Stats: 3,147,977 members, 7,799,327 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 06:59 PM

PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST - Jobs/Vacancies (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST (66473 Views)

Whytecleon sending text / Got A Text For Interview At 32 Toyin Street, Ikeja / BAT Nigeria Sending Text Message (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by carinaek: 6:36pm On Jul 23, 2012
Had my interview,bascially same ques as every1 has been saying.what dept and y?aw ur qualification will come in handy in pwc,dats for those witout an accounting background,aw ur friends describe u?latest business news?what u like doing wen not working?just be urself its more of a chat than an interview.Goodluck to all of us
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by 10glider: 10:18am On Jul 26, 2012
I realized that our names are sorted by first name for the interview mean while it was sorted by last name for the verification exercise. It means that those who are doing their interview now have their first-name start with O upwards. Anyway all that have been said so far is true about the interview just be prepared, know your cv well and your scenarios well constructed. They are experienced at this and know where to get you and be truthful all through.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by jstringz(m): 11:37am On Jul 26, 2012
@10glider, my friend wif d nerdy googles. Is dis interview d last stage of d recruitment? When will they end d interview self? Some of u still pending d interview, try and ask dis questions abeg when u told 2 ask them a question.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by 10glider: 12:50pm On Jul 26, 2012
@jstringz
Sori bro, This suggestion came late but I was told there is still one more thing left before medicals. I wld keep my ears on the ground in case anything comes up which wld be important.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by yommy2sure(m): 1:04pm On Jul 26, 2012
jstringz: @10glider, my friend wif d nerdy googles. Is dis interview d last stage of d recruitment? When will they end d interview self? Some of u still pending d interview, try and ask dis questions abeg when u told 2 ask them a question.

so because you've done yours all you care about is when the interview will end abi? Training is to begin third week of september... they said. Isnt that enough to calm your nerves. Whether they interview 500000 more is their headache.Some firm dont even tell you anything about resumption, they just leave to continue guesing.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by 10glider: 1:41pm On Jul 26, 2012
@yommy2sure
Take it easy. The guy was just asking and trying to pull my legs. It isn't easy sometimes to wait for this processes.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by yommy2sure(m): 1:46pm On Jul 26, 2012
10glider: @yommy2sure
Take it easy. The guy was just asking and trying to pull my legs. It isn't easy sometimes to wait for this processes.

