Stats: 3,150,310 members, 7,808,049 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:53 AM

Nairalandankrah's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nairalandankrah's Profile / Nairalandankrah's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 170 pages)

Politics / Re: South East Leaders To Meet President Tinubu Over Insecurity by nairalandankrah: 3:44am On Jul 11, 2023
look at all Igbo problems gathered in one place... So it had to take simon ekpa"s doings, to bring you fools together..
bunch of blood sucking ottelectuals

12 Likes 2 Shares

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 9:42pm On Jul 09, 2023
Napoli and Osimhen involved in Mbappé transfer saga

In football, transfer sagas have become a source of excitement and frustration for fans and clubs alike.

The ongoing drama surrounding Victor Osimhen and Kylian Mbappé exemplifies how the movements of top international strikers can send shockwaves throughout the transfer market.

The question on everyone’s lips is whether Osimhen will stay at Napoli or seek greener pastures elsewhere.

This analysis by Soccernet.ng sheds light on the potential domino effect that French sensation, Mbappé, could trigger in the coming days.

Paris Saint-Germain, the reigning Ligue 1 champions, have given Real Madrid-linked forward Mbappé a fifteen-day ultimatum: renew his contract or depart immediately. This ultimatum has generated ripples of anticipation across the footballing world

While the drama unfolds in Paris, another intriguing situation brews in Naples between Napoli and Osimhen.

After smashing numerous goal records to propel Napoli to their first Scudetto title in 33 years, the Super Eagles striker has become the target of Europe’s wealthiest clubs, including Chelsea, Manchester United, Bayern Munich, Real Madrid, and, of course, PSG.

Napoli’s president, Aurelio De Laurentiis, fully comprehends the significance of retaining Osimhen.

The Italian business mogul recognises that the Nigerian’s prolific goal-scoring abilities are key to Napoli’s ambitions in the UEFA Champions League. Osimhen’s remarkable performance last season, netting five goals in Europe’s elite competition and propelling Napoli to an unprecedented quarterfinal finish, only strengthens his value.

Consequently, Napoli have boldly rejected PSG’s initial €100 million offer for Osimhen, instead placing an astronomical price tag of €180 million on his head.

Such an exorbitant sum may dissuade many clubs from pursuing the Nigerian, leading to a likely scenario where Osimhen signs a two-year contract extension with Napoli and spearheads the club’s charge to retain the Scudetto title next season.

However, the real intrigue lies in the possibility of Mbappé’s departure.

The former Monaco forward has expressed his desire to leave, with Real Madrid his preferred destination.

Should Mbappé bid farewell to the Parc des Princes, PSG’s wealthy Qatari owners would undoubtedly flex their financial muscles to secure Osimhen as a worthy replacement.

This fascinating scenario vividly exemplifies the domino effect in action, where one high-profile transfer sets off a chain reaction of negotiations and astronomical transfer fees.

The allure of such a scenario is impossible to ignore.

PSG, bolstered by their affluent owners, can wield immense financial resources to reshape their squad at will.

If Mbappé’s potential departure materialises, it would only enhance PSG’s economic might, affording them the necessary leverage to pursue Osimhen at any cost.

The movements of Osimhen and Mbappé have the potential to set the tone for the entire transfer market, influencing the valuations and expectations of other players.

It raises intriguing questions: how much would Tottenham Hotspur demand to sanction the departure of Harry Kane? What about Inter’s asking price for Lautaro Martinez or Juventus’ stance on Dusan Vlahovic?

In just fifteen days, we may find answers to many of these questions as Mbappé fulfills his promise to reject a contract extension, potentially triggering his departure from PSG.

Subsequent events will undoubtedly shape the rest of the summer transfer window and the fate of several star players.
Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu Is Now A Hero - Hassan Stan-labo by nairalandankrah: 5:49pm On Jul 06, 2023
helinues:

Make I waste my data to re watch hero beer statement?

For what now?

you get a balanced view of issues on ground..
it also helps you against supporting someone blindly, without thinking for yourself whether what you are doing is right

Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu Is Now A Hero - Hassan Stan-labo by nairalandankrah: 5:37pm On Jul 06, 2023
helinues:
May be he meant Hero beer

clean your ear, then watch the clip again

8 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: Rivers PDP Faults EU Report: Election Went Well, Wike Allowed Level Playing Grou by nairalandankrah: 5:31pm On Jul 06, 2023
But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone...

LAST TIME I CHECKED, RIVERS PDP IS CHILLING IN WIKE POCKET, you dont expect them to speak against their daddy grin

Politics / Nnamdi Kanu Is Now A Hero - Hassan Stan-labo by nairalandankrah: 5:29pm On Jul 06, 2023
Nnamdi Kanu should be released. The government should talk with Kanu and IPOB, it will help in addressing the problem. Further incarceration heightens the heroism over him, making him more relevant. Nigeria has made him a hero

https://twitter.com/i/status/1676658807143800841

TV/Movies / Re: You Remember The NTA Ladies Of The 1970-90s? by nairalandankrah: 3:37pm On Jul 04, 2023
b
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 5:21pm On Jul 02, 2023
Osimhen’s style of play often sees him positioned just beyond the last defender, resulting in 32 instances of being caught offside in Serie A last term. Many of those were close calls.

