Stats: 3,150,031 members, 7,807,055 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:02 AM

Engrrichie92's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Engrrichie92's Profile / Engrrichie92's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 35 pages)

Travel / Re: JAPA: My Marriage Shakes by engrrichie92(m): 12:21pm On Dec 27, 2023
Notfogotten:
Please I have a question to ask.

I don't want to go into details so my partner doesn't trace this to me.

My partner came to UK before me, though still on student visa. I joined her with my 3 children one months ago.

I have noticed some red flags which never happened while we where in Nigeria and I was footing the bills alone.

Each red flag, I pretend nothing happened because I don't want to be thrown out like the man I read about on social media.

My visa is dependent on hers and we are still on student visa.

My question, in the event that we get papers to stay permanently in UK and one day she decides to send me packing or I decide move out, will I be asked to return to Nigeria because she is the main applicant?

Please I need urgent answers. I may not play the fool for long. We are very certain of getting papers next year.

No bro
Once you get your PR, you are a free man
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: I Got Sacked After Asking For My Four Month Salary. by engrrichie92(m): 7:29pm On Oct 30, 2023
Abisolababe:
Good morning nairalanders
I think this world is turning to something else

I work with a private organisation where I earn 20k as my monthly stipend
For the past one four month now we have not been paid salary and we dare not ask my boss because she is a disciplined woman who doesn't tolerate nonsense..

Things are really getting hard and I couldn't even afford transport fee to work this morning as I have to trek down to work this morning, and on getting to work I decided to summon courage to ask this woman about my salary, She told me to go back to my duty .
but to my greatest surprise it was sack letter that follows.
I tried talking to her and telling her the situation of things but she wouldn't listen and all what she said is that I have been fired.

I was told to come back ending of November to get my salary..

I don't really know what to do right now, it looks like cheating to me .
This is my sweat, something I have work for ...

Let me add to what has been sent so far
Send me your details please
TV/Movies / Re: Ijọgbọn - A Review by engrrichie92(m): 7:46pm On Oct 14, 2023
osuulola:
The lies - they are brilliant. The Chinese man must have created the meaningless cover story that makes so much sense. I'd believe it too, I guess the amotekun official too would but the police intelligence officer? He should notice something. Nah! He didn't. October 1 showed the intelligence of what the Nigerian police use to be, Ijọgbọn shows what they've become.

Camera angles - Kunle Afolayan is the master of this in Nollywood. You'd never have guessed Tana Adelana was not the only speaking the Igbo. The walking, running and camera follow up were superb. Oby spoke some Yoruba too but the camera carefully avoided her mouth each time. Both Tana and Ruby were helped by good camera positioning to kill their characters perfectly.

The story: ordinarily it's a silly story but a story is as good as the teller. This story was well told. If you're looking for faults, you'd find brown spots in the sky if you look well. I'm not so I did not look well.

The old woman's story: so easy to not follow in the movie but it is the whole gist. You can blame it all on Oranmiyan. But Oranmiyan isn't Esu odara, is he?

Rate it over 10 please
Health / Re: Male Infertility!!! Share Your Experience/success Story. by engrrichie92(m): 3:58pm On Aug 12, 2023
Pojomojo:
You need to work on the bolded.

How?
Do supplements increase motilit?

Health / Re: Male Infertility!!! Share Your Experience/success Story. by engrrichie92(m): 11:15am On Aug 10, 2023
Pojomojo:

Firstly, you should have done the SFA with MCS to determine if you have any infection.
You have 5 million count which is Very LOW
Motility is 100% dead as far as am concern and conceiving will be impossible if nothing is done.
Morphology is Very OK.
Solution:
Visit a gynecologist with your result.

Hi bro,

I will like your opinion on this result:

Volume is 7.58ml
PH: 7.2
Total sperm number(million/ejaculate) : 183
Sperm conc (million/ml) : 24
Progressive motility: 10
Sperm morphology: 2.3%
Health / Re: Male Infertility!!! Share Your Experience/success Story. by engrrichie92(m): 11:09am On Aug 10, 2023
Fruitfulmom2240:
Please can staph reduce my husbands semen mortility? The semen count was 144.4 million with 40% mortile cells in January but last month the semen count was 138.2 million with only 10% mortile cells. Please what can we do? We had staph but mine has cleared and his is yet to clear.

Is this million sperm/ejaculate
Or million/ml

Two different things
Career / Re: Thread For People That Want To Go For Masters But Without Fund by engrrichie92(m): 11:42am On Jul 15, 2023
Ftheophilous:

Good day boss. I decided to quote you on this thread because it's an old one. Having followed you on here I am really impressed with what you have done for yourself. I am in a similar position and was hoping to get insights from. Can I send you a mail?

