Stats: 3,149,975 members, 7,806,841 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 03:50 AM

Ehinmowo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ehinmowo's Profile / Ehinmowo's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 113 pages)

Politics / Re: Northern Governors Meet On VAT Today, SANs Berate Malami by ehinmowo: 7:35am On Sep 27, 2021
It is highesg level of injustice to share wealth to people are against the things that produced the wealth.

Kano, and the 9 northern states that are practicing Sharia for instance have destroyed circular music and any talent and revenue that could come from their. While Lagos has spent billions promoting it. Why in the world should those people be part of the dividend from such venture?

80 Likes 5 Shares

Religion / Re: Pastor Shaibu Butchered To Death By Muslim Youths In Masu, Kano (Graphic Photos) by ehinmowo: 3:04pm On Sep 25, 2021
illicit:

Come off it bro

Is it better to save him or accept him

You speak like a man.
Romance / Re: How I Handled My Cheating Serious Girl by ehinmowo: 5:35pm On Sep 24, 2021
Deltafynest:
I have been dating this girl for more than a year now. We have been committed even with travails here and there sometimes.

I'm a student, she also and she's an orphan. My intention boarded on the idea that she would understand me knowing fully well where i was coming from.

Every week, i began to discover new stuffs mostly on the ground that she has slept with all categories of people in the past including cripple, pastor, someone she's older than, and even her uncle, her former boss too and her boss's brother. Even with all these revelation i was still willing to stay with her. There are secret stuffs that i can't share online about her.

Her ex boyfriend has been a bone in the neck since the start of this relationship. He didn't want to let go so i learnt and the girl has expressed total hatred on the guy. She doesn't even want to hear his name at all.

So she recently travelled and was calling me. One day, she called me that she has something to say, she said she would come to town to tell and because of the intrigue i was able to get her to talk on the phone. She said she has slept with the ex boyfriend since we started the relationship.

Now the main thing is, a pastor once told me that my gf's glory was used for rituals which we suspected the dude being that they dated for over 9 years plus and she was certain it was the guy due to some factors which i can't say.

Things hasn't been easy whenever she is around me mostly when she spends time in my house. Things will just go bad and terrible, doors will just close...

So, when she told me about the guy. She said she did it because she was looking for 20k. I was angry because the period she said she took the money, i remember i had $4500 sent to me and she never asked me for any money.

The matter has been on ground and i have been so pained since cos i know she must have done it with someone else too.

So i travelled to Portharcourt to see her today from Warri even though i was short on cash and had to raise the money to see her. On getting there we trashed the matter out and her sister said i should forget the past so that we can move on. I agreed, i was already getting tired of her shenanigans, so i decided not to be used by this id#ot again. The bit*h even mentioned that the guy has been disturbing her life with calls to come back.

I took the guy's number and called him like a guy man. We have actually related in the past before so we needed no too much introduction. The guy said they are not dating but he is only having time with her and that she would call him to ask for money almost all the time. This girl never told me she was looking for money and i refused. I have always tried my best for her.

After talking, i and the guy agreed to just use her. The guy said i should not take her serious and should just enjoy myself with her. That whenever she go back to town i should call him to take over from that side. So i agreed.

Bit*h will be shocked if she thinks i will take her serious. We will just useless her for years and waste her time. If you see the way we agreed to use her ehn, you will know the hatred is real.

Don't trust these girls.

WetinI go tell u be say, allow her to go. Don't use her. Don't share her. Leave her puna alone. This kind girl na trouble. Move ahead.
Family / Re: Kenyan Judge Declares Being Housewife A Full-time Payable Job by ehinmowo: 5:26pm On Sep 24, 2021
chidonweb:

I totally agree. It's not easy to be a house wife

You must be hjgh on poo. Is it easy to go out in the morning and come back at night?
Car Talk / Re: Car Owners And Experts Can You Tell If A Vehicle Had Accident In The Past? by ehinmowo: 5:18pm On Sep 24, 2021
Aufbauh:
Yeah, with VIN check on your system you can know the past history of the car. This include the state of the car when it was manufactured.

