Stats: 3,150,379 members, 7,808,347 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:41 AM

How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? - Travel (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? (14551 Views)

Top 10 Most Visited Cities In Africa / How Many States In Nigeria Have You Been To? / How Many Countries Have You Visited In The World. (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Eifeh(m): 11:03am On Jul 14, 2012
cogsej06: Abj
Abia
Anambra
Benue...NYSC
Delta
Edo
Enugu
Imo......University
Kaduna
Kastina...pass tru many tyms
Kebbi.....pass tru many tyms
Kogi.......pass tru many tyms
Kwara....pass tru many tyms
Lagos....Live
Nasarawa..pass tru many tyms
Niger
Ondo....pass tru many tyms
Osun....pass tru many tyms
Oyo
Ogun
Rivers
Sokoto place of birth/ nursery/primary/secondary education
Zamfara
........still counting hopefully I should b in AkwaIbom nxt week........
*NB* I speak Hausa, Igbo, Yoruba n Edo.......
you are true naija, it remains french so that you will be true africa, which state are you from?
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Nobody: 11:25am On Jul 14, 2012
dayokanu: State of Emergency

Lost but not found grin
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by ajufinz(m): 11:30am On Jul 14, 2012
Have been to:
Borno
Kaduna
Kano
Katsina
Kogi
Kwara
Nasarawa
Pleateu
Jigawa
Sokoto
Benue
Niger
Taraba
Edo
Zamfara
+ Abuja

I've pass through:
Banchi
Gombe
Adamawa
Yobe
Ondo
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Nobody: 11:37am On Jul 14, 2012
Abia.... Origin
Imo
Enugu
Anambra
Delta....Work trip
Ebony
Cross river.... School/ work trip
Akwaibom,......my granny's place kiss
Rivers.........School Uni ,Live Now, Work Now cool
Bayelsa
Edo,
Ondo
Ogun...... School SS ( Odogbolu tongue)
Oyo
Osun
Lagos..... Lived 15 yrs tongue
Benue,
Ekiti
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Nobody: 11:40am On Jul 14, 2012
Sagytarius: been to

ogwash
obiaruku
abraka
eku
sapele
oghara
effurun
okpara-waterside
ughelli,

not been to

patani
bomadi
umutu
orerokpe
agbor

well, i'll get there soon undecided

In all You have been to just one state and that is Delta grin
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Nobody: 11:46am On Jul 14, 2012
OILOFGLADNESS: @ poster, pls will like you to name the states like others did, pls make una no lieooo, I WILL PREFER WE NAME THE STATEWITH THE PURPOSE OF VISITATION.

ANAMBRA: MY STATE
LAGOS: MY FAMILY RESIDENCE
OGUN: BOARDING SCHOOL FOR SECONDARY SCHOOL
OSUN: VISTED MY UNCLE TWICE
RIVERS(PH): MY CAREER DEVELOPMENT AREA,
BENIN: VISITED MY AUNT AT UNIBEN FOR HOLIDAYS
SOKOTO: NYSC
CALABAR: MY PRESENT RESIDENCE
BENUE: MLRS
IMO : MY AUNT'S VILLAGE AND MY UNCLE"S ANG PARISH
ENUGU : DURING MY PROJECT AND ALSO VISITED A SICK FRIEND
DELTA: ASABA: ATTENDED CLOSE FRIENDS WEDDING, WARRIsadDELTA STEEL COMPANY)
EBONYI: ATTENDED A TM AND A WEDDING AT 2 DIFFERNT OCASION, AND VISITED A FRIEND AT ABAKILIKI
AKWA IBOM: CONSTANT VISITATION
ABIA :UMUAHIA: MY SECOND RESIDENCE ( MY BEST UNCLES RESIDENCE)
PASSED THROUGH THE FOLLOWING:
OY
IMAGINE I HAVE EVEN GONE TO NIJE,HAS BOARDER WITYH ILELA AT SOKOTO.
PROUDLY NIGERIAN, ANY TIME ANY WHERE
CAN SPEAK THE THREE MAIN LANGUAGES

Hey at the bolded is the scho0l Shaggy girlskiss
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by mkmyers45(m): 12:17pm On Jul 14, 2012
megxo: be prepared 2 travel long 2 days....wif badt roads too
which bad road?
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by jossysage: 12:28pm On Jul 14, 2012
am from oyo - state
kogi-state
ekiti-state
kwara - state
lagos -state
niger-state
abuja
osun-tate
am in ogun state now
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Emmaesty(f): 12:56pm On Jul 14, 2012
I've been to lagos, Edo, Kwara, Ogun and Oyo
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by samfibby(m): 12:57pm On Jul 14, 2012
Live in Lagos
Ogun
Oyo
Osun
Ondo
Ekiti
Anambra
Enugu
Edo (school and origin)
Delta
Abuja
Plateau
Nassarwa

