Stats: 3,148,455 members, 7,801,120 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 11:12 AM

Cashmentor's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Cashmentor's Profile / Cashmentor's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)

Religion / Re: I’ll Punch Anyone Who Insults My Mother – Pope Francis by cashmentor(m): 9:31am On Jan 18, 2015
He Means the Church, Christians and Muslims Alike...

Jokes Etc / Re: Funny Pictures To Spice Up Your Day!! by cashmentor(m): 5:48pm On Jan 15, 2015

11 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: Saudi Prince: Oil Will Never Return To $100 by cashmentor(m): 4:39pm On Jan 13, 2015
saintneo:

You lack a lot upstairs. Complaining about everything! A begging mentality.

Please educate me Sire!
Since you have a lot Upstairs....Shediot!
Politics / Re: Saudi Prince: Oil Will Never Return To $100 by cashmentor(m): 4:34am On Jan 13, 2015
But Mehn! Looking at that Fresh Dude, all I see is doughs, Real Doughs! See freshness!
Politics / Re: Saudi Prince: Oil Will Never Return To $100 by cashmentor(m): 4:32am On Jan 13, 2015
While the Saudis have saved close to $1Trilion in Reserve, my beloved Country was busy piling off Cash in Private Jets Overseas...now what are we left with? A president advising students and graduates to go into farming! But he failed to provide the means by which these young lads can succeed in the Farm/Agro sector. No Loans, No Support, No Subsidies for things that matter except for the ones that Money disappears in the name of Oil Subsidy...Pity!

Politics / Re: Massive Rally against terror in Paris with 41 heads of states - Washington Post by cashmentor(m): 11:48am On Jan 12, 2015
mekaboy:
I hope buhari is watching. The world is against bokoharam and sharia.
I have come to HATE people like you so Bad that I get some stomach upset every time I read post like yours... I mean, are you guys kids? Do you even know what it'll cost us as a people and a Nation if GEJ ever comes back? He'll finish what he started and wreck what is left of this Nation. GEJ is unfit to rule my neighborhood let alone my Beloved Country, tuffiaaa! Ye'all go about screaming gej till 2080, gej till 2020 and I just wonder if you guys think with your anus because a normal Nigeria will not vote back a man who cannot protect his Country nor provide basic needs for his people. I am so unhappy with many So called Nigerians who need changes and yet still hope that GEJ will provide this changes, CHANGE he couldn't provide for 6years?

Nigerians! No Offense, but many of you guys are sick in the head. If you know what you're bargaining for, I bet you'll think wisely and make a better decision and save your future of the wreck that is waiting to happen, after your Country would have been torn apart by Boko Haram and Poor economic policies due to a man who led the Nation into its Downfall...GEJ my Aszz!

Autos / Re: Man Buys Land Inherits Secret Barn Full Of Cars Worth $35M by cashmentor(m): 3:39pm On Oct 10, 2014

Business / Best Way To Receive Money In Nigeria From African Countries? by cashmentor(m): 7:45am On Oct 06, 2014
During the past week, i received money into my Bank account from my Business partner in an African Country, but twice half of the money was cut off before it could get to my bank, too much i must admit, this got me looking for other options, so guys pls, how do i solve this-
A: converting to Dollars before sending to me?
B: Using Western Union/Money Gram
C: Can A Domiciliary A/c be used?
What do you recommend guys pls this is urgent!
Cheers
Celebrities / Re: Meet The Man That Carved A Path Through A Mountain by cashmentor(m): 2:16pm On Sep 05, 2014
A Life of Selfless Sacrifice.
Lesson For us all..................

Its never always about your pocket, pause for a moment and think about the kid/Man/Woman next door. Your actions could come back to hunt or Bless you!
Business / He Plans To Visit China For Business? by cashmentor(m): 3:57pm On Aug 07, 2014
Been in the import game for a while and i plan to upgrade to another level.
What will it cost me for a one week business trip to china. (Accomodation, tickets, visa etc) Just so i can check out some stuffs, get deals, inspect products etc...
Business / He's Planing On Going To China For Imports. by cashmentor(m): 3:46pm On Aug 07, 2014
Been in the game for years and i think its time i take it to another level.
What are the guidelines and steps to a successful biz trip to China?
As i look to make closer ties, secure deals and possibly check out opportinities...
Nairaland / General / HELP! What To Do When People Spread Rumors And Lies About You? by cashmentor(m): 6:47pm On Jul 24, 2014
A young man stayed back to discuss with me after one of our seminars yesterday... And its really a sad tale for him.

