Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,347 members, 7,808,214 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 08:51 AM

Struggles Of A Nigerian Abroad! - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Struggles Of A Nigerian Abroad! (1022 Views)

Jonatthan Response To Buhari's Disparaging Remark On Nigerian's Abroad / First Week In Opposition: PDP Struggles With The Challenge Of New Status! / Nigerian Abroad Who Disgraced Compatriots (1): The Story Of Olu As A Case Study (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Struggles Of A Nigerian Abroad! by lazinc(m): 9:10pm On Apr 13, 2012
Struggles of a Nigerian Abroad
Right now, I am writing this from a four bedroom shared apartment in a little town called York, working a part time night shift of 5 till 9 as a telesales advisor, with no savings to my name and talking to the most beautiful girl in the world (my girlfriend). Nevertheless on paper (my curriculum Vitae) I have a diploma in Social administration and development, a bachelor’s degree in Sociology, a Masters in Public Administration/Public Policy Analysis and at the moment working on a professional Qualification.

The picture I have just painted is the reality which over 50 per cent of Nigerians in the UK face. Realistically speaking, my last statement might be seen as a complete generalisation, due to the lack of factual evidence in backing my report. However I won’t bore you on the details of collating factual statistics and how the Nigerian foreign affairs ministry should be able to provide this statistics (Which I have painstakingly searched for and just hit a dead end).So permit me to give my answer based on hearsay and my experience from the United Kingdom.