Definitely more to visit in the nearest future
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by timbros(m): 12:58pm On Jul 14, 2012
Benue (State of Birth)
Anambra (State of Origin)
Plateau
Kaduna
Lagos
Abia
Enugu
Ebonyi
Imo
Delta
Edo
Cross River
Akwa Ibom
Ondo
Rivers
Nassarawa
+ Abuja
Will update if i remember more...
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Emmyk(m): 12:58pm On Jul 14, 2012
Kwara
Lagos
Kogi
Ogun
Osun
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by iz2much: 1:18pm On Jul 14, 2012
Niger
Kwara
Kogi
Osun
Ogun
Lagos
Oyo
Pleateu
Abuja

Driven Through

Nasarawa
Ondo
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by monsterg(m): 1:34pm On Jul 14, 2012
From Oyo
Lagos
Osun
Ondo
Edo
Bayelsa
Currently n Delta
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Skoopy(m): 1:40pm On Jul 14, 2012
Abuja
Abia
Anambra
Akwa Ibom
Cross River
Enugu
Ebonyi
Imo
Lagos
Ogun
Rivers
Bayelsa
Benue
Delta
Edo
Nassarawa
Ondo
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by uyogabie(f): 1:51pm On Jul 14, 2012
Kogi-my state
Benue
Kwara
Ekiti
Lagos
Abia
Rivers
Akwa-Ibom
Imo
Enugu
Anambra
Niger
Kebbi
Kaduna
Abuja
And passed through many more.
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by felicity17(m): 1:57pm On Jul 14, 2012
Oyo
Borno
Enugu
Kano
Based in lagos
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by lanruz: 2:09pm On Jul 14, 2012
I av bn to 27 states as @ d last count.I work wiv an audit firm and it requires quite a lot of travelling!
I will b in kebbi nxt wk to make it 28.....
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Afam4eva(m): 2:12pm On Jul 14, 2012
Here are the states that I've visited:

Enugu - state of origin
Rivers state(PH) - Lived here for over 10 years
Lagos - Have been living here for 16 years.
Abia(Aba) - visited
Anambra - Attended a wedding
Oyo(IB) - have being here 3 times
Ogun - Just an extension of Lagos, so I stroll there every once in a while.
Ondo
Osun
Imo
Delta(Agbor, Asaba)
Edo(Benin, Okada)
Kogi(Kabba, Lokoja)
Abuja

I would have loved to tour the north if not for the crrises ongoing. I also have to go to Ebonyi state. That's the only Igbo state that I've not been to.
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Sagytarius(m): 2:28pm On Jul 14, 2012
CHESSBOARD:

seriously? shocked And i was thinking I was more Nigerian than the rest.
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Sagytarius(m): 2:29pm On Jul 14, 2012
CHESSBOARD:

seriously? shocked And i was thinking I was more Nigerian than the rest. embarassed
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by chucky234(m): 2:35pm On Jul 14, 2012
jackbauersballs: I have only been to Ota.
I live in Lagos.
Guy I better pass you throwe
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by chucky234(m): 2:40pm On Jul 14, 2012
Hate travelling long distance by road and wasting money on flight visting cities that will not increase my bank account.

Lagos - my home
Delta - origin
Abuja - business trip
Edo - business trip
Ogun
Ondo
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by http(m): 3:40pm On Jul 14, 2012
The following places i have been there according to state.

Abia close to Ohafia

Enugu in Udi, Nsukka, obolo, Nkpologu

Ebonyi Ezzangbo, Nkalagu, Effium, Ugbala, Ngba along that only road like look like a u-turn.

Benue that one plenty: Otukpo, Otukpa, Gboko, Katsina-ala, Zakibiam, Aliade, Igbor, Shangev-tiev, Abakpa, Tor-Donga, Ochobo etc

Akwa-Ibom: Etinan, Eket, Ikot-Abasi, Abak, Ikot-Ubo, Azumini, Ikot-ekpene, Itu, and Uyo main town.

Nassarawa: Keffi to loko, yelwa, mada, Gitata, Panda and that Yoruba Military Barrack; chei i don forget where dem beat me, anyway along Jos road.

Taraba: Jalingo, Tafida, Ibi (no road town where R-Benue pass, Karim-lamido, Lau, Junleri, Lankoviri, Bambuka etc.

