Stats: 3,150,332 members, 7,808,124 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 07:31 AM

Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better (16774 Views)

Fernando Torres On Loan To AC Milan / Robin Van-Persie Is Off To Manchester United / Fernando Torres Wins Golden Boot At Euro 2012 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by chic2pimp(m): 4:42pm On Oct 19, 2009
jalether:

Rooney, ferdinand cool
cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy Dem plenty Jare.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by Sauron1: 4:51pm On Oct 19, 2009
chic2pimp:

I go post when I get time wink grin.

Tsk! Tsk!!!

Gerrard plays both roles(midfield & support striker). No undecided

And where has it taken Liverpool to?
This is their 4th season without a single title and yet y'all blinkered fans cream yourselves all over him.
Alonso left for Madrid, if Gerrard is such a great midfielder. . . . .why can't he partner Mascherano in Liverpool's midfield and get things on track?
Liverpool fans are waiting for a washed-up Aquilani to save their season. grin grin grin  How great is Stevie G?? grin grin grin

Kai na so your hate reach? grin grin cheesy. Whether you like it or not Gerrard is Class!!!

He is a great player but he is not world class.

IMO, Overrated is the wrong word. Overhyped fits the bill better.

Overhyped, over-rated, over-estimated.
It's all the same thang!!!!

Owen Hagreaves is 50 times better than Gerrard grin grin cheesy. Btw,Gerrard is not only the player guilty of being a media boy.

He is the only media boy with no league title to his name.
Cesc is gradually following his foot-steps but Cesc didn't get his league debut in 1998 like Gerrard.
How can you be a world class player without a league title in ELEVEN YEARS?? shocked shocked shocked shocked
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by dayokanu(m): 5:24pm On Oct 19, 2009
Cesc is world class but no starting shirt for country, No league title.

World class must mean something else.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by chic2pimp(m): 6:04pm On Oct 19, 2009
My Definition Of A World Class Footballer Is :

A Player Who Is One Of The Very Best(Not Necessarily The Best) In His Position In The World @ A Particular Time.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by ritchboy(m): 6:52pm On Oct 19, 2009
Cesc Fabregas is better than all players in the bundesliga
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by dayokanu(m): 10:25pm On Oct 19, 2009
Yet he can't start for his national team. You are a talented Comedian you know
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by ritchboy(m): 12:44am On Oct 20, 2009
Fabregas starts MANY games for spain. U can run to wikipedia(ur sacred haven since ur too daft to debate anything) and look up his stats. He must have started at least 60% of spain's games in the last year.
Also, he plays for a country that boasts of the best central midfielders in the whole world. Xabi Alonso plays even less games than he does and i dont think Arteta(a player who Sauron claims is better than Gerrard) has ever been called up, let alone winning a cap. That tells the story.
Afterall, inferior players like mikel, barry, maoutinho, veloso, ballack, etc start more games for their cnuntries.
If Cesc was from any other country in the world, his name would be the first on the team sheet.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by dayokanu(m): 6:41am On Oct 20, 2009
Which games do Fab start? too much of PS3 is bad.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by Shola2009(m): 10:44am On Oct 20, 2009
^^lol, no mind am jare
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by tayoccu(m): 11:02am On Oct 20, 2009
Lampard, in short every member of the 3 lions.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by BinghiNya(m): 11:39am On Oct 20, 2009
England = Super eagles of europe. Bunch of over rated players. VP < TONI OR klose cos the world cup counts. They have achieved better than VP in all aspects. EPL is just about hype.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by ritchboy(m): 12:22pm On Oct 20, 2009
Dayokanu
if ur disputing the FACT that cesc starts games for spain then u obviously should be quarantined in another galaxy.

Binginya
so we can also say klose is better than torres cos he's achieved more than him?

Nairaland is full of lunatics.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by tayoccu(m): 1:16pm On Oct 20, 2009
BinghiNya:

England = Super eagles of europe. Bunch of over rated players. VP < TONI OR klose cos the world cup counts. They have achieved better t[b]han VP in all aspects. EPL is just about hype.[/b]

you need deliverance, and i know just the place grin grin grin grin

Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by slimshay(m): 1:49pm On Oct 20, 2009
^^^^lwkmdfh, really man, where do ya'll get them pictures!!!!
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by HNIC(m): 2:41pm On Oct 20, 2009
@tayoccu
You wan kill person
I don laugh, spill my drink everywhere grin grin grin
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by tayoccu(m): 11:10am On Oct 21, 2009
wetin I do nah?
I was just trying to help a brodah man cool
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by methodman(m): 2:50am On Mar 01, 2012
Can you now compare the 2 strikers now?
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by Nobody: 3:39pm On Mar 01, 2012
;d
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by kenkruse: 4:19pm On Mar 01, 2012
Wow! see history, shocked

Well Torres is still a world class striker as well as RVP.
Just that chelsea dont know how to utilise its wings.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by dayokanu(m): 5:28pm On Mar 01, 2012
^^ Chelsea doesnt know how to, Spain too doesnt know how to abi?
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by coogar: 6:32pm On Mar 01, 2012
funny how the world of football can be.

not even one soul disputed van persie was better than torres when this thread was made. . . .
but if we ask the same set of fans now, they would say robin van persie is 500 times better. grin grin grin

torres would shine again without a doubt.
he joined the wrong club and he's currently in a spanish set-up that is even slower than chelsea.
both spain and chelsea don't use width!
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by ritchboy(m): 6:50pm On Mar 01, 2012
^^ First comment:

Can't authoritatively say, but i'd pick "Little" Bergkamp, he scores freekicks too.