The new FIFA offside rule is likely to work in Osimhen’s favour.

His knack for playing on the shoulder of the last defender could now be better rewarded with the revised interpretation of offside, granting him greater opportunities to excel. shocked

Computers / Re: Laptop Bag With USB Port: I Want To Import This. Will It Sell In Nigeria? by nairalandankrah: 3:31pm On Jun 29, 2023
sure it will sell. i need one........
how much?

Travel / All Five People Onboard Titanic Sub Are All Very Sadly Dead, Ocean Gate Confirms by nairalandankrah: 8:04pm On Jun 22, 2023
U only get one chance to live u don't throw it away like that , feeling sad for 19 year old boy

source:https://twitter.com/iihtishamm/status/1671954777486360592?s=20

cry

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 10:27pm On May 20, 2023
welcome tbaba.... the fake news broke most of us here...
i searched and searched and searched

Politics / Obi Must Recognize Me, He Is Not The Owner Of The Party – Apapa by nairalandankrah: 1:02pm On May 20, 2023
Factional Chairman of the Labour Party, Comrade Lamidi Apapa, has said that he was not being recognized by Peter Obi and the Director General of the Obi/Datti Campaign Organisation as the National Chairman of the Party on a religious basis.

According to Apapa, Obi’s weakness is manifest in his religious leaning because it is the way he operates. “I do not want to say this in public but I have to say it. Obi is a Christian, Abure is a Christian, Osuntokun is a Christian, I am the only one that is a Muslim. This is the way obi operates.”

Apapa said he was only acting as the chairman of the Labour Party pending when all allegations in Comrade Julius Abure are cleared, then he would return back as deputy national Chairman which he is.

He alleged that Obi’s harassment and assault at the court on Wednesday was premeditated. “Obi wanted to lynch me, that is the handiwork of Peter Obi, he organized it.

“My faction has said whenever we are holding the party event and am there, I should represent the party, Daramola was there, Engr. Mike was there.

“When they came back, Obi insisted that he will not recognize me as the Chairman of the Party. Am in Court yet he will not recognize me.

“There is nothing like distrust, this is our mandate, it is a Labour Party project. Obi is our Project. No one should deviate from that project. Whether I am there or not, that project must be executed by all of us.

“He is bound to recognize me, he is not the owner of the party. I met me at the party. I have served for 21 years in the party, he is just a year in the party, he met me in the party and he is bound to recognize me in the party.

“I am not going to appeal to him to recognize me,but He is bound to recognize me.

“On the issue of trust, I am bound to be trusted. I have not been found wanting for the last 21 years. If he should be fair now, he is the person that should be checked.

“He came to the party in just a year, and you are the one destroying someone who has been in the party for the past 21 years. So who is deceiving who, he is the one who should be checked.

Appearing on the TV platform was the Head of Media, Obi-Datti presidential Campaign Council Yunusa Tank said Apapa was head of the plot given to external forces to destabilize the party.

He pointed out that an originating summons from its group against Barr. Julius Abure in a plot to remove him from his ward 3 in Erue, Uromi, Esan North of Edo state had the lead counsel, Chief Ogwu James Onoja, the same Senior Advocate of Nigeria is the APC lawyer in the Presidential Campaign Tribunal, in Abuja.

According to Tanko, “So the same Person who is the lead counsel for that group is the same person is the representative and a lawyer to APC and the same lawyer is representing Apapa.

“This clearly shows you proof that they are being sponsored by the APC and I say it with clear intentions.

https://www.reubenabati.com.ng/news/peter-obi-doesn-t-recognise-me-due-to-religious-differences-apapa
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 10:10pm On May 09, 2023
Apparantly, serie A, thinks that Kvaraskhelia is Napoli's main man.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Real Madrid Vs Manchester City :UCL (1 - 1) On 9th May 2023 by nairalandankrah: 10:02pm On May 09, 2023
According to serie a, Kvaraskhelia has been Napoli's main man for most of the season....
There definitely is some sort of underlying racism here, even if it's subconscious for them to say that Without Osimhen Napoli would have won the league

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 7:26am On May 05, 2023

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 9:46pm On May 04, 2023
osimhen congrats.... what will be will be...

Politics / When TINUBU Called, inec Answered by nairalandankrah: 2:09pm On May 04, 2023
Thats how it is

Politics / Why Tinubu May Not Be A Yoruba Man by nairalandankrah: 2:00pm On May 04, 2023
Honestly, Tinubu does not look like a Yoruba man. Not a single tribal mark, not even the typical Yoruba mannerisms. Heck even the signature H-factor is missing. No Age, No classmates or even schools. Nothing whatsoever to identify this individual...

