Stats: 3,143,405 members, 7,781,178 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 10:15 AM

Alphagan's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Alphagan's Profile / Alphagan's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 64 pages)

Sports / Re: Senegal Vs Ivory Coast: AFCON 2023 Round-Of-16 (4 - 5)pens On 29th January 2024 by Alphagan(m): 11:29pm On Jan 29
Beverlyjean:
To be honest...the super Eagles would have lost to this particular ivory Coast team ... the spirit is different... seems like the pressure from fans have given then a different form ,energy and determination

It could have gone either way, our guys played with commitment and energy that day but I must admit, Ivory Coast has been fantastic this night.
Sports / Re: Senegal Vs Ivory Coast: AFCON 2023 Round-Of-16 (4 - 5)pens On 29th January 2024 by Alphagan(m): 11:11pm On Jan 29
Tranquility2345:

Did you watch Naija vs Cameroon? undecided

I did, this match is more technical, fluid and interesting in my opinion

Sports / Re: Senegal Vs Ivory Coast: AFCON 2023 Round-Of-16 (4 - 5)pens On 29th January 2024 by Alphagan(m): 11:08pm On Jan 29
This is perhaps the most interesting match in this tournament

Politics / Re: Tajudeen Abbas Commissions Projects Facilitated By Femi Gbajabiamila by Alphagan(m): 9:15pm On Jan 03
Fuckingmallam45:

It's the turn of a Muslim, Ambode knows this as well. That's how it's being done here

Are you from the west? What do you mean by it's the turn of the Muslim?
Politics / Re: Tajudeen Abbas Commissions Projects Facilitated By Femi Gbajabiamila by Alphagan(m): 8:51pm On Jan 03
LegendHero:
Be like say Gbaja wan become governor.

I think so too but I feel allowing Ambode to stage a come back will be a better political game considering the recent unpredictability of Lagos politics

Politics / Re: Plateau: Appeal Court sacks Gov Mutfwang (PDP), affirms Nentawe (APC) by Alphagan(m): 3:40pm On Nov 19, 2023
Who’ll furnish us with the details of the judgment?

11 Likes 1 Share

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 5:03pm On Oct 06, 2023
Adeyinkarola:

Delulu is not the solulu. grin

What’s solulu?
TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 10:10am On Oct 06, 2023
Adeyinkarola:

Why? grin

Because he didn’t buy IUCs like Mercy and Ceece did, the change in position was solely because of that. He’s our no 2 regardless
TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 8:46pm On Oct 01, 2023
Congratulations to a worthy winner, the baddie herself.

Congratulations Adekunle.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 10:47pm On Sep 24, 2023
Congratulations Ade.

Nothing is impossible

It is doable

BBD stands a chance.

14 Likes

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 9:24am On Sep 23, 2023
Much as I disapprove of some statements Adekunle made most especially when he said he would invite Venita to his child naming ceremony, I mean, to a supposed “girlfriend”..? No level of provocation ought to have warranted that but Venita’s motive for that date wasn’t altruistic, it wasn’t out of love or care but an alibi to extract commitment that she will later capitalize on for emotional blackmail and to launch unending vitriols. I knew their relationship abinitio was a game but was hoping along the way emotions will creep in, unfortunately, it never happened. So, before it gets messier a mutual agreement for a break up should be reached.

13 Likes

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 8:25am On Sep 13, 2023
Manfromlasvegas:

Yet haters will say she is boring, but carrying the whole show with two heavy strikes on her head since week 2

Here is a challenge for all the haters. If your fave name no be doyin, Ike, or pere. Mention five highlights wey your fave get since when the show start till now and I go compare am with five standard highlights wey Baye don get from week 5 dey come down alone. I no go count anything wey happen to Baye from week one to four, including the Ike own, make I no destroy you and your fave kpatakpata.

Nothing highlighting again about the deadwood nurse, he lost his mojo after that video revelation, dude is now hiding to avoid nomination.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 8:20am On Sep 13, 2023
DGOODLYF:
Yet they claimed she doesn't deserve to win....
in all honesty .....Ilebaye is the most deserving of dat prize..no one come close...

I shudder at the baseless reasons for the ferocious campaign of calumny against her but it changes nothing because the wind of change is blowing in the bb arena, a paradigm shift that will usher in “new” cats like Adekunle or Ilebaye is a welcome development for me.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 7:51am On Sep 13, 2023
Ilebaye Vs Ike
Ilebaye Vs Seyi
Ilebaye vs Pere and Kidd
Ilebaye vs Venita
Ilebaye vs Doyin
Ilebaye vs Neo
Ilebaye vs Cross
Ilebaye vs Alex
Ilebaye vs Ceecee
Ilebaye vs WM
Ilebaye vs Angel

I once opined Ilebaye plays a central role in this year edition of bbnaija. Say whatever you like about her but no one can deny the fact that she understands the game better than the acclaimed OGs.

