Stats: 3,148,880 members, 7,802,845 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 11:06 PM

Jesusjnr1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Jesusjnr1's Profile / Jesusjnr1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Religion / Re: Why Envy Could Also Be A Good Thing by jesusjnr1: 2:14pm On May 29, 2022
Image123:

Lol, who be you people. The OP obviously speaks for his drunk self. As you can see, he just made up his ridiculous ideas and added Bible verses. He suffers from eisegesisaria.
It's beyond obvious the Op doesn't represent the views of mammon-worshipping Antichrists who believe Eve slept with the serpent in the beginning, so why not state what actually brought you here if not bad envy as illustrated in the OP, instead of using that as an excuse?
Religion / Re: 5 Reasons You Should Be Thankful To God For Today by jesusjnr1: 11:50am On Feb 13, 2022
Franking:

He gave u his son Jesus? How? Has anything changed? Continue living in bondage.
Sorry my comment is not meant for everyone but only those who can comprehend it.

Thanks in advance for your understanding.

Religion / Re: Paying Tithes After Retirement. by jesusjnr1: 9:19am On Feb 13, 2022
I believe the tithing is substandard for Christ's Church, and if there be an example the church ought to emulate, it should be that of first church.

Acts 4:32 (KJV)

And the multitude of them that believed were of one heart and of one soul: neither said any of them that ought of the things which he possessed was his own; but they had all things common.

Acts 4:34-35 (KJV)

Neither was there any among them that lacked: for as many as were possessors of lands or houses sold them, and brought the prices of the things that were sold,
And laid them down at the apostles' feet: and distribution was made unto every man according as he had need.

The above ought to be the standard of giving in the church, however in the absense of that standard, tithing is the next best thing, however it must also be utilized as was done in the first church. In other words, it should not be accumulated by the church leaders, but distributed according to need of the church and her members as shown by the apostles of Christ who were the leaders of the church Christ built.

God bless.

Religion / Re: 3 Lessons To Learn From Jesus And The Adulterous Woman by jesusjnr1: 8:37am On Feb 13, 2022
One thing I learnt from that instance is how important "sinning no more" means in one's salvation.

Jesus could have simply not condemned her because of her sin as the others wanted to do, and just told her to "go" after saving her life from their hands, because He had already done a whole lot for her which she would have been very grateful to Him for. But He added, "sin no more", which speaks volumes.

The reason He said that, was because even if saved her life from the hands of those who wanted to condemn her, and did not condemn her Himself despite having the right and qualification to do so having no sin in Him, if she continued sinning regardless, her sins would eventually condemn her.

Therefore what Jesus said to the woman caught in the very act of adultery, i say to all sinners, neither do I condemn you, but go and sin no more.

God bless.

14 Likes

Religion / Re: 5 Must-Haves To Porn-Proof Our Marriages by jesusjnr1: 7:57am On Feb 13, 2022
Nice... especially the aspect of transparency before God.

That's something that has been of tremendous help to me in my spiritual life. I am very open to God. That is, I never try to hide anything from Him or pretend before Him, whether sin or something embarrassing. I lay it bare before Him and say it just as it is to Him, because if I hide it from God or pretend to Him about it, who would help me or deliver me concerning that thing?

The instance of Adam and Eve hiding from God their Maker because they were naked, even if I wasn't thereor personally involved myself, is really embarrassing to me. It didn't makes sense that the same God that made them in their unclothedness, is the one they would be ashamed of and be hiding it from.

So I try as much as possible to correct that blunder of Adam and Eve with my life, hence I am as open to God as possible. Even when I fall and I'm ashamed of myself, I still go with my shame and every error in me to Him, because He's my Father and Maker, and the One that's able to help me out.

God bless.

Religion / Re: 5 Reasons You Should Be Thankful To God For Today by jesusjnr1: 7:10am On Feb 13, 2022
Everyday I can't express my gratitude enough to God for giving us His Son Jesus to save us from the punishment of our sins.