What do you need bro?
Career / Re: The Consequences Of Nigerian Civil Servants Retiring At Age 65 by engrrichie92(m): 11:09am On Jul 03, 2023
Click like for 60, shares for 65

Go

4 Likes 14 Shares

Career / Re: The Consequences Of Nigerian Civil Servants Retiring At Age 65 by engrrichie92(m): 11:06am On Jul 03, 2023
Hi
Career / Worker's Day: Can Any 9-5 Job Make One Rich/wealthy? by engrrichie92(m): 11:24am On May 01, 2023
We always hear people say that salary can never make one rich and we all should strive to own our businesses and that's the key to wealth and financial freedom

The oxford dictionary defines being wealthy as having a great deal of money, resources, or assets;

So based on this,

Do you really think any 9-5 job/career path can make one rich?
If yes, what income level should you strive to get to before you can refer to yourself as a rich man/woman...

lalasticlala
seun
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 3:48pm On Apr 14, 2023
Ikamandoncome:

I know the person behind this account.Oga I thought you said you will build first in the Benin city where you made your wealth.

Me Benin?
You dont know me
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 1:39pm On Apr 14, 2023
Flapp478:

Pls Sir, check my mentions. Check my all my posts, and would notice I am always saying "one thing". Pls don't be dissuaded because Devil's will always fight back whenever a help is coming. I thank you for giving me the opportunity to talk. I don't know him from anywhere and I don't know why he labelled me as such. If he has any evidence, he should come up with it. It is only in Nigeria that people labell u as a scammer when u ask for help online. I am Not one pls. Thank you
Okay
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 1:36pm On Apr 14, 2023
Flapp478:

Sir, see. I don't know how I can convey and express my gratitude to you. But God knows I'm deeply appreciative of this act of compassion, generosity and benevolence. God will never cease to fill your life with mind-boggling testimonies. may that building project be initiated and completed with ease IJN. I'm thankful sir

Sent you 20K from a gtbank account
Please confirm when you receive it

Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 1:01pm On Apr 14, 2023
Flapp478:

Sir, see. I don't know how I can convey and express my gratitude to you. But God knows I'm deeply appreciative of this act of compassion, generosity and benevolence. God will never cease to fill your life with mind-boggling testimonies. may that building project be initiated and completed with ease IJN. I'm thankful sir

Check my mention, someone just called you a scammer
I need you to respond to that

Have you been involved in any form of scam before on this forum?
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:55pm On Apr 14, 2023
MrBanner:

That guy is a scammer. Send him any money at your own peril

For real?
Has he scammed you before?

flapp478 , you want to respond to this
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:55pm On Apr 14, 2023
Oladunjoyejamiu:
Yes it will you can come to Ogun state and build hostel with the money because house is very lucrative right now in Ogun state around remo north local Government

hmmmm, okay
I am actually taking notes and gathering relevant facts from here
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:54pm On Apr 14, 2023
Lovelife433:
Why u use am carry Chelsea straight win against Brighton, and thank me later?

HEHEHE
Repent from Gambling my friend
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:52pm On Apr 14, 2023
oloyedayo:

Presently there was an advert for an hostel at Kwara poly student area for a 8 room selfcon at ilorin, which means your budget might be visible In Kwara state.

How much?
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:51pm On Apr 14, 2023
greatiyk4u:

A guide
Commercial building...for rent
Residence building....for you and your family

This will guide your choice of design and budget

I am not in the country but plan to come back eventually
So this should be commercial...at least for now

I
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:47pm On Apr 14, 2023
Flapp478:

I have just quoted u with my bank details sir. Sorry I wrote them in "words" to avoid been banned by moderators. I'm in tears sir, this act is uncommon

Seen it, you will get it before the end of today
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:46pm On Apr 14, 2023
luckybliss:
As an Architect I am, Yes you can achieve that and still have some fraction of money balance behind, if only if you used a good and qualified person that knows how to manage cost , e.g
if the cost of of land is 2million naira or below, then you can decide to build , three bedroom flat : from foundation to dpc = 600k , from dpc to roof level = 500k, then roof carcassing and roofing sheets plus workmanship, 1.2m, if is (comtemplaty roofing) plastering works = 800k, All finishings works (moderate finishes)= 2.5 million, all plumbing works and fittings installation = 800k, All Electrical works and fittings = 850k, painting works = 700k( depends on the paint quality) Total = 9,050,000 ( nine million fifty thousand naira only) you may also hv more balance if you manage it well

Have you done this before?... and very importantly, have you done this recently?
If yes, which state?
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:35pm On Apr 14, 2023
Stanislause94:
Lets talk on WhatsApp I have a land in Ogun state for sale. I’m an architect too. I built something similar for my client last year, just a slight difference in your budget
hmmm okay
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:35pm On Apr 14, 2023
Basalt:

Firstly, I would like to know the details of the house you plan to build.
But I will advise you not to be discouraged by what I am going to type now, based on my personal experience.