Plateau: Ikputu, Shendam, Zamko, Amper, Langtang, Pankshin, Panyam, Bembem, Jimiya, Fuskam mata, Bukuru, Mangu, Kassa etc

Adamawa: Ganye, Jimeta, Jiberu, Mubi, Uba, Michika, Mayo bani, Bazza, Shelleng, Numan etc.

Gombe: Duku, Jamari, Nafada along Potiskhum rd, Bajoga, Tula, Filiya; the road to Karim-Lamido, Garko etc.

Bauchi: Ho! my favourite state, Dass, Darazo, Gabarin, Kari, Misau, Azare, Udubo, Katagum, Bara, Alkalere, Wikki etc

Borno: Askira, Balala, Biu, Miringa, yelwa, Burma, Shani, Badir, Damboa, Bama, Gwoza, Madagali, Kunduga, Magumeri, Gubio, Zari, Damasak up to
Dusi where the border is to Niger republic, If u want pics i'll give u all.

Yobe: Potiskhum, Damaturu, Ngelzama, Zoro, Nangere, Dapchi, Gashua, Nguru, Machina-the border town to Niger-Republic.

Jigawa: Hadeija my cool town, Mallammaduri, Gumel, Ringim, Kazaure-the road to Daura in Katsina etc.

Anambra: Igbo kwenu! Okija shrine, Onitsha, Nnewi, ihiala, uli, electronic market.

Imo: my main town, Owerri, Umuduru, Etiti, Orlu, Ihuo, Obaku, and my favorite hotel

Delta: Warri, Ughelli, Oleh, Ozoro, Ashaka, Burutu, Forcados, Evremi, Abbi, kwale, Onicha, Ekuku-Agbor, Isele-uku, Asaba, Umunede, Ete-uromi,
Bojiboji Ogwashuku, Ibusa etc.

Edo: Oluku, Odigbi, Uyere, Igbogor, Orah, Siluko, sapoba, Obiaruku, Idokpa, ewohinmi, Ebelle, Ekpon, Igueden, Ehor, Irrua, Sabongida-ora, Ozalla
where young girls Unclad for festival, Ekpoma---yeee! gun, Agenebode etc.

Ekiti: Effon-alaye, ikole, ikere, ilawe, igede, ishan, Ise, Emure, Aiyede, Oye--election rigger, Omuo etc

Ondo: Idanre, Igbatoro, igbokoda, aiyetoro, Omisore, Ifetedo, Owena, Ofos, Ore,Okitipupa, Ajilete, Mahin, Ile-oluji, Owo, Idoani, Akungba, Ikare, Ifon

Oyo: Kute, Ibadan, Fiditi, Lanlate, Iseyin, Igangan, Ofiki, Ago-are, Ikoyo, Ogbomoso, Tafon, Sapeteri, Shaki, Wasinmi, Ilero, Ado-awaye, Ogbontosa.

Ogun: Oni, Omu, Odeda, Owode, olorunda, Ajebo, Iperu, Ijebus, Odogbolu, Shagamu, Alakuko, Waterside, Otta, Ifo, Oja-Odan, Imeko, Oke-odan etc.

Osun: Ede, Inisa, Ibokun, Ilesha, Ife, Ifewara, Ejigbo,Iwo, Odeomu, Ifetedo, Ipetuijesha, Oke-Imesi, Ila, Ikirun, Ilobu, Okuku, Osi etc.

Kwara: Ilorin, Offa, Ajasse, Omuaran, Petegi, Lafiaji, Shonga, Jebba, Bode-shadu etc.

Niger: Mokwa, Bida, Lemu, Wushishi, Minna,Gwada, Zungeru, Gunni, New-bussa, Pizhi, faje, Kabchi, Kontagora, Bari, Tegina, Zente, Rijau, Sarkipawa.

Kebbi: Bin-yauri, yelwa, Bagudo, Tunga-Ilela, Zaga, Jega, Birnikebbi, Masama, Argungu, Tambawel, Allero, Kamba, Zuru, Kandu, Marafa, Ribah etc.

Kano: Kano city, Wudil, Tudunwada, kibiya, Garko, Gaya, Kachako, Ajingi, Danbatta, Kabo, Gwarzo, Albasu or sometging like it etc.

Kaduna: Birni-gwarri, Ganga, Buruku, Rigacikun, Kachia, Kafanchan, Gimi, Iya-tawa, Pambeguwa,Dutsan-wai, Zaria, Lere, Doka,Ribako etc.

Katsina: Shinkafi, Yashi, Daura, Hunkuyi, Palgore, Funtua, Karfi, Faskari etc.