I mean, what hope could humanity have had, if not that God loved us so much, regardless of how much we have hurt Him by foolishly rejecting Him and hence chosing death and destruction, that He would sacrificially come to our rescue with such a gift of unprecedented quality.

Aside the precious life of Jesus, His example and priceless Word that gave us a chance to become perfect just as God our Father is, just as He was, which is the desire of God for all men, if we kept them, is something I would remain eternally grateful for.

Papa if I start now, you know say I no go fit stop so let me pause here by saying, thank you Lord!

Religion / Re: What Do You Think About Born Again Brothers Chasing Worldly Sisters? by jesusjnr1: 7:20am On Jan 09, 2022
What made you think they're born again in the first place?

Religion / Re: What Are Some Of These Doctrines Of Demons? by jesusjnr1: 7:19am On Jan 09, 2022
Mammon is one.

Another is that which encourages unforgiveness and vengeance.
Religion / Re: Why You Should Blame It On Yourself, Not The Devil by jesusjnr1: 7:13am On Jan 09, 2022
Typing...
Religion / Why You Should Blame It On Yourself, Not The Devil by jesusjnr1: 7:13am On Jan 09, 2022
Why You Should Blame It On Yourself, Not The Devil

It's because the devil cannot force you to do what you don't want to do. He can only tempt you, but it's up to you to fall for his temptation or not. If you refuse to fall into temptation and sin, the devil can never make you fall!

But it appears that men have not yet learnt from what transpired in the beginning, when after the fall of man, it turned into a blame game, where the man blamed the woman for his own fall, while the woman shifted the blame to the serpent for her own sin.

Genesis 3:11-13 (KJV)

And he said, Who told thee that thou wast naked? Hast thou eaten of the tree, whereof I commanded thee that thou shouldest not eat?
And the man said, The woman whom thou gavest to be with me, she gave me of the tree, and I did eat.
And the LORD God said unto the woman, What is this that thou hast done? And the woman said, The serpent beguiled me, and I did eat.

So either directly or indirectly they were blaming it on the devil as the serpent who the devil used to deceive man represented him in the beginning.

Revelation 12:9 (KJV)

And the great dragon was cast out, that old serpent, called the Devil, and Satan, which deceiveth the whole world: he was cast out into the earth, and his angels were cast out with him.

Hence they were blaming the devil for their own fall, but the truth was they only had themselves to blame, because no one, not even the devil could have forced them to do what they didn't want to do.

That's how the devil got the power he had over them and to do them harm. It was because they gave it to him, otherwise, Satan would have never had any right or power over them but just been a miserable loser forever.

The saddest part is that humans haven't yet learnt from that biggest blunder of all time which turned everything up side down. They're yet voluntarily sinning and falling into temptation, but still apportioning blame to someone else.

You'd hear them frequently saying "it's the work of the devil", as if it the devil himself that forced them to do what they weren't willing to do.

If not the devil, it's the woman they are blaming for their own fall, just as Adam did in the beginning, as if he was baby who the women forced to eat the forbidden fruit, but even babies know how to reject something they don't want as food and say no!

The inclination to put the blame on someone else is the reason why many easily sin or fall into temptation, because they are not willing to take responsibility for their own actions, otherwise they'd think twice before they act.

That's the difference between them and righteous men as Joseph, son of Jacob, because he was also tempted and seduced by the woman to sin against God. But because he wasn't inclined to put the blame on someone else even the woman for his own sin, even though she had tempted him, he said, "how then can I do this great wickedness, and sin against God?" Genesis 39:9

Hence in spite of the great temptation he faced from his master's wife to sin against God, he didn't fall, because he was inclined to take responsibility for his own actions and not blame someone else.

That's the kind of orientation Christ wants for His church - where men were inclined to take responsibility for their own actions and not looking to blame someone else, so that regardless of whatever temptations the devil tries to bring up against them to make them fall, he shall not prevail!

God bless.

