: 10:11am On May 11, 2022
The current Retail bond offer is at 7.9% and 8.9% for 2 and 3 years tenure respectively.

They seem quite poor for the period, I can only manage 90 days bond for these rates,

I saw UAC is offering 90 days bond at 7.8%, are they a genuine company, or likely to pack up after receiving capital?

mymadam:

FG Bonds?
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by mymadam(m): 10:18am On May 11, 2022
TotoNaRubber:
The current Retail bond offer is at 7.9% and 8.9% for 2 and 3 years tenure respectively....

True, down from 9.47% and 10.47% respectively for March 2022. These were/are rates for FG Savings Bonds.
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ojesymsym: 11:32am On May 11, 2022
A whole preindependence company, na em you de ask if they wan run like mmm?
TotoNaRubber:
The current Retail bond offer is at 7.9% and 8.9% for 2 and 3 years tenure respectively.

They seem quite poor for the period, I can only manage 90 days bond for these rates,

I saw UAC is offering 90 days bond at 7.8%, are they a genuine company, or likely to pack up after receiving capital?

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 1:41pm On May 11, 2022
TotoNaRubber:
Which Investment can give up to 10 percent annual return at this time, with guarantee on capital and interests, thamks

Get in touch with your financial adviser

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by TotoNaRubber: 1:51pm On May 11, 2022
I have and there's no offer coming at the moment.

emmanuelewumi:

Get in touch with your financial adviser
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 2:56pm On May 11, 2022
TotoNaRubber:
I have and there's no offer coming at the moment.

Then keep your cash safe since you want a guaranteed and risk free investment

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by MonsieurCoder: 5:47pm On May 11, 2022
chigo4u:

What app is this

I-invest
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Dum20: 7:00pm On May 11, 2022
emmanuelewumi:

Treasury Bill, Money markets funds or keeping cash are not investments, but they play a major role in our financial plans

Really?

My understand is that as far as you put your money where it is yielding income, that is investment.

I know for sure keeping cash is not investment.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by shalomblue: 8:46pm On May 11, 2022
This is the best thread on naira land. Learnt all about tbill, FGN savings bond, fx, real estate, shares etc here and was able to double my networth within 2 years.
Time and chance played a great role though. My advise is for everyone to come here and learn from the gurus.

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by skydiver01: 12:46am On May 13, 2022
More than $200 billion erased from entire crypto market in a day as sell-off intensifies

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/05/12/bitcoin-btc-price-falls-below-27000-as-crypto-sell-off-intensifies.html

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by AngelicBeing: 9:46am On May 13, 2022
skydiver01:
More than $200 billion erased from entire crypto market in a day as sell-off intensifies

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/05/12/bitcoin-btc-price-falls-below-27000-as-crypto-sell-off-intensifies.html

Hian shocked
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Olaide1295: 6:51am On May 20, 2022
Nigeria’s Eurobonds are trading at significant discount levels. (Yield over 10%)
Is there a reason to worry for investors?
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ojesymsym: 9:07am On May 20, 2022
There was a time in this life that a post like this would have opened up a series of lectures on why certain people were archaic in their thinking, why crypto was the next best investment and those pleading for caution were old aged men wearing googles, yet 7 days after you made this post, no single pim.
Na wa, this life non really balance.

skydiver01:

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by AngelicBeing: 9:59am On May 20, 2022
ojesymsym:
There was a time in this life that a post like this would have opened up a series of lectures on why certain people were archaic in their thinking, why crypto was the next best investment and those pleading for caution were old aged men wearing googles, yet 7 days after you made this post, no single pim.

No single pim because millions of crypto investors are licking the dust, let me take my dollars and go back to hide on top Mount Everest were l have been living all this while, when normalcy returns, I will be back grin

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 10:27am On May 20, 2022
ojesymsym:

If it doesn't generate cash flow, I can't value it and if I can do a valuation on it, I can't buy it.

They will be alright las las

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emmanuelewumi(m): 10:28am On May 20, 2022
skydiver01:

Be greedy when others are fearful, this is the time to accumulate and average down.
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by otomatic(m): 10:38am On May 20, 2022
emmanuelewumi:

Be greedy when others are fearful, this is the time to accumulate and average down.

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by ojesymsym: 11:17am On May 20, 2022
if the scale of the report of blood on the dance flood is true, then I do not even think it is time to average.

From my own naive observation, it has an average of 5 years cycle. We will be back to boom again in say 2027, God sparing our life
emmanuelewumi:

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Dum20: 11:30am On May 20, 2022
AngelicBeing:
No single pim because millions of crypto investors are licking the dust, let me take my dollars and go back to hide on top Mount Everest were l have been living all this while, when normalcy returns, I will be back grin

Why not buy the dip? grin

I always hear "Buy the dip, Buy the dip"

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by AngelicBeing: 1:15pm On May 20, 2022
Dum20:

l will come down from Mount Everest when things normalizes and the gurus on this thread rings the bell and also when the Pharoah in Aso Rock is booted out, including the CBN thief / governor >> daytime but Criminal Politician in the Nighttime shocked

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by skydiver01: 2:46pm On May 20, 2022
Sir, I love your sarcasm... wink wink grin
emmanuelewumi:

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by skydiver01: 2:48pm On May 20, 2022
Sir, you are quite right.... How times change cry

ojesymsym:

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by skydiver01: 2:49pm On May 20, 2022
Dum20:

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by skydiver01: 2:51pm On May 20, 2022
Sadly, I imagine so. cry cry

AngelicBeing:

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by skydiver01: 3:02pm On May 20, 2022
Further update.

$3 billion in bitcoin was sold in a last-ditch attempt to save UST stablecoin from collapse

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/05/16/what-happened-to-the-bitcoin-reserve-behind-terras-ust-stablecoin.html

cry

skydiver01:

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by cucumbar: 2:12pm On May 22, 2022
emmanuelewumi:

please when is the next sukuk coming out?

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by DFPS: 8:31am On May 23, 2022
One of my bank is offering 8.5% on fd, What's TB current rate pls
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by TotoNaRubber: 8:35am On May 23, 2022
Which bank is it?

DFPS:
One of my bank is offering 8.5% on fd, What's TB current rate pls
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by DFPS: 9:05am On May 23, 2022
TotoNaRubber:
Which bank is it?

access
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by TotoNaRubber: 10:07am On May 23, 2022
Are you sure this is coming from Access

DFPS:
access
Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by aieromon(m): 12:15pm On May 23, 2022
TotoNaRubber:
Are you sure this is coming from Access

I think the bank is rolling out some promo offers.

https://www.accessbankplc.com/Personal-Banking/SAVINGS-INVESTMENT/High-Interest-Deposit-Account.aspx

Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by IHelp: 12:49pm On May 23, 2022
aieromon:

I think the bank is rolling out some promo offers.

https://www.accessbankplc.com/Personal-Banking/SAVINGS-INVESTMENT/High-Interest-Deposit-Account.aspx

Pre liquidation not allowed
Min investment 50m
Reason the rate is high

(1) (2) (3) ... (2073) (2074) (2075) (2076) (2077) (2078) (2079) ... (2226) (Reply)

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts

Viewing this topic: DFPS

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32