Heres the gist, for some time now, he noticed some strange behaviour towards him by people arround their home that usually were nice to him, and also whenever he goes out, its as if people go out to redicule him EVERYWHERE to people so much that somtimes, people pay a close watch over him. According to him, normaly, he's the quiet type, 1 or 2 friends, and always indoors as he's a NOUN Student... And he survives by selling stuffs online.
Now, his fears is that people thinks he's a Criminal and Jobless as he always work indoors Mon - Sun and its gone worse so much that people around no longer connects with him as before and have become suspicious about him as shops often gets bust into within the area- all eyes always turns towards him....
Though no one has approached him, he knows somtin is wrong and feel like leaving the area...
But that might make it worse.
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I was moved by this story, and asked him to see me in my Office tomorrow, but heres the prob, how do i uplift this young man? He looks serious and i feel like somone is ouit to kill his Dreams and make him usless? Should he approach these people and ask why the change in behaviour or just ignore everything?

Put yourself in my shoes and advice him... Lets talk, he'll be seeing me tomorrow noon.
Romance / Re: How To Win Your Ex Back by cashmentor(m): 1:44pm On Jul 11, 2014
Youngpo413:

...and you may foolishly take back abi?
Depends.
You're still too Young to grab..
You will Understand better when you Fall inside Love Hot Stew.
Hehehehe
Politics / 2015: Whats So Special? by cashmentor(m): 11:06am On Oct 07, 2013
Could this be the prediction of the USA about Nigeria's Breakup? Is it GEJ's decision to Contest for a 2nd term? Is it the BORN TO RULE Madness of some selected He-Goats and She-Rams?
2015 is not the First election Nigeria will be holding, neither is it going to be the last election that will be held in Nigeria! What then is soooo, so unique about 2015 that even Gej had to call for a National Conference?
First and foremost, Gej is doing his first term as president of Nigeria! The Most Populous Black nation on Earth. The Most confused set of Leaders and Followers on earth! The most selfish set of People on earth. So, the question is; has he done a good Job to merit a second term as President? To me, Yes and No! Yes because, Any man ruling Nigeria is a man sitting on a Time bomb! Who needs devine wisdom and courage to Lead a People so Different in culture and Thinking. But this is not an excuse. After all, we have countries like India, China, Brazil, America, indonesia, Pakistan etc. These countries too have some similarities to our plights and yet, are thriving so well. Their population are even higher than ours, yet we still run to these countries for help and greener pastures!
Nigeria is not easy to rule, yet any wise leader could be able to rule Nigeria without offending many people! How?
That takes me to the next answer, No! Because any Leader who can provide security, cut corruption to the Vein, without bias and fear and also, CREATE tangible jobs to the jobless youths by building structures and providing access to loan for small Business owners, has done very well!
Take a look at china, indonesia, singapore, south Korea, and then look back at Nigeria!
We don't lack resources neither do we lack human resources, yet we ought to be a light, shining brighter than these countries!
Don't tell me about our past leaders, don't tell me GEJ just got into power. This is not the past, we are talking about the Future, thats where we are heading and Gej is Leading that train forward!
GEJ has tried his best! But thats about it. Thats just how his capacity and ability is, thats about how far he can see, do and be. He can't do nada, that's just how good he is. Unfortunately, for a country like Nigeria, his Best is not enough! Nigeria deserves better in terms of leadership! Hence, Gej has Fail!
Failed? Yes! But not in the area of providing Nigeria with SOME of the needed infrastructures and other amenities, he has fail as a leader because he himself lacks direction and purpose! And a leader lacking direction leads his people towards doom and confusion.
What will it take Gej to provide Top class security for Nigeria? We have the money! Don't Nigerians deserve the Best? Are we not humans too? Let me not even talk of Boko Haram's new style of Killing Nigerians. Can't our leaders do something finally to get these pigs out?
What will it cost Gej to Buckle up and trample upon Corrupt leaders in the Country? All the countries i mentioned are doing it. We won't grow like this and we won't explore our Childerns potentials this way.
These goes beyound GEJ anyway, but as our leader, he takes the Blame. The Buck of it. He should. Why not?
I am a patriotic Nigerian and will do whatever it takes to defend my Nation and President! He is doing his Best and i will fight for him if and when the need arises! But Nigeria deserves Better in leadership!
There is nothing special about 2015! Whatever is cooking up now and heating up the polity should be pionted to one direction: the North!
They are Gejs biggest problem! They are Nigerias Biggest problem. Will you blame them? after all they have always been trouble makers right from Adam!
A people who think they are born to rule will do anything to hold on to power by all means... And that includes frustrating the incubent.
The North wants power iin 2015, the East too wants power, same as GEJ who wants a second term.
Going by his rights as a Nigerian, he deserves every right to complete the job(s) he started.
Now the problem is, should he or should he not contest?
The answer to that question, coupled by the Decisions of Nigerians, the National Conference and the Power Hungry Northerners, will shape up 2015 and make it a day that might just go on and be writen on the History books! Otherwise, 2015 will just go on to become like every other Normal Year, Nothing Special! Nothing!
But lets not go into all that now.
Politics / Re: 18 Feared Killed In Edo Auto Crash. by cashmentor(m): 12:07pm On Jul 23, 2013
eightsin: Wow!! I mad 1st2 com... Lemme use this opportunity to give a Shout out to my luv 1s n to those who want this opportunity...n to those who had been here b4...it feels gud n childish but its gud to feel like a child 1s in a while...for those it annoys..i'm sorry, i pray for ur forgivnes.