The car's vehicle identification number (VIN) is the identifying code for a SPECIFIC automobile. The VIN serves as the car's fingerprint, as no two vehicles in operation have the same VIN.
A VIN is composed of 17 characters (digits and capital letters) that act as a unique identifier for the vehicle.
A VIN displays the car's unique features, specifications and manufacturer.
The VIN can be used to track recalls, registrations, warranty claims, thefts and insurance coverage.

D way I dey laugh at you. VIN ko VAN ni. VIN is for imported vehicles where rules and regulations work. Come and use VIN to check vehicle accident history in Naija make I see. Who will record thst his vehicle has an accident in Nigeria? How many Naija drivers know abt VIN?
Travel / Re: Trailer Carrying Diesel Sinks In Owerri As A Newly Constructed Road Collapses by ehinmowo: 4:54pm On Sep 23, 2021
Kutis2030:
Dey should arrest dat contractor.

Then you don't know the country you are in. The kickbacks go all the way up- a k. a Gandollar style. If he sings, many will go down. So no arrest.

Politics / Re: Segun Ajibola: Average Nigerian Can Feed With ₦500, Naira Still Strong by ehinmowo: 5:28am On Sep 23, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:
Seems most people commenting did not read to understand that he is giving the true reality on ground and giving an intellectual angle for this unusual scenario. For example, few days ago, a Nairalander bought eggs, plantain, carrots, vegetables etc yet he spent barely N1000 or less than N1000,
https://www.nairaland.com/6755350/see-foodstuffs-bought-950-naira
that same quantity of food in US cost way more than $1.50 so it means locally the purchasing power of the naira is still strong .

The man just raised an intellectual poser and it is the reality that require more research.

My guess is that the intervention by CBN in agriculture really helped and the pressure on the naira could be because of speculators, cryptocurrency and rationing of forex by CBN.

I appreciate Punch for dropping their bigotry and hatred against PMB and for being honest enough to report such a fresh perspective on the forex and naira value issue.

What exactly are you saying oga? 80% of Nigerian states are struggling to pay 30k minimum way. 20m people lost their jobs during COVID-19 (UNDP/NBS). Those who has job are underpaid. You are their talking about having a meal of 500.

When falling currency value meets skyrocketing inflation, poverty, shrinking national income, what do you get? Person give very useless and narrow analysis u dey support am. Do you know what it's takes for an average Nigerian to make 2k daily now? By statistics over 40% are not able to make $1 or 500 Naira a day. Even if they want to use all their income on food, they wouldn't be able to eat more than once a day. Person go put yeye tie for neck dey analyse nonsense

Politics / Re: We Regret Getting Rid Of Jonathan To Elect Buhari, Northern Elders Lament by ehinmowo: 8:15pm On Sep 22, 2021
zombieHUNTER:
Useless Elders...

They're the same things campaigning for power to be retained in the North..

When they have absolutely nothing to show or offer aside terrorism and Nepotism

Is only a fool that would believe a northerner. Especially those from core north. They speak from both sides of their mouth. If Buhari could go for third term, they will support him.
Politics / Re: Dayyabu Lawan: Meet A Nigerian Politician Who Is A Tea Maker In Kano by ehinmowo: 8:07pm On Sep 22, 2021
Hangmnk:
IPOB will call him illiterate, Aboki, uncivilized etc because he earn legitimately and humble. Lowlife criminals think scamming, trafficking drugs and doing all sorts of criminality is educative and civilized. Fcking Simians

This is pure selflessness. No "educated" person can refer to him as illiterate. There is a president lives his farm. And drives his old Volkswagen. The world has gotten a skewed view of life.

Meanwhile, I support IPOB agitation for their own country.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Russia Unleashes New Top-secret ‘satellite Killer’ Missile ( Pix, Video) by ehinmowo: 12:46pm On Sep 22, 2021
rottennaija:

Fear mongering, your comment might as well come from CNN, fox news or any of the western propaganda machine.
Ok.
Politics / Re: Lagos State Insists On Special Revenue Allocation by ehinmowo: 12:53am On Sep 22, 2021
Mightymanna:
All the top Businesses in Lagos are serving Nigeria not Lagos State or South West, I don't see any reason why VAT generated in Lagos will stay in Lagos, bring it to the center let's share it together.