I guess i didnt c the 'joke' in it.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by jstringz(m): 2:25pm On Jul 26, 2012
@ yomi2sure, I swear I wasnt d one who stole ur girlfriend. I wonder what ur next response would be? Mayb u gona send me a grenade via nairaland. Am so scared
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by yommy2sure(m): 3:23pm On Jul 26, 2012
jstringz: @ yomi2sure, I swear I wasnt d one who stole ur girlfriend. I wonder what ur next response would be? Mayb u gona send me a grenade via nairaland. Am so scared
good keep wondering...
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by walexyll(m): 5:11pm On Jul 26, 2012
Whaoooo,did mine 2day..those pwc guys were pretty smart...they almost made me say what i wouldnt do on a normal day...my questions were quite different from all d structured ones listed above except the question abt the relationship of my science course to pwc....they were purely practical questions,they gave me instances and asked what i wud do in such instances...asked for water bt cudnt drink it...was f**kin tensed up....but I thank God in all
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by yommy2sure(m): 5:18pm On Jul 26, 2012
walexyll: Whaoooo,did mine 2day..those pwc guys were pretty smart...they almost made me say what i wouldnt do on a normal day...my questions were quite different from all d structured ones listed above except the question abt the relationship of my science course to pwc....they were purely practical questions,they gave me instances and asked what i wud do in such instances...asked for water bt cudnt drink it...was f**kin tensed up....but I thank God in all
lol..its well joor... U shld try and relax more next time.. Trust me this interviewers r very friendly, i call it a chat rather than an interview. Pray not to meet some expresionless 'witch or wizard' in any interview. All the best to us all and pwc.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by jstringz(m): 6:03pm On Jul 26, 2012
@yomi2sure, am nt alice in d wonderland. #tongue out
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by yommy2sure(m): 6:13pm On Jul 26, 2012
jstringz: @yomi2sure, am nt alice in d wonderland. #tongue out
lol...u r abdul-alice in nairaland
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by mrjimmy(m): 6:26pm On Jul 26, 2012
did mine. my interviewers had the best poker faces I've ever seen. no emotion at all. just kept noddin. very vague feedback. twas very conversational though. just relax n be confident. they base their questions on your form, cv and answers. g'luck to the rest of you.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by jstringz(m): 1:24pm On Jul 27, 2012
ok ooooo, i hear u mr yomi2sure (head of terrorism and commander in chief of d abdul-naizi forces on nairaland)
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by yommy2sure(m): 3:29pm On Jul 27, 2012
jstringz: ok ooooo, i hear u mr yomi2sure (head of terrorism and commander in chief of d abdul-naizi forces on nairaland)
sounds more like a decription of u....e don do! Dont derail this thread jare, we continue wen we c!
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by deene: 5:20pm On Jul 27, 2012
can i get a link to apply or send in my resume?
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by walexyll(m): 8:21am On Jul 29, 2012
Hey guys...just pondering...guess ds is d last stage and they are interviewin up to 300 candidates with what i've seen-10pple in a day for up to 30days-now d question comes...How many graduate trainees does pwc want to recruit ds year
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by Clemayara(m): 12:41pm On Jul 29, 2012
A friend that was recruited last year intimated me that d number recruited last year was about 65...dont know hw thru it is sha.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by walexyll(m): 2:39pm On Jul 29, 2012
Clemayara: A friend that was recruited last year intimated me that d number recruited last year was about 65...dont know hw thru it is sha.
lets hope they take up to 100 ds year....coz hopes av been raised too high
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by yommy2sure(m): 3:06pm On Jul 29, 2012
@Clemayara, how e dey go?
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by Clemayara(m): 7:34pm On Jul 29, 2012
yommy, I just dey o...did mine on the 6th. Just waiting and hoping cos it can only get better.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by Clemayara(m): 7:35pm On Jul 29, 2012
Yommy, if i may ask....wats ur course of study?
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by jstringz(m): 7:03am On Jul 30, 2012
Did u just say 65? Datz quite enormous. Sowie 2 say bt I can't believe PWC will recruit up 2 dat. I actually asked lady Banke d question bt she said itz her job and she herself aint quite sure till she checks d number of vacancies available in each dept. 65 is out of dis world. 3
20 - 25 max in my opinion
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by owenlyn1: 2:05pm On Jul 31, 2012
Those that have done, pls what abt d personal history form did u take it along
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by Clemayara(m): 3:58pm On Jul 31, 2012
ofcourse, the personal forms must be taken along with you
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by walexyll(m): 6:06pm On Jul 31, 2012
owenlyn1: Those that have done, pls what abt d personal history form did u take it along
it wud b d first thing to b collected b4 d interview...when is ur interview and ur first name....wanna use that to estimate when d interview is probably gonna end coz we are arranged alphabetically using our first name ....best of luck
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by jstringz(m): 7:37pm On Jul 31, 2012
One guy said dis is d last stage. I wana ask hw sure he/she is. Was told there is still gona be another personality test 4 successful candidates @ d interview b4 training. D info I got is d personality test is d last stage. Letz ‾̴̴͡͡‾̴̴͡͡ how it goes anyway.
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by owenlyn1: 10:09pm On Jul 31, 2012
walexyll: it wud b d first thing to b collected b4 d interview...when is ur interview and ur first name....wanna use that to estimate when d interview is probably gonna end coz we are arranged alphabetically using our first name ....best of luck
my first name is OW and its on d second, am having a challenge coz I got union dat same day
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by walexyll(m): 12:47am On Aug 01, 2012
owenlyn1: my first name is OW and its on d second, am having a challenge coz I got union dat same day
u could call their office if they can reschedule u for another day...if -ve,then u just av to draw ur scale of preference and choose d alternative forgone!!
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by jstringz(m): 9:33pm On Aug 03, 2012
@ owenyl hw was ur interview? Did u ask if d interview is d last stage?
Re: PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST by owenlyn1: 8:32am On Aug 04, 2012
jstringz: @ owenyl hw was ur interview? Did u ask if d interview is d last stage?
. The interview was fair, I did not ask, I had to run down to abj again for union interview on friday, is it true dat black tie is not allowed in banks

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply)

A Graduate Job Seeker Brought This Letter To My Office / Pic.. See How Some Nigerian Women Hustles / He Was Interviewed In The Morning, Company Saw This On His Twitter Page Later