Religion / Re: Is The Devil Powerful? by jesusjnr1: 8:54am On Dec 19, 2021
It depends on man.

Religion / Re: Modified by jesusjnr1: 3:48pm On Dec 14, 2021
PeaceJoyLove:

To me, you are occultic. You are. And I have been warning you. Do you want me to deal with you? Look...if you dont take your time...I will personally address your case. What is it with you?

I will soon treat your f..ck up. Just continue in this your stylish occultic style...I will soon shock you.

This is the same scammer/blackmailer/con-artist/criminal element, posing here as a Christian, that's behind the deactivated moniker @Privettoall who broke Nairaland rules by asking another NLander, @mobilia/eviana for her personal security number, debit, credit card and account details, but when she refused to give him after his fraudulent nature was exposed, he resorted to threatening her life.

Here are some related posts and thread links to substantiate these claims:

https://www.nairaland.com/post/105954828

Mobilia:

But yes...I will say it again.
You asked for my SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER, DEBIT CARD NUMBER, CREDIT CARD NUMBER AND BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER...back in August.

You threatened just yesterday to murder me.
I hope that wasn't erased like my very long and detailed post this morning.

You are correct: ONE of us is lying.

https://www.nairaland.com/4823536/regrets/1#73487570

Privettoall:

She thinks this will be the usual online fights. I have thought well in advance what to do. Before i replied her, i took my time to see how to tackle it. And when she receives the first shock, I will stay silent for over a year. She will run everywhere to get my attention but I will quote even the laws of Moses. They think they know all. She is an online broadcaster she is american bla bla bluff bluff. She is a christian indeed.

One question: if she was Jesus, would Jesus not prefer the peaceful way to end it? She has peace with destroying one.

She has forgotten that "vengeance is the Lord's". "The wages of sin is death". My point: God also strikes back, but He gives cautions before doing so. So, dealing ruthlessly with this kind of stony hearted individual may be necessary after series of private ways of contacting her that she blocked, and this public way as she remains adamant. Maybê she feels it is ending online. When she sees it life at her door step, it is when she realises it is dangerous to mess around with some people.

Before you deal with this kind of person, just be extra careful. She cannot bring the "receipts" out cos she knows I will dock her. And she knows me well that I will never release any private info online, but will definitely get to her. Did I not have my way making her aware of what exactly is going on now? Even people reading can deduce that things are not like how she had been claiming. If she is wise, she will choose the peaceful way.

https://www.nairaland.com/4823536/regrets/1#73476696

Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 3:56pm On May 17, 2021
LordReed:
@jesusjnr2020 @jesusjnr1

Sequel to our agreement I have sent you the unredacted record indicating arthritis in my MIL's knees. I am here posting the redacted record. The record indicating diabetes should be ready on Wednesday.

Great!

Seen and already downloaded it.
Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 8:31pm On May 16, 2021
LordReed:
@jesusjnr2020 @jesusjnr1

Send me an email: lordmaximusreed@gmail.com. I will reply with the unredacted records and as I said I will post the redacted records here.
Ok. Got it.
Religion / Re: The Death Of Death by jesusjnr1: 8:08am On May 16, 2021
Life had "power" before death, but had "all power" after death and resurrection.
Religion / Re: The Death Of Life by jesusjnr1: 8:08am On May 16, 2021
Life died so the dead would have life.
Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 8:06am On May 16, 2021
LordReed:

1. Diabetes and arthritis have no cure, they are only managed with medication.

2. I dunno if she has but she always listens to Pastor Jerry Eze every morning and prays too.

3. I have the xray of her knee showing the damage, she does have a limp due to the damage.

I will put all the records together and post them. I am expecting some more on Monday or Tuesday so that's when I will be putting them up.
It's okay and thanks for the info.

I have started praying for her already, so it's when she stops feeling any form of related discomfort or pains and stops limping, that is, when it becomes glaring that she'd been healed, that she can now go for a test to verify her healing.