Back to topic=== May their souls rest in peace n my God grant their families the grace to bear the lost. Its unfortunate.
is this really the right time for this? For once you kids should grow up!
Health / Re: Top 10 Biggest Brain Damaging Habits - According To World Health Organization by cashmentor(m): 5:40pm On Jun 08, 2013
thinking improves the Brain? I think thay should be Creative thinking.......... Or is it just any thinking? What about reading too much? Coz i see so many mad intelectuals out there, on the streets! What's the cause of that?
Politics / Re: Foreign Consortium To Invest $100 BILLION In Nigeria by cashmentor(m): 7:27pm On Apr 24, 2013
************ e Be like say they wan to tell us wetin we never hear before..........GejBaba dey thiar, plussy many baba dey hiar dabadabadapte dabadapte********* Nor be Small thing O!

Sports / Hope Akpan Wants To Play For Nigeria by cashmentor(m): 10:11pm On Apr 23, 2013
The young England-born midfielder’s career has been exciting till date and his desire is now
to play for the national team of his parents' country of birth, the Super Eagles
EXCLUSIVE

The recent success of the young, vibrant Super Eagles team has, it seems, not only acted as
an inspirational force for Nigeria fans worldwide; the triumph, and the new direction of the
vibrant national side, has encouraged a reaffirmation of Nigerian national identity across the
globe.
It looks as though the team may be primed to benefit from the pride that the victory has
induced within Nigerians overseas. Reading midfielder and Premier League star Hope Akpan
was moved to declare himself available for the Super Eagles—and Stephen Keshi’s revolution
could take another major step forward with the inclusion of this exciting young talent.
Akpan may not be a name familiar to many Eagles fans, but his meteoric rise of late deserves
acknowledgement; having been released by Everton as a 19-year-old, the youngster was
picked up by then-League Two’s Crawley Town.
A promotion-winning campaign was the perfect antidote, helping Hope move on from the
‘heartbreak’ of being shown the door by the Blues after 11 years of service. Beginning 2012-13
in England’s third tier, Akpan quickly adapted to the ‘rough and tumble’ of the lower leagues,
learning his trade, appreciating the realities of the game further down the pyramid, and
imbuing him with a hunger to return to the upper echelons of the sport.
He didn’t have to wait long. Clearly a cut above the rest in League One, the dynamic midfielder
was picked up by Premier League club Reading in January of this year. Speaking to Goal.com ,
he admitted there had been rumours about bigger clubs coming in for him, but despite this, it
was still a massive surprise when reported interest became a concrete move.
Only days after Reading knocked Crawley out of the FA Cup, Akpan had gone; Exit League One,
Enter Premier League.
While recent weeks have been stymied by injury, Akpan has adapted well to the EPL in his
nine games to date. Having already notched up three assists, early signs suggest that he is
well capable of taking the step up to a higher level and cementing his status as one of the
country’s finest young midfielders.
Unfortunately, his immediate future may not be in the top flight. With Reading struggling to
escape from the relegation zone throughout the season, it has long seemed inevitable that the
Royals will tumble. Descent to the Championship would cap a rollercoaster few years for
Hope: Release, promotion campaign, Premier League, relegation battle—we joked that, at 21,
he was already among the most experienced campaigners in Reading’s squad!

The natural progression for Akpan appears to be international football. He was candid about