WHO IS TINUBU

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 8:35pm On Apr 27, 2023
zuchyblink:
iron benders grin
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 7:58pm On Apr 23, 2023
osimhen

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 12:02pm On Apr 20, 2023
I think Osimhen would be sensational in Bundesliga playing for bayern. I mean, just look at the chances they created against City. Massive upgrade on Choupo-Moting

but I still don't understand why he would wanna go there to play in Bundesliga anyway. Playing against the likes of Bochum and Augsburg on a weekly basis and only really looking forward to the CL matches, I can't imagine that would tempt him more than Premier League, especially when you got several clubs there drooling over him, willing to pay an even higher salary than Bayern München would.

my verdict; I don't see Bayern paying what Napoli asks for, but I believe that Osimhen would consider Bayern. A team that plays to his strengths and hides his weaknesses,plus guarantee trophies and champions league.
What's there not to like ?

5 Likes 2 Shares

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 8:31am On Apr 19, 2023
TheLoneCitizen:

Never overrated.
Just wanted to prove Osimhen not carrying the team.

very childish of him... the media hype got to him.. thank goodness osimhen redeemed himself..
osimhen is off to munich where matured players are..

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 10:38pm On Apr 18, 2023
that kvara cost napoli the game... champions league is won as a team

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 8:46pm On Apr 18, 2023
charlesemeka85:
Shebi I tell una 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Overnight Napoli fans 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

its not over until its over
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 8:37pm On Apr 18, 2023
mario rui subbed
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 8:24pm On Apr 18, 2023
penalty to milan... giroud scores
Romance / The Dream Of Every Woman Is To by nairalandankrah: 6:38pm On Apr 15, 2023
- Get married to a masculine man.

- Follow his purpose.

- Mother his children.

- Feed him orally & vaginally.

No woman ever dreamt of waking up to go work & pay bills. None ever!

Forget the 'woke' bulshit.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 8:57pm On Apr 12, 2023
charlesemeka85:
not equalizing ooo but they will be knocked out

U go bet?

they wont be knocked out... but wait oooo, is kvaratskelia injured or what...
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 8:44pm On Apr 12, 2023
charlesemeka85:
Ac Milan don score. I tell una say dem go knock Napoli out 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

relax...napoli will equalize
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 8:20pm On Apr 12, 2023
cry cry Ac millan fans no get joy

Politics / Re: Remove ‘Obidients’, Nigerians Will Be Faced With Tyranny – Shehu Sani by nairalandankrah: 4:35pm On Apr 12, 2023
true talk daddy.. yess daddy

Crime / Mobile Phones Are Reported Stolen Every Six Minutes In London by nairalandankrah: 2:39pm On Apr 12, 2023
only 2% of victims ever get them back

A mobile phone is reported as stolen every six minutes in London, figures show.

That's 91,000 phone thefts in 2022 alone, according to data revealed by the BBC.

And only 2 per cent of victims are reunited with their mobile – a figure described as 'unacceptable' by HM Chief Inspector of Constabulary Andy Cooke.

He said: 'Phone theft is not a minor crime, it strikes at the heart of how safe people feel in their own communities.

'There needs to be a concerted drive to address this because it directly affects the public's confidence in the police's ability to keep them safe.'

The Metropolitan Police said officers 'run daily operations to target off Both incidents happened when someone on a motorcycle or bike cycled up close whilst she was walking on the street, before snatching the phone out of her hand (file image)

Megan Kenyon, 25, who has had her mobile phone stolen twice in Islington, north London within the last year, said it feels like 'a crime that goes unpunished'.

Both incidents happened when someone on a motorcycle or bike cycled up close whilst she was walking on the street, before snatching the phone out of her hand.

On both occasions she contacted the police but this was 'mainly because I needed the crime reference number' for insurance.

She added: 'I knew the police wouldn't do anything about it.

'The first time it happened and I reported it, nothing happened. (This was) despite the fact that I was able to track its location and see where it had been taken to.

'On the second occasion, I had a conversation with a police officer who said that because the thief was wearing a balaclava, there was nothing they could do.

Ms Kenyon added: 'It just feels like there is no point in reporting it in the first place, unless you need to for your insurance.

'It's only for proof not for any repercussions. It's a crime that goes unpunished, there seems to be no effort from the police to prevent this.

'You feel very violated, your whole life is on your phone, you can be left not knowing what to do.'

A Metropolitan Police spokesman: 'The recovery of phones is difficult as those stealing them pass them on to be sold very quickly.

'Police run daily operations to target offenders and work with second hand retailers to crack down on stolen mobile phones being sold on.

'Specially trained officers focus their attention on hotspot areas, as well as key times of the day, to prevent those intent on using mopeds and other means of transport to steal from being able to do so.'

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-11962765/Mobile-phones-reported-stolen-six-minutes-London.html

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 170 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43