God bless.
Religion / All Men Die, But Not All Men Live by jesusjnr1: 7:20am On May 16, 2021
All Men Die, But Not All Men Live.

There's a place in Bible where the genealogy of the early men was written.

And it would come to the point when it would be said that someone "lived for .... years and then he died."

And that would be the same thing for the next person. "He lived for ... years and he died."

Even when it came to the turn of the man who lived longest in history, it was said that "He lived ... years and he died."

But when it came to Enoch's turn, it was said that "he lived for ... years and he was not for God took him." Genesis 5:24

All men die, but not all live.

There was the instance of the rich man and and his poor neighbor called Lazarus.

The rich man was said to have faired sumptuously but then it was said that he died and was buried.

But Lazarus who was said to have lived in abject poverty, it was said that he died and was carried by angels. Luke 16:22

All men die, but not all men live.

Jesus told a certain man to follow Him, and the man agreed but said that Jesus should permit him to go and bury his dad first, then he will come and follow Him.

But Jesus said to him, "let the dead bury their dead" but come and preach the gospel of the kingdom.

After the death of Jesus, some women went to the place He was buried to seek Him, but when they got there they met some angels who said to them, "why seek ye the living among the dead? He's not here but is risen!" Luke 24:5-6.

All men die but not all men live.

So which category of the men above do you belong to? What would be said of you after you die?

Would it be said of you that you had lived for .... years and died, or that you lived for ... years and you were not because God took you?

Or would you be as the rich man but it be said of you, that you died and were buried, or as Lazarus, that you died and were carried by angels?

All men die but not all men live.

Or would you called the dead that was meant to be buried by the dead, or the living that ought not be sought among the dead?

God bless.
Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 8:12pm On May 14, 2021
LordReed:

My mother in law has diabetes and arthritis in her knee. Her healing will be evidenced by medical tests indicating normalisation of her blood tests and xray of knee showing normalisation. I have currently her records showing these conditions, I will supply a redacted copy on here and the full one to your email in case you want to verify. At a time of your choosing another test will be done to verify the healing and results posted here as before. BTW my MIL is a born again Christian.
You wouldn't realize how happy I am for this. Thanks a lot for taking it upon yourself to do this. This is exactly what I had in mind so that when the healing takes place, it could hardly be argued or resisted.

I am really sorry for what your mother in-law is going through. You should realize that it was never God's plan for it to be this way, that's why whenever God has the opportunity of a yielded vessel, He would try to use the person to heal such ones and make them whole as He intended for it to be, and had done through His Son Jesus among others.

If you don't mind, I would like to ask you a few questions concerning this.

1. Is it a condition that has a medical cure?

2. Has she been taken to any place, church or elsewhere to find a solution for her ailment?

3. Is she able to walk or move freely, and does she have any swollen part of her body that depicts the condition? If so, do you have any pictures of that body part which could be useful to depict the difference before and after she's healed?

You can post the copy of the medical records here as you said, and kindly send me a pm via my other moniker so that you can also send me the full copies via email as you said.

Thanks and God bless.
Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 12:42pm On May 14, 2021
LordReed:

Ok so if I bring you a documented medical condition, you can do your thing and heal it completely?
Exactly my point bro.

Thanks for coming up with such an idea.

Just explain what it would take for the person to be considered cured from his illness.

Thanks and God bless.
Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 8:39am On May 14, 2021
Sheunma:
Well done oh Jesusjnr, nairaland resident miracle worker.

Abeg no limit your miracle to nairaland o, real "mad"people Boku for our many neuropsychiatric hospitals for naija wey need healing.
If you know any of them, you can bring them here.

This is intended for nairalanders, especially disbelieving atheists here as yourself (I guess), not outsiders, so even if I do the works there and bring them here, they wouldn't make sense to them. You know of how regardless how many of such testimonies were being brought here to nairaland from outside, your fellows are not buying them. It's mostly because it's not works that are done here in Nairaland.