his desire to break into the Super Eagles set-up, and there was a distinct twinkle in his eye
when the prospect of accompanying Nigeria to the 2014 World Cup was raised.
It’s clear that despite being born in Liverpool, Nigeria runs through the veins of this young
star. “I remember watching the World Cup vividly when I was a kid, and being in awe of the
Nigeria team—our house filled with shrieking aunties and uncles, just going crazy when the
Super Eagles came to play.”
It seems Jay Jay Okocha, Nwankwo Kanu and their mesmerising performances left a deep
impression on 6-year-old Hope.
There is a definite joy at being Nigerian; it was evident in Akpan’s recent BBC interview, as
the youngster talked with genuine pride at seeing the Super Eagles back at ‘the top of the
tree’, and it is evident as he enthuses about the quality of some of Nigeria’s personnel,
particularly former teammates Joseph Yobo and Victor Anichebe.
“Of course, they were a massive influence and major role models for me back at Everton—the
club was so ‘Nigerian’, with those two, and Stephen Pienaar, who tried to be Nigerian!”
Growing up and training with the Nigeria captain Yobo must certainly have made an impact,
while Akpan envisages Anichebe as a key man, a ‘big player’ in the future of both Everton and
the national side.
Akpan was also open about what an important influence Victor Moses’s recent rise has had on
his desire to force his way into the international set-up. Seeing his dazzling performances in
the Afcon, particularly in crucial bouts with Ethiopia and Mali, spurred Hope on to throw his
hat into the ring with the Super Eagles.
Moses’s rise, and the central role he now occupies for Nigeria, is clearly an appealing model
for Akpan to follow. Despite turning out for England’s youth sides, including the U21 team, the
Chelsea man opted for Nigeria and is flourishing in his role as a national idol—he is an
emblematic component of Stephen Keshi’s youth revolution.

Akpan is aware of the movement, conscious of the national team’s change in direction and
approach, and keen to become a crucial part of this exciting project. Like Moses, he is acutely
aware of the way football allows African players based in Europe to ‘reconnect with their
roots’, and this is clearly a major motivating tool for him.
For those Eagles fans unaware of the player’s qualities, he identifies himself as a midfielder
who can keep the ball moving, recycling possession and preserving a team’s control on the
game, but at the same time as having the physical presence—the dynamism and energy—to
drive forward through the centre of the park and develop the side’s play.
Having scored ‘8 times in 22 games’ for Crawley Town—Akpan has also demonstrated he
knows how to find the net and it’s no coincidence that he once cited Yaya Toure and Patrick
Vieira as key influences.
The prospect of the Reading midfielder joining Nigeria’s current stable of talented midfielders
is tantalising. Naturally, there was one name that stood out from the others when considering
the men who he may one day share the centre of the park with.
“John Obi Mikel, what can you say? He’s a guy who plays week in week out at the top level,
with a major Premier League side, and is also a Champions League winner—it would be a
privilege to play alongside him.”
Perhaps it won’t be too long before Stephen Keshi decides that Akpan’s qualities might be the
perfect foil for Mikel in the heart of the Super Eagles’ midfield.
source: Goal.com

Celebrities / Re: Is Fatima Zohar-Godabari The Most-Beautiful Woman In The World? by cashmentor(m): 9:19pm On Apr 23, 2013
Seun: I don't know whether she is beautiful or not. What you're seeing is not a person's face but a painting on someone's face.