*modified

12 Likes 1 Share

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 1:18pm On Sep 12, 2023
kowema:
At this point, anything Venita says, He is right. Adekunle needs to learn how to be more submissive 🤣🤣🤣

Lol, God of Adekunle no sleep abeg 😁

To continue to have Kuku for your trolling pleasure, dash him small votes

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 12:44pm On Sep 12, 2023
Godoverevery:

Well ........Adekunle have a choice to make at this point.

Women are emotional beings.......they pass aggression alot.

If he can't take it then he should just back out now.

Humans are generally emotional, so, it’s not peculiar to Venita. What I frown at is the pattern of her aggression, she does the transfer whenever Ade is up for eviction which gives an impression of a sinister motive. I support Adenita but when there’s a repeated habit forming a pattern, there’s need to call for caution.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 12:05pm On Sep 12, 2023
Godoverevery:

The wasn't criticism..

To be honest no one can take such comments.......even doyin herself can't take half of what she said.

Ilebaye didn't even said a quarter of that to doyin before she started slandering her all over the house.
That was a destructive criticism and no one can take such including you.

Adekunle should now bear the brunt of her feud with Doyin? What is her justification for taking out her anger on Ade?

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 9:52pm On Sep 11, 2023
This line up is giving me joy…

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 1:28pm On Sep 11, 2023
Gezeem, the sneaky tribalist.

You’ll be a coward if going forward you attempt to turn on any phony sanctimony. Be a proud and shameless tribalist that you have always been.

I hope you won’t deny what you wrote up there and be asking for evidence when next you’re called out on your shifty, duplicitous and tribalistic nature.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 11:55am On Sep 11, 2023
My top 5 wish.

Adekunle
Baye
Pere
Alex
Neo.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 6:59pm On Sep 10, 2023
How is a reaction to an obvious lie against one’s personality tantamount to goarding? Was Doyin not meant to debunk the wrong accusation leveled against her person? You can’t wrong me and still dictate how I should react.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 11:05pm On Sep 09, 2023
Self control is a strength. Calmness is mastery. You have to get to a point when your mood doesn't shift, based on insignificant actions of someone else.
TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 1:03am On Sep 08, 2023
fitzmayowa:
Deks and Venita know how to stay away from the after chaos though.....

One of the qualities I admire about them, knowing when to talk and when not to.
TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 12:59am On Sep 08, 2023
garfield1:

My brother,support Ade alone.full stop

Alone? Not when Venita is still there, she’s sure to leave before the finale and I don’t know why you guys are not looking at the bigger picture.
TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 12:56am On Sep 08, 2023
Pere is all talk no action..

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 12:51am On Sep 08, 2023
garfield1:

Are you for Ade or venita

Garfield, are you done celebrating BAT’s victory at the presidential election petition tribunal?

Let me support my Adenita in peace😁
TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 12:19am On Sep 08, 2023
The subtle tension in Adenita relationship makes for an exciting watch, the unpredictability of their next move, how they come together after every spark raises tension and often creates a wow moment. The buzz around their last disagreement and the choreography from the committee of friends that sealed the reconciliation is perhaps the biggest non vile highlight of this season.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 12:09am On Sep 08, 2023
The Pere, Kim and Cross angle of this show disgusts me. How can two grown adults become effeminate sissies because of woman? Pere is a hard man with no self worth, he’s a willing tool in Kim’s social experiment and to think he cried because of a lady that is using his head to play ping pong? This abomination of a triangle is a morale killer.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 11:53pm On Sep 07, 2023
Biggie should just have waited for this party to end before the parrot revelation ish as I believe he would have used a stone to kill two birds.
TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 11:38pm On Sep 07, 2023
The maturity in Adenita friendship is admirable, they are true to their individual personalities, no fake acting. Just two people enjoying each other’s company not minding whatever opinion anybody may hold about them.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 11:03pm On Sep 06, 2023
Taskunle for a reason.

Pere is now living in Kunle’s shadow….a simp crying on continental television for love.

TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Alphagan(m): 10:33pm On Sep 04, 2023
Lauryn41:

What kind of nonsense talk is that

Vote your Venita

If we don’t want to vote her , we no go vote her

You are wrong ke

Okay, but vote our Venita.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 64 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28