But if they are brought here to Nairaland and they get cured here in Nairaland, then it would be easier for them to believe because it happened right before there very eyes not someone telling them about it. As they say, "seeing is believing."

So that's the idea here.

God bless.
Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 8:25am On May 14, 2021
Propheticdavid:
Do I know you?, but you can't expect me to keep silence on mediocrity.
Na online you dey display work.. No matter how you press me to run my mouth, I won't Cuz I'm not as foolish as you... I wasn't sent to her(the holyspirit didn't stir me up concerning her case) and its better than someone faking for attention....it really pained you.. Cuz I see no reason for bible quotation on top I heal, I no heal... If you really have this thing you claim, there is no need for much talking...if people don't believe me, I tell God to prove them wrong.. Not provide explanation, or argue for my God.
There is no need to consult, before you recognise an attention seeker.

If you are this powerful, you can just provecy into their life,without opening a thread for it.. And it will be between you and God.
She will just found out they are healed, and give testimony online..

AND you will gain God's respect by that, and greater measure will be given. But you won't think in that manner becuz you want to service your ego so as to gain popularity.
You intentions maybe good but your motive not good enough. So you will disgrace yourself.. If truly na holyspirit you carry oo.. Cuz no be every miracle is from God.. We are warned not to be deceived.
Kai you are pushing me to tell you stuffs but I won't. Its between me and God.. There is no glory here.
You had made your point in the thread about cockroach where you kept talking like someone who has the diarrhea of the mouth, so if that was just what you wanted to do, you would have moved on with your life because you can only advice someone but he would decide if to take your advice or not.

But your coming here to still make jest of the other thread to rubbish this thread which seeks to help someone, and to keep commenting even after making your initial comments with no one responding to you proves that your mission here has nothing to do with God but evil and envy.

If I be an attention seeker as you claim, you're much worse, because you desperately using a so-called "attention seeker" to seek attention for yourself, by your activities on this thread after all you already did on the other thread.

I've already told you, when you get the signs of works following you and not just signs of talk which you now have in abundance, you can decide what to do with it, but you have no right to dictate to someone else what to do with his. You can only advise.

God bless.
Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 8:01am On May 14, 2021
Propheticdavid:

Lol.. you are not wise at all.
So you expect me to be be bragging with you online about how God had been using me... Lol.. You never learn. You are a complete joker. I will leave you to your foolishness... The way you talk,and behave here, as already put you on the scale and you weigh so lightly.
Enough of the drama, I've you healed them?
The talking is exceeding the doing.
Big mouth, na your type demon dey flog.
I showed you the example of Jesus doing the same thing and you believed it was not wise to do so. Maybe if I had shown you the example of the devil or the Antichrist' Pharisees who found fault in Jesus doing what I'm doing here, which made them to be attacking Him as you're doing to me here, then I would be wise to you.

It's only an Antichrist in the order of the Pharisees that would call what Jesus did as such to the glory of God as "bragging".

It seems your works are evil or non-existent that's why you can't show them here, because good works are not meant to be hidden but showcased to the world as Jesus had done.

Jesus said these "signs" shall follow those that believe, and I already showed you some signs that are following me to prove that God is with me even as Jesus had done, hence I asked you to show me the "signs" that have followed you here in Nairaland to show that you're truly of God and not just mouth talk.

https://www.nairaland.com/6332975/how-fasting-helps-unlock-spiritual/2#98302344

Above is the link to the testimony of the nairalander God used me to deliver from the depression and suicidal thoughts after the demon causing her condition was casted out, just in case you missed it. So please show me your works (signs) as Jesus had said and done, otherwise hold your peace.

God bless.
Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 11:27pm On May 13, 2021
OkCornel:

Yes bro. God is faithful.

How’ve you been?
Good to hear.

I'm great oh. Thanks.

Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 11:20pm On May 13, 2021
Bodydiialect57:
God is the only Deliverer, and if He choose to use the OP in this case, who are you to come against that? What is mouth action? Didn't God create the world by the word of His power?

Nice one @bodydiilect57!