True!
coz all I see is just a blend of bucket of precious paint.....
paint wey go reach me take paint Ceiling, walls plus even do small decorative designs on top......

Foreign Affairs / Re: North Korea Asks Mongolia For Food Aid! (LOL) by cashmentor(m): 8:44pm On Apr 22, 2013
Chai! see Propaganda...........

Politics / Re: 2015: We’ll Push Out PDP –buhari, Tinubu by cashmentor(m): 10:34am On Apr 19, 2013
Buhari would have brought out the yanshes of many thieves in this country.... so sad he's been losing and will still cont to do so coz of some Big Wings too scared of him!
that said...... all our leaders DNA carries some element of corruption...... so, any vibrant fearless charismatic youngman from either of both party, gat my vote.....
I fear APC will shoot their feets by feilding BUHARI, and I fear PDP will loss by fielding GEJ.... the Game is wide open, the best strategist will win.. this is were we test the brain and money power of Buhari, Tinubu, VS OBJ, Maradona, Atiku..
Islam for Muslims / Re: MEND Threatens To Bomb Mosques & Assasinate Imams by cashmentor(m): 9:22pm On Apr 14, 2013
This is a mere political gimmicks! And i love it..... Something good will come out of it.. I gat that feeling!
Islam for Muslims / Re: MEND Threatens To Bomb Mosques & Assasinate Imams by cashmentor(m): 9:13pm On Apr 14, 2013
sunsky29: .mumu do u?
rather than ask a very simple question - WHY? You choose to insult without reason.......anyway, Today is still sunday.... Have you eaten?
Islam for Muslims / Re: MEND Threatens To Bomb Mosques & Assasinate Imams by cashmentor(m): 8:25pm On Apr 14, 2013
i hate the intention....... But i Love the Threat!

Culture / Re: Photo Of Queen Elizabeth II And Oba Of Benin In 1956 by cashmentor(m): 3:43pm On Apr 08, 2013
Okija_juju:

So what if she is the Queen of England?!

Does that make her higher than the Oba?! angry

You must really have a low opinion of yourself. Na your type we been dey sell give Oyinbo as slave for 1845.. angry

by their post ye shall know them!!
Politics / Re: Why Is Abuja The Capital Of Nigeria by cashmentor(m): 7:31pm On Apr 07, 2013
Rossikk:

Today, it makes it that bit harder to split the country, as no region wants to let go of their stake in Abuja. Abeg make una leave matter. Naija will never split. smiley

you really sure about that?
Politics / Re: Why Is Abuja The Capital Of Nigeria by cashmentor(m): 10:18pm On Apr 06, 2013
mens dept: nothing wrong with abuja being the capital, and frankly no one should be having restless nights trying to figure out why.

Instead there are over 36 state capitals, some of which were regional and from older states, yet they still look like they hadn't been updated since 1960 (i.e Ibadan).

Where are the stadiums, air ports, hospitals, univerisities, and other world class structures in this so-called giant of Africa.

That's were you should be thinking along.

we'll get there bro... We're almost there self... Gej is wacked, but i still rate his admin average though..
The Airports are shining, Roads getting back to shape etc.

The problems of Nigeria is more external than internal. Scholars of the international politics know what i mean..... Although that is not enough reason for our Leaders to be ripping us dry, but that is the African mindset for you *let me reserve/save for my unborn kids*

a Nigeria without the gimmicks of Britain and USA ought to be amongst the Top 5 world powers by now, but this is not to be because we are a threat to many Top Power's interest here in the Continent..... Hence we must be kept busy with so many troubles to nip in the bud!

Hope i didn't derail the thread?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70