Zamfara: my primary assignment state before i started deploying myself round naija: Gusau, Bungudu, Maru, Talata-mafara, Bakura, Birni-magaji,
Kaura-namoda, Zurmi, Gunmi, Tsafe-Orientation camp, Maradun, Anka, Moriki, Shinkafi, Mada, Langalanga etc.

Sokoto: Sokoto, Illela, Goronyo, Kurawa, Wamako, Jabo, Rabah, Ganji, Malamawa, Yerimawa, Rafin-kudu, Sanyinan-daja etc.

Kogi: Lokoja, Ajaokuta, Ososo, Okene, Kabba, Mopa, Isanlu-esa, Koton-Karfi, Ikebe, Idah, Idibo, Eganyi etc.

Cross-River: Calabar, Uwet, Ugep, Nko, Obubra, Ikom, Nkomfap, Ogoja, Okuku, Akpakpa, Obudu, Otuk etc.

Bayelsa: Yenagoa, Amasoma, Furupa, Peniton-Island(Ezetu), Mbiama, Ayebabiri too much water i run comot.

Rivers: I have been to all the Rumus; Rumoula, Rumuokoro, Rumuigbo, Bori, Tabangh, Gokona, Ogoni, Degema, Ahoada, Obido, Abua, Opobo, Elele.

Please, dont say its a lie, cos i will tell u how to get there, either by water or road.
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by SPIFF(m): 3:54pm On Jul 14, 2012
I have been to 33 states. I have nit been to Borno capital city. I stopped at the boundary. Gombe but I know the road there. Taraba, sokoto. Every other one I have been there.
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by megareal: 4:09pm On Jul 14, 2012
@http, chei, fear catch me for ya own na.
Ive visited;
Abuja
Lagos
Kogi
Delta
Benue
Akwa Ibom
Rivers
Cross River
Kwara
Edo
Onitsha
Imo
Abia
Enugu
Ekiti
Oyo
Kano
Guess thats good enough for a true Nigerian.
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by http(m): 4:40pm On Jul 14, 2012
megareal: @http, chei, fear catch me for ya own na.
Ive visited;
Abuja
Lagos
Kogi
Delta
Benue
Akwa Ibom
Rivers
Cross River
Kwara
Edo
Onitsha
Imo
Abia
Enugu
Ekiti
Oyo
Kano
Guess thats good enough for a true Nigerian.

No fear, i've actually been to those places, confirm.
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Naijamericana: 4:47pm On Jul 14, 2012
ibhena: Often times we hear of some people who claim being more Nigerian than others, but have all their lives stayed, schooled and work in just one town, state or region. Generally, the more the places you visit, the better your view of life and the more you understand people, their way of life and what drives them. Even your analysis of events and happenings will be based on informed position and not on hear-say or speculation. So guys, how many states have you visited in Nigeria Personally, I've travelled to over 15 states and still counting. My goal is to tour the whole 36 states!

The important states...

Rivers
Lagos
Abuja
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Naijamericana: 4:51pm On Jul 14, 2012
chucky234: Hate travelling long distance by road and wasting money on flight visting cities that will not increase my bank account.

Lagos - my home
Delta - origin
Abuja - business trip
Edo - business trip
Ogun
Ondo

Yeah, son, that's whats up! grin
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by bunmixtra(f): 4:51pm On Jul 14, 2012
Lagos
Osun
Ondo
Ekiti
Niger
Kaduna
Kano
Katsina
Zamfara
Sokoto
Jigawa
Jos
Abuja
Kogi
Kwara
Edo

Ma nxt trip Wud b calabar..need to visit d east n south south soon.
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by http(m): 5:08pm On Jul 14, 2012
bunmixtra: Lagos
Osun
Ondo
Ekiti
Niger
Kaduna
Kano
Katsina
Zamfara
Sokoto
Jigawa
Jos
Abuja
Kogi
Kwara
Edo

Ma nxt trip Wud b calabar..need to visit d east n south south soon.

U mean Shout Shout soon grin

For u information and safety, don't go near that Big Nigerian Flag o! and the creek side in Calabar, and if u are Visiting Bayelsa, leave the creek alone for boys and don't ever enter boat, abeg.. nough said.
Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by http(m): 5:10pm On Jul 14, 2012
singing kidnaper don enter Nairaland ooo! my brother check ur neighbourhood... grin grin cheesy

An Unfortunate Sputum Mishap / Why You Should Never Overtake A Truck At A Roundabout Or Risk Being Crushed / Flying With Iberia Airline

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43