Can't get enough of the bolded. Thanks For sharing.

God bless.

Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 11:17pm On May 13, 2021
OkCornel:

Powerful man of God...

The focus should be on the Holy Spirit that empowers men and not the men themselves.

It’s not a big deal to ask the Father for the Holy Spirit no?
Hi bro. It's been quite a while.

I believe you're doing great.

Thanks for sharing.

Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 11:13pm On May 13, 2021
Propheticdavid:
i have no issue with jesusjr..when i saw her i also felt compassionate towards her.,but i saw a trait in jesusjr which is common among men of God...i did dis,i did dat syndrome..trying to show or appear powerful,claiming the glory that belongs to God..if u read the new testament very well,u will see jesus told people he healed not to tell anyone,even peter and paul where about to be worship as a god,they said no never we are men like you,it the holyspirit doeth it as a sign unto u....someone have not even get bitter about the girl issue and seek Gods counsel talkless of healing he is already attracting attention.
its not everyone dat jesus healed,becuz you healed some people doesnt mean its everyone you lay hands on..,follow the leading of the holyspirit,not what you think is right.all i see here is someone trying to magnify himselve.
If you had any iota of respect or compassion for the lady who cried out in distress for help in Nairaland, you would have never have come to this thread to do what you did even if you had an issue with me.

You claim to have no issue with me, yet you go on to contradict yourself at the same time. Are you now God that makes you know I was claiming His glory? How do you know you're not even the one trying to claim God's glory by allowing yourself to be an instrument of the hands of the devil to disrupt this thread that seeks to glorify God in Nairaland?

What I said here is not different from what true men of God have done in the past, as shown in the instance of Elisha which I shared here, so you would have said the same of him, as you're no different from the Pharisees that won't and can't help others but try to crucify those who do as Jesus and John the baptist among others out of envy.

You don't even know Jesus, otherwise you'd know that Jesus showcased His works!

Luke 7:22 (KJV)

Then Jesus answering said unto them, Go your way, and tell John what things ye have seen and heard; how that the blind see, the lame walk, the lepers are cleansed, the deaf hear, the dead are raised, to the poor the gospel is preached.

In fact Jesus posited His works as evidence to show the Pharisees that He was God-sent.

John 10:25 (KJV)

Jesus answered them, I told you, and ye believed not: the works that I do in my Father's name, they bear witness of me.

John 10:37-38 (KJV)

If I do not the works of my Father, believe me not.
But if I do, though ye believe not me, believe the works: that ye may know, and believe, that the Father is in me, and I in him.

That's what you're attacking me for, for emulating Christ to prove that I'm also God-sent, which show that your mission here has nothing to do with God but of the devil!

Only you came here and sowed your evil seeds. Only you are now answering questions that no man asked you, because I haven't even responded to you yet.

If your conscience pricks you because of the evil you've done, why not repent and ask God for forgiveness for allowing the devil to use you this way?

I have told you already, it's not just by talking or preaching because anyone can do that. Jesus talked but He also had works to show that He was God-sent.

I have shown you some of the works God has used me to do here to show to you that I'm also God-sent, even as Jesus the Master did. If you need more, you can click on the link I shared in my response to missyajoke post.

So it's when you get the works to confirm that you're also God-sent, that you can now start telling me about spiritual encounters and the likes, but until that happens, you can hold your peace.

God bless.

Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 4:01pm On May 13, 2021
Elliot2:
Ok. Let me go straight. My family issues are just overwhelming me. Even though my family is blessed, yet we suffer. In my immediate family, my mom single handedly trained all of us but somehow that dividends is not coming. Our most elder brother who happened to do well is not carrying the family along. Despite how we struggled, the peace and unity that we had growing up is no where to be found. All my siblings don't love one another. Sadly, one of my sisters just became a drunkard just after finishing and returning from university. It's been over a decade and she is still messing up. Imagine a young lady, she is just 37 now, constantly getting drunk and misbehaving. Even when she luckily became a ward councilor, she still had nothing to write home. The whole family looks like it is under attack.
Even my extended family looks like it is under attack. No matter how we struggle, misfortune is always what we get. Even though our family lands are blessed with large amount of oil and gas and a lot of companies are exploring it, be it Shell and a others, total strangers are the ones benefiting from those opportunities. My family members are living from hand to mouth. We are at the supreme court over the land hosting Shell petroleum, after losing at the lower courts even despite all our evidences showing that we are the rightful owners. I am just tired. We may still lose at the supreme court if care is not taken. I can not understand the badluck surrounding my family. We suffer childlessness in the family too, and infant deaths. Disappointments, near success syndrom is ravaging us.
Hmm...

I believe that one cause of the problem in your family is that none of you is a strong believer in Christ. If that were to be the case, then the issues would have not deteriorated this level. Regardless of what happens though, that might need to change at some point, because even if God intervenes in your family's case, you still need to be godly to keep it that way, because it appears that since highly coveted treasures were involved, the wicked would have used diabolical means to trap your family.

I would do my part and intercede on your behalf and that of your family so that God intervenes in your situation, just in case there's any spiritual entrapment or spell involved, so that it would be completely reversed and destroyed.

But after God has answered, as I said earlier, to keep it that way, it's best you truly become saved and yield yourself to Him.

If you don't and you lose what God did for you, count me out, because I'm not here to keep people away from God by my prayers, but to use them to draw the people closer to Him.

So let me know if you're saved or not before I commence, so I would know how to go about it.

God bless.
Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 3:35pm On May 13, 2021
PeaceJoyLove:

People like you are why Jehovah Witnesses, atheists, and others ridicule Jesus. You have even gone against the rule. A man after God's heart doesnt boast and call himself a man of God or anything.

I don't have to go too far with you, because Maximus, despite a Jehovah witness, pretty much summarized your life with the few words in the screenshot.

Someone says "yes", you attack him for doing so, another says no, you still find a possible reason to attack him.

You did the same thing with the topic of homosexuality, because I saw you attacking someone for supporting it after attacking me for preaching against it. So i'm obviously the least of your worries.

You have serious issues that make you have the habit of finding any possible reason to attack anyone. You seriously need help.

So get help before it's too late.

1 Share

Religion / Re: Tell Her To Bring Her "Mad" Brothers Here For There's A Man Of God In Nairaland! by jesusjnr1: 3:01pm On May 13, 2021
Missyajoke:

Deliverance is more than mouth action as there are some deliverance that if you you're spiritually strong will backfire on you. Let them go and see a powerful man of God like Pastor Dk Olukoya has he deals with deliverance. If you're not spirituallly strong don't conduct deliverance oh.

My candid advice.
For someone who's decided to let men take the place of God in her life, I believe the first person you should more concerned about and think of advising is yourself.

Not surprised though, but I expected you to have known better by now and have realized how erroneous your judgment was, because I know your original moniker. You once said I was working for the devil...

One thing is certain, the devil is not as ignorant as you are concerning me, because he knows even the person you mentioned to be powerful has nothing on me when it comes to the things of the Spirit. The person even preaches doctrines that are Antichrist as well as his prayers, but you're too blind to see that, hence you advised the distressed lady not to bother about that but to go there regardless.

You know nothing about deliverance otherwise you wouldn't speak so ignorantly, if you knew that deliverance was not by man's might nor by power, but by the Spirit of God. That's why God could use me to deliver a demon-possessed Nairalander despite never having met her in person.

https://www.nairaland.com/6332975/how-fasting-helps-unlock-spiritual/2#98302344

So instead of trying to advice someone else, i'd advice that you sit down and learn at Jesus' feet how He was able to do what He did, otherwise expect to remain a spiritual mediocre forever, who instead of being able to replicate the same works Christ did as such, which is God's desire for all men, would be comfortable directing distressed people you were supposed to help to so-called "powerful men of God."

God bless.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 118