RvP has ALWAYS had more ability than Torres, na today? tongue
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by coogar: 7:02pm On Mar 01, 2012
ritchboy:

^^ First comment:

RvP has ALWAYS had more ability than Torres, na today? tongue

except that you were alive as at the time this comment was made and you made no argument to back van persie then.
the christino that made that first comment did out of club patriotism, he couldn't have meant it.

dayokanu actually said van persie should be compared to nicklas bendtner.
it's funny how the football world changes.

one of these days, torres is going to make y'all swallow the vomitus.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by dayokanu(m): 7:15pm On Mar 01, 2012
For RvP he had the advantage of being young and was always injured

fernadud Torres would be 28 in less than 3 weeks, He has been a failure for both club and country for close to 2 years

[size=18pt]Fernando who? Torres' Euro 2012 hopes hit as Soldado stakes Spain claim with hat-trick[/size]
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2108602/Fernando-Torres-Euro-hopes-hit-Roberto-Soldado-hat-trick.html#ixzz1ntG0kiLJ
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by coogar: 7:27pm On Mar 01, 2012
dayokanu:

fernadud Torres would be 28 in less than 3 weeks, He has been a failure for both club and country for close to 2 years
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2108602/Fernando-Torres-Euro-hopes-hit-Roberto-Soldado-hat-trick.html#ixzz1ntG0kiLJ

yet more brain-farts from dayokanu. i have counted about 20 in the past week.
so you mean torres has never been injured in his career? this boy's intelligence keeps vaporising. grin

dayo telling us van persie is young yet van persie is older than torres. grin
torres would be 28 in less than 3 weeks, van persie clocked 28 in the summer of last year.

i reiterate, you should donate your brains to the apes. grin
goof merchant! grin
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by dayokanu(m): 7:29pm On Mar 01, 2012
Surely your teachers should be given the Ibori treatment.

How old was van perfie when he was in sixes and seves? definitely not 28
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by coogar: 7:34pm On Mar 01, 2012
dayokanu:

Surely your teachers should be given the Ibori treatment.

How old was van perfie when he was in sixes and seves? definitely not 28

the phaggot cannot even type correctly now that the heat is on him.
how old was van persie when he was scoring low figures? what did i tell you about player development trajectories?

strikers have different peaks n troughs in their development.
you are too intellectually lazy to process this fact. that van persie scored 6s/7s in his early/mid-20s does not mean every striker would follow suit.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by dayokanu(m): 7:39pm On Mar 01, 2012
You are expected to use your brain to process issues and not be spoon fed There is no one here who wont understand what I was posting
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by coogar: 7:43pm On Mar 01, 2012
dayokanu:

You are expected to use your brain to process issues and not be spoon fed There is no one here who wont understand what I was posting

i don't.
van persie was 27 before he could score a dozen league goals. . . .
and your poor excuse was he's young and he's perptually injured?

27 yrs?
let's be honest - you are a cretinous twit.
how can you open your mouth and argue like this in public?
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by dayokanu(m): 7:50pm On Mar 01, 2012
I expect normal humans to understand not those with IQ in on the left side on the number line cheesy
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by coogar: 8:07pm On Mar 01, 2012
dayokanu:

I expect normal humans to understand not those with IQ in on the left side on the number line cheesy

dayo has resorted to ebonics. . . .

dayokanu telling us van persie is younger than torres.
what a shame!

read your statement again. . .

dayokanu:

you know nothing about football - instead of you to admit your goof, you are busy scraping the barrel.
you opined van persie had the advantage of being young and was also injured. . . . .and torres wld be 28 in 3 weeks. . .

who clocked 28 first? van persie.
at what age is van persie delivering top quality football? 28.
if van persie can do it at 28 yrs of age going to 29 - what stops torres from replicating such form at 28/29?

mr dayokanu, stop scraping the barrel.
your moronic self thought torres was older than rvp until i brought you back to life.
i have told you to start pubic hair plaiting instead of discussing football.
Re: Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better by dayokanu(m): 8:28pm On Mar 01, 2012
Well There is little one can do about your situation

Everyone who read my statement understood what I meant that RvP when he was in doldrums was young and younger players have the better chance of recovery from bad form than older players

I cant help you with analytical reasoning at your age

Everton Vs Arsenal (0 - 2) ON 19th March 2016 / Inter Milan Are Serie A Champions 2023/2024 / Burnley Vs Liverpool (0 - 3) On 31st August 2019

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38