STF!

Foreign Affairs / Re: Russia Unleashes New Top-secret ‘satellite Killer’ Missile ( Pix, Video) by ehinmowo: 12:36am On Sep 22, 2021
rottennaija:
If China or Russia signs a nuclear deal with another country or produces new weapons, its a threat to world peace. If the US builds a new weapon system or upgrade it's nuclear weapons or signs pace to sell nuclear weapons to another country, it is not a threat to world peace.

It's interesting to see how the US has been crying up and down about weapons developed by China and the Russians but keep quiets when they are developing their own. Are they expecting us to ask Russia or China no to develop their own systems to defend themselves especially considering the more aggressive posture the have taken against China and Russia? It seems the US has forgotten that no country remains a world power forever, eventually another will overpower you and you fade into insignificance.

God help and China becomes world power. U go know the difference between true democracy and land grabbing nation.
Politics / Re: Why Is Borno State Not Paying VAT? (Photos) by ehinmowo: 12:58am On Sep 20, 2021
blamingthedevil:

Op olodo...no VAT on selected basic food items. You must be a graduate without knowledge.

If you are knowledgeable, When you were charged in Portharcourt, you were supposed to know that they are doing the wrong thing in Rivers, while Borno doing the right thing.

The moderator that brought this to front page should be sacked.

I can see bandwagon comments too. Most just went to school, but zero knowledge clouded by tribalism and religion.

Maybe you need to read what you posted again. Then clean those garbage comments of yours.

Politics / Re: The North Owe Nobody Presidency- NEF by ehinmowo: 8:25pm On Sep 19, 2021
2023 will be interesting. It will determine lots of things.
Politics / Re: Obadiah Mailafia Is Dead: Former CBN Deputy Governor Dies In Abuja by ehinmowo: 11:54am On Sep 19, 2021
Dem finally murdered this man.

Politics / Re: Akeredolu: Move To Amend VAT Law To Favour FG Will Fail by ehinmowo: 11:53am On Sep 19, 2021
bobowaja:

You are from ondo state. Osopadec area to be exact.

Yep. All those with that surname are family. It's a genealogical name. My father, grandfather bore that name. They have refused to change it.
Politics / Re: Ganduje: Why Governors Are Afraid Of Signing Death Warrants by ehinmowo: 11:51am On Sep 19, 2021
Tissaia:
Lies he just don't want to displease his Masters.

Sign the damn thing

Do you know the weight of signing the death of another man?
Politics / Re: Akeredolu: Move To Amend VAT Law To Favour FG Will Fail by ehinmowo: 11:21am On Sep 19, 2021
bobowaja:

You are using your family name. I have a school son with this surname years back in the uni.

Smiling.
Politics / Re: I Am Still A University Lecturer— Pantami by ehinmowo: 4:46am On Sep 19, 2021
Blackfire:
We the youths stand with pantami

Ori n ta baba e!

Politics / Re: Akeredolu: Move To Amend VAT Law To Favour FG Will Fail by ehinmowo: 4:33am On Sep 19, 2021
VAT will change the face of governance forever in Nigeria. This is one of the biggest shockers to some people so far

150 Likes 5 Shares

Politics / Re: Lagos #endsars Panel Suspends Sitting Indefinitely, Member Gives Reason by ehinmowo: 4:28am On Sep 19, 2021
I am happy that I partook in the #EndSARS project. May the spirit of the murdered rest in peace.

Brave men choose how they would die. #EndSARS denial is one of the biggest tricks that Nigerian govt pulled so far.

Celebrities / Re: Nicki Minaj Banned On Twitter For Asking Questions About Covid 19 Vaccine by ehinmowo: 4:17am On Sep 19, 2021
Praxis758:
Conspiracy theorists are hydra-headed and now ahead of governments' strategy and even making governments helpless around the world.

She should be grateful for the type of country she is. Attempting such a conspiracy theory in any communist nation or dictatorial clime like Nigeria will subject her to dehumanisation and humiliation by the government which may likely end her career.