If you have the plan of building Upstairs, then 10million naira can't even complete the decking level (forget about the quotation the engineer must have given you to attract the contract, he will still call and request for more money along the line.
I have spent approximately, 38200 Euros based on my well-kept record (which is equivalent to about #29,796,000) on my duplex but still not yet completed.
Price of building materials is very high now due to fuel price. To bring a truck of sand used to be 11000 but now over 30000 for just one truck alone.
I don't want to talk about rods, tiles shocked, electricals, POP etc. But just note that 10million CAN'T complete decking level from foundation for a standard upstair (I can bet on it). That is excluding land price o o o.
Roofing alone will cost you about 3million or more, depending on the total sqm and the roofing sheet.
Foundation alone will cost you 2million or more depending on the type of house.

All these things I typed above is from my personal experience. I no add salt or maggi on top.

Wow, this is exactly what I was looking for when I opened this thread...personal experience with facts and figures

Thanks a lot boss, hustle continues
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:33pm On Apr 14, 2023
Pesbest:
40m naira can build 2 storey building of 6 units of 3 bedroom flats with all rooms ensuite.... excluding cost of land in Ogun or ondo state.

Make sure you buy materials by your self.....that way you save costs on alot of things

I say na 10M I get, you dey call 40
you wan dash me the remaining

Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:32pm On Apr 14, 2023
GenderMix:

This is reality. Except you want to build a mud house without electricity and water. lol

However, do not be discouraged. Start with the foundation and keep at it in stages. This is how many of us engage in projects. With time, you'll look back and give yourself a pat.

Please run a way from people telling you that you can achieve it with 10million. THEY ARE LIARS.

Whatever you do, get REGISTERED PROFESSIONALS WITH INTEGRITY to help you. Hard to find but they are many around. It will save you headache and lots of trouble.

Okay boss
thanks a lot
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:31pm On Apr 14, 2023
ba7man:
Buy a half plot with the money in a location where a plot is in the range of N16-18 million.

Use the change left to Construct a dwarf fence for the land and do your survey......if there's enough money left to process your C of O, do it and lock up on the property for the meantime.

Hmmmm, another idea
But I am always worried about leaving Land unattended to, especially in Lagos

Plus I am not in Nigeria
So Once I buy, I may want to start work on it immediately
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:30pm On Apr 14, 2023
crownprince23:
Come to Ilorin. You will get landed property of 100/50 for 1.5m at a very reasonable place. With approximately 4.5M, you will get a modest 3 bedroom with fence up to the roof stage. 2.5M will take care of modern roof, tile and pop. No painting go involved Sha. 700k will take care if wiring and electricity. 300-400k for painting and the rest change will be used to buy drinks for housewarming.

Meanwhile, if it's flat for commercial, on a plot of 100/50 piece of land, for flates of 2bedroom can be erected completely with two toilet and tared, including borhole for water supply.
Don't patronize this set of commercial building contractor, they will package inflation give you. Take bricklayer wey dey veteran and follow him up to where he will buy his material. Supervise your site yourself and thanks me later. Ire o

Ilorin is not in scope at all...
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:28pm On Apr 14, 2023
henrixx:
currently it can't. except you wanna do a very sub standard house
Thank you...
Make I go hustle more then
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:27pm On Apr 14, 2023
edward2018:
. It's possible in Ondo and some part of Ogun state. We can work on with your budget. Contact us on WhatsApp:: +2347031571105
Okay I will
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:15pm On Apr 14, 2023
Jokerman:
It's feasible inside inside Ikorodu e.g Saw Doctor, Maya areas....

Get half plot at 1M/2M .

Pay LASPPA, LABSCA and Safety Fees= 500K at least

Do your survey plan with the given family receipt (You can do provisional survey); and then get an architect to design your bungalow = 200k

Use the rest for your bungalow building.

Buy your materials yourself. Only pay Engineers supervisory fees

Not in Nigeria
So it will need to be outsourced
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:08pm On Apr 14, 2023
Jorge91:
it can’t build shit, cost of materials have skyrocketed, in 2015 we used 6m to build 4 bedroom bungalow with finishing touches.
Forget ogun state, use that 10m to purchase land along lekki epe express, from sango tedo to ibeju lekki that’s a fast developing area. Then hustle more while u build your house little by little. Don’t build where u will regret in future.

Hmmm
Oya now...
Properties / Re: Can 10M Naira complete a housing project(land Inclusive)? by engrrichie92(m): 12:07pm On Apr 14, 2023
olorundipe9090:
Hit me up on whatsap for more details 08134055363

I'm a Qs.
Thanks.

Okay sire
I will

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 35 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53