I'm sure the DSS would have taken her freedom away if she should try such under Buhari's regime.

What are u saying? You just moved to and fro like a wandering evil spirit in your expression. She said her brother took the vaccine and had side effect. You are there talking about conspiracy. Do you know what conspiracy theory is?

Is it now enviable to reside in pre-homo-sapiens society where you either eat or be eaten?

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Should I Go For M.Sc Or A Level 12 Job In A Private University? by ehinmowo: 2:30pm On Sep 16, 2021
Iamjobless:
Will be very brief and I pray this reaches the front page.
I graduated in the year 2019 from one of the foremost Universities in Nigeria, did my NYSC but after that I have been applying for job all to no avail.

During my job search, I applied for a job in a private University in February, after much delay, we did Examination in June and interview in July, I was picked as I have seen my name on the list of successful canadidate. The job is very OK and working environment superb and with a moderate salary and virtually no stress
But the thing, I have strong passion for my course, I have even applied for M. SC(1 year) in another University just to gain more knowledge, already have thesis topic and everything that I will need all through, I have already initiated how to japa through study abroad once I finish my course, now I am scared, like really scared because if the plan doesn't work out, then I will be losing a very good opportunity.

Note : I can't study my M. SC in that university because they do not have the department and equipments

Take d job. Do MSc part time (2 years)
Politics / Re: INEC Reports On The Performance Of The New IVED/BVAS Accreditation Technology. by ehinmowo: 7:36am On Sep 16, 2021
LadyExcellency:
No more underage voting. Configure the system to dictate children

But if I may ask, is a 16years mother of four not eligible to vote for who controls the future of her children?

Wait o! You meant a 16-year old has 4 kids? My God!

Politics / Re: Army Chief: We’ll Talk To Bandits In Language They Understand by ehinmowo: 4:07am On Sep 16, 2021
This one go annoy d terrorists now.
Politics / Re: Stamp Duty: Malami Writes 36 Governors Over Compliance by ehinmowo: 4:04am On Sep 16, 2021
This abokis never know the full weight of what's coming to them.

86 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: BREAKING: Chiwetalu Agu Identifies For Biafra, Rock Branded Attire (photos) by ehinmowo: 4:02am On Sep 16, 2021
NGpatriot:
This is your future destination..

Death and incarceration does not stop agitations. Especially the ones with ideology. If anything, it raises more sympathisers.
Politics / Re: Yoruba Nation Rally Held In New York At The UN HQ Ipob Too Joined by ehinmowo: 4:00am On Sep 16, 2021
It is in the interest of ALL that this country seperates. Those 1% that are in support of the so called one Nigeria are just scared of losing their pot of soup.
Politics / Re: Nigeria: The Lower The IQ The Higher The Employability by ehinmowo: 3:56am On Sep 16, 2021
Lol and u want to live in the same country eith them?
Family / Re: My Neighbor Has Been Cheating On Her Husband With A Bike Man by ehinmowo: 8:36pm On Sep 15, 2021
Kempinski:
Okay, this should work though wink wink

It might be d day that he would come home that she wouldn't do anything.
Politics / Re: LASG Declares Zero Tolerance For Street Beggars, Destitute Persons by ehinmowo: 10:15pm On Sep 13, 2021
Tajbol4splend:
Stop giving money to beggars, they are all building mansion from people's sweat while you pay house rent

I swear na serious business. Many of dem don build houses for their towns. One Alhaji go pack like 40 persons come Lagos dey collect daily commission on their heads. Papa go dey do treasurer for hin wife and children. Dey use dem to gather money. If u won do good, there is at least one fatherless home within 10km of your location in Lagos. Go there and drop whatever u won drop

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Is N150,000 Monthly A Good Salary ? by ehinmowo: 8:28pm On Sep 13, 2021
confirmedniggae:
Is #150,000 monthly salary considered a good salary ?

Is the pay ok with a wife and a kid?

What is your take?

It's not really. Especially if you are in Lagos. If don't have alternative, it's a good start. I am telling this from experience. I am earnng around this range. I am not married. Yet... It is well bro. People wey no go no go know. But it's a good start.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 113 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57